CONOCOPHILLIPS OIL COMPANY NIG LIMITEDConocoPhillips Offer Lette

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Pls Help Me this "ConocoPhillips Offer Lette" true or Fake !!!

Attention: Waly Mohammed,

I am Barrister Steven Barman, Nigeria Immigration Lawyer mandated by ConocoPhillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited, to assist you on the immigration procedures. There are three stages involved in the employment of expatriates in NIGERIA

1. Request for cable visa
2. Application for subject to regulation visa (STR VISA)
3. Regularizations of stay.

Once the Comptroller General of the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) has approved the request for cable visa, it will be forwarded to the NIGERIAN EMBASSY in your location who will issue you a S.T.R VISA. The regularization of stay is done here in NIGERIA on your arrival.

Firstly before I proceed with the application to the Nigeria Embassy in your location to give you a STR VISA, I have to first of all get you your Expatriate Quota Approval Letter and Cable Visa from the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) in Nigeria.

You are to send me the following required documents so that I can make an application for you with the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) for the approval of your Resident/worker's Permit, Cable Visa (which is a per-requisite for STR Visa) and Expatriate Quota.

1. Proof of vaccination against yellow fever.
2. Travelers Expatriate insurance policy certificate (TEIP)
3. A scanned copy of your international passport.
4. Offer Letter from ConocoPhillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited

TRAVELERS EXPATRIATE INSURANCE POLICY (TEIP) COVER is a mandatory requirement by the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) this is because the policy is to prove that you are medically fit; to work in Nigeria and also it is a per-requisite to renew your resident/worker's permit every year.

The TEIP should have benefits to the tune of $9, 000, 000.00(NINE MILLION US DOLLARS) and the duration is one year, it should include benefits for loss of luggage, repatriations, medical, permanent disability and death etc

The preferred insurance company by the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) is NIGER INSURANCE COMPANY.NIGER INSURANCE COMPANY is a Nigerian government owned insurance company located in Nigeria, so you are to look for their agent in your location.

After you have applied for the TEIP policy, you will be issued a certificate. You are to send me a copy of the certificate Issued via electronically as attachment.

Attached is the Nigerian Immigration Services form, you are to go through it carefully before filling it properly.

On confirmation from the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) for of the approval of your cable visa, expatriate quota resident/worker's permit, it will be forwarded to the Nigerian Embassy in your location you will be invited from the Nigerian Embassy in your location for a brief interview for your S.T.R visa.

The form attached is in PDF format, which means you need adobe acrobat to open it.

These are the vital procedures which you must adhere to because it is in accordance to the" Expatriate Statutory Laws of the Federal Republic of Nigeria".

Call me if you have any question +[protected]

Yours truly,

Barrister: Steven Barman
IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Johnson Gilbert <johnson.[protected]@conocophilipsng.com>
To: Ole Ahamed <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Wednesday, October 3, 2012 11:12 PM
Subject: ConocoPhillips Offer Letter

CONOCOPHILLIPS OIL COMPANY NIG LIMITED
Address: IBTC Place, Walter Carrington
Crescent, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Email: [protected]@conocophilipsng.com
Telephone: +234 [protected]
Telephone: +234 [protected]


Dear Waly Mohammad,

With the approval of the Board members of ConocoPhillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited, we are delighted to formally offer you the Appointment to work with us in Conoco Phillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited for the provision of Expatriates Relation Services for the period duly specified in your Offer Letter, please find attached Soft Copy of your Contract Terms of Employment for your perusal and immediate action if the terms of work is acceptable to you. Upon thorough review and acceptance of this Contract Package, dot your signature in the space indicated in the last page of the Offer Letter and return same back to us via email attachment within a period of 7 working days.

Once you accept and sign this offer, you are to contact the immigration lawyer with the below email address and request for information required to enable him process your STR visa. Please note that your consistency is highly needed to enable him do his job and get you STR visa on time, also endeavor to keep us posted as regards your progress with the lawyer.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Visa Information
The below email belongs to the immigration lawyer who will be charge of your STR visa, once you agree to the terms and condition of this offer by signing your signature on the space provided, you are to immediately contact the below email address and let the lawyer know that you have accepted the job request STR visa requirements from him.

NIGERIA IMMIGRATION OFFICE
Address: 8D Winnes Close,
Port Harcourt, Rivers State Nigeria
Email: [protected]@nigembassy.org
Telephone: +[protected]

Upon receipt of the required documents from your side the immigration lawyer will secure your residence and work permit here in Nigeria and will contact the Nigerian Consulate in your country and fax all your documents to them to facilitate your visa.

Within a space of 7 working days after your papers have been faxed to the consulate, we shall notify you on when to go to the Consulate Office in your country for the endorsement of your international passport, brief interview and issuance of visa.

Best regards

MR. JOHNSON GILBERT
HEAD HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT.

More CONOCOPHILLIPS OIL COMPANY NIG LIMITED Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Pa
    Paul Okotie Oct 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received same for ### driller

    1 Votes
  • St
    Steven mac Oct 15, 2012

    I've got a offer letter exactly the same???is it legit or a scam????

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Okotie Oct 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nigeria people desperate. I called the number there and the Guy was asking me for money Imagine. He said so may people lobble for the job but was given to few people and that this same people are demanding their money back. This is all scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BABA RAO Oct 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recently I had the same offer. I had submitted everything as priscribed in the offer letter and the cable visa forms. So far no complaints.
    Although I did contact Interpol in Central Europe and West Africa to follow up.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven mac Oct 15, 2012

    I'm the same, I've not been asked for a fee yet but it is a scam.letters are identical.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markom Oct 18, 2012

    2. Travelers Expatriate insurance policy certificate (TEIP)
    How i can get this?
    I recive same offer, indentical letter??
    This is from conocophilips site:
    It has recently come to our attention that unauthorized individuals have been sending out fake employment offers and other bogus recruitment materials using the ConocoPhillips name in an attempt to defraud would-be job seekers.

    Please be advised that ConocoPhillips and its affiliated companies will never ask for fees or upfront payments during the recruitment process. Therefore, if any person or "agency" solicits fees from you as part of a “recruitment process" or as part of an offer of employment, you should assume that the communication is not from ConocoPhillips or any firm working on behalf of ConocoPhillips.

    If you have any questions regarding the authenticity of any communication purportedly by or on behalf of ConocoPhillips or an affiliated company, please contact us.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cardimar Luayon Dec 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received the same offer letter too and the guy whom they said as the immigration lawyer called me today. i was very confuse as of now because i am recently residing in UAE and looking for a job. is there any advise?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cardimar Luayon Dec 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey guys! Did they also sent you a pdf file of the offer letter? Also some of the guys who was sent by this offer letters. How's it going? Did you verify this company?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charan1 Jan 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received exactly the same standard letter from a Chris Uchi Lee with a job offer attachment for me to sign and return. I did some research, wrote to the company here in England and it is a scam. I have reported this to the Interpol.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sonyajiang Feb 03, 2013

    I have received exactly the same standard letter from a Chris Uchi Lee with a job offer attachment for me to sign and return.

    CONOCOPHILLIPS OIL COMPANY NIG LIMITED
    Address: IBTC Place, Walter Carrington
    Crescent, Victoria Island, Lagos.
    Email: [email protected]
    Telephone: +234 [protected]
    Telephone: +234 [protected],

    With the approval of the Board members of ConocoPhillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited, we are delighted to formally offer you the Appointment to work with us in Conoco Phillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited for the provision of Expatriates Relation Services for the period duly specified in your Offer Letter, please find attached Soft Copy of your Contract Terms of Employment for your perusal and immediate action if the terms of work is acceptable to you. Upon thorough review and acceptance of this Contract Package, dot your signature in the space indicated in the last page of the Offer Letter and return same back to us via email attachment within a period of 7 working days.

    Once you accept and sign this offer, you are to contact the immigration lawyer with the below email address and request for information required to enable him process your STR visa. Please note that your consistency is highly needed to enable him do his job and get you STR visa on time, also endeavor to keep us posted as regards your progress with the lawyer.

    IMPORTANT INFORMATION

    Visa Information
    The below email belongs to the immigration lawyer who will be charge of your STR visa, once you agree to the terms and condition of this offer by signing your signature on the space provided, you are to immediately contact the below email address and let the lawyer know that you have accepted the job request STR visa requirements from him.

    NELSON IMMIGRATION CHAMBER
    Address: Plot 22 Thompson Avenue,
    Port Harcourt, Rivers State
    Email: [email protected]
    Telephone: +234 [protected]

    Upon receipt of the required documents from your side the immigration lawyer will secure your residence and work permit here in Nigeria and will contact the Nigerian Consulate in your country and fax all your documents to them to facilitate your visa.

    Within a space of 7 working days after your papers have been faxed to the consulate, we shall notify you on when to go to the Consulate Office in your country for the endorsement of your international passport, brief interview and issuance of visa.

    Best regards

    MR. CHRIS UKACHI LEE
    HEAD HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT.

    then they ask me money:

    You are to send me the following required documents so that I can make an application for you with the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) for the approval of your Resident/worker's Permit, Cable Visa (which is a per-requisite for STR Visa) and Expatriate Quota.

    1. A scanned copy of your international passport.
    2. Offer Letter from ConocoPhillips Oil Company Nigeria Limited
    3. Resident/worker's Permit Application fee of $950.00

    You are to send the $950.00 through Western Union with my name and address.

    Name: Philip Nelson
    Address: Plot 22 Thompson Avenue, Port Harcourt, Rivers State Nigeria.

    The form attached is in PDF format, which means you need adobe acrobat to open it. You are to fill the form and send it back to me ASAP.

    Call me if you have any question +[protected]

    Yours truly,

    Barrister: Philip Nelson
    IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommy Tug Feb 04, 2013

    On the 1st February 2013 I recieved a Conoco Phillips appointment letter identical to what has been going around. The same two names are on my letters Chris Ukachi Lee and Philip Nelson. To process my visa and permit I was asked to make a Western Union money transfer for 950 USD. This was to be made payable to Phillip Nelson.
    I was initially pretty impressed until I started checking it out but when they asked for the money transfer ALARM BELLS started ringing. It is by all accounts a total scam.

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    L Carmona Feb 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the same offer on behalf of ConocoPhillips of these two guys, first Ukachi Chris Lee on a charge of Human Resources Manager, the offer letter is the same as the previous annexed people, and tells me to contact Philip Nelson Immigration Lawyer .
    The same modus operandi first $ 950 and then calls are $ 1900, $ 3640 and $ 5000.
    What is ConocoPhillips doing about it?.
    They're scammers, we must unite to take legal action against these swindlers to pay with jail this fraud.
    The main culprit is calling himself Philip Nelson, the phone number used is 234 [protected],

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sive Feb 15, 2013

    I also received the same letter but from Shell NIgeria...sme as the letters liste. and just received a phone call now at 11pm in South Africa...can you immagine. Told this Phillip Nelson guy that I'm going to check with the embassy of Nigeria in South Africa about all this and wil get back to them.Its a scam guys dont fall for it.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swiftswingg Nov 17, 2013

    Please I received a mail from ConocoPhillips oil company today and am almost shocked because I dnt know how real it is. Here is the mail. Pls I need the truth from U honestly because the mail carries a different name from the Philip Nelson and co.
    Appointment Notification from ConocoPhillips

    CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY

    24 Shell Road,

    Finima, Bonny Island,

    Rivers State.

    Help Line: [protected]

    Website:

    http://www.conocophillips.com 
     
    8th November, 2013 Dear  Okwara Peace Ozioma :                                                JOB OFFER FOR CONOCO PHILLIPS  TRAINING PROGRAMMEFrom the desk (HR) human resource relations department of CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY, we wishes you the very best of this season as you prepare to give out your services to this firm, you are among the forth batch of employees to be employed in this firm for the year as we have branches in almost all the continents of the globe, this employment vacancy after screening is only open to (Forty)40 carefully selected candidates online 31 offline, while the remaining candidates are expatriates from various countries in other to meet up with the current trend of competition in the oil and gas sector.We have received your resume application, which has passed through screening and was confirmed suitable, you have been confirm capable of working with our company, we hereby present to you the soft copy of your Appointment Notification Letter which proofs that you have been employed to work with CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY as we employ candidates based on four core values namely Productivity, Talent, Ambitions and Character and we expect all our candidates to exhibit these Core values.This is an Affirmation that your  Qualifications where found fairly and suitably qualified for the requirements from CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY.To ensures that any candidate coming to work with us is legally and officially cleared by the companies safety department you are kindly required to provide the copies of  the below requirement on or before 22nd of November, 2013.REQUIREMENTS1.      Photocopies of Academic Certificate.2.      HSE Competent 3 Certificate(Health Safety and Environment).3.      2 copies of Sized Photo Passport.4.      NEBOSH General Certificate.(National Examination Board of Occupational Safety & Health) All the above requirements must be submitted to the below company address in person or through courier
    CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY24 Shell Road, Finima, Bonny Island, Rivers State.   HSE/NEBOSH TRAINING
    For candidates having issues with the HSE and NEBOSH certificate can register for online training or  apply for a cover-up certificate  by going to the below link         
                                  
    http://goo.gl/uhSjdX  
     
    THE PROGRAMMEThe CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY training programme will last for 6months, the training programme will be academically challenging and intensive with many practical assignments and evening work. Continuous assessment and appraisals of trainees will take place during the period of training. The programme is divided into five disciplines as follows:1.      Electrical/Operations (Ref. ELECT.1)2.      Mechanical/Operations (Ref. MECH.2)3.      Instrumentation/Operations (Ref. INSTR.3)4.      Accounting (Ref.ACCT.4)5.      Marketing (Ref .MARKTN.4)The CP/2 programme is City and Guild accredited, and on successful completion graduands shall be awarded the City and Guild of London Institute Certificate, in addition to the CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY Certificate of attendance. 
    TRAINEE NUMBER
    Your assigned trainee number for the 2013/14  CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY training programme is RS19049. SALARY /BENEFIT As per the company policy, you'll be eligible to receive the following beginning on your hire date/resumption date.Salary:  Monthly starting salary of  N300, 000(Three hundred thousand naira monthly)Training Bonus:  N30, 000 (Thirty thousand naira monthly).Accommodation: CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY provides free accommodation to all trainees/employee. Complete details will be found in the appointment letter to be sent to you on confirmation of your documents.
     
    RESUMPTION DATE
    The resumption date for the  CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY training programme is on the 14th of December, 2013. 
    EMPLOYMENT DOCUMENTS
     
    After the submission and confirmation of all the above listed documents, Your Duties And Responsibility ( Job Profile ) Will be handed Over To You along With The hard copy Of Your Appointment Letter  via dhl courier service to all the confirmed candidates. So ensure you submit all the listed requirements on or before the 22nd of November, 2013. As failure will result to the cancellation of appointment.  
    If you need any clarification or any help on the submission of any of the requirements contact the below person. Contact Person:  Mr. AFOLABI JAMES. Phone: [protected] 
     
    We at  CONOCO PHILLIPS OIL COMPANY  hope that you'll accept this job offer and look forward to welcoming you aboard. 
    Sincerely,
    David BabatundeHiring Coordinator, Human Resources.Conoco Phillips Oil Company.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wahab Matar Jan 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was contacted by individuals via Linkdin, claiming they are HR for concoPhillips, they also sent me an application forms using ConocoPhillips letter heads along with visa reqirements to be hired in Malaysia, I am sure they are fake, I have attached the forms and e mails which was sent to me.

    Here is the e mails address that I received the documents from:
    Auzan Saub Arunan
    ConocoPhillips Malaysia

    wahab

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.