The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
First Source Advantageharrassment

K

I have given First Source Advantage my cell phone number, since they kept calling my parents. When they first started calling, I attempted to tell them that I was unable to pay them anything right now, and told them I would call them as soon as I could. They then proceeded to tell me that since I incurred the debt, I am obligated to pay them and that they would continue to call me. I told them fine, I understand, but I still can't pay you anything right now. They then tried to tell me that since I am apparently living day-to-day I should be able to pay them. I then hung up after being berated for about 5 more minutes. They have continued to leave messages on my cell phone. About a week ago, my husband received a call from them. We have no idea how they got his cell phone number. They called his number again this morning. I told the rep not to call and harass my husband over my bill. He then informed me that I was "wasting his time" and hung up on me. I then called back and spoke to his supervisor, who finally took his number off, but then he began berating me as well, telling me he was going to notate my account as refusal to pay, even though I told him I was going to as soon as I could. He kept on with his little speech, until I told him "thanks for removing his number!" and hung up. I feel that the more honest I try to be with them (by telling them I am simply unable to pay it right now but will as soon as possible), the more rude they are to me, in fact sometimes downright insulting!! Something needs to be done. It is harassment, through and through. Oh yeah, I had to tell them at least 5 or 6 times to quit calling my parents. We'll see how many times I have to tell them to quit calling my husband now.

Responses

  • Cr
    Cricket Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company, First Source Advantage harrass me every day. They ring my home phone.
    I don't owe anyone anything. I think it is a scam.
    I advise anyonr not to pay them a nichol. If you owe someone, settle it direct and not with
    a bunch of scammers calling blind or internet scums.

    I am clear I don't owe anything so it is a mystry whay they ring my phone every day. I have tried to get a name and who they are but they won't tell me.
    I am done with them. I have reported them to the comsumer fraud division in my state.
    Just maybe the government office will take note of how the public is being scammed
    by these company's.
    I suggest you report them to your state comsumer fraud department.
    Thanks
    Empoweringminds

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bill collector Dec 17, 2008

    your so stupid if you dont owe anything answer the phone and get it taken care of instead of hiding from the phone and going on line to complian like a loser

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PartyPooper Aug 05, 2009

    To Collector... calling someone Stupid!!

    LOL. You must be pretty stupid if all you can do is work for a bottom feeder collection agency. Only requires an IQ of less than 10. This but wipe probably works for NCO of FIRST SOURCE ADVANTAGE

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YouPeopleShould PayYourBill Jan 06, 2010

    Its not harassment. If you dont set up an arrangement collection efforts must continue... most accounts in the office are 180+ days overdue anyway so the client (cap one, target) want their mmoney that you borrwed and decided not to pay back. Most of the time the person you are talking to will work with you but you have to put something on file or they will continue calling...its there job. You wouldnt do yours half assed if it annoyed someone bc you need your job. So scrap up fifty bucks a month and pay the bill. Nobosy made you open up the credit card

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    talk360 Jan 09, 2010

    To BOTH PARTYS- Name calling solves nothing but answering the phone solves nothing just the same. I can spend 45min longer one time talk to 3 diffrent ppl in one day about the same account from same company & nothing changes anything. Lack of communication can start wars, And TO BILL COLLECTOR: I dont think u should be doing this job if u already think debtors are losers to begin with. PPL with ur attitude is what feeds the need for lawyers a collectors job is to help gather info by/& with a person to try a payment that works best to get debt paid. 1 creditor was on the phone with me i started asken ?'s and he said "you dont care about your pay agreement" i spent to much time with you already, 3 min" and hung up Tom Smith with first source advantage. The names many give me dont even know if they are real so when i call back and no 1 works there by that name, than they think its not on them. But it gives all creditors a very bad rep. You represent what could be done instead many collectors push ppl farther away from any payment made. And Consumers i wish u could remember that once n a while we do get a real person on the other end and yes, thay do have a job to do. keep ion mind they have feeling just like you, unless they give u reason to think not.
    PS: i know i cant spell well so use a better remark if its gotta be neg.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    captaindewey487 Mar 15, 2011

    The company she is talking about is openly a scam! This is preposterous - they called my family too and they kept calling me after 9pm which there is no excuse for. Ive told him I wasn't able to make payments and he continued to harass me, then pretended to put someone else on the phone but it was just him changing his voice! It's not easy to disguise that thick Indian accent. He then proposed that I have my boyfriend's family pay for the debt!! I will not do business with these rediculous and inept people at First Advantage. I called the inital lender and told them I would not work with that company and they agreed to let me pay them. I had to threaten this man to get off the phone after hours of continued calling. This is ludacris and you are certainly wrong if you think I'm going to give someone else's bank account number for them to authorize a "post dated" payment? NUTS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trentomite Jun 30, 2011

    Called my mother repeatedly, even though I do not live with her. When I called and asked them to stop calling her and gave them my number, and then asked what could be done to settle things, I was insulted, called a liar, was told they would not work with me unless I told the truth. I was telling the truth. Nasty woman who would not listen and would only accuse, insult and threaten. In the end I hung up on them. I wasn't going to spend my day going in circles and being insulted and called a liar.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.