The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

YU / Support team is not returning my handset - Yureka

1 Door Step Service, India Review updated:
Contact information:

I had a purchased the Yureka A05510 handset in 17 Apr 2015, and faced some problem in display . So, i raised complaint along with snap shot regarding the same . Yu team replied that will take Rs. 3000/- for display and i was ready to pay . They arranged onsite pickup and My handset was picked up by 17/12/2015 and reached to your warehouse by 24/12/2015

Then i called on 11/01/2016 regarding the status, the concerned executive told me that after the way bill number only, we will proceed the further process and it will take 24 hours to generate the same .

12/01/2016 Again i called regarding the way bill number but did not get any update and same comment again that due to technical issues will take 48 hours more

18/01/2016 After 5 days again i called and got same fake reply, due to technical issue it will take 48 hours

20/01/2016 When i called to the executive same fake commitment that by evening will generate

21/01/2016 again tried to reach and finally had a call with Mr Durgesh Singh for the same and he also replied same thing due to some technical reason, not able to generate and will take 48 mores .

after 21st Jan again i tried to reach for the same issue on
23/01/2016 : Now the concerned person told that wait for 5 days
29/01/2016 : Again wait 48 hours
31/01/2016 : Had a word with Vaishali and she assured that Way bill no must be generate by Monday and i will get the confirmation for the same within 1 hour

02/02/2016 Yet not get any mail, when i called same thing happened that wait for some time .

i tried to share my problem everywhere :
http://forums.yuplaygod.com/
their Twitter, google plus, facebook
but did not get response .
Now, i am totally frustrated, perhaps they will never return my handset ..
about 50 days already gone to submit my handset and they are playing with me . They think they are superior.

Please do the needful please ..


Abhishek Kumar
+91 [protected]
Mail id : abhishek.9959@gmail.com

YU

Ab
Feb 3, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mr
      19th of Sep, 2018
    0 Votes

    To YU Team,

    This is in regards with my YU Yureka phone.

    Service Centre in Jaipur: Address 1st Floor, B-Block Ganpati Plaza M.I Road Jaipur.

    On 11 August 2018 i went there to repair my phone as it was not working properly and repeatedly it got switched OFF.

    Customer care executive said that they need to replace the MotherBoard and this will cost you around 3, 000 INR.

    After Negotiating they agreed for 2, 500 and we submit our cell phone they ask me to come after 2 days to collect the phone. After 2-3 days they start saying that we do not have the part available it will take more time.

    After a weeks time they got it changed.

    But after a week we realized that the same problem is there and it seems like they have not fully replaced the PCB/MotherBoard of the phone then again we went at service centre and ask them to check they said okay leave here we will check. then they said its the Battery issue get a new battery and this will work.But we refused to do so as they were asking for 1, 000 bucks more.

    After a heated discussion they said okay i will arrange a temporary battery for you and you get it replaced from someone else.

    After few days even after changing battery the issue of hanging and phone getting off suddenly continues. we again went to "AUTHORIZED" service center with the compaint. Then the Manager there Mr. SHUBHAM SHARMA take us in side and said that thi sis software's problem we will get it solve please sit and he went inside to install the software.

    When he gave the phone back it was now with the old version of Software and after 1 day it comes down to the same problem of getting switched off and hanging.

    DEAR YU TEAM,

    This is my simple request to you all that if you are focusing so much on your Brand building then why you are giving ypur service frenchize to such greedy people.

    SOLUTION: I WANT VALUE FOR MY MONEY & TIME
    Replace my phone/mother board do whatever you want to do. But either get it exchange with a new phone or refund me my money and take action on such center.

    PS: ALl Bills and visiting cards are with me .

    AWAITING YOUR RESPONSE INBOX ME FOR CONTACT DETAILS.

Post your comment