Menu
For Business Write a review File a complaint
ConsCallHome Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

ConsCallHome
Reviews and Complaints

ConsCallHome's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
conscallhome.inmatedirect.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.1 23 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

ConsCallHome Complaints 23

ComplaintsBoard
C
5:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

ConsCallHome Shady Practices

The company states taht they are not violating any laws, Maybe not any laws, but certainly the rules and regulations for each and every prison. All calls going out of a prison are monitored for security reasons and call-forwarding and 3-way calls are forbidden.

What CCH does is forward calls made to the "local" number to your real phone number at home. This is, again, forbidden by prison rules and regulations and WILL result in your phone being blocked by the prison itself.

One customer saw this AFTER she established an account with these charlatans and tried to get her money back. The people at CCH refused to refund her money.

Ft. Meyers, FL, is a known hot spot of organizations operating under rather shady rules. I strongly suspect that this company is also one that, most recently, was involved in "extended vehicle warranties" and all of their phone numbers were bogus numbers. That company is under investigation by the Florida Attorney General.

Remember the saying: If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Caveat Emptor!

Read full review of ConsCallHome
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:11 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

ConsCallHome No refund given back

I had a number through cons call home and correctional billing blocked the phone number and cons call home refused to give me a refund. I called them 3 or 4 days before it was time to bill my account. they waited weeks before they stopped my account and then that way they would owe no money. that is fraud

Calls were coming from IWP in Indianapolis to Liberty, In.

Read full review of ConsCallHome and 7 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
7 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Char Hilyard
US
Oct 01, 2018 2:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I used Cons Call Home for several month. My son got transferred to a different prison sooner than expected. I used Cons Call Home for about 6 months. The people that answer the phones gave me excellent customer service. I got a new number from them as well and it didn't work. After doing some checking around, I figured out that it would be cheaper for me to go directly through Global Tech. When my son used the new number Cons Call Home gave me it wouldn't work at all. Finally I closed my account with Cons Call Home and asked for a refund. Like everyone else, I was told no refunds. So for the month of September they debited my account for the monthly service charge plus a $5.00 charge for adding a phone number that didn't even work. Its real strange how when you call there and ask to speak to someone higher up that makes these no refunds decisions, I was told that they can't be contacted with the phone. My refund request that I asked for when I talked to the Customer Service people told me that they submitted the request to the billing dept. Well how are they?I am still getting E-mails from they saying "One month free of charge if you refer a friend". There is a place at the end of the E-mail to submit any question or concerns so I sent them a message and they were suppose to get back to me within 24 hours, well this never happened. Like a lot of other people I believe that I have been ripped of by this company. Char Hilyard Fresno CA

F
F
Foree
Louisville, US
Jun 16, 2014 9:42 am EDT

This company promotes itself as an agency willing to assist in making contact with inmates in federal prisons easy and affordable. Their reps spin this tale of cheaper rates especially if you agree to extended plans (6 months 1 year etc). After explaining to the rep that I really only needed a 3-4 month plan I was pressured to take a 6 month plan and was clearly told that I would receive a refund when I canceled my plan. When I called to cancel the plan rep (775) says no problem we'll cancel, you'll receive an email notification as well as notice of your refund amount. I called today because I had not received any type of email or other notification and all of a sudden the first rep I talked to said the rates are already discounted so no refund is due. I called back and the rep (522) says that refunds are not offered after the first 4 months. Needless to say I feel that I have been hoodwinked and swindled out of my money. I would suggest anyone thinking about using this type of service should NOT use this company!

S
S
sick of scam artist
Toledo, US
Jan 02, 2013 11:19 am EST

I wish I would have found this website before I used thier services.I started my service on the 2nd and called to cancel because I didn't need their service.They ended up telling me because I didn't call on the first which mind you was a holiday they are going to continue to charge my credit card every month and not cancel my account.I think this may be extortion.How are they going to force me to keep their services.I am just going to put a stop payment on this.Hope they get their money.THEY ARE RIP OFFS.

A
A
Antoinette Moscatiello
Henderson, US
May 15, 2011 3:17 am EDT

SHAME ON CONS CALL HOME.
I called this company for help and what i got was a bunch of nonsense. Only after my love one was placed in his final facility was I told by the bogus company did they not cover this company. When I was setting up this account they did not tell me once that they did not cover ALL FLORIDA facilities. They had no problem taking my money, but are having a tough time refunding it. I will stop at nothing to get that money back. I'am reporting this company to the Better Business Bureau and the FDA and any other company I can think of. This company prays on families when they are at there darkest times. I want to let all the families know that I will not stop until everyone get's their money refunded. This is a fight we will win.

K
K
KIAsunshine
Beverly Hills, US
Mar 26, 2010 1:03 pm EDT

RIP OFF!

This company CONS CALL HOME is a complete RIP OFF! They sell phone numbers that Do Not even work.. then they tell you to call MILLI CORP (WHICH IS THEIR DBA NAME) AND Milli Corp tells you that they don't even recognize the number that CONS CALL HOME provided.

No REFUND! they are the real CONS - they are not even recognized by the Better Business Bureau
INFO BY THE BBB LISTED HERE. TO FILE A COMPLAINT ONLINE GO TO:

Email: info@bbbwestflorida.org
Web: http://www.bbbwestflorida.org

H
H
Haleyd8
orange, US
Dec 04, 2009 4:32 pm EST

CONS CALL HOME is a rip off. In July 2008 I purchased 1 year upfront for almost $ 200.00 once they verified that LCIW ( Louisiana Correctional Institute for Women) could accept their phone number provided. LCIW uses GlobalTelink as their phone provider. GlobalTelink will not accept a CCH number because it is a "recycled number". I have not been able to use my phone number one time . The only reply from CCH I have had is that they will cancel my phone number as requested . STILL no explaination or refund of the $ 200 that they took from my bank card ! This is December 2009 and still fighting this !

R
R
Rochelle Lowery
Indianapolis, US
Oct 30, 2009 9:16 pm EDT

The same thing happened to me. I am very upset by this. They claimed Correctional Billing Services were the con-artists! They are in the same black pot as they are!

ComplaintsBoard
S
4:49 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I signed up with this company that offerred a local phone number to my husband who is currently at the Western Correctional center in Mt. Sterling, IL. This company immediately debited my checking account and sent me a local number. The next day a representative from Cons call home, informed me that since I also lived in the state of Illinois, they could...

Read full review of ConsCallHome and 29 comments

ConsCallHome Reviews 0

Looks like ConsCallHome has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent ConsCallHome, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of ConsCallHome complaint handling

ConsCallHome reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 13, 2009. The latest review Calls was posted on Apr 27, 2020. The latest complaint to many different answers about my account was resolved on Dec 26, 2013. ConsCallHome has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 23 reviews. ConsCallHome has resolved 12 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. ConsCallHome Contacts

  2. ConsCallHome phone numbers
    +1 (855) 744-8212
    +1 (855) 744-8212
    Click up if you have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 744-8212 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 744-8212 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 744-8212 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 744-8212 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (855) 232-2600
    +1 (855) 232-2600
    Click up if you have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 232-2600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 232-2600 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 232-2600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (855) 232-2600 phone number
    Sales
    +1 (888) 524-6151
    +1 (888) 524-6151
    Click up if you have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (888) 524-6151 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (888) 524-6151 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (888) 524-6151 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached ConsCallHome by calling +1 (888) 524-6151 phone number
    Head Office
    More phone numbers
  3. ConsCallHome emails
  4. ConsCallHome address
    4415 Metro Pkwy, Suite 325, Fort Myers, Florida, 33916, United States
  5. ConsCallHome social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024
ConsCallHome Category
ConsCallHome is ranked 141 among 208 companies in the Restaurants & Dining category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.