CoolSavings.comHidden charges!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Please check your cell and home phone bills. I have been charged $12.00 each month since April 2007 for voice mail by CoolSavings through my local phone company. I did not authorize this to happen, yet it did! Several internet pop up solicitation have embedded links that capture your name, email address and any other information you us if you start to respond to those online teasers. So even if you do not complete the questionnaires which proceed offers and you think you aborted or backed out of the screens, your information has already been captured. I was had by CoolSavings. I had to file a complaint with my local phone service to cancel their unauthorized miscellaneous monthly charge.

Responses

  • Ba
    babybear4050 Jan 23, 2010

    see above message

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babybear4050 Jan 23, 2010

    Hello This message is for CoolSavings

    I am still getting an error message saying my email address already exists. Mo kidding. It exists because it i mine. And, I have no intention whatsoever of changing anything about it. Would you correct this problem on your end. As the problem obviously lies on your end, not mine.

    rparker
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vasu1 Jan 22, 2010

    iam not facing any problems with couponsavings.com and also prefer to shop Deals4now for more savings

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    babybear1010 Jan 19, 2010

    Cool savings customer service

    I keep getting an error message from you saying my email address is incorrect. Well, I beg to differ. I am perfectly aware of what my email address is. It is and has been for 7-8 years [email protected]

    regards
    r.parker
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babybear1010 Jan 19, 2010

    Hello this comment is for CoolSavings.com customer service

    Hello, '

    For some reason, I keep getting an error message from you saying my email address is incorrect. Well, I beg to differ. I am perfectly aware of what my email address is. I have used this same email address for 7-8 years. So, if I have to look somewhere else, I have no problems doing so. thougt you could use this honest comment
    regards
    r.parker
    303 maple street
    corbin, ky 40701
    [protected]
    for your information, my email address is and will continue to be [email protected] I have used this for 7-8 years.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAnthony Jul 16, 2009

    I have another site I consider reputable. It's about vitamins and herbal stuff. The Vitamin Shopper: http://www.vitaminshopperandherbalworldmedicines.com .

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAnthony May 15, 2009

    It's a shame that "scam" seems to have become the word of choice for so much offered online. It's really happening to people, so you need to be very careful were you offer any personal information. Although the site mentioned in the article is obviously an issue, there are still some honest people and sites out there also. I use and have never had a problem with http://www.restaurant.com and http://www.couponandcodes.com. Restaurant.com has wonderful deals and couponandcodes.com seems to find anything I search for. Anyhow, it's truly a shame what you sharred is all too real. - Tom http://www.acleaningbid.com

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Puh2e Jan 08, 2009

    The exact same thing happened to me, only they billed me 14.99/month for internet voicemail and another $14.99/month for an internet email address, and I didn't authorize it at all! I noticed it in December on my bill. I didn't see it the 3 months it was being billed because my phone bill gets taken directly out of my checking account, so I didn't pay attention. I had to call the "e-bill" company who was on the bill and get the numbers for each of the charges. Then I had to call both companies (internet and voice) and get pretty loud on the phone. They said that I agreed to be billed, and I said I didn't know anything about it. Then they said I filled out a form on line, and I told them to produce it to me and they couldn't. After a heated argument, I got them to agree to quit billing me and refund my money. We'll see how that goes. I also called the phone company and they said they have no control over who sends a bill in. They don't know if it's ligit or not, they just pay it. I don't think that's right that you can get billed through your phone service provider, and I think there should be a law against it. People are getting scammed and your local phone company is right there helping them along. I don't know why they have any business paying any of my bills for me and then charging me.

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    AGS Sep 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yep, coolsavings.com is total spam. I never "consented to receive email" from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim Jul 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they did the same to me ###

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristina Birkholz Aug 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up on CoolSavings.com and received 3 large charges on my next telephone bill. They were all from companies in promotion with Cool Savings. Each one of them insisted that I signed up for their services, and one out of the three will not give me a refund. Watch out!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Pw
    PW Feb 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have unsubscribed from CoolSavings.com several times, but they continue to flood my e-mail with "junk". Stay away from this website.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.