Menu
Douglas Tires

Douglas Tires review: Not repairable! 5

C
Author of the review
7:56 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought tires today at walmart in georgetown, ky. They put douglas tires on my truck. I had asked for goodyear. The douglas tires they put on are very poor quality. Each tire has a hugh dented in place in the side that goes into the tread. The numbers on the card they gave me doesn't even match the serial numbers on the tire. The tires are knobby, the cords are broke and they are just all round poor quality. I am very dissatisfied.

5 comments
M
M
Machester37
, US
May 14, 2010 3:15 pm EDT

I bought new tires for my car, DouglasGt's and within a few months had to have one replaced because of broken belts in the tire and then within the year of them being on my car have had to replace the others as well as the first one I replaced again for the same reason.I would NOT recomend the Douglas brand to anyone.I feel I should be due a refund of my money I have spent on the tires due to defects in them but conviently cant find any way to contact them about this problem.

V
V
Villes
, US
Jun 14, 2010 8:48 am EDT

I am very upset I bought forus tires from Walmart which were Douglas and I had nothing but bad luck.I have had to return 3 times to have the tires fixed. I do not live close to the Walmart and this has been a inconvience. Would not recommend these tires or Walmart to anyone.

L
L
lelam1972
, US
Jun 14, 2011 8:42 pm EDT

I bought a douglas tire from wal-mart on Jan 27, 2011. Today is Feb. 21, 2011. The sidewall of the tire completely separated about an hour ago while my son was driving it on the highway.We are lucky he wasn't hurt. Well needless to say wal mart will not replace the tire. I believe it had to be a defect in the tire since it has been less than a month since I purchased it and the way it came apart.

S
S
Silm83
, US
Jul 20, 2011 7:36 pm EDT

I bought 2 douglas tires at Walmart and had them installed I assumed that 45, 000 mile tire would last for what I use the vehicle for but after 15, 000 miles the bands are showing on both more on one then the other .When I called Walmart they said it was my problem because I did not buy there road hazard ..now in my eyes when it says 45, 000 mile tire it should be I am disabled and just jumping in and going to buy tires all the time is something I can not do ...why do you have 45, 000 mile on the tire and why dont you or walmart back it up dont like to here that its my problem when it is not and they should be upfront and tell you you have to buy the road hazard ..help me out here and back your product please !

I
I
Ian
, US
Aug 11, 2009 3:45 pm EDT

I purchased (4) of the Douglas GT 215x65x16 tires on 3/23/09. I drove the car home and found that the external noise from the tires is excessive. In reviewing the consumer report I found that is have been a chronic problem with the tire for a long period of time. I was fortunate enough to have purchased these from a replicable dealer, so they are replacing the tires for me with my choice of tire.

Trending companies