Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home DVD Order & Rental DVDDonkey.com Website scam!

DVDDonkey.com  -  Website scam!

K
Author of the complaint
1:06 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Odered the Red Green show Complete DVD. Charged my card for $163. Never sent items. They will not responed to any emails, phone calls, or talk to me on live chat. I have sent the information to my credit card company to have them refund the money to my card but who can I report this website to. This is obviously illegal and they need to be stopped. And convicted of fraud.

Please help me with this problem. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Kevin.

ADVERTISIMENT
68 comments
Add a comment
C
Dec 03, 2009 2:27 pm

Ordered Dean Martin Celebrity Roasts Collectors Edition 15 DVD set on 12/20/07 for Christmas gift and never received. Attemped to research and reorder and was charged a second time, never received. So I am out $68.99 plus $68.99 plus shipping.

Z
May 05, 2009 3:59 pm

I ordered some dvds from them. That was last year. All my e-mails have come back as could not be sent.

P
Apr 06, 2008 6:31 am

I've ordered a set of DVD-s and after a while, as long no package arrived, I tryed to ask for refund, but the return adress is not functioning. The money for the package have been withdrawall-ed already

T
Mar 25, 2008 7:45 am

Recieved dvd's and some worked and some did not. Poor quality was another issue. I called and was told another set was being sent and to send others back free of charge. That was 12/27/07 and today is 3/28/08 and nothing was heard of yet. Calling will not work and will not email back.

G
Mar 13, 2008 7:12 pm

I Never received complete G.I. Joe boxed set when we purchased it In january even though the emails we got from them said it was in back ordered and then we got an email saying it was shipped...

T
Feb 18, 2008 2:28 pm

I ordered all the dean martin roasts dvd's from this company and they sent me an email stating that they were refunding my credit card but they have yet to do this. This is a federal offense mail fraud. The state involved needs to take care of this.

M
Feb 03, 2008 12:00 am

Same as all the rest on this website. This company is a fraud. Billed the credit card and never delivered the merchandise. Get them off the internet. Would like to see them incarcerated.

D
Feb 01, 2008 12:00 am

Ordered DVD set on 12/3/07, they subtracted $117.72 from my Visa card on 12/4/07. As of 2/1/08, still no DVD's or refund. Phone number never has anyone you can talk to--just "leave a message". Every email says product is back ordered.

P
Jan 08, 2008 12:00 am

I ordered a tv series for a gift that is impossible to find and they had a special for 99.00 I never received the purchase or an E-mail or confirmation just a order number. and their ad is still on the web I cant believe it cant be taken off. They are frauds!

B
Dec 28, 2007 12:00 am

PAID FOR DVD JUDGING AMY AND HAVE HAD NO RESPONCE FROM THEM SINCE 2DEC HAVE SENT 6 EMAILS NO RESPONCE AND PHONE NUMBER IS FAKE ALSO

T
Dec 27, 2007 12:00 am

I ordered the 90210 series DVDs for my wife for Christmas. The confirmation e-mail that was supposed to arrive withing 24-48 hours never came. after numerous attempts to contact them, i finally had to contact my credit card company to have the charge removed from my account. DO NOT ORDER from this scam company!

L
Dec 16, 2007 12:00 am

Apparently like many others we have ordered dvd's from this website, the money has been debited from our account but we have never seen any goods. No response from any of our emails. Do NOT order from this website.

T
Dec 15, 2007 12:00 am

I ordered a stupid christmas gift for my mother on Dec 10, 2007 and I thought i would be receiving my mom's present soon but after a couple of days of noy getting an e-mail i got worried so i googled them and found this web site... How do they keep doing this.

C
Dec 08, 2007 12:00 am

Charged 117.00 for DVD set never received/no e-mail confirmation of order received/processed/ no response from response request; phone system promises response but no one is there to receive calls -- seems like a total scam -- Shame on the donkey and on google for offering this criminal operation!

D
Dec 05, 2007 12:00 am

Called to confirm DVD was in stock (twice) and they said yes. Ordered DVD, after one week with no response. Added $7.00 to bill for "surcharge" without permission. Called today, DVD on back order. Recommend you stay clear of this ripoff company.

A
Nov 23, 2007 12:00 am

They offer a DVD set of the TV series "Dark Skies", which doesn't seem to have been produced according to all of the web sites and blogs I have visited after doing a web search for the title.

F
Oct 22, 2007 12:00 am

I have also been scammed by DVDDonkey.com. They have my bank details and have taken my money without providing the goods. I have made a complaint but dont know what to do about the fact that they have my details. Can someone help? I will never buy online again. Dont use DVDDonkey.com!

S
Feb 14, 2008 12:00 am

DVDDONKEY.COM IS A SCAM! I ordered a Quantum Leap Box Set on December 12, 2007, and my credit card was billed $108.72 on December 17th (was only supposed to be billed $101.58). I knew this was not a good sign, because valid companies don't bill your credit card until the items are shipped. I kept contacting them every other day via Live Chat and email, and they kept telling me the DVDs would be sent by the end of the week. I never received them.

Then I get an email saying the DVDs were on backorder. I received this email numerous times, so I finally canceled my order on January 21, 2008 and requested a refund. I never received a response back, bit I did get a return receipt that my email had been read! So I know they saw it! Today I contacted my bank, and they are crediting me back my $108.72.

I have ordered many things online, and have never had a problem! DVDDonkey sucks you in with their low prices, and then rips you off!

I guess it's true what they say, if it seems too good to be true, it probably is!

G
Oct 15, 2009 10:21 am

Same thing happened to me. I ordered two sets of Dean Martin Roasts, they charged my accout $173.91 for the DVD's which i've never received. I've made several attempts to contact this bogus company with no results!

J
May 14, 2009 4:24 pm

I purchased freddys nightmares from dvd donkey about 7 months ago we could never contact them we then contacted the better buisness beruru an the dvds shipped but they were of poor quality i think they were bootleged.

A
Sep 02, 2008 7:25 am

I have never had an online shopping experience this poor in my life.. I ordered seasons 1-10 of Beverly Hills 90210, That should have included over 55 discs..

I have no season 9... 5 season 5 disc 5's... 4 discs that won't play.. a random "Murder she wrote" another random "Good Times".. and none of them were labeled or in order for me to figure out that i got jipped until a week later!

R
Aug 21, 2008 12:49 pm

OH YEAH,
The donkey got me too. Ordered back in Dec, never got anything but the charge. They did email off & on for a couple of months, backorder b.s., still nothing.

G
Aug 03, 2008 8:24 pm

Same thing happened to me as well.

P
May 17, 2008 5:51 pm

This fraudulent company will return e-mails with another fraudulent company...BEWARE: TVaddicts.tv

P
May 17, 2008 5:50 pm

I ordered The Man from U.N.C.L.E. The items were never shipped. I called repeatedly and was repeatedly told here is the tracking # with Canadian postal service, but when I checked with tracking, it was never sent. THanks to my credit card company, they credited the amount charged about three months later. This company is DEFINITELY FRAUDULENT!

E
Mar 08, 2008 10:22 am

The real phone number for DVDDonkey is [protected] but you have to leave a message. The company is also online as www.primedvd.tv but the site is down. We ordered from them Dec 13th, had several emails saying the merchandise was back ordered. Tried to phone them. Number 1-877-7-TV-SHOW temporarily diconnected. We reported them to our credit card company. It was charged back with no questions asked. If enough people complain then the DVDDonkey (and it's various entities) will lose their credit charging privileges and will lose their merchant account. Please report them.

S
Feb 29, 2008 1:46 pm

I ordered the Dean Martin Celebrity Roasts, in December, they took $95.32 out of my account. I have never received the merchandise, just bogus backorder email and when I call them the phone numbers are out of service.

S
Feb 19, 2008 10:41 am

dvd donkey has commited credit card fraud as far as i am conserned. they ripped my father off of 200.00 dollars. they need to be investigated for fraud and concealment of a crime. we all need to get a petition going and have their ### hauled into court.
Sonya

T
Feb 16, 2008 9:27 am

I am having the same experience.

J
Feb 14, 2008 6:52 pm

Sorry, One more thing I forgot to mention, Donkey DVD who bills under many fake addresses has my credit card account number. I'm sure to cancel it soon. What a fracking hassle.

J
Feb 14, 2008 6:45 pm

How can this scam thrive on the internet? I found this site on a google search. Are there any responsible companies out there anymore? I am not going to order anything on the internet anymore. If you legitimate companies want to have a thriving business then you had better police you own.

DVD DONKEY Don't fall for it like I did. Crooks to the CORE!

J
Feb 14, 2008 6:37 pm

I have been dealing with this rip off company since January. I ordered American Dreams, all 3 seasons, to the tune of $128.00. They said it was available, then sent an email that it was backordered. I tried to contact them by phone and email, to no avail.

I contacted my credit card bank and launched an investigation. Then I got an email from donkey that said , a month after my order and after they had charged my card that it had cleared my bank and that they would be shipping my order.

Today I got another email from donkey stating that my order was on backorder, again. Can you get anymore corrupt than this?

D
Feb 13, 2008 3:16 pm

I ordered a dvd on 12/06/07 - amount of 238.32 was charged to my credit card on 12/07/07. I received two notices that dvd was backordered. After the first backorder notice I request a refund. Today, as of 2/12/08, I've yet to receive dvd nor refund.

R
Feb 13, 2008 10:22 am

They scammed me, too. Oddly enough, after I filed a report with the Alberta branch of the BBB on 2/12/08 (yesterday) I've received 3 emails from "TV ADDICT" first telling me they're refunding my money & then a backorder notice from DVDDonkey with a link to apply for a refund that goes nowhere. If you enter the information on DVDDonkey into the BBB's main complaint site, you will receive several listings for "TV Addict, & DVD Avenue" with addresses in Alberta, Saskatchewan, & Florida. (Must be their summer place...)

The BBB in Alberta did check the address & found it to be false, but that & notifying my bank seemed to rattle some cages for me to get 3 email responses in the space of 4 hours.

I suggest that all of you file a complaint on the BBB's website & notify your banks if you have not already done so. The only way to stop these thieves is to turn the heat up. Ultimately they can be tracked through the IP addresses they're using.

Here's the BBB address: https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/GetStarted.aspx
This only takes a couple of minutes & might help get the fire started.l.

C
Feb 08, 2008 12:22 pm

I ordered 2 months ago. Still no product. They don't reply to calls, they don't answer emails. It's a good thing I don't know where this company is. It would be worth the airfare to hunt them down.

Wish I had read all of this 2 months ago...

STAY AWAY!

G
Feb 02, 2008 8:32 am

I see my comment will be just another drop in the sea of complaints , but here it is . On 01/19/2008 i ordered the young Indiana Jones chronicles for what it seem to be price too good to be true . Anyway i fell for it and make the order . Two weeks later i got nothing but the charge on my credit card , so i call my bank and they give me credit for the amount of the supposed purchase . That being done there remain the question , how crooks like it could roam freely around the net , being able to charge credit cards after so many complaints ?

J
Jan 31, 2008 3:24 am

If you can track further into the information provided below, you can find out exactly who the website is registered to. The information below may only lead you to a remote server, but like I said, if you have more power than I, you get deeper involved and get additional information. Might be able to contact somebody to shut this site down via the webhost provider.

If this helps anyone out, I'm happy. If not, oh well.

I was going to suggest to people I know to try this company out, but after seeing these complaints on random sites via Google search, forget it.

Name: www.dvddonkey.com
IP Address: 72.52.6.89
Location: Hollywood, FL (26.050N, 80.122W)
Network: PROLEXIC

NeoTrace Trace Version 3.25 Results
Target: www.dvddonkey.com
Date: 1/31/2008 (Thursday), 8:21:56 PM
Node Data
IP Address Location Node Name
72.52.6.89 Hollywood www.dvddonkey.com

OrgName: Prolexic Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: PROLE
Address: Prolexic Technologies
Address: 1930 Harrison Street
City: Hollywood
StateProv: FL
PostalCode: 33020
Country: US

NetRange: 72.52.0.0 - 72.52.63.255
CIDR: 72.52.0.0/18
NetName: PROLEXIC
NetHandle: NET-[protected]
Parent: NET-[protected]
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.PROLEXIC.NET
NameServer: NS2.PROLEXIC.NET
Comment: http://www.prolexic.com / NOC hours are 24/7
RegDate: 2005-07-11
Updated: 2007-06-27

RTechHandle: HOSTM528-ARIN
RTechName: Hostmaster
RTechPhone: +[protected]
RTechEmail: [email protected]

OrgTechHandle: HOSTM528-ARIN
OrgTechName: Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: +[protected]
OrgTechEmail: [email protected]

P
Jan 26, 2008 6:55 am

My credit card was "doubled charge" for one order. It took 3 weeks to get the DVD's (they were copies, as if someone taped the episodes form the TV series). I called and aslo emailed, no response. I hope someone does find out what can be done about the false charges.

J
Jan 17, 2008 1:26 pm

Report them here --internet fraud-fbi complaints

http://www.ic3.gov/

K
Jan 04, 2008 2:39 pm

I also wish I had read this bs about this site.
I am filing charges with the Atty Generals Office and with the Postal Attorney General.
I lost 175 dollars on this bogus site.
I cant beleive they havent been shut down as of yet.
I would like to start a class action suit against this site.
Anyone interested let me know
and GAWD WHY DO I FEEL DVDDONKEY SET THIS BS UP TOO?
however I must say...PERFECT NAME FOR THEM!
DONKEY i.e. ###

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

5 complaints
0 resolved 5 unresolved

DVDDonkey.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
ADVERTISIMENT