Continental WarrantyRip off

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My engine went up and they are refuseingt to pay as i see on line now they are a complete ripp off i am going to sue them oand go after them for everthing i can. DO not get a warranty from this company there whole business plan is to steel from customers then deny there claims. Please what ever you do do not buy a warranty from this company they will steel from you. they will not pay for any thing that goes wrong I worked with guy with a british accent he is a real fast talker and will do anything to make you think that they are right but he is a complete liar. I am going to make it my lifes mission to bring this company down.

Responses

  • Ha
    harve123 Apr 12, 2013

    did you go after them legally? if so would you mind pointing me in the right direction?

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GIANTS32 May 18, 2010

    I PURCHASED AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY.I RECENTLY FOUND OUT THAT THIS COMPANY HAS GONE OUT OF BUSN.MY WARRANTY RUNS TO 11-2011.I TRIED TO CALL THEM BUT I GET A RUN AROUND EVERYTIME.I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THESE PEOPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    aviator9999999 Apr 22, 2010

    These are one people who are sick and doesnt want to pay even a penny.. When they are taking money they take it and try to argue that the parts were not covered in the warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott1822 Jan 21, 2010

    Run far away from this company. I bought the Freedom plan from these guys and when my transmission goes out the want to be cheap and put in a junkyard transmission. Terrible customer service will never buy one of these types of warranties again.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jom May 01, 2009

    1. A 2001 vehicle with 135000 miles isn't eligible for bumper to bumper coverage. 2. emissions components are never covered, even in a b to b policy. 3. It's not a scam if you are stupid

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Ajay Mar 24, 2009

    Poorest people. They make it so difficult for their consumers. They enticed and basically forced me to take up a contract with them. I am now trying to sell me car and when I call up CSR to find out about how much can I expect as refund on cancellation of my balance warranty they told me they cannot provide that unless or until I cancel. How dumb can that be?

    I wanted to change my address they will not do that over the phone ? they make every excuse to not be able to help you.

    Really pathetic.

    Between I have been told that I can expect a cheque in 30-60 days how realistic is that?

    Ajay - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 14, 2008

    I have also sent over 5 emails because you can't get through to them on the phone. I have been waiting since 06/12/08 for my refund, and I have filed a complaint with the BBB. If that doesn't help, I plan to file a complaint with the appropriate state government office, go to my local tv station, and do whatever I can to warn other military families and others not to trust them. I'm a pretty easy going person, and if Continental warranty would have just responded to 1 email, I would not be this mad.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 10, 2008

    I ordered this warranty for my 2001 Honda Odyssey with 135000 miles on it. My salesman went over and over everything that it covered. I've had 2 major repairs since I purchased the warranty and neither was covered - a catalytic converter and the air condition compressor. When I called about coverage, they said only the engine, the transmission, and the water pump are covered. What a joke!!! Both of those are major parts. I would have thought if the a/c wasn't covered, at least the catalytic converter would be, it's engine related!! Obviously not. I spend way to much money to get the minimal coverage I have.

    I immediately asked for a refund and I was told I would have to provide about a copy of my contract, proof of mileage, date I want the contract canceled, and I could send if via mail or fax, then they would tell me how much my refund will be, according to the mileage and date of cancellation. I want a full refund. It's a joke!! BEWARE!! I should have checked the internet immediately. My salesman was excellent, and excellent scam artist. BE VERY CAREFUL!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.