ETourandTravelNever send them any money!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This is a complaint about the services offered by E Tour & Travel, a vacation ownership broker & telemarketer. E Tour & Travel (aka etourandtravel.com), based in Orlando, FL is an aggressive telemarketing vacation planning organization with the intent to sell timeshares. They call and offer a vacation package that is almost too good to be true, but just pricey enough to seem legitimate.

The phone call starts with an offer to visit Orlando, Daytona Beach, and New Smyrna Beach (or other destination) for the low cost of $398. The $398 includes hotel accommodations, rental car for a week, and a voucher for two to the consumer's choice of pre-selected local attractions.

The telemarketer insists that there is no timeshare meeting required, and that you have 15 days from the receipt of the package to look it over and cancel for a full refund. If you call to cancel, you are again wooed by the telemarketer who insists that they know about your financial situation and to smooth things over will bill you once for $98 and 4 equal installments of $75 thereafter.

It is important to note the following: According to the documents you receive in the mail, you indeed ARE required to attend the timeshare seminars with your spouse AT ALL LOCATIONS in order to receive your vouchers that pay for the hotel accommodations and attractions. You are also required to cancel within 15 calendar days (inclusive of weekends and holidays) from the day your purchase is made in order to receive a full refund. Finally, you are only allowed 7 days in a rental car, though the accommodations can include up to 9 nights and 10 days.

If you miss the 15-day deadline, customer service is non existent and extraordinarily rude. These are people who you DO NOT want to have access to any of your money. Finally, a call to the corporate offices and attempting to speak with VP/COO Lance Croft (Contact name listed by the BBB) and threatening BBB action as well as contacting their attraction partners yielded satisfactory results. It is important that you maintain the names, employee numbers and times and dates of all correspondence by phone, as management will make excuses that the telemarketers and customer service personnel are not E Tour employees, but rather 'affiliates'. This is a statement that is contradicted by the people actually making the calls who claim to be employees of E Tours.

Please avoid getting to this point by NEVER sending them any money to begin with and promptly asking to be removed from their mailing and/or calling lists.

Jim Albuquerque, NM.

Responses

  • Jm
    jmyslicki Jun 17, 2016

    I received my first call from etourand travel over 6 months ago and since then I receive at LEAST 1 call every day from them . I have made it very clear to them that I am not interested in booking anything with them and I ask to be taken off there call list, but they keep calling. They also use scare tactics and tried to threaten me to book with them, by telling me I had given my credit card number already and had put a down payment down on a trip ( which was ridiculous and never happened) and that if I did not pay the remainder they were going to send creditors after me. I've had 2 people from their company tell me that and of course when I ask them to verify it with me by giving me the last 3 digits of my card they can not do it. I am just writing this review to warn people that they are a shady company; I'm not saying they have never booked trips for people that have worked out, because I don't know that aspect. All I do know about them is that they are harrasing, threatening people who I personnaly will NEVER do buisiness with.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Hen Jan 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i would advise everyone who was foolish enough to fall for there line of b/s
    to get in touch with the Orlando better business bureau and attorney general to press charges
    i have been receiving phone calls for over six months
    have even put a block on my phone and am on the do not call list
    but they still get around it
    i have learned to just pick up phone and hang up
    calls have diminished somewhat

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cara mushel Jun 08, 2012

    my mom told me it was a skam i was really wanten to go and she told me that and im like you got to be kidden me. i am 11 years old.i think thay shood leren a lessen i bet alot of peopel wanted to go.shach a dissapontmint and we payed for the food and stuff.i know i am not that old but, thay really need to stop lien and get over the complments.i think it is very very stuped. and i think that everone sue thim for every thing thay got and so every one can get tair money.thay mit think i am not that old and thay mit not think i am just a littel kid but, i am way way way more thin that. and i think this is way over radded that thos dad dad peopel are triyen to conforscat are money. I AM VERY VERY UPSET! thos peopel shood be ashamed

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truth10101 May 30, 2012

    You guys are all idiots, if you just read their terms and conditions for their package you would see exactly what they are obligated to offer you for your money. This company has been in business for over 10 years and if they were a scam they would have to change their company name or have been brought down by now. If you are stupid enough to believe everything you are told on the line then you deserve to be deceived. Regardless you get a discount vacation because of a timeshare tour and it is simple as that, if you didnt want to go on the tour then dont be a cheap $%^& and pay for the whole cost of the vacation. They have discounts on flights UP TO 100 dollars a ticket not 100 dollars jeez people just like to hear what they want to hear. You get a rental car that cost practically nothing. TAXES are applied to everything have you ever bought anything in this country you ###s. It just bothers me that idiots complain about legitimate travel agencies in florida when they are barely paying the full cost of the vacation and all they have to do is sit through a 90 minute tour to get hundreds of dollars off in vacation costs. If you have such big complaints and demands go pay full cost in hotels and tickets along with your rental car which would be somewhere around 1200 dollars for an equivalent package and stop littering the internet with your stupidity.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Shaw May 02, 2012

    Bahahahaha you guys are absolutely ridiculous. I had an awesome time. Ya'll were just thinking bout how skeptical you were way too much and look..it's gotten to you alot and ya'll look psycho. My daughter lynn and my wife Jessie and myself had a great time. Thanks Etourandtravel!! -Mark-

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Viola Herd Apr 11, 2012

    I just purchased there vacation package for 149.00 this is suppose to include 4 days and 3 nights in Orlando Florida and 4 days and 3 nights in Daytona. After reading this i am very scared. I am going to request a full refund but i think i have been scammed. Someone really needs to shut these people down. I was aware of the 90 minute tour but I was not aware of other charges that they charged people. I have not recieved the package yet but i am just going to ask for a full refund. I wish i would of seen these complaints before ordering from them.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    fortuntee Mar 30, 2012

    We was offered another package alot cheaper then the one before because of the inconvience. Here we go again planing a trip for Orlando, Florida in June. Etour customer service is very rude and disrespectful. You find yourself agruing with them about something you already paid for.

    0 Votes
  • At
    atldissapointed Feb 15, 2012

    Terrible customer service, you purchase at your own risk. They do not give your money back it's like pulling teeth. I was placed on hold for over 40 min.
    fromATl

    0 Votes
  • N3
    N3GAG Dec 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are still sitting on my $700.00 plus deposit. My wife is totally disabled. She cannot talk or even move a finger. We aren't going anywhere! I would love to see my money but I figure that I have three chances:1. Slim 2. Fat 3. None! I will never see the money. They have it and they DO NOT REFUND!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fromcanada Dec 19, 2011

    Im in Canada and have had these ppl calling me for over 2 months now. The first time they called they told me I was pre approved with my credit card ending in XXX. This women kept me on the phone for so long (after me telling her I didnt have the money) I finally gave her my card #. I then hung up and called my CC company and cancelled my card (I told them what happen). Then the etour ppl called me back to book my vacation, I told them I didnt buy one and to leave me alone. Then they called back a few days later I told the guy I was not interested and to stop calling. He then said to me "if I keep you on the phone long enough you will give me your card #" and started laughing. Now they call me ask for me by my first name and laugh at me, then hang up. I really wish I lived where they are cause I would love to get ahold of just one of these ppl.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nihcole Dec 10, 2011

    I attended their presentation with my husband and we walk home with a smile on our faces because they were able to give us the package and now we are planning to use the package on our wedding anniversary. You just have to follow their instructions and surely you'll get and use the package :)

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trustingnomore Dec 10, 2011

    Completely misrepresented a vacation package. Wanted more money to use a different package when we tried to redeem. In the end we got nothing and I am ashamed to say that I think I wasted several hundred dollars. Now they keep calling back for years trying to get more money out of me saying, well since you never got your package, why not give us some more money so we can actually give you a vacation package. I say I already gave you money and I got nothing for it. They say "you got a vacation package, it is not our fault you never took it". But truth is, when we tried to take it the deal had changed, they wanted more money, and we were not about to throw good money after humiliatingly stupid money. I can't figure out how they stay in business, except that no one likes to admit they have been conned.

    0 Votes
  • Rs
    RSmith1982 Nov 22, 2011

    They called and told me that I had already paid for a deposit on a trip. I know I didn't okay that. Then they tried to get my new credit card information in a very deceptive manner, probably the same way the stole $99 dollars from me before, which I'm going to try to get back. They told me that my old card was no longer authorized and to give me just the expiration on the new card, which I didn't as they were just trying to weasel the information to charge me again. Then they asked me for the last four on the new card, they he started yelling at me and taunted me with the losing money I already paid. So I called back and casually played dumb and got the date of the charge (my birthday I know I didn't authorize a penny), then the new guy who sounded like the old guy who hung up with his voice disguised, said that the old guy told me it would be a 15 day hold of $289. The never told me that price, they told me it would be only the tax on the room and car, about $3-5 a day. The government needs to provide US citizens with a way to shut companies down with this many people reporting scam. I want to know what to do from this point forward to get my $99 back and to stop this company, and lock up the thieves! When I find out, I'm making sure that everyone on here knows what to do! If the government doesn't provide a way, we need to petition!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scared of fearful dummies Aug 24, 2011

    oh I brought something because it was "such a good deal", well after a year and a half, we still hadn't traveled, and the vacation package expired, I was offered a chance to revive it . what a scam. luckily I said no. because they tried to use my phone to sell me something while I WAS AT HOME!
    the nerve! Now I want my money back because everybody knows when you buy a vacation package you can use it anytime in the next fifty years.
    srsly?
    people want to know if money has ever been refunded? yes I have seen it.
    do you realize that all the issues listed here are the result of not reading the terms and conditions and/or following rumor and hearsay?
    people are funny...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scared of fearful dummies Aug 24, 2011

    I am so tired of reading these complaints written so eloquently by such ignorant consumers. I work at E tour and travel and whatever you may have read, nothing illegal or even shady is being reported. What I do see is rampant defamation and slander, was it nice for the rep to say she didn't want to deal with a lady who did not have her business together? no. Wrong? not at all. any merchant has the right to refuse service, with or without reason. She had no idea of the life of her package, and was not ready to fight for her vacation, she has no reason to be mad. Nearly every complaint here is from someone who does not know how to read or even ask questions. E tour and travel didn't invent fine print, and our details are printed in regular size type on the website. any disputed charges will be reversed if the recording is not produced and does not support the companies claim to the fee, ask your credit card provider. if you don't expect a rental car company to buy you gas or snacks for the drive, why should a travel agency cover your meals and port fees? ridiculous claims and arrogant sense of entitlement.
    listen and enjoy a great vacation package at a tremendous discount for just taking a vacation ownership tour, or chime in and mention how you heard it was a scam so you hung up, congratulations.

    0 Votes
  • So
    So. Smith Jun 26, 2011

    I purchased a package about 3 years ago for 99 dollars. I did not use it within the year so it expired. They contacted me shortly thereafter to upgrade my package for 198 so that I would not lose my 99 dollars. So I fell for it only to find out the upgrade was the exact same offer as the first, basically I was just paying for the extension. Now, after reading all these complaints, I am realizing that was a mistake. I can't believe what I am reading. I always try to give anything the benefit of the doubt. However these episodes sound horrible. I want to know if there is anyone who has successfully received their money back from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    MsLaJones Jun 01, 2011

    I received a call this morning (06/01/11) saying that because I declined the $298.00 package they were now offering the same package for $99.00 The representative had me go to their website and look at the specials and accomodations information. She made it sound wonderful, but the skeptic in me didn't budge. I told her I wouldn't be purchasing today, and would like to look into it more and she immediately got a supervisor on the phone. This supervisor was polite until I told him that the offer sounds great but I wasn't going to book any travel plans without first discussing it with my husband. He then began to belittle me about having to consult with my husband about every purchase I make. Then he asked if I don't have enough money to take trips. I told him it wasn't any of his business how my husband and I communicate OR how much money we have. He got pushy and told me not to get so defensive. I asked him to remove me from his calling list and he kept insulting me. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • N3
    N3GAG Mar 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow, I thought that I was just an isolated case. My wife purchased this 'wonderful opportunity' about 18 months ago. We didn't have the time to take the vacation in the allotted time frame and we 'lost' it. In the kindness of their hearts they called my wife and said that it is a shame that we didn't take the 'vacation' within the allotted time frame, 'BUT GOOD HEARTED AS WE ARE, WE WILL EXTEND THE VACATION FOR YOU. OH BY THE WAY THIS WILL ONLY COST YOU AN ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF MONEY.' My wife fell for this. so for only an additional $250.00 in addition to the original $500.00 we could get a 18 month extension. In the mean time my wife became sick with ALS and is completely immobile. As things are I am the care-giver for my wife. We had not heard from the company for a while . . . until the program time limit run out again! They called and I told them my circumstances an the rep was so understanding :-). You can still get your 'lost money back' If you will only give us an additional $250.00 we will give you another extension. My circumstance at the time: a house of friends here to encourage me and my wife. I tried to explain that I couldn't talk at the time yet he continued on for an additional 25 minutes. I don't believe in being rude so I let him go on. I stressed to him that a vacation wasn't in my near future as I am the caregiver for my wife. His reply: You sound like a guy who really needs a vacation. Just give me your credit card and we will take care of that for you. I said that I need time to actually look at his offer, and we went around again. This was a pattern for the next ten minutes or so. Finally I got so exasperated that I hung up. I have had at least a half dozen calls from other reps of the company. The usual pitch, 'Are you just going to throw away your 'investment?' Just let us 'help' you. At this point I pointed out to them that the minimum that they could do was just extend the time for free. Lots of luck with that, and never, never, never ever say the refund word. It just isn't in their vocabulary. All of the above sent me searching the internet to see what I could find out about this company. I feel like an old fool (70 years old) who has been scammed beyond words. Today is Monday and I am sure that I haven't heard the last of them.
    March 7, 2011
    Ahsan Akmal
    Chicora, PA

    For any questions, contact me at :
    [email protected]
    I will share as much as I can.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael_Todd Oct 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone out there has been scammed by Etour, give me a call at [protected] x 84. I am currently involved in a lawsuit against them and would like to speak with you. - Michael Todd

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lindahadablast Oct 09, 2010

    Sorry to burst everyone's bubble but I got the trip last year for 6 nights in Orlando and 3 days in Daytona New Smyrna beach. I was allowed to bring 2 other couples but didn't. Spent the time with my grandson and we had a blast. Stayed at the Sheraton Maitland (awesome room and we had access to the excercise room, pool, whirlpool and internet service). We also spent time at a resort in New Smyrna Beach. We got a car for the week and only had to pay the gas. We paid for our own food but the rooms were paid for and we got 7 days at the Universal Studios. We had an awesome time and now I am going again in 1 weeks time. I paid less and I get the same thing. All I have to do is attend the time share seminars...I'd do it again! Linda

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vertifish Sep 16, 2010

    I got a call from them on September 2010. I can't say that I have any complaints as I haven't done anything with them. The cost has come down a whole lot with them saying that I'll only have to pay $99. They include all kinds of "safety nets" in their sales pitch to make you think it's all 100% legitimate. I should have checked this site 30 minutes earlier. I should have known something was up when American Express declined the payment. This company's too shady for AmEx to do business with them. When I did call the number that the agent gave me to call back if I needed to talk to him, I was placed on hold forever. someone needs to talk to the CoC in Orlando and have their liscense revoked.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherelle Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NEVER! NEVER! NEVER purchase your vacation through Etoursandtravel. The company is a big rip off.
    When the sale representative called me July 9 detailing 3nights in Daytona, 3nights in Orlando, a week's car rental, and a $100.00 per person airfare voucher I thought it was too good to be true. The representative quickly assured me everything was legit. When I was still hesitating, he quickly got his manager on the line to help him out. I told his manager I did not want to do a two part vacation because I only wanted to go to Daytona. I asked if I could do all my time in Daytona. I was assured I could. I was told I would receive a confirmation/vacation summary in the mail along with a DVD further explaining the details of the vacation in 3 to 5 days. My credit card was charged $99.00. Now, here is where the craziness starts. After my card was charged, the representative then aggresively tried to get me to but Disney tickets. I told him I wanted to stay in Daytona not Orlando. He persistently tried to change my mind and would not take no for an answer. After about 10 minutes of him trying and I saying "no thank you", he very angrily slammed the phone down. He hung up on me! I couldn't believe it! This was may first red flag. I waited about 9 days for my package to come in the mail, it NEVER came. When I called to make reservations, I was told I could not do 6 days in Daytona, I could only do 3 there and 3 in Orlando. On top of that I was told they had no vacancies in Daytona. I responded that I wanted my money back. The representative quickly told me she could put in a request and if something came available in Daytona she would call me back the next day. She also assured me if I still wanted to cancel that I still had time left. I asked her how many days was I currently at. She said I was at day 11. I called back the next evening because I hadn't heard from the reprentaive. After much thought, I decided I was going to simply request my money back. Everything was starting to leave a bad taste in my mouth. When I called to talk to a representative, he told me I couldn't get my money back because I had already made reservations. I said, "What?!!" I told him at no time did I tell her to go ahead and book reservations for me before speaking back with me. He said "she found rooms for you and her putting in that request meant you wanted the reservation". The 15 days was null and void. It was all so shady. It seems like they make up rules as they go. They will agree to whatever you want until they get your money and then flip the switch on you. To top it all, the representative (Jeff)was sooo rude and argumentative. When I kept asking to speak to his supervisor, he became very angry and began to rant about how I wouldn't be getting my money back and his supervisor was going to tell me the same thing. He was literally yelling at me. (I couldn't understand his anger and lack of composure) He finely decided to let me speak to his supervisor. So while I was waiting to be transferred, I told my husband who was sitting a few feet away that "this is a scam" . The next thing I heard, was Jeff back on the line screaming like a banshee. "We are not a scam, we have been in business over 30 years and we are not going anywhere!! It doesn't matter what you say! (maybe this was a sensitive issue for Jeff with the mulitude of complaints they get on a daily, hourly basis... hmmm) I thought I had stepped into the Twilight Zone. I had never, never been spoken to like that before by a customer representative. He continued to rant and rave about how I couldn't call them a scam. I told him this was America and could say what I wanted to my husband in my own house. I told him again, that I didn't want to speak to him but his supervisor. The phone went quiet. I called back and asked immediately to speak to the supervisor. I asked her(Lisa) did they record conversations with customers because she needed to play back the conversation I had just had with Jeff and the representative who made the reservation without my autorization, when she promised to call back first. I told her their practices were shady and I wanted my money back. She said no. I asked for her manager's name and number. She kept saying he was too busy to talk to me, that he managed different departments and would not have the time. She said she could take my name and number and forwarded it to him, but she couldn't promise he would get back to me. (I was like what?!!) She would not give me his office number. She would not give me the number to their claims department so I could file a dispute. She gave me a mailing address and said I would have to do everything by mail. (In this day and age of technology I couldn't even get a phone number or an email address?!!!) This whole process has been out of this world. I wish I had seen this site before becoming involved with etoursandtravel. Buyers Beware! It not worth it!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Monroe Jul 14, 2010

    This spring I booked our third etourandtravel package. They have been good deals. First one was a 4 night stay at the downtown Orlando Sheraton - great room. Week's car rental and 2 Universal tickets - for $289. Good deal. Next package we paid a small upgrade fee and stayed at Fantasyworld II timeshares - week's car rental and 2 Disney tickets. Just over $300. Yes, you do have to do a timeshare presentation - but it is not bad, although it does take a morning.I've always felt I got my money's worth and I never felt they tried to fool me about anything.
    Ron Monroe

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Titane May 27, 2010

    They are good and persistant. I lost $400. So please do not let them take you to the place where they will call a supervisor. They know how to insist. I am not amierican therefore not use to this kind of aggressive marketting. Thank you for starting up with this site.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Ferro May 22, 2010

    A few days ago i got the famous call from E tour and travel, talking marvels about the wonderful package i just "won". The lady on the phone was a veteran in sales and it got me intimidated by phone! They knew my full name, where i live, off course my phone N, they knew in which bank do i have accounts and they even knew that i had a Master Card! which i canceled over a year ago which i never used and the best part of it is that i don't even live in the US!!!

    Believe it or not i I took the risk. However I wasn't sure about the whole deal, and then i looked for the company and i found tons of reviews of people saying this was a scam. I called Visa and the first thing the security person told me was "NEVER EVER give away your credit card number over the phone or by email, no LEGIT company does that kind of transactions by phone" and the worse is that the bank wont recognize it as a scam if you gave your credit card number by you own will! I checked my recent visa transactions and they attempted several times to get money from me but they failed as i foresaw, for i knew my card was over the limit so no transaction could take place.

    I don't know for sure if the vacation plan is a legit thing, but asking for credit card numbers over the phone is quite fishy, moreover when the sales people are sOOO aggressive. I've read that some people did have their vacations and everything turned out great but go figure if those comments are not from E tour and travel, since anyone can post comments. If you get the call and in spite of all the bad reviews, you are still interested in this unbelievable travel package, ask for another way of payment, A LEGIT ONE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Queens718 Mar 02, 2010

    Yes! I am so glad I found this site. Today I recieved a phone call from E-TOur and they are the rudest sells reps I have ever spoken with. At first they were really nice until I told the guy Franklin and James @[protected] that I couldnt get my credit card info as of yet and that I needed to speak with my husband. Both proceeded to try and cyrse me out and when I called back they were really rude to me I am do glad I did not book anything thru them just imagine how they will talk to you after they get your money. So for anyone out there DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH THESE RUDE SELLS REPS BECAUSE THEY SHOWED ME THEY RE REAL SCAMMERS WHY ELSE WILL THEY CURSE YOU OUT FOR YOUR MONEY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scottyox Feb 08, 2010

    yea when I told dude I wasn't interested he started cursing at me.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renniebaby Jan 24, 2010

    I'm another victim.

    I was suckered in back in March 2006. Vacation from hell. Cost me a lot of money. What a headache, the lies the told me!

    In fact, eTour JUST CALLED ME a few minutes ago. On a Sunday evening. I gave him an earful. I told him to take me off their contact list, goodbye, and hung up as I could hear him saying, "HEY! HEY! HEY!"

    0 Votes
  • An
    angel_m722 Dec 04, 2009

    I actually purchased a package from these people in Nov 2008. The lady (Robin) told me I had two yrs to take this Disney vacation for $198 with my 3 kids. Today, Dec 4 2009 I get a call from Jill telling me my vacation expired and they will help me out as much they can. They wanted me to spend another $300 but that I get credit for the $198 already spent so I'm getting a roughly $500, package with tickets, car rental, bonus mini vacations, a themed 5 star water park hotel & dining. I told them I didn't have the cash now due to christmas and was told I could pay the deposit in Jan. I agreed and was put on hold for transfer & recording but was not completely on hold. I could still hear them and Jill was going off yelling JANUARY...JANUARY!! I DON'T WANT HER! SOMEBODY ELSE TAKE HER! Then they proceeded to hang up on me. So, if anyone is doing anything about this bogus company or knows how I can get my original money back, please let me know.
    Thanks
    Angela Maxey
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kida Aug 03, 2009

    I used to work for etourand travel, and it's not a scam. Just a bunch of fast talking people who you have to pay attention to when they talk.

    I only worked there for a couple of weeks though, cuz I wasn't selling enough. And if you don't sell they don't like you. Which is why the reps are always pressuring you to buy.

    Just make sure you pay attention to EVERY little thing they say. And they are required to say that you have to go on a tour for both places.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coolblue Jul 15, 2009

    The Official eTourandTravel Web Page!
    hmm...
    there is something wrong with them.
    but, you should see this one ...
    http://mytourandtravel.blogspot.com/

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mahcus Jun 03, 2009

    I got scammed 5 minutes ago, with the line that I was the 5% of thousands of ballots and just won a 7 day trip to Orlando. Luckily my CC was maxed and they only were able to authorize $106, funny thing was that I gave them the wrong security number on the back of my card hoping that would stop any charges. Some how they told me it went through. They then gave me their website address and google brougt me to this article. I then I hung up on the scammers and called my CC company and they advised that the transaction is in authorization and that until it posts(3-4 days) then I can dispute the charge. They suggested I call etourandtravel back and have them reverse the charge. Yeah right.. ! Etourandtravel called back asking for another CC # for the balance and that's when I said I do not want your service and want a refund. The said "NO, you already accepted it" I said, I'm going to dispute the charge. They responded that they have a recording of me giving them my credit card for authorization. I told them I want a refund or they are outright thieves. Then the scammer went on a rant about why am I being so difficult. I hung up called the CC company and found out that they tried another 3 attempts to charge up to $260, after I already told them I wanted a refund. AMAZING! I'm from Canada, these thieves know no borders.

    -1 Votes
  • Et
    E TOUR TRAVEL Apr 23, 2009

    E tour ...sets of scammer...dont ever ever book your vacation in e tour...im so glad im not alone in these case...

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    TiredofScams Apr 14, 2009

    I just recieved a call from E-tour, they went on and on about all the packages assuring me that all this was only for 398.00. I even asked them what is the catch, they had no reply. When I told them I couldn't make any decisions without my husband, they told me I only had one chance to accept and they were not able to call me back. They even suggested I called him while they wait on Hold. LUCKILY my husband has no cell phone, so I told them there was nothing I could do while at work. They made me feel all bad about how I was missing out a good deal and theres nothing else I could do. I just hung up on them, and came to research E-tour, when I came across this scam complaint. I am so glad I didn't accept or send this money to them, I have fallen for these scams before (another with Emperial Cruise Line, they say you win a free cruise for answering a survey, then they hit you with port fee's of 200+ upgradeing your room, hotel accomodations, Luckily I didnt fall for any of the stuff except the port fees. I have yet to take that cruise, I doubt if they will ever follow through)
    Word of advice: Dont ever fall anything if they call you from any 1800 number offering a package of any kind it is all most likely a scam!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Et
    Etour and travel scam Apr 04, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also a victim to etour and travel. This is a very large scam. Please do not do it. I went through what everyone else went through. I wanted my family to go to Disneyworld for a vaction. To bad they only take your money and will not book a vacation for you. Lets get together and file a legal action. Lets stop this company from doing this to other people who are very excited about taking their children to Disneyworld. Now our family will not be going.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaden Mar 12, 2009

    BBB Reliability Report for
E Tour & Travelis is not a BBB accredited business.

    BBB issues Reliability Reports on all businesses, whether or not they are BBB accredited. If a business is a BBB Accredited Business, it is stated in this report.

    BBB Accreditation
    This business has not been accredited by BBB.
    Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation. To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

    BBB Rating
    Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F (I looked it up, it is the lowest grade BBB gives. Meaning FAILURE like in school)

    Reasons for this rating include:
    Number of complaints filed against business
    Failure to respond to complaints filed against business
    Number of complaints filed against business that were unresolved
    Number of serious complaints filed against business
    Overall complaint history with BBB
    BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business

    Customer Experience
    According to the Bureau file, this company has an unsatisfactory business record, specifically, a pattern of consumer complaints relating to misrepresentation or misunderstanding of the offer, high pressure sales, as well as other areas of concern. While the company responds to most complaints and either resolves or offer an explanation of their policy, some complaints remain unanswered in the file.

    Business Contact and Profile

    Name:
    E Tour & Travel
    Phone:[protected]
    Address: 3626 Quadrangle Blvd. Ste 400, Orlando, FL 32817
    Business Category: Vacation Time Share, Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Travel Agent Mills, Vacation Certificates & Vouchers
    BBB file opened:
    November 12, 2002
    Primary Contact: Mr. Lance Croft (VP/COO)
    Complaint Contact: Mr. Lance Croft (VP/COO)
    Other Contacts: Ana Medina, Broker Account Manager

    Alternate Business Names
    E Tour and Travel
ETour
Etour and Travel
ETourandTravel

    Products and Services

    According to information supplied to the Bureau, this company offers consumers a "promo" vacation consisting of in part, 3 nights in Orlando, 3 nights in Greater Daytona, 3 nights in Key West a one-week rental car from Enterprise and 2 admissions to either Universal Studios, Sea World or Busch Gardens. Consumers must attend a timeshare presentation in each city. The cost of the vacation is $398.00 for a party of 4 persons. This does not include airfare to and from each destination, taxes and gratituties and all other normal costs associates with a vacation. Consumers have 12 months in which to use the certificate and both the husband and wife must attend all presentations in order to receive the hotel vouchers.

    Company Management
    This company is owned and controlled by the Kosmas Group and Cape Canaveral Tour & Travel. The Bureau has known both companies from similar operations that have been the subject of consumer complaints.

    Additional Locations and Phone Numbers
    [protected] 
[protected] 
[protected]

    Licensing
    This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

    Customer Complaint History

    The company's size, volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by the BBB. The complaints filed against a company may not be as important as the type of complaints, and how the company has handled them. The BBB generally does not pass judgment on the validity of complaints filed.
    Number of complaints processed by the BBB
    in the last 36 months: 336
    in the last 12 months: 126

    Government Actions
    The BBB has no information regarding Government Actions at this time.

    Advertising Review
    The BBB has no information regarding Ad Reviews at this time.

    Additional Information

    Consumers should be aware that the company’s 15 day cancellation policy starts on the day they agree to accept the offer. As stated above, consumers must submit to a timeshare presentation in all the locations they visit in order to qualify for the free hotel and attraction tickets. A husband and wife must both attend the presentation. A company will only honor what’s in their written documents and not verbal promises of the salesperson.
    As a matter of policy, the BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.
    BBB Reliability Reports are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Reliability Report is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

    ID: [protected] Report as of: 3/12/2009 2:11 PM © 2009  BBB of Central Florida, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaden Mar 12, 2009

    I live in Canada and they called me today March 12, 2009. I asked if they had a website, it's nice. LOL Then while he was walking me through it I did a search and I found you. I immediately hung up and haven't received a call back yet. My guess is no legal action came against them as they are still working it. As I am in Canada I could not follow up with any grievances, but I wonder were in the USA these people can be reported. Thanks for complaining all.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Smith Nov 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is one of the biggest scams in the history of Florida. They get away with this because they actually give you something for your hard earned $'s. All you will get is a $498 headache. Some of the last posts by their employees are a real knee slapper! If you have already been ripped off by these ### and would like to talk to someone face to face, they are located at E Tour&Travel 13247 38th Street No. Clearwater, Florida 33762. It is off Ulmerton Road just East of where Roosevelt merges into Ulmerton from Saint Petersburg Clearwater airport. It is in the same building as Aloha Health Spa (next door). Of course you won't find any name on the front of this E Marketing buisiness?-(boiler room). Please stop by and tell them how happy you are with their wonderful travel packages.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MILLY Sep 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I DISSAGREE STRONGLY WITH THESE COMMENTS.I BOUGHT A PACKAGE FROM E TOUR AND TRAVEL
    AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. iF YOU BUY A FLORIDA VACATION FOR ONLY 99-398 BELIEVE THAT THERE WILL BE OTHER SMALL COSTS INVOLVED SUCH AS TAXES OR SURCHARGES THATS NATURAL. BUT AS FAR AS THIS BEING A SCAM YOU ARE WRONG YOU SHOULD DO SOME RESEARCH BEFORE YOU BAD MOUTH AND PUT THIS COMPANY IN BAD REPUTATION i HAD A GREAT TIME AND REFERRED ALL MY FRIENDS .ALSO IF YOU DONT WANT PEOPLE CALLING ABOUT PROMOTIONS AND OFFERS STOP DOING STUFF ONLINE EVERY BODY NOW A DAYS IS PASSING YOUR NAME AND NUMBER ALONG AND YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT DONT ACT STUPID!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Fournier Sep 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are simply disgruntled. This is no scam. It is a valid company with the proper licenses. I have been in the vacation business for a long time and this company trys there best to make sure every guest is taken care of properly. Most of these complaints are not complaints at all but simply would have complained no matter what they could do for them, and most never even bought the vacation. Get a grip people your getting a great deal. This is a good company with hard working employees. Read the material. If you follow the guidelines you will have a great vacation. and yes this is a vacation club a tour is expected. What did you actually think for the money you were saving. Get real and quit with these rideclious complaints this is a good deal. You might think it too good to be true, but if you continually think everything is a scam and too good to be true you will never find anything great. THIS is a great deal if you follow the program and do only what is requested. We sell a lot of vacations and MOST have a wonderful time.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.