The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
EzykitTotally crazy

S

I entered into 30 days trail of Ezykit, which they advertised themselve of working from home package provider to work/run a business online. The trail fee at the time I purchased was only $1.11; which I thought it was worth a try. But there were two transactions following that first trail payment, first was $90.25 and then $27.82. I tried to contact this compay/organization, but there is no any detail on the internet. No even invoices emailed/sent to me. This is totally crazy. I called my bank and told them the situation, but not much they could do. I hope someone can advise how can I stop this.

Responses

  • Bl
    blaine crabbe Sep 24, 2009

    I have recently check my account and noticed that i was charged for something that i didn't purchase.The company that charged me was ezykit.I have no idea what is ezykit.I feel this is a scam and will take action for the matter.

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    Vonneke Sep 27, 2009

    To my great surprise, I noticed charges on my bank statement from EzyKit. I don't know what it is and have never ordered any products from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frustratedbeyondbelief Sep 30, 2009

    I keep getting charges on my credit card that I never authorised. The only way of figuring out who it is, is by the Ezykit [protected].

    I want them to STOP charging my card. Where did they get my details from?

    Frustrated

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CACPA Sep 30, 2009

    I had delt with the same thing like four years ago.. Then they start sending you checks in the mail for like 4, 999 dollars and they will be fake checks!

    0 Votes
  • El
    elp19527 Sep 30, 2009

    I two signed up for the free ACAI BURN PRODUCT and they made an unauthorized charges on my PayPal account. I had my card canceled and it still went thru. I plan on filling a complaint through my card company. I will never bought there product. Please don't give them your info unless you plan on paying extra for it. They lie when they say all you have to pay for is the shipping cost for a free bottle of Acai Burn so you can trying it.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Penelope Grace Oct 01, 2009

    I have discovered that this company has charged my credit card for a product or service I do not have and did not order.
    I would like this charge reimbursed to my Mastercard account.
    I would also like you to cancel all subscriptions you think you have from myself.

    Penelope Grace

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupid girl Oct 12, 2009

    Dated 11th Oct 2009
    I to have been charged $9.44 by EZYKIT/[protected]. The only way I can figure out how they got my credit card details is that I trialed PureCleanse and Thermothin Plus (Acai) for 2 weeks. I cancelled the subscription and now keep getting charges from this EZYKIT and Elitepack. How do I get my money back and block these transactions. Can anyone help.

    Jo

    0 Votes
  • Nz
    NZL Oct 12, 2009

    Oh my god this has happened to me also!!!
    Not just ezykit, but elitepack, vibrantbeauty, improvehealth. I started the free trial and then rang them to stop as it did nothing!!! This was withMax acai burn.com, and now I have had all these small transactions from, $4.32 through too $86.12!!!
    Help me also this is terrible. I have contact the bank and they were not that great to deal with. HELP ME

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaelramey09 Oct 21, 2009

    they charged me 80.50 and I don't have one clue to who they are and how they got my info, im glad the bank caught that. but who in the world are they seriously.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Richards Oct 22, 2009

    bout a kit on line for $2.95, was charged $79.86 for something that I did not order. I need and I want my MONEY BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maytals Oct 25, 2009

    I too have had two unauthorized charges to my credit card 24th October 2009. I have lodged a complaint to my bank and have canceled my credit card. I did not ACTUALLY go through with the transaction nor did I receive a sample/trial of ANY nature. I live in Auckland New Zealand and i am at this time trying to find other people being scammed in this way. To say Customer Service is their number priority is a bunch of crap...what they are doing is immoral and hurtful to families with loss of income and emotional hardship...

    1 Votes
  • Da
    daycap Oct 26, 2009

    I can't see how these people can get away with this, its STEALING and deceptive, someone is getting rich on this scam and they should be charged with fraud, They should be made to give peoples money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    A+ Computer Repair Oct 28, 2009

    I just received a call from my banks fraud unit (HSBC) informing me that a charge for $79.86 was trying to be processed against my business card via online charge. When they told me that the charge was placed on October 26, 2009 I knew that it was not one of my charges. Lucky for me, HSBC declined the charge and is issuing me a new card. Thanks HSBC!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya123 Oct 30, 2009

    SUCCESS GRANTS WILL DEDUCT OVER $78 A MONTH from your credit card if you sign up for the dollar "free trial"...Please be careful about offers that are asking for your credit card details and offers which may also seem to good to be true. If they seem to good to be true they often are! I read the Success Grants site after clicking on an add that took me to a blog in Australia where I live. The Success site wanted my credit card details for a dollar payment for shipping *WARNING BELLS SOUNDED*. I read further and after one day they start charging you $78 approx PER MONTH. (see small print below). You MAY be entitled to a grant for studying or such but most governments do not give money away for nothing. The desperate times we live in makes us all a bit more vulnerable to scammers after your precious funds. I am a sole parent of 2 and I CANNOT afford to be scammed. Please don't give your details out to people who hide high monthly charges behind slick gimmicky adverts. Earlier this year, as a student I signed up for a cheap site that promised free access to study materials I needed (only $3.80) in fact I signed up to 2 of them. After 2 months of having 2 x over 38 dollars deducted from my credit card I had to phone the USA and demand these payments stop (emails had failed). My bank said if I couldn't stop them, I would have to cancel my credit card and have a new one reissued. ONCE YOU GIVE PPL YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS THEY CAN DEDUCT AMOUNTS YOU DIDN"T REALISE OR AUTHORISE AND YOU WON"T GET THE MONEY BACK MOST TIMES..it takes a lot of hard work even to get them to STOP. I hope I help someone else by posting my story.Here is the Success Grants SMALL PRINT

    Offer Details: Simply click "Submit" above to activate your trial membership with Government Funded Grants and have instructions to get Success Grants! To activate your trial membership to Government Funded Grants you will be charged a $1.00 refundable processing fee and then you can immediately take advantage of the exciting information Government Funded Grants has to offer! After your 1-day trial period it's just $79.86 per month for Government Funded Grants. Remember, you can chat with live operator by calling [protected] within 1 day to cancel, and you will not be charged.

    0 Votes
  • Hh
    HHammertime Nov 06, 2009

    Nice "form" letter from two different and seperate people from Success Grants..."Hello, I am sorry if there was some confusion..."

    To Deborah Richards and Tanya123, I say thank you for bringing this to my attention. I was just getting ready to sign up with success grants and decided to google them to see if there were any complaints. I'm glad I did. Again, I thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shasta Gin Nov 07, 2009

    I signed up for a trial of DazzleSmile, and they signed me up for two other things (some sort of fitness/health things). I cancelled all three by calling three different places, and got cancellation numbers.

    A month later, EzyKit charges me $17.32. I have no idea who EzyKit is and have received no products or services or emails or anything. EzyKit is not mentioned anywhere on DazzleSmile's website, so how did they get my details? Why are they charging me for something I never signed up for?

    It's one thing for a company to sell your name and address to another company so they can hassle you with junk mail, but to sell your cc number so they can CHARGE you for no reason? How is that legal? I cancelled everything I was signed up for, and yet still got charged.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShazandJoe Nov 09, 2009

    Unauthorised charges being made on my credit card. hard to get them on the phone due to the time difference, but I'll stay up the extra hour to cancel this bull...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela5657 Nov 09, 2009

    My bank acct. was charged $79.86. Called and was told I had signed up for a two day membership and after two days, my acct. was to be charged the $79.86. They "cancelled" my account but no refund of the money. I did get a cancellation # but no credit. Since there was no credit, I demanded to receive where in the paperwork was there a mention of this two day membership and additional charge to my account...the operator told me that she had just e-mailed it to me. I am so mad!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shasta Gin Nov 09, 2009

    Update. I called to cancel EzyKit - which I have no idea what it is and have received no products or services for it. Turns out their customer service and/or tracking systems are simply incompetent. The conversation went like this:

    Operator: (After asking for my name and email, to pull up my account) What toll-free number appears on your statement?

    Me: [protected]

    Operator: I see your account was cancelled Sep 29th.

    Me: Then why do I have a charge on my cc for $17.32?

    Operator: I'll give you another number for Weight Loss Resources and you can cancel that: [protected]

    Me: That's the number I just called to reach you!

    Operator: One moment please. [wait] I see you cancelled one account but not the other, which is still active.

    Me: I cancelled both on Sep 29th and I have a cancellation number.

    Operator: I'll go ahead and cancel the other one then.

    So - not only did my initial call 5 weeks ago NOT cancel the account as they claimed, but it turns out the operator COULD cancel my remaining active account even though she tried to send me off to another toll-free number.

    She claims I will not be charged (the $17.32 was pending, so it should disappear)... we'll see. Also, I asked her what the hell EzyKit is anyway, and she never answered that one.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bugger Nov 10, 2009

    thank goodness i googled before signing up for this scam! i don't even know how i got the to the blog with the successgrant link. i knew it couldn't be true, it's too good to be true, but maybe it was a stroke of luck i came across it. as if. these $#@holes prey on the good natured, trusting, optimistic people to hand over their credit card details and are laughing. argh!! thanks for posting your experiences. it's not clever marketing, it's deceptive and deliberate. you should be ashamed!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddcrucker627 Nov 12, 2009

    I authorized a $1.00 charge. I never authorized a &79.86 monthly charge and was shocked when I finally figured out what it was for. Don't fall for this lie. I am contacting the company right now.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StupidMe_TX Nov 14, 2009

    People this is a SCAM company!!! Stay way from their sites.. The Credit Card company do knows about them too... I had already report them to BBB (http://www.bbb.org/), to help other it is your turn to report them to BBB so no more people would not be rip off.

    I demand a return for trail that I do not know anything about and that I have not except to. I only agree to buying the product and not the trail. I hope BBB will close this compay soon and conficicated all the properties/finacial and then put all these people on jail that is including the people work there.

    Their "Offical" internet complaint reply message alone can tell these people are SCAMS... Note: "we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process." Where is the refund for the non-existing trial??? And DARE you not to cancel my trail.

    For now, I will post warning/complain on every major sites. The bottom line is stay away from this site.
    I hope the employee of this company get a wake-up call too and I know your are reading/checking these complaint sites. Where are your morals? How did your mom raise you? How will you tell your child what kind of work you do?

    0 Votes
  • St
    StupidMe_TX Nov 16, 2009

    People this is a SCAM company!!!

    After researching, here are the list of the same company (same company) you need to avoid:

    http://www.newsline17.com
    http://www.news18tv.com/

    http://www.myhomebizstory.com
    http://www.quickprofitkit.com
    http://www.healthandwellnessoffers.com
    http://www.profitlibraryathome.com
    http://www.dazzlesmilepro.com

    Take a look at the first 2 links and tell me if it true or not and pay DETAIL attention to how they claim the success and also the header of these reports.

    The next 5 links are their SCAM products.

    Stay way from their sites.. The Credit Card company do knows about them too...
    I had already report them to: BBB http://www.bbb.org/ and Internet Crime http://www.ic3.gov/ It will also help if anyone had been a victim of this SCAM to report it to these sites.

    For now please tell your family, co-worker, friends to be aware, together WE CAN PUT THIS COMPANY OUT OF BUSINESS AND SEND THE SCAM EMPLOYEE HOME, out of job.

    Their "Offical" internet complaint reply message alone can tell these people are SCAMS... Note: "we will be happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process." Where is the refund for the non-existing trial??? And DARE you not to cancel my trail.

    For now, I will post warning/complain on every major sites. The bottom line is stay away from this site.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StupidMe_TX Nov 16, 2009

    Again People this is a SCAM Company !!!
    Please take a look at this artical from this link for FTC had fined the owner.

    http://www.scamtimes.com/product-scams/crush-llc-crush-direct-response-tmp-nevada-scam-entity/comment-page-1/#comment-208

    It also contains a bunch of links you should stay away from... I vow to spread the words...

    Amen.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deloreswoods Nov 16, 2009

    i ve been checking my account and it seems that you are taking money out of my account and i didn't not authorize anyone at this company to do so. so i am asking that you please reimburse me all the funds that you have taken out of my account or i will be force to take legal action against you.
    thanks Delores woods

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soul Searcher Nov 20, 2009

    Ezykit which is advertised or was in my encounter with them as onlinecashsuccesskit.com was an ad that appeared on a facebook page (facebook were also informed of the scam) and to date I have lost $273 which hopefully can be recovered by my bank being this particular scam is apparantly well known...

    Advice I have been given is please do not give your Credit Card Details unless it is through a site such as PayPal...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janez Nov 20, 2009

    can you please post a contact number im calling from australia and dont know the number.i too being frauded by your company i have contacted lawyer and will be suing if i dont get a contact number that works asap.

    0 Votes
  • Xr
    XRayAus Nov 21, 2009

    I authorised a kit access option for AU$3.27, but NEVER a charge of AU$88.39. May this damn greedy
    capitalistic pig company go to hell. I've forgotten now how to access the details for this company - I do not even know its name -, so I will try my Bank on Monday first. Bloody Yankie ###.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca R.Turner Nov 23, 2009

    Two charges noted on today's bank statement, both charged to my bank credit/debit card--one for $1.00- 11/11-listed as withdrawal-pos. with an 11/7ACCESSMEMBER notation and the second for $77.86 on11/12 listed withdrawal-pos on 11/11EZYKIT !!
    Neither of these is recognized, and I must put-a -stop to it A.S.A.P.
    Should I get a new card from my bank, to start the prossess ??

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nezzy Nov 24, 2009

    Yes, they are low-life scammer, I complained to my bank and got my money refunded. I suggest you do the same guys, file a dispute for unauthorized transaction so your bank can take necessary action. Good luck to all..

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjlkiii Nov 25, 2009

    Again People this is a SCAM Company !!!

    Please take a look at this artical from this link for FTC had fined against the owner.

    http://www.scamtimes.com/product-scams/crush-llc-crush-direct-response-tmp-nevada-scam-entity/comment-page-1/#comment-208

    What do you call the employees that work for SCAM employer?

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    J R Shirley Nov 29, 2009

    report fraud to your bank they should put the money back and get a new card!

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendyismad Nov 30, 2009

    I spent these charges the entire morning dealing with EZkit and Elitepack, mydietid.com, improvehealth, CTT wightloss resources, worldclubfitness, ebook membership etc and got 3 months worth of charges from 131.00 CAd to 65.00Cad and other nefarious charges of $2.92, $7.01, $6.87 credited back to me.

    My credit card Visa did the large number fraud credit backs and I had to call the other frausters myself and after waiting a bit I did get them to cancel accts and credit my visa for all charges. I had to talk with the supervisors sometimes to do this.

    I could not get anything credited back to me from EZkit--they said they cancelled my acct. So I phoned my visa back and they said they would handle it. Intitially they said they could do nothing and I had to handle it but I tried and phoned back and got a better visa guy and they said they would see the 3 months get credited back. ITs not so much the $7.01 x3 its the principle.

    I got into this mess by ordering achai product and life cleanse from Viv2 labs---I had cancelled through those two companies in Sept.
    and asked them to shut down any other accts and they didnt shut down the other accts, not that I was aware of the other accts --what I was referring to was them selling my email address to porn companies and to pharmaceutical companies that send me spam.

    I am still receiving lots of spam because of this whole thing. If you are in same predicament talk to each company and get confrimation numbers and svc rep names and write it on your visa statements then phone visa --it seems visa will handle the big amts and the ones you cant get anywhere with. Also intalking to the fraudsters, it helps to mention that you have informed your visa fraud dept.

    I hope this is the end of this for me. Has anyone got to this point, only to find that more companies are charging junk to your cards?
    I have learned that before I order soemthing else on the net, I will consult this site as it has been helpful
    WJ

    0 Votes
  • St
    StupidMe_TX Dec 17, 2009

    Again People these are SCAM... Check this new out and am glad that Visa finally take this action.

    http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Visa-cuts-off-100-merchants-apf-3097011265.html?x=0&.v=1

    I am finally feel good and that my energy is not wasted ... Happy looking for new job, Employee...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markiss303 Dec 18, 2009

    BEEN TAKEN FOR $90 AMONTH EZYKIT<br />
    I NEVER PAYED FOR ANY SOFT WARE OVER 29.00 AND ONLY ONCE FOUND THEY BEEN DOIN ME $$$$$$ THIS 3 MONTHS<br />
    <br />
    17 Nov 2009 DEBIT CARD PURCHASE EZYKIT [protected] CYP USD 79.86 INCL. WESTPAC FOREIGN TRANSACTION FEE AUD $2.56 88.24 <br />
    AND DEC OCT 2009<br />
    i have been to my bank and stopped card cut up issuing new no in 5 days<br />
    waaa i couldnt pay rent this week short

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Penni1979 Feb 10, 2010

    -I agree i got ripped off $54 NZ dollars going through the same add.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.