Etour And TravelUnauthorized charge!

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was billed $198. when I told the salesman that I did not have the money for a trip. He said "lets just see if it will go through". I told him I couldn't afford it. I didn't realize that the charge had been made until it showed up on my credit card bill. I did not give permission to this charge.

Beware!

Responses

  • Hh
    H.H Jun 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think we need to start a class action against these souless people!! (Our rep used GOD AND MEDICAL MISSIONS THROUGH IT ALL EVEN PRAYED WITH US!!im sick over this what can we do??
    Sent us to a nasty place took more money than we authorized! ! They got us good!!
    How can people like that sleep??
    We got taken hard my credit card has all these little charges all of a sudden?? Hmmmmm...

    0 Votes
  • Terrell36 Apr 28, 2013

    My wife and I bought a vacation package from etourandtravel and it was wonderful.. We visited Florida for the first time.. Everyone was nice and the timeshare presentation lasted about 90 mins.. They did try to get us to buy but that's their job.. We stayed at the Bahama House and it was "AWESOME"... Full kitchen warm pool and hot tub to relax.. They have a happy hour also and my wife loved that.. The Daytona strip is nice and live... We are going back in August and have already set reservations... Don't listen to negative people cause that could stop you and your family from bonding and spending time together... Birds of a feather flock together... Be positive and listen to positive people.. I promise you Walmart is on the complaint board also and I'm sure no one is thinking about not going there:)

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wowwe Oct 09, 2011

    The sad truth is people hear what they want to hear. They are selling dreams. Its not a scam, you get exactly what you pay for-the opportunity to experience a vacation at a minimal cost. And as far as some of these comments of people who stay on the phone with this company for 45 minutes, only to turn over their credit card numbers..you have got to be joking. If you don't want the trip, why are you even wasting your breath for so long? You call this company a scam because you were the one who got buyers remorse.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gotscammed:( Jul 22, 2011

    I wish I had read all these complaints before taking an offer with them. Got a call from Matthew offering a deal to Orlando for 3 nights, Daytona 3 nights with car rental for $99. I hesitated and then he offered that if I bought 2 tickets to Universal studios, I could get a second package absolutely free. I still hesitated and he transferred me to his supervisor who said he would throw in 2 nights in Ocean City, MD...and for buying the Universal tickets he would let me use the BOGO on myself or a friend. I asked a few times about the BOGO bec the benefit to me in buying the universal studio tickets was that I'd have 4 now for my family. Spent $220. Received package from them after 3 weeks ( they claim you can cancel in 15 days)... Nothing about the BOGO was as promised. You can only offer to another family, but they cannot travel with you. What's the point?! Called customer service and they were not at all helpful. I'm not looking forward to using their service if this is any indication. Who knows how much I will be paying in hidden fees and in the end is it worth attending those timeshare presentations?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andwhat? Jul 05, 2011

    Cry babies, O no I'm and idiot and gave my cc number out over the phone, wah they tricked me, idiots. Hopefully you people dont breed because the world doesn't need more [censored]es.

    0 Votes
  • Us
    usnswcc11 May 19, 2011

    It might sound like a good deal but you have to be VERY careful about their tricks. You will be charged extra for upgrades. They will charge your card if you do not catch it and complain. Then they will try and make an excuse as to why they charged your card. If you do not know the area or do not do your research, you will be left stumped on the phone and will just agree to what they say and your vacation will end up costing you more then it would if you booked it yourself through the hotel. And you won't have to do a timeshare presentation if you book it yourself. Just stay away TRUST ME! It is not worth the hassle.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    eman saadeldin Apr 21, 2011

    they called me and told me that i won tickets to universal studios, and that i would only pay 3.98$
    3 days later i discovered i have been charged 398$
    i called them but they did not help me at all, making excuses about being busy now!!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    eman saadeldin Apr 21, 2011

    they called me and told me that i won tickets to universal studios, and that i would only pay 3.98$
    3 days later i discovered i have been charged 398$
    i called them but they did not help me at all, making excuses about being busy now!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    No trust in etour Apr 14, 2011

    Do not go. our package was a three nights and Daytona and three in Orlando. Since we have children, I wanted to get tickets for them as well and asked if they had a discount. They put me through to the manager who said that they were running a BOGO and we could use the tickets for the Bogo for our kids. We were getting extra tickets to Universal becasue we were not using the car rental. He told us that someone would call that night to set our reservation. No one called. A few days later, we called and were told that that he had no authority to offer this. I canceled. Since we had already told our 7 year old we were going to universal, my husband called back and agreed again. At this point, we had two two day tickets. We went on line and purchased a four day ticket for an adult and for our kids. When they called to confirm, we found out that we had to go on a time share presentation at both locations. WE were told originall that we only had to go on the first one. Additonally, we had to pay an up charge for the rooms because they did not have any left from their block that were part of the promotion. You can only go on the tour on certain days. Now, we will have to purchase two more nights on our own. More than that we will be stuck going to Universal on the weekend rather than less crowded weekday and we will have to travel on Easter and my little children will not be home to see what the bunny left or go to our own church for Mass on Easter morning.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAY NO TO THEM! Apr 05, 2011

    I am so sorry I didn't do some hardcore researching. The first time eTour called me, I was on the phone with them for 45 mins. I told them I wasn't interested and kept saying no. I told them that I didn't have 398 bucks to spend on this Disney trip, and I wanted to consult it with my fiance. The lady, I believe her name was Isabelle?, even insisted taht we three way while she was on the phone. THE HELL IS THAT?! They wouldn't let me off the hook. While they were on the phone, I was researching them, and got mixed reviews. I still gave them my cc number ( i know, so stupid. I should have hung up on them. But I always had trouble hanging up on people until now!), and Thankfully, after speaking with my fiance, and realizing how much of a vulture they are, I called up the first thing the next morning and canceled the whole package. They charge me $89 cause I couldn't afford the 398.

    and, it is true, as much as I told them that I still didn't believe them and that it didn't seem like a legit company, they will make you go onto their website. First sales guy said they've been around for 14 years. The next woman i spoke to, from accounting, said they've been around for 30 years. it's all bull [censor].

    anyway, I was afraid that the sales chick from the "customer service" wasn't going to refund my money because she said my reason for canceling wasn't good enough. The fu*^ kind of customer service is that?! Then, she makes me hold and transfers the call to the supervisor. You have to be extremely forward with them and tell them you don't want it. Luckily, i got my refund, but after that, they kept calling me with another offer to florida for 99 dollars. Now, you guys have to know-- they're sending you to these places cause they want you to go through some time share meeting. I told them that I can afford the 99 dollars from jetblue and my hotel bill. Told them to even take my number off their list- but the sales guy said "i can hit 'Decline'." Even told him that i felt like they were harassing me. As soon as i hung up on him, i went straight to my bank and canceled my card and blocked their number on my phone.

    Seriously, if you can, JUST HANG UP!!! LISTEN TO THE POST! THEY'RE A PIECE OF [censor] COMPANY TRYING TO BASICALLY SELL YOU TIME SHARE BUT THEY'RE SUGAR COATING IT WITH ALL THESE CHEAP [censor] TRIPS! DON'T DO ITT!!! I wish I had listened to the post!! Don't even feel sorry about saying no!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    columbian chika Jan 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this [censor]en company is a scam be aware everybody if they call you and tried all kinda things to take your cc number dont do it again dont do it i know how this company works and i know what they do...they try so hard they give you all kinda information and all sorta verification which is all [censor] just to take any kinda money off of you ...they take you their fancy website so you get amazed and think its a legit company but its not if you Google this company you will find all sorta things about them and you will find the truth or you know what just go to the better business bureau website and look it up they have an (F) rating of course yall know what that means..please dont fall for the great price and all the sweet words they tell you they just too smart or im sorry smart [censor] they get trained to scam people again dont fall for this company if i can call every person in the country to advise them to stay away from this company i would but please spread the word whoever read that...dont fall for it like i did..
    thanks and be safe

    0 Votes
  • No
    notnaive99 Jan 20, 2011

    I am sooooo glad I did not give these people my info. I just got a cal offering 1 WEEK. 5 DAYS 4 NIGHTS. SHERITAN. SINESTA. 3 TWO DAY PASSES TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS.

    SPECIAL ACCESS TO CITY WALK SHOWS AND RESTURAUNTS UNLIMITED.

    ADDITIONAL 4 DAYS 4 NIGHTS ON THE BEACH. DAYTONA...KENNEDY SPACE CENTER INCLUDED.

    FULL SHUTTLE SIMULATION. VEHICLE PROVODED, UNLIMITED MIELAGE ENTERPRISE.

    CAR FOR 8 DAYS 7 NIGHTS..OTHRS ARE TRAVEL TIME.

    $498.00 BLAH BLAH BLAH

    Then the guy put me on the phone with his supervisor. Meanwhile I am looking up the phone number to see if it is a scam. When I told him that i didn't feel comfortable giving out my DEBIT card info, which btw he sighed at because it's harder to get money from a debit card than a CC especially if thy have overdraft protection...anyways when i said I didn't want to give him my number until I looked into it he became very irate and pushy saying he would give me an order number and I could call my bank in the morning to verify, and that if it wasn't legit they would cancel the transaction. #1, why not call me during banking hours so i can verify today instead of at 8:40 at night which coincidentally happens to be 3 hours before the offer ends. Also..I was special I guess because their BOGO offer expired the day before but for some reason since we were buddies and all he had just one BOGO offer left and was going to slide it onto my account for my sister's family. Such a nice guy...not. I still expressed concern over giving out my info and he replied with a stern...well that sucks Mam cause you're not getting signed up for this and hung up on me.

    The jerk didn't get my money...I wouldn't have minded at all to sit through some stupid timeshare pres, but this guy was really pushy and extremely rude and yes I am going to say it...plain effin ghetto. I'd rather just shell out the money to make sure my family has a good time and doesn't get ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    canadianfan Nov 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We went to this a few years ago. They did give us everything they promised except the hotel room I wanted. I did ask that we be in a room with a kitchenette, the guy on the phone said no problem but that is not what ended up with. It wasn't a bad hotel but I did want what I expected. Needless to say, we just paid for another one, so, I didn't feel scammed at all !!
    We also changed our minds about the timeshare and cancelled without any hassels !!

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Mad as hell Aug 17, 2010

    I visited Etour resort and it was the worst vacation ever. The rooms they showed were nice but the one we stayed in was like a motel six(nasty). It was so many false promises and some rude people working there. Needless to say I was ripped off 117.00 for what was suppose to be a upgrade... Yea let's just say I got what the same people had for free. These people are heartless and they are thieves. I don't recommend this resort are what ever you want to call to no one... Buyer Beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jj1975 Jun 21, 2010

    i dont know how you guys can complain about getting a vacation to fla with all the accomadations offered for 398. you say its a scam how is it a scam you recieve everything offered. try and book a fla vac with any hotel 4 5 days 4 nights in orlando and 4days 3 nights in daytona with 2 2 day passes to universal studios and a rental car for an entire week for under $4oo. i work for this company and have happily resold 100's of repeat clients that have traveled with us numerous times over and over again happily. google walmart you will get 5000 complaints you think walmart should be put out of business. we have sucessfully traveled millions of satisfied clients so far the few that are not happy thats a excellent ratio to the people that are content with us. jj

    0 Votes
  • Op
    Operator13 May 17, 2010

    They thought they had me fooled... So the wife hands me the phone, says it's a guy named Ian. Now ironically, we actually DID plan a trip to Florida in 2 weeks to see my family down there... so imagine my surprise to hear Ian say, "I'm calling about your trip to Universal Studios." Red Flag #1. Then i said, "Well, actually, we were going to go to Disney World." Then he goes, "(PAUSE) Oh, uh, we're affiliated with Disney, too..." Red Flag #2. Then I hear, " So, how many family members will you be traveling with?" Red Flag #3. I said, "Hold on dude, I think someone sold you my information, " and in about 2 seconds, he HUNG UP!
    Folks, I'm in the military. One thing they are pushing quite heavily right now is watching out for phishing scams. People like this prey HEAVILY on the military, not just civilians. Giving out your family's information like total personnel+travel dates lets the burglars know EXACTLY when you're all gone. Don't fall for this, and practice the home-version of OPERATIONS SECURITY. AND NEVER GIVE OUT YOUR CREDIT CARDS TO PEOPLE WHO JUST CALLED YOU!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jl
    JLK - GA Apr 19, 2010

    The newest part of the scam is that you did not win anything but supposed to have filled out a survey at some point. Then the spiel... 4 nights in Orlando, and 3 nights {ON THE BEACH} in Daytona with 2 nights at Universal and a free 7 day rental car. Yes, they did mention the time share junk BUT I used to live in Branson MO and was very used to the time share pitches. In Branson you only get show tickets out of it!So, I did consider it as the new price is $298. I did say though that I needed to talk to my husband - Evette - asked me to call him and she would wait. I said no he was working and could not be disturbed. What really triggered it as suspicious to me was that I had to buy TODAY -- right now But had up to 18 months to use the package. They still stated that I should call my husband as this deal was "to good to miss" and ONLY for today. Then I explained that I did not have $298 in the bank and so would have to pass on it as I had just gotten my car fixed. Well, then "Mr James" came on and he was able to offer me $149 down today and the rest in payments. I still said NO, but if you could e-mail me info to look into it then hey I was still interested BUT would want to talk to my husband! Again, they said call him and again I said NO, and finally I just said well if it is now or never I guess it is never and hung up. Evette was very polite and Mr James was not bad either but the badgering was annoying and the insistence that it must be now or never turned me off, somebody who lived with time share deals and had friends who sold them. No, I did not trust them and wished I had looked at the web will talking to them then they would not have wasted so much of my time! Instead I was on FB and now that i hung up went to research them. MY opinion, do not waste your time. There are TONS of legit timeshare companies out there with various offers. The sales pitch at the condo's may be annoying but they should NEVER be annoying in trying to get you to go! They need you there to try to sell to. NO, I believe this one would take your money and run!

    0 Votes
  • No
    notneeded Mar 15, 2010

    I am going thru the same thing. I never received the package, I was never told about the 15 day period to cancel, I was called a liar by a supervisor (it went something like this:lets be honest you received the package and now you don't want to make the trip). I asked if they had some type of confirmation that I received the package and said no. Then someone else said they do use register mail. Well, either way I did not receive the package and I was lied about it and they refuse to refund my money. Keep away!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly-anne Feb 24, 2010

    the company is just trying to give a good deal for those that will take time to go look at time share for them. it is in no way a scam. ### if i had the money and a charge card and they called me i would take the deal its a great way to get a good family vacation for a great price.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhewNC Feb 23, 2010

    You reached me in time. It all sounded so good especially since we've done the "time share deal" with Marriott (which btw was awesome). So, I thought this would be similar. But, they were pushy and I didn't feel comfortable about it. I told them I would call them back - the old "gotta speak to my spouse" trick. I'm glad I did some searching to find this site before I gave them my CC. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scared and unsure Feb 10, 2010

    I have a vacation package for Florida that I was hoping to take in April. Reading all of your comments
    makes me wonder. Now I am uncertain if I should really go or not. So, Is it a scam? Will I have to dish out more money than what I have already paid to buy hte package?

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Name not necessary Feb 02, 2010

    I just received a call from CC Etour and Travel. I man informed me that I had some sort of package deal for a vacation. I immediately told him that I wasn't interested and to please take my number off the list only to have him ask me why?? First off, when a customer asks for something, you give it. You don't ask why. In all honesty, this call had woken me up from a much needed sleep and I still needed more sleep to be able to finish the day... After I expressed to him why I wasn't interested, even though I thought it was ridiculous that I had to, he continued to ask me questions! Then he told me that I filled out a survey on the internet requesting a vacation and told me an old e-mail address that I don't use anymore. I told him that I NEVER filled out any kind of survey because I just don't do that kind of thing and although I didn't inform the fella about my e-mail address, I was quite bothered that they had it... even if it was an old one that I don't use. (Personal information is still connected to that e-mail address.) Anyways, I told him to take my number off the list AGAIN and that's when he got hostile. We started yelling back and forth at each other and I was cursing at him by now. I told him,
    "Hey, I don't have to answer any more of your questions. I told you that I'm not interested and I told you not to call my number anymore. That's all you need to know!"

    Wow, by this point I'm furious and told him that he woke me up from much needed sleep and that he should seriously consider following my directions. To which he replied by calling me a vulgar name and saying,

    "Go bite your pillow you big baby"

    Little does he know that I have ways of figuring out more info. All I got from this call was that he told me his name was Tyler. Of course I doubt that's his real name but my caller ID showed [protected]. After worming around a bit I found the companies name to be CC Etour and Travel and found another number listed for them which is [protected]. If these people are harassing you like they did to me, call the second number provided and ask to speak with a supervisor. Hopefully you get Eric. Even after I explained the whole story and asked if they are even running a legitimate company, he apologized and offered to take my number off the list. Thanks Eric!

    After you do that, go to the FCC website and report their activity because it appears to be somewhat criminal.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lubedude Jan 27, 2010

    I received the same call telling me the same thing about Universal Studio's. I told them I didn't have the money, but they insisted they needed the cc to complete the paperwork and I wouldn't be charged. As soon as I gave her the card number, she ran it and told me everything was approved. That was when I lost it on her. I eventually got out of her how to get it reversed and had to wait until the next day to do it, but even that was a chore. I had to endure more badgering about why would I want to do that. I did get an email confirming that the refund went through but will have to wait for 5-7 business days until it is confirmed. I have never seen the level of deceit and word twisting in order to get funds out of people. They are professionals, DON"T FALL FOR THIS!!! After reading the other comments about the accommodations, etc, that is exactly what I suspected and why I wanted nothing to do with these people. They should all be shot with a ball of their own sh!t.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    I KNOW IS BAD BUT Jan 25, 2010

    i worked for them
    careful what you do
    camera in hotel room smoke detector /behind bathroom mirror
    i am not customer
    i am an installer private eye baby not very private
    oh well a man gotta do what a man gotta do
    and i DO EVEN IF YOU DON'T WANT ME TO I STILL DO

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbowens Jan 23, 2010

    I have taken three trips using etour and travel the first one yes the room was not nice but they upgraded my car for free because they knew from the start I had five kids. The second trip I upgrade my room for only 39.00 to a two bedroom two bath condo at the legacy dunes and it was very nice .I also upgraded my car which was not hard because enterprise sends coupons via email for double upgrades etc overall I enjoyed my stay yes the timeshare that you attend they really push for the sale but its only two hours out of 3 days. The package gives you two trips for 289.00 you can't bet that plus two free tickets to whereever you want to go and a free 7 day rental car. You can't bet that for the price and to upgrade to a luxury condo is only 39.00 more. I will be there again me and my kids for spring break 2010 at the legacy dunes condos.

    0 Votes
  • To
    totally totally duped Jan 15, 2010

    I am sorry that I did not see this before I purchased a package thru this company. I should have known when they kept calling and calling and calling me. I feel like such an idiot. They promised me that I only had to pay $89 now and $200 when i made my reservation and there was no time limit on traveling. and the only reason that I was offered this was because I tried for 45 minutes to tell them that I could not afford the full $289 to re-up my package and i was also unable to travel at this time in my life now. So they said that they didn't want to see me miss out on such a great deal and they would do me a favor by letting me pay on $89.o0 now and the $200 when i traveled. Wellllll.. that's not what happened. They charged me the $89 and then 2 payments of $200 each month after that. When i called and told them that I did not authorize these two charges and there was a mistake, they couldn;t have cared less. they let me talk and kept saying that there was nothing that they could do because the charge was already processed. Ummmmm, ever here of reversing the charges? or crediting the account? They were very rude and very unsympathetic. It was almost like they new i was telling the truth, but they had the sale so they didn't care. I will dispute the charges thru my credit card i guess.

    WARNING... DO NOT GO THRU THIS COMPANY!!! DO NOT!!! EVEN IF I HAD PAID $10000 I WOULD NOT TAKE THIS VACATION!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mid_alex Sep 02, 2009

    I was phoned by E Tour and Travel telling me I had one a massive package including hotel, a cruise, vouchers, tickets, and a whole lot more, all sponsored and paid for by Universal. It was all covered except $399US. I thought, "sure, why not? We couldn't decide on a honeymoon destination anyway. This is a good deal." WRONG!!! It is a blatant scam. They gave me all sorts of verification numbers, operator number, their business address, and a number of other peices of information that led me to beleive it was legit. So I gave them my CC for the $399. As soon as I got off the phone, I called Universal to see if they new about the contest, just to be safe. They'd never even heard of the company. I called my CC company. They had tried for all sorts of amounts, the highest being $903 the lowest being $463. Good thing I gave them my CC that was already maxed. As legit as they seemed, and as careful as I was, they were very convincing. I learned a lesson that has been told to me many times. NEVER give out your credit card details. They didn't get anything from me, but,
    BEWARE "E TOUR AND TRAVEL"

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    RKD Jul 29, 2009

    Rather than repeat many of the complaints that have been conveyed by many about the deception by this telemarketing business, I would like to express what everyone with a complaint about this company needs to do. Go to http://myfloridalegal.com/Contact.nsf/Contact?OpenForm&Section=Economic_Crimes

    Yes, you can lodge a complaint with the Forida BBB but they don't actually take action. They merely put them on a "Complaints" list.

    Fill out the complaint form on line. Be sure to list how you were deceived and how additional charges whcih weren't explained appeared against your account. Also, how you were deceived with how you could cancel within fifteen days.

    I initiated Fraud Charges with my bank to retrieve my $99 just in case they try not crediting my account.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David & Carole Page Apr 30, 2009

    Surly there must be something we can do about this. Isnt there an organisation that looks into fraudulent companies & closes them down? These people should be stopped, closed down & prosecuted!

    0 Votes
  • A1
    A1felony Apr 14, 2009

    yes you did thaks

    1 Votes
  • Be
    beagledog Mar 08, 2009

    I hope I am in time to proctect you from these people. I just got back from Orlando with them and in a word - HORRIBLE! I still cannot believe I fell for thier marketing tactics. Did you know that they are indeed, just a marketing company, not a travel agency? They are employed by a timeshare group that insists you attend a hardsell sales pitch. As for the vacation itself, here are the facts.

    The "reception centre" is out of the way and if you arrive later in the day like we did, extremely difficult to find.

    But first you have to go pick up the car, which is offsite, via shuttle from the airport. The cars themselves are extrememly small, forcing you to upgrade. This from "the horse's mouth". I was actually told by a rep at the agency that this is a deliberate strategy so they profit as well. Then its off to the reception centre to pick up the hotel vouchers and finally to the hotel.

    The hotel was extrememly disappointing and certainly did not look anything like the website. It was clean and the staff polite, but that is about the best I could say. Rooms were old, fixtures were worn and the air conditioning sounded like the shuttle was taking off. Impossible to sleep through as it kept cutting in and out. We changed rooms twice but with no improvements.

    Once again, I just really hope I reached you in time.

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
    neil Mar 06, 2009

    i use to work for e-tour and travel and they never send me my w-2 form

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angel St Hiliare Oct 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went on my trip and had a great time. Whats up with you guys. Just pay for it get there and have a ball. They were professional, intelligent people. Gave us free tickets to Disney parks. All went well. Maybe you should give it a try again. I loved every minute of my vacation...

    1 Votes
  • Kk
    kkay Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Etour and travel is a joke!!! a great company to deal with? are you kidding me? "Just listen to what they tell you. You get exactly that." Oh really? I have documents of what i was TOLD i was getting, and then what i got.. Completely different. These people are liars and when i cancelled my trip, the customer service lady was extremely rude. they are a bunch of liars and crooks.

    So yes, I do believe i have a "valid complaint" ...
    I'm sure all you people are only defending them because you work for them.

    and also, if Etour and travel really "does anything and everything to keep their cutomers happy" they would have refunded my money and cancelled my trip, no questions asked instead of being rude and offensive like they had something to hide. They are not legit, DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SCAMS!!!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Logical Consumer Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Those are not valid complaints. E tour and Travel offers great vacation deals at phenominal discounts, I hear a lot of chatter about these deals are being to good to be true; they are not. The discounts are financed by timeshare companies willing to foot the bill because statistics show that 1 in every 10 people are going to buy on those timeshare tours. I know a lot of people who strictly travel on these deals and get to travel all over the country for discounted rates, the method of sale may be unorthodox, but it is fully backed up and legitimate. So if people want to spend 2000 dollars on a vacation they could of got for 500 or less thats up to them. But 60 minutes of my time is more that worth it to save more than a thousand dollars on a vacation.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Hill Jun 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THis is no complaint. I have read all the responses. And I had a great expierence. IF people would listen and NOT take in what they want to hear they would have a wonderful trip. The complaints I have read are ALL from people that in one way or the other can't follow instructions or can't remember what is required. The complaints I have read for the most part are rideclious and due to consumers ignorance more than the companys failure. I had a great time

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wanda Jun 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thats so true devon. the whole freaking thing is recording on an FCC recording that is required. THEY agreed to the charge. everything was stated on a digital recording and people still complain and say its a scam when in all actuality they feel stupid for charging however much to their card because the are freaking broke. E Tour and Travel does anything and everything to keep their cutomers happy. Why do you think that they have been in buisness for 32 years? WALMART has complaints, EVERY store or whatever has complaints its the bad apples that work for the company that lie that cause trouble and i can assure you they were caught and fired. every call is monitored by a supervisor and it is to ensure the quality of the call. These people are just angry that their wife or whatever charged their card. DEAL WITH IT BUDDY. e tour and travel is a great company to deal with.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Former May 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ATTENTION: John, Christina, & David.

    First to John. You're a complete idiot.
    Why would you give someone your credit card number unless it was to charge it? If they established that 198 would be charged and then u gave the card # then that is what is going to happen.

    David: You're an idiot as well.
    It's not a scam, it's a timeshare. You live in america, you don't get somethign for nothing. You get a good vacation, for a very affordable price in exchange for an hour of your time for the timeshare tour. Your account is not being wiped out, unless all you ever had was 398$ in it, in which case you're just poor.

    A company can only accept CC's over the phone if they are legitimate. Scams use western union. Learn how a scam works. A CC purchase is traceable, whereas sending money through western union is not. That's how scams happen. Go learn something about life.

    Have I worked for Etour and travel? YES
    Did I enjoy it: Depends. I like talking to people about florida and traveling and stuff.
    I enjoyed trying to sell people, it's fun.
    Did I get a lot of sales? NO, i was only there a week.


    Just listen to what they tell you. You get exactly that.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGEL May 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WHY ARE YOU LYING?
    I USED ONE OF THESE TRIPS JUST RECENTLY
    MY KIDS LOVED IT
    AND I PAID $598 TOTAL FOR EVERYTHING
    I HAD MY RECEIPT NUMBER 3 98 DOWN W/ A BAL. OF 200
    MY BANK ACTUALLY REQUESTED THE RECORDING FOR ME
    I NEVER HEARD IT BUT THEY DID.
    WHO DO YOU BANK WITH!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margot U. Washington Apr 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    how did they get your credit card informatio?

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.