Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Investment, Insurance and Financial deVere Group DeVere scam, fraud and sexual harassment
deVere Group

deVere Group review: DeVere scam, fraud and sexual harassment 15

I
Author of the review
9:43 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

deVere (via Nigel Green, the CEO, Steven Luckett, the global recruitment director and others) are professional scam artists specializing in ripping British expats off as well as draining their own financial consultants out of money and sexually abusing their female professionals.
Currently they are feverishly recruiting young professionals in Spain, Portugal, Ireland and other western European countries where as a result of the financial crisis many have lost their jobs, but still have some savings left in order pay these criminals tribute for being f****d over.
A year ago my friend was cheated out of $ 20 000 after being promised riches (no less than GBP 120 000 a year!) and a splendid career. During a week-long deVere financial consultants' training course in Malta at the end of which (according to the excited cries of Steven Luckett, hopping around madly with patched up trousers at deVere presentation) participants had to stand an official independent financial adviser exam, she was approached by one of deVere representatives with an open offer to 'treat his male parts', in exchange for them 'making sure she got promoted'. As she refused, the representative suggested later on on the course that she 'lacked necessary sales skills' so to fail her deliberately and get rid of a living stain on his reputation.
As it turned out, she would have been luckier to have failed the course than having been selected for the position of a financial consultant.
Still not convinced? Read on.
DeVere consultants do NOT get 120 000 a year and they do NOT get a professional IFA qualification. This is just a bait for the gullible who believe Steven Luckett, Nigel Green & Co. are telling the truth just because they cannot IMAGINE being fooled by a company with a beautiful website and (seemingly) a lot of connections, in the most outrageous way.
After having passed the 'course', she had to spend another three weeks in Malta at her own cost, because Steven Luckett's announcement that 'deVere will arrange you everything, including visas and employment permits!' turned out to be an outward scam. After finally getting the visa on her own and moving to the destination country, she also discovered that she had to 'contribute' towards their office, heating, coffee, rubbish, toilet paper etc. costs. There were no computers at the office as they could not afford to pay for the Internet!
Furthermore, please note: 'contribute' as it is understood in deVere, means to pay your share off completely or not get any commission. Phone bills she had to cover on her own - quite a feat if cold-calling and trying to attract angry for being pestered people takes you 95% of your working time, as it 'is not up to the company to give you leads' (what did we train you for?!).
After having lived for 3 MONTHS on her own and her parents' money, it finally dawned to her that the well-deserved commission was due to her at this rate no sooner than by 2050.
She quit the company and is a living proof that a loss of $20 000 and a sore *ss is all you can get from these beggared scammers, sexual predators who have apparently come from a slum.
Be on your guard.

View 0 more photos
Update by In truth...
May 11, 2011 9:53 pm EDT

I hear that they are particularly active in Ireland - via their recruiter Paul Kingston (if I remember the name right). Do Not even speak to him!
I have read many complaints on various sites about him, f...ing people over. E.g., lying about financial consultants' duties and lying about the training course arrangements supposedly made by deVere, until people actually go to Malta and find out that they have nowhere to stay and nothing to eat.
Cheat.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More deVere Group reviews & complaints

deVere Group - Unethical business 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
deVere Group - Compensation for former deVere Partners 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
deVere Group - Lied
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
15 comments
Add a comment
O
O
optionplayer
London, GB
May 22, 2012 4:16 pm EDT

sadly they are workig on many ambitious hungry individuals that wish to beleive firts !

Time Share & this is much in common,
they are just scams,
here they scam the salesman & sell Third rate product that is so front loaded
that the customer is scewed - they should be
banned or better the true representatives, should be be taken asside & brushed up against the WALL! as FSA and officla regulatory authoritiy do not police properly!

S
S
Simon Pratt
Torrence, US
Aug 10, 2012 6:36 pm EDT

Toby Williams of devere Bangkok has given me the run around for 2 years. I originally signed a 25 year Generali retirement policy with him after he did the hard sell on me.. He did say we would have meetings every quarter, this failed to happen;. My investments have gone down, he is too busy trying to earn more commissions with new clients?.

I feel absolutely cheated, violated by his lies about how good the service would be.. There hasn't been any just excuses?. I've since found out he was selling houses in UK, has no prior financial services knowledge and lies about his past qualifications'. This seems to be a common thread with devere staff, lies, cheating, being conservative with the truth.
I've since found out that 70% of the staff in that Bangkok office don't even have proper work permits, they work illegally like many other Devere offices. When will the authorities crack down on these parasites that cause so much misery?

T
T
tantitan
kent, GB
Mar 02, 2014 9:02 pm EST

my friend got date raped at work reported it to the police etc - police told her to check her finances as sometimes attackers ask for finance details - her parents live in spain - she thinks they asked for her parents details when drugged and passed them onto this company. Devere started harrasing her parents out of the blue and they had loads of info on them. SCARY STUFF

T
T
Tony Rothchild
, US
Jan 23, 2017 5:27 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After I got scammed I was literally suicidal as I had invested my life's savings. Luckily for me I got referred to an EC council certified hacker, he was able to recover 90% of my stolen funds thanks to his skill set. If you'd like to reach out to him then feel free to contact him via email on Jack_forest@programmer.net

L
L
Lucy Howard
, US
Feb 09, 2017 9:11 pm EST

i was able to recover about 87% of the money i had originally lost to hedge stone binary option group. it was crazy for me, i will not deny. i starting trading binary options with hedge stone in January 2016, i was even able to withdraw. it was amazing. i told a lot of people about ti cause i was profiting and figured it would be nice if my friends were in on it too so we could ball together. as at the time i started telling folks about hedge stone, i had already invested 7500GPB and had a profit of over 20k. it was impressive. people wanted to catch up so they put in significant amounts at the beginning. little did we know that things were about to change . since October last year, i couldn't login my account not to talk of withdraw. i didn't want any negative vibe so i did not think otherwise, till much later when i realized they changed a lot of their information including their bank account . this was when I contacted bloodlust_omega@null.net he was the person who helped me to recover the money I had foolishly lost.I am thankful for people like this who will still come through for you in due time, if you have invested wrongly in a binary broker or you just realized the broker is playing dirty, contact bloodlust_omega@null.net, he will execute the task for you in anonymity and you can also trust him to see the job through

C
C
Catherine Kay
, US
May 06, 2017 9:06 am EDT

thank you for the referral. i have hired his service and he helped me to recover money that was stolen form me by a fake real estate agent. you may want to hire him for other stuff like social engineering or database penetration., you should, he does not dissappoint

P
P
peterson price
, US
Jan 24, 2018 8:06 pm EST

This really piss me off, I got scammed twice and i couldn’t tell anybody about, this two binary options company are five star rated on different sites and blogs, Many of these brokers misappropriate traders money thinking these traders will not act. Beware of where you invest in and if you lost your money, first I couldn’t reach their vendors and couldn’t sign in my account, I worked at a bank, at least with my knowledge of banking and monetary values should have saved me but that didn’t stop me from putting my life savings and loans into this, I lost my job and I sort for different ways to get my funds back, went to CySEC, credit card companies, my lenders, funds recovery companies and every other way to get my funds back, but still couldn’t get it, I decided to let go and move on, till I met a finance analyst who introduced me to riotchargeback@tuta.io come, he was really professional and very helpful in six weeks, I couldn’t get my gains but he was able to hack into them to allow me log on to withdraw my invested funds, this really help me put my life back together, for what it cost, this was worth every value, am sure this can help someone here too.you can thank me later.No more funds to be lost! I do hope this post can bring relief and hope to folks out there

S
S
Stephen1973
, US
Jul 11, 2018 10:38 am EDT

My word so sorry to hear of your awful stories of loss but its not your fault these guys in De Vere are the best at what they do. The spin doctors employed are incredibly good at giving an air of respectability to a basically a bunch of confidence men. Its worth taking a look at youtube to see the fake news interviews that so called respected journalists get involved with to feed this false façade of De Vere https://youtu.be/86vg9MjBlGs
I have become very wary of so called gatekeepers of pension scams for example pension-life a website run by Angela Brooks is quick to highlight other companies and veer from writing anything negative about the De Vere group. Its my belief the site is a mechanism for maintaining growth in various jurisdiction's for De Vere by targeting his competition. I find it incredulous that De Vere has being fined and thrown out of multiple jurisdictions and no one is picking it up.

W
W
white liberal male lol
, US
Jul 27, 2018 6:45 am EDT

Just being approached with this deVere tripe, currently got the 'webinar' that I was invited to open on another tab with Nigel the CEO harping on about the training course. I dug around a bit, warning signs everywhere. And even IF you do manage to make some money (most probably you'd have to be a conservative white male) why do you wanna spend your life/make your money cold calling and scamming people. Slimy, snakey business men.

S
S
Steve roberts
, PH
Aug 14, 2018 2:58 am EDT

De Vere are scumbags of the highest order. Invested 100, 000 USD. It is all locked up in Notes. I can not get any cash out. I have been in De Vere for 5 years. SCUMBAGS.

L
L
Leo Ehrlich
, US
Apr 23, 2019 4:31 pm EDT

I got scammed on their Vista plan and lost 30k dollars. If you're considering doing the same, please research online and don't!

L
L
Leo Ehrlich
, US
Apr 23, 2019 4:31 pm EDT

I got scammed on the Vista plan and lost 30k dollars. If you're considering doing the same, please research online and don't!

M
M
Mo Hamad
, US
Sep 06, 2019 4:51 am EDT

Watch out for Dan Lungut in their London office

M
M
Mo Hamad
, US
Sep 06, 2019 4:52 am EDT

Watch out for Dan Lungut in their London office. ...this is a total total scam...

S
S
ss456
, US
Sep 19, 2019 5:51 am EDT
Replying to comment of Mo Hamad

Hey Mo, what happened in your case?

  1. deVere Group Contacts

  2. deVere Group phone numbers
    +41 443 898 282
    +41 443 898 282
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 443 898 282 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 443 898 282 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 443 898 282 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 443 898 282 phone number
    Switzerland, Zurich
    +41 223 325 252
    +41 223 325 252
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 223 325 252 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 223 325 252 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 223 325 252 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +41 223 325 252 phone number
    Switzerland, Geneva
    +1 (646) 366-5180
    +1 (646) 366-5180
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +1 (646) 366-5180 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +1 (646) 366-5180 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +1 (646) 366-5180 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +1 (646) 366-5180 phone number
    United States
    +44 333 344 9510
    +44 333 344 9510
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +44 333 344 9510 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +44 333 344 9510 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +44 333 344 9510 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +44 333 344 9510 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom
    +61 292 313 244
    +61 292 313 244
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 292 313 244 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 292 313 244 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 292 313 244 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 292 313 244 phone number
    60%
    Confidence score
    Australia, Sydney
    +61 388 444 830
    +61 388 444 830
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 388 444 830 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 388 444 830 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 388 444 830 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +61 388 444 830 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Australia, Melbourne
    +64 94 896 380
    +64 94 896 380
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +64 94 896 380 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +64 94 896 380 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +64 94 896 380 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +64 94 896 380 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    New Zealand
    +420 234 656 413
    +420 234 656 413
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +420 234 656 413 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +420 234 656 413 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +420 234 656 413 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +420 234 656 413 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Czech Republic
    +33 149 700 899
    +33 149 700 899
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +33 149 700 899 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +33 149 700 899 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +33 149 700 899 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +33 149 700 899 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    France
    +49 699 675 8900
    +49 699 675 8900
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +49 699 675 8900 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +49 699 675 8900 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +49 699 675 8900 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +49 699 675 8900 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Germany
    +36 17 661 980
    +36 17 661 980
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +36 17 661 980 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +36 17 661 980 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +36 17 661 980 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +36 17 661 980 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Hungary
    +39 222 175 860
    +39 222 175 860
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +39 222 175 860 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +39 222 175 860 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +39 222 175 860 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +39 222 175 860 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Italy
    +48 222 441 299
    +48 222 441 299
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +48 222 441 299 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +48 222 441 299 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +48 222 441 299 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +48 222 441 299 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Poland
    +7 495 737 0102
    +7 495 737 0102
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 495 737 0102 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 495 737 0102 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 495 737 0102 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 495 737 0102 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Russia, Moscow
    +7 812 313 9191
    +7 812 313 9191
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 812 313 9191 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 812 313 9191 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 812 313 9191 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +7 812 313 9191 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Russia, Saint Petersburg
    +86 212 313 3000
    +86 212 313 3000
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 212 313 3000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 212 313 3000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 212 313 3000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 212 313 3000 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    China, Shanghai
    +86 105 614 1173
    +86 105 614 1173
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 105 614 1173 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 105 614 1173 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 105 614 1173 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +86 105 614 1173 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    China, Beijing
    +852 39 513 000
    +852 39 513 000
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +852 39 513 000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +852 39 513 000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +852 39 513 000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +852 39 513 000 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Hong Kong
    +91 124 471 2252
    +91 124 471 2252
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 124 471 2252 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 124 471 2252 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 124 471 2252 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 124 471 2252 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    India, Gurgaon
    +91 224 263 0111
    +91 224 263 0111
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 224 263 0111 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 224 263 0111 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 224 263 0111 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +91 224 263 0111 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    India, Mumbai
    +62 217 592 4830
    +62 217 592 4830
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +62 217 592 4830 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +62 217 592 4830 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +62 217 592 4830 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +62 217 592 4830 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Indonesia
    +81 345 403 635
    +81 345 403 635
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +81 345 403 635 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +81 345 403 635 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +81 345 403 635 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +81 345 403 635 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Japan
    +965 22 477 503
    +965 22 477 503
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +965 22 477 503 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +965 22 477 503 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +965 22 477 503 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +965 22 477 503 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Kuwait
    +60 321 442 425
    +60 321 442 425
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +60 321 442 425 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +60 321 442 425 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +60 321 442 425 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +60 321 442 425 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Malaysia
    +63 28 567 020
    +63 28 567 020
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +63 28 567 020 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +63 28 567 020 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +63 28 567 020 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +63 28 567 020 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Philippines
    +974 44 774 700
    +974 44 774 700
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +974 44 774 700 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +974 44 774 700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +974 44 774 700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +974 44 774 700 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Qatar
    +66 226 068 3036
    +66 226 068 3036
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +66 226 068 3036 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +66 226 068 3036 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +66 226 068 3036 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +66 226 068 3036 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Thailand
    +84 283 821 0515
    +84 283 821 0515
    Click up if you have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +84 283 821 0515 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached deVere Group by calling +84 283 821 0515 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +84 283 821 0515 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached deVere Group by calling +84 283 821 0515 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Vietnam
    More phone numbers
  3. deVere Group emails
  4. deVere Group address
    281, Seefeldstrasse, Zurich, New South Wales, 8008, Switzerland
  5. deVere Group social media
  6. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 21, 2024