Direct Generalnon payment of stolen recovered totaled vehicle

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

CAR WAS STOLEN SOME TIMES BEFORE DAY APRIL 21 2008 A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED THE CAR WAS FOUND WRECKED AND DECLARED TOTALED BUT HAD TO BE SEEN BY AN ADJUSTER THERE WERE TO SET OF KEYS MY DAUGHTER AND I SHE HAD THE ONLY LOCK IT HAD POURED DOWN THAT NIGHT SHE HAD GONE TO CHURCH I UNLOCK THE DOOR AS SHE RAN IN SHE COULD NOT REMEMBER IF SHE HAD LOCKED THE CAR DOORS BECAUSE IT WAS POURING DOWN. WE HAD GOTTEN A NOTE SAYING THE CAR WAS PAYMENTS BEHIND WHICH THEY WERE NOT SO WE THOUGHT THEY HAD PICKED THE CAR UP SO AT FIRST MY DAUGHTER CALLED CITI FINANCIAL AUTO THE NOTE WAS A MISTAKE THEY HAD NOT PICKED UP THE CAR SO SHE CALLED ME TO ASKED ME IF I SAW THE CAR WHEN I LEFT THAT MORNING MY FIRST DAY BACK TO WORK FROM SURGERY AND SEEMS SOMETHING WAS STRANGE BUT I COULD NOT PUT MY HAND ON IT I WASNOT THINKING A CAR MISSING OUT OF MY DRIVE IT IS WAS USUALLY PARKED ON THE DARKER SIDE RIGHT BESIDE MINE AT FIRST DIRECT GENERAL KEPT TELLING US AS WELL AS CITI FINANCIAL AUTO THAT THEY WERE PROCESSING THE PAYMENT IT TOOK SO LONG THEY WOULD NOT RETURN PHONECALLS THEN ONE DAY UN ANNOUNCED SOME INVESTEGATOR FOR DIRECT FROM SOUTH CAROLINA SHOWS UP WITH A TAPE RECORDER AND ASK US QUESTIONS ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED AND TELLS MY DAUGHTER SHE IS THE PRIME SUSPECT IHAVE NOT HEARD FROM HIM SINCE HE ASKEDFOR CELL PHONE RECORDS FROM HER WHEN WE CALL TOM LARKINS THE ADJUSTER HE NEVER RETURNS PHONE CALLS THE CAR HAS NOT BEEN PAYED AND WE CAN NOT GET ANOTHER CAR EVEN THE CAR DEALER WHERE WE TRIED TO GET ANOTHER CAR TRIED TO CALL AND THEY NEVER RETURN OUR CALL NOR HIS

Responses

  • 38
    388517 Jan 31, 2010

    Wow the most illiterate run-on sentence I have ever seen in my life. Maybe people wouldn't walk all over your life if you weren't so damn stupid.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David Willams Feb 22, 2010

    I was with them for 2 years and I file a claim and it was like talking to a wall. Customer service was a joke and took them almost 2 months to pay.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimmy_7 Mar 28, 2010

    I was rear ended exactly a year ago. I was a passenger in my mothers car. She carries full coverage insurance. I was 4 months pregnant on the date of the injury and have had extreme neck pain with headaches ever since the accident. I filed all the needed paperwork efficently stating that I was pregnant and could not get any extensive testing done such as x-rays and so forth until after I delivered. my daughter was born with disabilities and I was unable to receive medical attention immediately after her birth. I contacted my adjuster and asked if I were still eligible to receive medical treatment under my claim, and she said of course! I got testing done and seen a doctor a few times and got an order for physical therapy. All of my bills have been rejected by Direct. I called my adjuster asking how come my bills were rejected after she advised me seek medical attention. She argued with me saying there was no way this pain was associated with a injury that happened a year ago. I told her that it has persistant since the moment the accident happened and explained my circumstances as to why I am now seeking medical attention. She called me a liar and told me that my neck and head hurt from caring for my disabled infant! I immediately contacted my attorney and the Department of Insurance! I have still not got the medical attention to correct the problem caused by the accident nor have I got paymant on my medical bills that I have received.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    txRoaddog84 Nov 11, 2010

    Could that story have made any less sense? Dear God, most if not all people know that 99% of this crap you see on TV, is a scam. Stopsign, FasterPC, The General, Freecredit Report, I mean seriously people it's not had to go online when seeing a commercial and checking to see if it's legit or not.

    After reading this incomprehensible, run on, intelligence draining idea of a story. I almost don't feel bad about.. well whatever happened during this incident.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    hotdogneck Mar 26, 2011

    dems people is wrong!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    this is funny as hell May 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    That was the funniest, most ridiculous ### I have ever read in my life. For her to even mention the finance company causes me to believe she has some residual guilt from... I don't know... Maybe an insurance job gone wrong? I'm just sayin'...

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    MBrJo Sep 05, 2011

    Im a victim also, Direct General is a scam. They don't wanna pay they try to find a reason to not pay. So you people that trying to down rate the complaintners yeah yall workn with Direct General Scamming ### soon or later Direct General is going down and I'm go make sure its known so other people want go through the same situation with you ###. [censored] DIRECT ya heard..

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisTucstwo Sep 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Holy crap, I couldn't get through the first 5 lines of this story. It's almost as if it were typed in a different language and then run through Google translate...maybe I'm just giving the author the benefit of the doubt. I have a hard time believing anyone could possibly be that illiterate and still be able to type a story.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisTucstwo Sep 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm new here, but I love listening to people overreact and complain about dumb crap.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trust but Verify Sep 22, 2011

    Unfortunately, Direct General ostensibly targets the very type of customers many of us choose to label as illiterate, therefore undeserving and (somehow) dishonest. Regardless of the grammar, there is an undeniable sense of frustration, disgust and anger in these messages, .They serve as a warning to the wise. Often, these customers are the prime targets of mercenary "marketeers". True, nothing worth its value is usually free nor easy, and this old saw applies to Direct General's commercials. My advice: get the best legal and medical representation you can afford, regardless of cost (avoid the "one call, that's all" messages). For those who are frauds, I'm sure Direct General is quite able to defend itself ; but treat customers with respect so they don't turn to the internet as a last resort.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald Reagan Nov 14, 2011

    Direct General is not a good car insurance company they will not answer nor return calls. There not on top with there advertising.They work very slow with there costumers. Thats not good for business. So i advise anyone not to get with them this is just a warning if you dont want to go through a head ache. And oh they do not give you a rental.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    "Direct can save you $50", BS! Apr 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a simple locked my keys in the car. Paid the locksmith and called for a claim payback. Stayed on hold... Bounced from person to person... More cheesy on hold music...you get the pattern. This place is a joke! Called back to see what happened and if you read starting at "Stayed on hold..." I think you will understand where this goes.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keleisa Lewis Jan 04, 2013

    Direct is so full of BULL ### THAT ### JESSICA GUICE THAT ### SUZANN ANDERSON AND ETC. THEY GOT THE RIGHT ONE... I'm all about my money and they will pay!!!

    0 Votes
  • I0
    I'm a victim Jul 31, 2013

    Direc General is a scam!!! I called for a simple window replacement because my car was broken into. They told me that since my mother and I live together they had to investigate and it's going to take a week or more. WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH THE TEA IN CHINA?!?! Rip-off

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yevette64 Sep 18, 2018

    Caroline deprez
    1905 oakley ave. apt b
    Ft. myers fl.33901
    Dob: 08/27/1964
    Policy# glpa242904631
    please correct last name on policy.
    It is misspelled... from :
    De perez to deprez ty

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.