SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

UShip / scam

United States Review updated:

U Ship is nothing but a means to hook you up with the sleazy low life shippers.

they take their cut of the deal, and do not look back. I had a terrible experience with them, I e-mailed them several times to intervene in resolving the problem with a sleazy shipping company called Chase Nationwide Transport, operating out of Oregon. This company, I mean Chase will take charge of your shipment and then would not move it until it is paid for in full, They give you different bank accounts and ask you to wire the money with different charges added and keep calling you that the money did not come-in and keep playing this trick in the hope that you wire the money and then you charge the shipping cost to credit card. They play every trick you can think of. in the meantime, U Ship will not interfere and leave you with these sharks. I had to file a law suit against them.

Da
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      Dec 17, 2009

    it's so true with most of the so called transporters on U-ship, sounds like you did more Chasing than chase national transport did for you.
    BEWARE of USHIP!
    they have been masking more illegals than Texas and California combined!I can't believe that that law has not put these thieves away and tossed the key away.

    0 Votes
  • Us
      Jan 12, 2010

    The 1st link's 'comments' are the best ones when it comes to UShip.

    Is shopping for a mover in a virtual marketplace safe? – Part I
    Part I – Listen to the Marketplace Podcast

    http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-5187-Moving-and-Relocation-Examiner~y2009m8d18-Is-shopping-for-a-mover-in-a-virtual-marketplace-safe--Part-I


    Is shopping for a mover in a virtual marketplace safe? – Part II
    Part II – Shopping for a mover online?

    http://reloroundtable.com/blog/?p=3357


    Is shopping for a mover in a virtual marketplace safe? – Part III
    Part III – How do you find a crook in the dark?

    http://reloroundtable.com/blog/?p=3374


    Is shopping for a mover in a virtual marketplace safe? Part IV
    Part IV – What does ‘Caveat Emptor’ mean?

    http://reloroundtable.com/blog/?p=3426


    Is shopping for a mover in a virtual marketplace safe? – Part V
    Part V – Who really needs the aspirin?

    http://reloroundtable.com/blog/?p=3493


    Look at what the state of California has to say about shopping online for a mover and the cautions that need to be exercised.

    http://www.asianweek.com/2009/09/18/move-it-dont-lose-it/


    If using Uship again, you might want to choose one of Uship's Top 100 transporters for 2008

    http://stopillegaltrucking.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=688&st=0&sk=t&sd=a


    Look at what the state of California has to say about UShip and the cautions that need to be exercised.

    http://www.asianweek.com/2009/09/18/move-it-dont-lose-it/


    For a good sampling of what you may experience when using one of 1000's of illegally operating Carriers on Uship, just GOOGLE the entire phrase below. Click on the results and read through the feedback of the 100's if not 1000's of incidents of stolen money, property, property damage, extortion and abandoned property.

    These profiles were suspended, but the damage was already done. The suspensions are done to keep this information from damaging the site‘s reputation and not let the truth trump the propaganda that the site publishes all over the internet.
    GOOGLE THE FOLOWING: 

    This profile belongs to someone who is no longer registered member (Account suspended) site:uship.com


    WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THE PERSON OR BUSINESS THAT YOU ARE THINKING OF HIRING? THEN “GOOGLE” THE BUSINESS NAME and PERSON‘S LEGAL NAME!
    You might be surprised as to what’s lurking out there on the net, no matter where in the world they are located!

    I bet that these 2 people (1 from Australia & the other from Alexandria EGYPT) wish they had done their homework. Just these 2 alone, got taken for in excess of $80, 000 from someone in the U.S.!

    http://www.uship.com/profile/haroldone/

    0 Votes
  • It
      Sep 30, 2010

    Good Luck with that!
    Shannon Steede

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Nov 05, 2010

    Too all shippers out there, Uship exsitis only because we support the site, My message is simple "Do not support this site" If we shippers don't support them, they have no business "period".

    If a consumer is *** enough to ship a product with U-ship supported by cheap UN-insured, Un-professional carrier's with no recourse then that is there problem.

    When there goods go missing or they have been waiting for 6-12 weeks to get the goods, or they can't get a hold of the shipper, or it gets damaged, "Tough" you get what you pay for, so stop *** and moaning, you took the risk and that's the end result.

    U-ship is a risk to for both consumers and suppliers, the transport industry worldwide has enough parasites to feed within it. So stop feeding this one!

    My trucks don't have Shell, Mobil, Caltex, Exon, or any other oil company emblazoned on it, and I don't ship freight for fuel money. Neither should you!

    I think I speak for all PROFESSIONAL transporters out there. We spend a considerable amount of money each year in insurance, maintenance and road tax to protect "YOU" the end consumer, hence why freight is priced the way it is.

    So please... stick with the professionals, Simply because we do know what were doing out there.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Feb 10, 2011

    Next time you should try this fairly new website called ShipAlmostAnything.com instead. They do not charge a commission, which will save both the trucker and the consumer some serious $$$. Plus, they have an open communication platform that allows us to talk to and pre-screen all potential haulers. Avoid getting ripped off and use a different service.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 21, 2011

    Thanks for contacting me regarding my lovely pups and I apologize for the late reply, they are called Lauren and Sandy, Laura They are still available and ready now to go to a new home.Lauren is a male and Sandy and Laura they are Female, They are 12weeks old pure breed CKC registered, vet check, updated in all shots. Well-tamed and potty trained, good associate with kids and other house hold pets. I live in London and these puppies will be coming from London .

    i am giving them out for free and I can arrange for shipping to any loving person who lives far and it will cost £150.0 each puppy for National Shipment. This is because i have just had my new job as a journalist and it is due-to the mobility of this job that leave me with no choice but to look for a perfect home for these cute and well trained puppies of mine. And i want a home for them as soon as possible.They are very sensitive, well socialized puppies and possesses in the following characters..

    Laura She is home and Potty Trained..

    -She does not bark a lot.

    -She is KC registered, vet check, updated in all shots .

    -She Is socialized with kids and other house hold pets .

    -She is health vaccinated.

    Laura is one of the largest puppy and one of the calmest puppy we have ever had. She is a little more reserved, but friendly and snuggles right in when picked up for hugs. Her family bond will be strong and loyal. She is also doing great on leash training and simple commands

    Sandy,

    She is home and Potty Trained..

    -She does not bark a lot.

    -She is KC registered, vet check, updated in all shots .

    -She Is socialized with kids and other house hold pets .

    -She is health vaccinated.

    Laura is one of the largest puppy and one of the calmest puppy we have ever had. She is a little more reserved, but friendly and snuggles right in when picked up for hugs. Her family bond will be strong and loyal. She is also doing great on leash training and simple commands

    Lauren

    -He is home and potty trained

    -He barks more than Laura but not to much.

    -He is KC registered, vet check, updated in all shots.

    -He is health vaccinated

    -He barks when he sees strangers.

    This cute puppy is the smallest of the litter and is growing fast. At a very young age he would sit up in a royal pose to whine . So the

    kids dubbed him Lauren. He is totally unafraid to tackle any

    of the bigger pups and loves to lick hands and faces if you get too close. He is one of the kid's favorites and gets handled a lot.I will like to know more about you.

    -Are you married?

    -Do you have kids?

    -Are you familiar with this kind of breed?

    -can you Give me a Brief Description about your Environment?

    -What is your occupation?

    -Were exactly are you located?

    -What is your phone number?

    -Are you interested in Lauren or Laura?

    -Have you ever arrange for a home delivery of a puppy?

    Hope to read from you soon asap

    regards.. Do not buy or pay any money for these dogs.

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 02, 2011

    http://www.swfloridatransporter.com/ushipdontwantu2no.htm
    go and read you will be amaze about uship and what a scam they are

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Sep 02, 2011

    I created a group forum website for those of us who have been scammed, robbed or have been taken advantage of by Matt Chasen @ uship.

    www.scamship.com

    I hope that you take the time to signup so that our many singular voices can be merged into one strong, loud and permanent voice that will create change or closure to uship.com. I recognize a few email addresses on the list and I know that you can help contribute greatly to this site.

    I have built a site where we can chat with others, create groups, make friends, help those who were scammed and share stories. This is more than a forum. This is a place that we all can have become the largest community online to combat uship's unfair practices.

    You will not be asked your name, you can enter it once you are logged if you would like. If you are a lurker or someone who has been compiling years of data on uship, we welcome you.

    I promise not to:
    Censor your posts
    Give out personal information to any 3rd party
    Remove posts
    Bend to legal threats from uship to shut down the site
    Cancel your account for any reason

    My suggestions:
    Pick a username that you like. Once entered, it cannot be changed
    Spread the word as much as possible to facebook, twitter or any other social website.
    Help each other. Our site is designed to be social for a reason.


    Thank you
    Walt @ Scamship

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002830611056
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/ushipscamreport
    Web: http://scamship.com/

    0 Votes
  • Xa
      Oct 04, 2011

    Bill,

    Let me tell you as a service provide on uship the company is not a fraud however they would have made a lot more money off of you had this shipment went though. What uship does not tell it's customer or I should say they hide it very carefully is after they charged you $35 for posting on their site, they also turn around and take approximately 13% of the $1600 bid amount you accept from the service provider. That is what they tell you will be a deposit about $208 by my calculation. So in total uship gets $243. The service provider like myself who actually does all the work gets the difference of $1392 that you would give to the driver when the job was complete.

    Uship has also came up with something new to rip off it's service provides. It allows you the customer, I believe they actually propably stare shippers into making a full payment for the shipment directly to them. At which time if you were doing your payment this way. The servise provider/driver would have lost/been ripped of by Ushipfor another 2.25% which Uship calls a transfer fee. Now why should we the service providers, the people who does all the work get screwed again for more money by Uship?

    I don't know what happen to your driver/service provider. Perhaps something happened to him/her and they were unable to respond to you. Either way, as a service provider myself, I really don't like dealing with Uship because they charge/steal too much money out of all our pockets, both shipper and service providers, just for us to use there site. They have no competition so they do what they want. I am working work on my own site that will compete with Uship and charge far less money to the servie providers and perhaps nothing to the shippers. In the meantime I suggest using Craigslist or other web search methods of finding reliable servce providers for your transportation needs.

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 03, 2013

    Whoever had a problem with uship- whoever suffered because of this company - please see the following contact address and write your complaint .Please do not ignore. Lets do it !!!

    BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin(Austin, TX)
    1005 La Posada Drive
    Austin, TX78752
    [protected]@centraltx.bbb.org
    Web: http://www.centraltx.bbb.org

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 02, 2013

    Hi, this happened on the long weekend of Aug/2013.I was contacted by a so called breeder of Egytian mau kittens.She claimed she was deaf and had no phone no.She sent me pictures of the kitten I wanted to buy.She told me to pay through Westen Union, which I did because my Visa did not work through Uship.She then told us that she used some of our money to pay Uship to ship our Kitten.The thing is she told us to send the money to a person in Texas, not a company.So then uship emailed us a copy of the shippment (Egytian mau).Apparently shipped kitty from Nevada to holding in Quebec, and that we had to pay a further two thousand dollars pet insurance, to receive the kitten to Victoria, that is when we realized we were scammed, They also said the money was refundable and to wire them the money, we would not believe it or give them more money.I am heart broken, no kitten and my money gone.Mary

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Nov 27, 2013

    now is it that uship/broker is a scam or is it that the trucking companies that uship uses the scam?????????? i'm just wondering because im starting a small trucking company mainly dealing with metal fabrication shops in my area. But i would aslo like from time to time to do some long hauls and was interested in useing uship.com. Any info on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 08, 2015

    i was scammed out of a TV earlier this year around April 2015. I lost $865. I filed a chargeback to get the commision back from uship but lost my TV. I then proceeded to create an fake shipping/ broker account on uship with all fake entity. Uship does not scan info of their brokers. i was able to bid on $8, 000 cargo OUT THE GATE with all fake info i imputed. if i was a scammer my customers would NEVER have any recourse of their property once i get my hands on it.

    Nowadays, i go on uship to find legible brokers and i contact them and use their service directly and pay them directly and that has worked for me so far

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Mar 28, 2018

    Uship is the biggest rip-off I have seen in quite some time. They set me up with a shipper who encouraged me to get insurance even though there was a $500 deductible he didn't tell me about. The desk arrived damaged and the shipper told me he would pay up to $250 worth of damage. When nothing happened Uship tried to claim they have no liability. Fortunately, I am an attorney and know they are nothing more than two-bit hustlers, and I plan on filing a class action suit against them. Anyone interested in joining this suit can contact the Bowlin Law Firm, LLC @ [protected]@gmail.com. I know we will win the case, and now I just need some clients willing to fight this unscrupulous company.

    Sincerely,
    John Michael Bowlin

    0 Votes

Post your comment