The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ezpopsyscam site. no way to contact customer service

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This website seems like another scam and I have no idea will I ever receive my order or not.
Ordered a couple of things from Ezpopsy and received a tracking number which was not working. I contacted the company for more detailed information but they did not reply.
Waited weeks and sent them tons of messages but nothing happened. I also tried to find their phone number and return address but it seems like none of this information is available.
Do not trust Ezpopsy and don't waste your money here. I hope I'll find a way how to get my money back.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Ezpopsy's response · Mar 14, 2018

    Email: [email protected]

    Phone: +[protected] (Available Monday to Saturday 9am-6pm)

  • Ezpopsy's response · Mar 29, 2019

    Hello, please contact our service team.
    Email: [email protected]
    Phone:+852 [protected] (Available Monday to Saturday 9am-6pm, UTC+8)

Responses

  • Li
    lizzy536 Jun 23, 2016

    This website seems like another scam and I have no idea will I ever receive my order or not.
    Ordered a couple of things from Ezpopsy and received a tracking number which was not working. I contacted the company for more detailed information but they did not reply.
    Waited weeks and sent them tons of messages but nothing happened. I also tried to find their phone number and return address but it seems like none of this information is available.
    Do not trust Ezpopsy and don't waste your money here. I hope I'll find a way how to get my money back

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    Marion Stephan Jul 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you can contact them under [email protected], if you paid by paypal you can also find out the email address to which your payment was sent.
    i have been in contact with their service department, because the quality of the merchandise is very poor and does not represent the price they are asking for, i will let you know if they have refunded or not. I opened a case on Paypal also, please see the following information on how i contacted their service:
    If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] or call us +[protected]

    To know more about us: http://www.ezpopsy.com/about-us-i-16.html
    To know more about the delivery: http://www.ezpopsy.com/delivery-i-21
    Best regards,
    Dorinda
    Ezpopsy Customer Service

    4 Votes
  • Na
    najima Nov 25, 2016

    Placed an order for two dresses on Sept 14 and took almost a month to arrive, which is fine. But when I opened the parcel, I was extremely disappointed. The colours on one of the dresses weren't as vibrant and colourful as the website photos and the other dress' material was horrifyingly CHEAP. I requested a refund via email right away. They responded fairly quickly but tried to talk me out of returning by offering partial refunds multiple times or saying that mailing them back will cost me money. I wouldn't budge (I had to refuse three times). Finally, they gave me the returning address. I mailed the package back (cost me $40) and patiently waited for another 3 weeks before reaching out to them again I guess they were hoping I would forget about it and they could keep the money? Once they confirmed that they've got the dresses, they tried to convince me to use the money to buy other items from their website and offered me $10 coupon. I refused, TWICE. After that, they said they would arrange refund in the next 23 days. I waited for 9 days and got nothing. I had to email them AGAIN, and mentioned that I made the payment through PayPal and still saw no refund. Finally, the money came in on Nov 24, but was about 15 dollars short. And the reason they gave me? They had to charge a 10% restocking fee. Seriously? If it's not listed in the return policy, it's wrong to charge me for that. But at this point, I am so sick of this painfully long and tiresome process (took over 20 emails back and forth and two months). I considered this a lesson learned. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM because it's an utter nightmare.

    4 Votes
  • Rp
    rprp Feb 16, 2017

    THIS IS ANOTHER VERY TROUBLESOME SITE. LIKE SEVERAL OTHERS (STYLEWE, FOR ONE) THIS SITE AGGLOMERATES MULTIPLE VENDORS AND YOUR ORDER GOES THROUGH THE SITE TO THE VENDOR. THE VENDORS ARE USUALLY TINY ENTERPRISES THAT HAVE VERY LITTLE CAPABILITY OR UNDERSTANDING OF HOW TO FULFILL THE ORDERS RESPONSIBLY, AND THE SITE HOLDS ITSELF DISTANT FROM THE ACTUAL VENDORS, WITH NO ACCOUNTABILITY. THE PHOTOS ARE VERY SEDUCTIVE (SAME WITH STYLEWE) WITH BEAUTIFUL DESIGNS, , BUT DO NOT BE MISLED. CHANCES OF FULFILLMENT VARY ALL OVER THE PLACE, AND IF THERE IS ANY GLITCH WHATSOEVER, GOOD LUCK! STICK WITH PROVEN SITES.. i WOULD NAME SOME, BUT THEN THIS WOULD LOOK LIKE JUST ANOTHER WAY TO PROMOTE A COMPETITOR. BOTTOM LINE: AVOID THIS SITE!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    Karolina Yordanova Mar 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Many great liars and deceivers, do not use - they are criminals.”
    ENJOI TO BUYING FROM EZPOSY My Order NO.[protected] from date [protected]:46:03
    I still wait.
    supposedly wrong address, then still waiting to return consignment is passing year ...
    We need to stop stealing and cheating of this company, please anyone who had a bad experience to enter the Facebook page and share a photo on the page with one of the comments written here. We need more people to see this scam.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karolina Yordanova Mar 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Elke D.
    1 review
    6 helpful votes
    “Not recommended for customer from Europe”
    11/15/16
    Ezpopsy offers beautiful dresses for a good prize and good quality. Also the communication with the customer service works well (very fast response). However it is not recommended for customers from Europe to buy there. The sizes of the dresses are much smaller than expected (even smaller than Italian sizes). Thus, you have to send items back and here the problems start. At first it needs weeks (5 weeks in my case) to get what you ordered. Then you realise that it doesn't fit and you have to send it back. This needs weeks again (I am waiting now for 3 weeks that my returned parcels arrive, but it didn't so far). You have to pay the return fee by yourself. I can just hope that the parcels finally arrive and that I get my money back.

    Tali A.
    1 review
    10 helpful votes
    “BUYER BEWRE - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM”
    11/14/16
    This company is a nightmarish experience in shopping. They are incompetent, dishonest, untrustworthy, fraudulent and scammers. When you open an account to pay they send you an email with a 5% discount towards your first purchase, WHICH YOU CANNOT APPLY. When you write to them, they reply with a wink that they'll gladly apply it in future purchases. When I told them to cancel my order, they relented and applied the discount. Luckily I paid through PayPal so they don't dare play cute.

    My initial experience turned nightmarish when I tried to reorder another item. After paying, again through PayPal, I haven't heard from them. As soon as I opened a dispute with PayPal they started with their snivelling, grovelling, obsequious emails apologizing and begging that I close the dispute.

    Now, every day I get an email "These pretty things you left behind" even though the basket is empty, I haven't left anything behind and I asked them to stop with the emails.

    Do yourself a favour. Avoid this company like the plague. But if you do buy from them PAY THROUGH PAYPAL. They will respond right away and will not ignore you.

    A bad experience made worst because you cannot get rid of this company once you log in one time. If you want a brilliant shopping experience SHOP ZULILY. Best buying experience you can have.

    Tip for consumers: Do not use! A really bad company

    Melody J.
    1 review
    8 helpful votes
    “This website is a CON - Buyer BEWARE”
    11/13/16
    Purchase at your own risk - its nothing but a CON. Quick to take your money, no advise on shipping nor details to return !!! The dress don't look anything as advertised or shown on the website, terribly packed and sizing is like 3 to 4 sizes down from order. Do NOT spend your well earned dollars on this website - like the many and prior reviewers said, the only good reviews must be those they write themselves !!!

    Wanda H.
    1 review
    11 helpful votes
    “DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!”
    11/6/16
    The order took four weeks to arrive, when it did it was cheap product. I spent $45.00 returning the product back to China, and the company never credited me back the return. The company's customer service is not responding to my emails.

    Unacceptable experience!!

    Silke H.
    1 review
    13 helpful votes
    “Lyers & Scam! Do not buy!”
    10/31/16
    Ordered a dress in August. It never arrived and their customer service keeps saying it's on its way back to them...it's november now-3 months shipping??!! apparently they don't know where the parcel is and don't want to refund until they receive the parcel. That parcel never existed!!! Do not buy from this site as it's a scam!!

    Iva L.
    1 review
    11 helpful votes
    “Dissapointing”
    10/31/16
    I was also disappointed to receive a dress which has nothing to do with the picture on the website. Fabric, size and quality are completely different and not worth for money.

    Anne S.
    1 review
    7 helpful votes
    “Make sure you find out how to make a return before buying!!!”
    10/27/16
    How do I make a return and get a refund, I have emailed and have had no reply.
    The sizing is completely wrong!!!
    No customer service!!!

    Quinn T.
    1 review
    13 helpful votes
    “fraudulent company trying to scam you”
    10/11/16
    I wish I had seen these reviews before I spent nearly $200. This is a completely fraudulent company. I was a bit worried that it was a Chinese company as so many of them have no ethical standards. But I gave it the benefit of the doubt and have paid the price - literally!! Watch out for yet another Chinese scam on the internet

    Joely j.
    1 review
    10 helpful votes
    “Don't waste your money!”
    10/11/16
    I wish I could upload a picture of the dress that arrived today. I paid £60 for a dress that looked great on the site. It arrived, wrapped in a tube and was a synthetic heavily crinkled dress that was nothing like the picture. In fact when I put it on it only came to my waist as the heavy crinkle/pleats made it fall like a bouncy cone. I am so disappointed and to make matters worse I cannot contact epopszy as my email and password no longer are recognised. I will chalk this one up to experience however I wish I'd read the reviews before I ordered.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karolina Yordanova Mar 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kasey M.
    1 review
    20 helpful votes
    “Look at the fake positive reviews here”
    10/10/16
    Notice all the obviously broken English on all the "positive" reviews? Scam company.

    Maria G.
    1 review
    18 helpful votes
    “The most horrible experience”
    10/5/16
    The dress is defective and ridiculous, not at all like on the picture, company ignored my complanes and even blocked me now.!

    Tip for consumers: Never order anything from them!

    Joanna N.
    1 review
    17 helpful votes
    “CHINESE SCAM! Do not buy from Ezpopsy.”
    9/30/16
    I ordered two dresses. The package arrived within a few days. The quality was shockingly poor (nothing at all like on the website pictures). I paid £97 for a badly stitched cloth not worthy more than £2. I decided to return it back and ask for a full refund. I was dismayed when I emailed them asking for a return address but instead Ezpopsy kept giving me advice to keep the dresses or give them to "the loved ones as a gift". What a cheek! They offered me 15% discout if I kept the unwanted items.
    I decided to send it back anyway. After countless emauls I finally received an address in China as a return address. I had to fork out another £30.10 to Parcel Delivery. The package was held by Chinese customs and Ezpopsy refused to collect it. Despite my offering to pay another £40 chinese tax - they refused to collect it and said the package was send back to me.
    As a result I've lost £127 and lot of time and effort trying to recover my money. All in vain.
    DO NOT FALL FOR THIS CHINESE SCAM!!!
    I suspect that all the positive feedbacks here are as fake as this scam and are written by the ezpopsy to lure more naive customers.

    Lin D.
    2 reviews
    14 helpful votes
    “The most awful clothing”
    9/30/16
    I buy online a lot and from other sites in China so I am not buying perfect clothes. Normally I pay perhaps $20.00 aus. I expect to receive something wearable but not long lasting. But from these people what they sent was awful and expensive. Imagine you pick up an odd bit of fabric from the floor. You then make some sort of box dress no shape no design just sew it up.
    They depend on people not returning their goods as it is quite expensive. But I would rather receive half my money back than let them of the hook. They are not quite a scam but sail very close to the wind. All I can say is buyer beware.

    Belinda B.
    1 review
    12 helpful votes
    “Awful Quality”
    9/29/16
    I ordered a dress from Ezpopsy and when it arrived I was shocked by the poor quality. It was completely see through and looks like it will fall apart the first time you wear it. I live in Canada, so I am trying to see how I can return the item in an economical way. I ordered a 3X sized dress, and it looks like it is made for a 12 year old girl. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.

    Maureen T.
    1 review
    28 helpful votes
    “A cruel scam”
    9/21/16
    I thought that the Chinese were an honourable people. You are a disgrace taking money under false pretences. I hope you get found out and stopped.
    You are obliged to offer refunds on inadequate items.

    Tip for consumers: This site is a scam for defrauding people of their money.
    DO NOT order from them, the send substandard items and do not offer returns.

    Marion S.
    1 review
    43 helpful votes
    “This company is set up for fraud on everything they do, DON'T BUY THERE”
    9/11/16
    I did order 2 dresses there without having read the reviews before I did so. I will spare you repeating comments about quality, it is rubbish!!! since I had paid with Paypal I was able to file a claim thru paypal (later turned into a reclamation to avoid that paypa would close the case after a certain time without results). what i did is return the merchandise by registered mail (cost me some usd 11, -- equivalent) and permanent communication with the ezpopsy service person. i let them know very clearly what i think of the quality they are delivering, their business policy, wrong declaration of the contents on their customs declatation etc... finally after about 3 weeks I did get my money back (they authorized a full refund with Paypal - even if i had to explain to them how this is done). So DO NOT GIVE UP, just keep writing and if you still feel you would like to order something there - WHICH I DO NOT RECOMMEND - make sure you use paypal... and follow above instructions. they gave me an address where to return the shipment too and finally I am pleased to say, it was a terrible experience, but other than the lost postage, no money lost.

    caroline H.
    1 review
    47 helpful votes
    “This is a scam”
    9/1/16
    Because this company is based in China they are outside the EU regulations and if you want to return an item, there is no means of doing so. I Although it says it has a returns policy, it is deliberately vague on this and the returns address is not clear. The items are not of the quality they imply. Do NOT spend your money on this site.

    Helen S.
    2 reviews
    28 helpful votes
    “DO NOT BUY FROM EZPOPZY”
    9/1/16
    This is a terrible company. The dress I recieved was totally unhemmed, raw edges everywhere. It was not the cheapest online by any means but because it all the edges were frayed, it could not have been worn more than a couple of times. They offered me the opportunity to keep the dress and a 15% return. They are a rogue outfit. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    Salman U.
    1 review
    30 helpful votes
    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY”
    8/31/16
    This company will send you a junk item and then offer you a 15% refund if you complain. Thats how they make money!!!

    Like everyone else, our dress was 2 sizes smaller. We ordered L and they sent S. When we complained, they offered us a 15% refund to keep the useless piece of junk.

    The quality of the material is worthless and the stitching is worse.

    Jill h.
    1 review
    27 helpful votes
    “Don't buy from this company”
    8/28/16
    It looks like a US site, quoting prices in dollars but it is based in China. My dress arrived with a fault - the bodice stitching had come undone. They offered me 20% refund to repair it. They wouldn't accept a return unless it was in original plastic bag (which I threw away). To add insult to injury the 20% refund was not from list price but list price minus postage to the UK. I will never buy from them again and I suggest you think very carefully before you do.

    ichele Y.
    1 review
    32 helpful votes
    “Bad Company”
    8/22/16
    I wish that I had read these reviews prior to placing an order with Ezpopsy - I paid for my order and got tracking number - order has been in Melbourne Australia over 10 days and counting.
    Customer service to my enquiries to the order status - appalling.
    This is a fraud.
    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

    Emlyn P.
    1 review
    35 helpful votes
    “no returns!!!”
    8/10/16
    where can I send my returns? I wished I had checked the company before ordering from them, there is no where on their website with the information of where to send returns but there is a return policy, they sound like a scamming company.

    All I got was an offer of 15% discount for a dress that doesn't fit and of very, very poor quality!!

    Trish B.
    1 review
    46 helpful votes
    “this company sounds totally unprofessional”
    8/7/16
    I was condsidering ordering from this company but after reading the reviews have decided against it. All these people can not be wrong In Their assessment of the company's customer service and quality of their products plus their returns policy all things you expect to be efficient so I will avoid them. Thank you everyone for your candid reviews saved me a lot of trouble.

    su m.
    1 review
    47 helpful votes
    “Horrible experience, poor products”
    8/5/16
    I bought 2 clothes from Ezpopsy.
    They did not look like the way they look in the picture.
    They did not fit well. One was too small.The fabiric was not good-it looked too frgile that it would rip off with any small impact.The package was poorly packed (with thin plastic bag) and it was part open when I received it.
    Worst of all, their customer service: When I returned the items, they deducted 15% becuase they claim that the cloth tag was missing from the return package. I returned exactly the way I received them. I paid almost 20£ (almost $25) to return the package to China. And they deducted almost $13 for a missing tag?
    I complaint to them and they do not care! Horrible.
    I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    Amanda S.
    1 review
    40 helpful votes

    “Awful, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.”
    8/4/16
    I ordered 4 dresses and have not received anything except an email to confirm I paid, I haven't received an email to confirm dispatch so I've emailed them twice with no response what so ever, there's no contact number, so there's nothing I can do. My only relief is that I paid with PayPal, I will be opening a case to get my money back. Do not buy from this scamming company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karinbrezinka Aug 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Merchandise beautiful, not quite the quality expected, delivery within reason, refund for return "non-existent".
    My return March 04 2017, regular email. As per Canada Post 2 weeks, 3 weeks max. I am actually quite sure the return has been received.
    I lost about $ 80.00 Canadian.
    karin b.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karinbrezinka Aug 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Merchandise beautiful, not quite the quality expected, delivery within reason, refund for return "non-existent".
    My return March 04 2017, regular email. As per Canada Post 2 weeks, 3 weeks max. I am actually quite sure the return has been received.
    Loss about $ 80.00 Canadian

    -1 Votes
  • Es
    Esther Roiter May 05, 2018

    MAY 2018, JERUSALEM----- AS I AM A DESIGNER, I FOUND EZPOPSY'S DESIGNS QUITE UNIQUE. I PURCHASED TWO ITEMS AND WAITED

    3 MONTHS FOR THEIR ARRIVAL. I RECEIVED ONLY ONE ITEM, WHICH UPON SEEING IT, REALIZED I HAD BEEN SCAMMED.

    THE MATERIAL WAS A CHEAP VERSION OF LACE AND THE DRESS ITSELF WAS VERY POORLY MADE. WHEN I MANAGED TO

    FINALLY REACH THEM, I WAS TOLD THAT THE OTHER ITEM I HAD ORDERED WAS SO POPULAR THAT IT WAS ON

    BACKORDER. I CANCELLED THE SECOND DRESS. I WAS ALSO TOLD I HAD RETURNED THE FIRST DRESS TO THE

    WRONG ADDRESS (even though this address was listed as the return address)AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO WAIT

    UNTIL EZPOPSY RECEIVED IT.SINCE THEN I HAVE SENT COUNTLESS E-MAILS AND HAVE TRIED TO REACH THEM

    BY PHONE WITH NO SUCCESS. I RECEIVED AN E-MAIL TELLING ME THAT THERE WAS NO SUCH ORDER. I PAID BY

    CREDIT CARD AND AM STILL TRYING TO CANCEL THIS NIGHTMARE.

    HOW ABOUT A CLASS ACTION SUIT BY ALL OF US? YOU CAN REACH ME AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Jun 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Esther Roiter Kindly send emails to [email protected] or call +852 [protected] please.

    1 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Jun 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Esther Roiter Hello, will you kindly check the emails we sent to you and respond to us please ?

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    jules collins Sep 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The worst company I have ever purchased from before. If anyone is reading this thinking about buying from them I cannot stress enough to stay away!!
    Looking at the website they make you think the items are of a high quality and coming from the US when in fact they are made from the cheapest material and actually ship from China.
    If you want to return an item it is the biggest nightmare..you have to email first so they can try and fob you off with just a 20% refund and eventually when they give the address you have to pay fully for shipping which costs a lot.
    It’s been a month now and I’m still waiting for £90 refund...
    I never normally write reviews but want to warn people so you won’t have to go through this disaster.

    0 Votes
  • Ef
    eftoda Sep 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The site is a scam! The company is from China, the quality is very poor, size charts on site are NOT accurate and you will not get a full refund!!

    0 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Oct 17, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @eftoda Dear Customer, Kindly send emails to [email protected] or call +852 [protected] for after-sale inquiries please.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fionlance Oct 22, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I order M size, they deliver an L size, , it's too.big for me, , , can i.change it, , ...asap

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Se
    selina wang Dec 12, 2018

    order no: [protected]

    Order arrived but the dress does not fit at all. Also the dress material does not resemble the picture.

    I need a Return Authorization. Can you provide this to me so I can return the dress?

    Selina Wang

    1/12/2018

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lara Bercu Jan 05, 2019

    Guys please don't buy from this company, some staff, your order medium/or large and get exxxxxtra small sizes, impossible to return, don't answer emails and no address to return, they use pictures from expansive, brand magazine, and copy with quality is soooo cheap materials. Please take my advice.

    0 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Dec 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Lara Bercu Dear Lara, you can contact us at : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    won't scam me! Feb 27, 2019

    so glad I saw this before ordering anything!

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    crockett1 May 19, 2019

    I purchased 2 dresses that are too small as soon as i received them i contacted you you sent a reply to give me a discount to keep them why would i want to keep if i cannot wear all i want is an address to return them and get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Dec 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @crockett1 Dear Crockett, you can contact us at : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Murray Dec 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had paid for a black skirt that has a split and the price is 73.14 and the product number is HG109212. I can't see the details of this payment something is not right.

    0 Votes
  • Ezpopsy Dec 26, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Joan Murray Dear Joan, please contact us at : [email protected] and inform us your register email address.
    We'll order details for you. EZpopsy Customer Service

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.