Fireside BankRude workers, harassing customers

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have financed a car through Fireside Bank... The workers there are rude, they call any number they have and harass people. I gave them my boss phone number and they keep calling him and telling him that, they know that is me. My boss has told them that I do work for him but that the number is not mine.They need to be reviewed by the better business bureau. Harassing people is not right.

Responses

  • Bl
    black bear Jun 06, 2012

    Fire side is one most peaice # on planet you cant nener get hold them never call you back paid my truck off but cant do nothing with it there name on it I like drive turck straight up there cand # bigfgest joke world

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seekhelpplz Mar 25, 2011

    I have a loan with fireside and I was wondering if anybody got taken to court by them. does the fair debt act works against them since they are a bank and not a debt collection agency. I wanted to write a letter to stop communication as they are calling all the time from 800/866, 623/925 and privates numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelinpdx Mar 18, 2011

    I have not wanted to waste my time reading your posts stealth but I thought that I would check to see the other complaints against the so call bank - fireside. they are still the legal loan sharks that they have and always will be. I am paying off my debt to them regarless of having my car or not. they will have to deal with their poor business ethics on their own. they must know they are doing things to people that really are not right, that really are not what would be considered good business practice. it sounds from what I have heard that the bank is not doing well, it sounds like they are on their last leg. what goes around comes around. I will pay my bill to them and I can keep my head up, I lived up to my obligation. it is too bad that they cannot say the same. as for you stealth, I have a feeling you must work for them and for that I am sorry. I don't know how you face yourself every morning knowing that you have assisted in doing wrong things to good people. this is my last posting. time to put this company, its bad employees and this terrible experience behind me finally. as for calling me a deadbeat, I would expect nothing less from an employee of fireside bank. good day.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abalone Dec 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just scornfully swat that malevolent green fly whose * husband * on quatloos forums, bmielke (the lawnmower ruler), cathulhu (in rattlesnakes boots) are comfortably scoffing at us.

    Aliases obviously ignored by the quatloos gens.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelinpdx Dec 13, 2010

    Oh, and by the way Stealth, i think it says complaints board at the top of the screen for a reason.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelinpdx Dec 13, 2010

    Stealth pilot. so you believe that it acceptable for them to take a car that I had paid over $5, 000 dollars on and that I am now paying $100 dollars a month on the remaining balance and I will end up having paid over $9, 000 dollars on a car that I dont even have? I was only about 5 weeks behind on my payments, I practically begged them just for 2 months to get caught up and they refused. you think that is good business practice? you think that is fair? sorry, I just looked at your message again and realized what level of ignorance you are coming from, considering you could not even post a comment without swearing. karma works in mysterious ways. just remember that next time something like this happens to you.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelinpdx Nov 16, 2010

    Update to my situation. I was contacted by fireside bank. told that they were in the process of garnishing my wages for the additional $3600 dollars that I now owe them since my car was taken back. I am now making $50.00 montly payments to pay the $3600 dollars on top of the $5574.14 I have already paid on the car and I dont even have the car. how insane is this. I will have paid over $9, 000 dollars on a car that I don't even have. how can this be allowed?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelinpdx Oct 23, 2010

    I financed a car with fireside bank 2 years and 4 months ago. my finance rate was 16.9%. I paid $5574.14 on a 2001 car. never missed a payment. approx. 2 months ago I had some minor financial problems. I asked, I practially begged them for a 2 month deferment so that I could get caught up. they refused. I was 5 weeks late on my payments and after daily calls I was told that I would either have the car reposessed or to do a voluntary surrender, that would be the least damaging to my credit. that is what I did. all that I asked for was a 2 month deferment to help me get back on track with my payments.
    I am 54 years old. I live alone. I now walk everywhere that I have to go. I have to walk to the grocery store etc and carry groceries back home. that was my only mode of transportation. I have no family to rely on for help.
    Fireside phoned me this afternoon and told me that I still owe them $3600.00. I could not believe that they would have the nerve to call me and tell me this. after having lost a car that I paid more on than it was even worth, they have the gaul to tell me I owe them more money.
    They are going to sue me for the money. if they garnish my wages I will lose my job. my company has a 0 tolerance for ganishing of wages so they will get nothing but I will be out of a job and out of a home etc. I like many people live from paycheck to paycheck.
    If anyone knows of something that I can do to make this stop will you please respond to my posting. any help, any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. after all that I have gone thru with them, I just want to make this harassment stop. fyi. I did contact the ag office and all they did was send my complaint to the bank and their response back to me.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lupe A.-California Sep 30, 2010

    I agree this is the most unprofessial business I have dealt with. I too had made payment arragements on my account with the account manager, and these rude idiots call me daily to see when I will be sending my payment. I told them several different times that its ridiculous that I have to repeat myself everytime they call, they're not going to get their money any faster. I am not even 10 days late! its freaken stupid. these people call as if I owe them money personally. very poor service, I guess this company is not worried how their employees represent their business. how stupid is it that they charge to make a pymt online or over the phone, there a damn bank!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lori firetze Jul 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fireside needs to be closed for good! they use illegal tactics to coerse custmomers to submit payment without verification regardless of em[ployment statis. manipulative and rude!!! the most dishonest people ever!!! they call customers cell phones thus encurring us more cost, on top of the sky high interest. they are disclosing a customers debt to a third party whitch is a direct violation of the fdcpa!! fair debt collection pratices act!!! they continue to call after they have made contact with you whitch is also a direct violation of the fdcpa. they threaten you and abuse you verbally. they call your job after you have advised them that it is not ok to get calls at your job. so who in the attorney generals office has a athority to allow this company to abuse the law and not do anything about it??? does fireside pay them or does someone who is currently employed with attorney genrl have an investment in fireside??? im not going to stop until I find out why the laws are not being enforced with this company??? fireside is a the worst company to ever have to deal with. I wouldnt wish this loan on anyone!!!

    Lori frietze

    1 Votes
  • Va
    vans6 Jun 16, 2010

    Fireside bank is the worst ever in customer help, they lie, minipulate, and threaten u with everything u have. ms garcia of the fireside collection department is the rudest along with the floor managers. they need to hire new employees who know to handle customers with the right manners and not hang up on there customers when they do not get there way, they act like 5 year olds. there constant calling and harassing has caused me lots of stress in the past month. I for one think when they get sued on of these days they should be shut down or get new mannagement immediately ~amber~

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chele331 May 21, 2010

    Im having the same problems as everyone else. They call up to 5 times a day. First Im 10 days late then Im 45 days late a week later. I really question their business practices. They also took an authorized payment out of my account. They never did fix the problem. I dont even think they looked into it. If I had another car I would just let them take it back. If someone does sue them and you need another person to back it up then please email me @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Et
    eth Jan 18, 2010

    I agree with everybody on this forum. fireside is the worst finance bank out there. for the past year, I have been asking them the balance on my loan. they always put me on hold for a long time and never come back or they would give me the same amount, every time. if I ask them how that could be possible, they always have some stupid explanation how and why that doesn't make sense. I have been paying them all this time and right after I paid $1, 000 to them to catch up, I haven't been working for over a year, and they took my car. the repo guy said he couldn't believe that they are taking my car for only being 30 days late. they have had a class action suit against them before and lost. I think we should all get together and sue the hell out of these crooks. here is the site for the lawsuit.

    Http://www.californiarepossessionlaw.com/

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam1979 Nov 25, 2009

    My husband was in an accident and we have not been able to make the payment due to lack of funds. we have been called up to three times a day by the most rude people in the world. they will not work with you and lie constantly. its like one hand does not know what the other is doing. we were nice at the beginning, then when the harrassing started getting worse we lost it. what is upsetting the most is that we have put all this money into it up to two yrs of payments plus fixing it up just to find out we still owe 2000 less then what is cost. when asked for a payoff they were unbelievable on the amount. they do need a suit against them and I wish I could but lack of funds prevents it. they need a lesson in human values and morals.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    colormy Jul 30, 2009

    I wuld like t suit them too!!! my e-mal -- [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scrwed customer Apr 21, 2009

    We were also suckered into fireside ripoff bank signed papers at intresr rate of 13.9% but yet they charge us $5.66 a day for the loan resulting in an average of $166 in intrest a month with a monthly payment of &2.98 thus making the loan almost 60% intrest and when I ask them about it I tell them I signed papers for 13% but yet your chrging over 50% intrest so in one year we have only paid about $1300 out of $3600 paid to them but nobody can explain how it works and if I call right back and ask I get a totally different answer on how there intrest works. just dont understand how we signed a contract but they dont follow the contract rules. we were told this was a very big and good bank a lesson learned we will research all companies first thank god we got a deal on the price and we owe less than what its worth so we will be able to refinance our car since we only owe $11, 000 on a $14, 000 car so spread the word stay away from this company that belongs in the collection business as thats how they treat customers like were stupid and we agreed to it just all around bad company.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    I hate Ripoffside!!!!!! Apr 12, 2009

    I also did the mistake of dealing with ripoffside.. they lie are rude and very idiotic... please dont do anything with them and if you get a car from them and have problem goto the dealer and complain to them maybe they'll do something about it when ripoffside causes them to loose money and loyal customers then maybe the dealers will drop them!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathleen Grant Mar 10, 2009

    We took out a loan with fireside three years ago for $12, 000. we missed some payments but ended up doubling up on payments in 2008. fireside sent our loan to a "servicing" loan company with whom we were working with to keep our payments up. our car was repossesed two weeks ago. the loan servicing company called three days later to see when we would send our payment. we informed him that our car had already been repoed, needless to say, he was shocked. imagine our surprise when we received a pay off from fireside indicating that we owed $11, 500. also, they said that we signed papers with an interest rate of 24%. fireside bank has since become fireside auto, maybe they should be fireside take advantage of american people.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Tucker23 Feb 26, 2009

    Please, please, do not get a car financed thru fireside bank I really want to look into fining a suit agaginst them for harrassment they tell you are not late if you pay within 10 days of your initial car payment due date but they still call and harrass you everyday.. even if you make payment arrangements they will threatened you and also tell you they will pick up your car... please dont not get a car thru fireside bank

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chico, Ca Feb 11, 2009

    Fireside bank, buyer beware!!! very very rude people!!!
    Fireside looked great initially because they will help people with little or poor credit finance a car. you will pay a pretty high interest rate (over 15%) which I didn't mind because I was trying to build my credit. however the headache of dealing with customer service and management could be possibly the worst customer service i've ever experienced. and i've dealt with a lot of companies in my adulthood.

    Fireside employees seem to be encouraged to piss off as many people as they possibly can. one of the managers in yuba city, ca. actually threatened me physically.

    When I asked to talk to management he said "I am management" when I asked to speak to someone above him he said the guy above him was out of town and he said he didn't know when he would be back. I became extremely upset and asked for the corporate office telephone number and he said I was just going to have to deal with him. when I asked what he meant, he said why don't you come down to the office and find out. I hung up the phone and could not locate anyone to file a complaint. i've already notified the car dealership of this companies practice. and anyone who attempts to finance through this company.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Jan 27, 2009

    I agree Their rude and need to put in their place

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    ms jones Dec 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i want sue fireside bank to i would liketo start a class action suit againt them for harrament to.they called my jobs and i had to take leave of absence, they also gave personal infomation to a thrid party which illegal.i have suit agaisnt them for harrament but now i am stress out because i had to leave work.please if anyone wants to join me in this fight write back

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CORINA Sep 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a loan with fireside and its a nightmare. there are times I don't sleep because of the stress that they cause. they call my work every single day. it weird because after you hang up with them they call right back. i've only had my car for two years and these last months have been crazy. I didn't make a payment for a month on time and ever since then i've been so call behind. every month I send them any where form 400.00 to 600.00 and its not worth it. I feel like I can't catch up with them for that one month its crazy. now i've been stupid enough not to get a statement from them but from what I keep reading I guess I won't get one!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suzanne gaulin Sep 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am going to sue fireside bank for fraud. they reported incorrect information on my trw and is trying to repo my car for a payment that is 3 days late. they call before the payments is due and borther me each month for 4.5 years. I am 2100. from my loan payoff and they want my car. do not get financed through fireside thrift

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RENEE KERNES Feb 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do get a loan though fireside bank they take money out of your account with out authorization and when called on it they say they wont give it back and leave you scewed. they also will not give you a payment history and they harass you all day every day. they also lie about everything, and don't keep agreements with wich you have made.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Jane Smith Oct 03, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not go through fireside bank for auto loan. because if you purchase a car for 12,000.00 the loan will also be 12,000.00. I should know, it happen to me.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.