SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

'Tony Adams/ Angel investment network / scam

Allentown, PA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: craigs list

thanks so much for posting other complaints here.. I googled and found these complaints. If it seems to good to be true it usually is

replied to a CL Personal Assistant needed: Scam

Thanks for your interests in the position, I will deeply appreciate all genuine efforts to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities.

I have had a previous PA who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been.

I'm Mr. Tony Adams, 40 years old, originally from Australia, but I have spent a whole lot here in United State.I'm a lawyer by profession and I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in; from the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United State to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

As my assistant, your activities amongst other things will include;
*Running personal errands, supervisions and monitorings.
*Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
*Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.
*Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
*Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.

Basic wage is $300 a week

This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptue sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings.There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially.

I'm currently in the Queensland Australia now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

Hope to hear from you again.

Regards.
Mr. Tony Adams

Do
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   Dec 27, 2009

    I recieved a similiar email almost identicial besides the name He's suppose to be sending a cashiers check and he said it would be here by monday. I'm pretty this is a scam so what do I need to do now

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 31, 2010

    same thing here, got the email with similar letter-- im suppose to get a check-- what do i do now??

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 23, 2010

    got the check from barry will. that is not his real name. his real name is bob thanh and he lives in seattle washington. I am taking the check to the police

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 22, 2011

    Thank you for posting this! I suspected that this Personal Assistant job was a scam when I received a response 1 minute after I'd sent my email, so I Googled him and his company. This is the email I received from Tony:

    My name is Tony Adams, 30yrs married with two kids, Am the Marketing Manager of (SUE-E Furniture Limited) Established in 2005 We Located in USA, CANADA AND NEW ZEALAND our head office is in Auckland

    Presently 75% of our customers are from USA/CANADA and we already have branches in 5 different states in united state and 2 in canada, we are planing to open more branches before the middle of this year.


    ABOUT COMPANY:
    At SUE-E Furniture Limited, our mission is to enhance and lead the enjoyable lives of people through innovative and designer home furnishing with exceptional value, which in turn to satisfy each unique needs of every customer.


    SUE-E Furniture Limited continues to grow as one of the finest designer furniture, The business now carries over 49 top model furniture, including:TV Cabinet.Bookshelf, Entertainment Unit, Lounge Suite YX207, Home Office Desk, Queen Size Bed Frame Lounge Suite YX105, Coffee Table, Cute Lounge Suite OFG007, Buffet Table, Casual Chair.Dining Chair, Drawers.


    SUE-E Furniture we provide the best product at the best prices accompanied by the best service in the industry.


    Being the best and bringing the best to our customers is our relentless pursuit.


    SUE-E Furniture Limited expanded its business nationwide, by advertising in several major magazines. Consumers could now order factory-direct and have their furniture delivered in their home anywhere in the USA/CANADA

    Again, the same philosophy, which had guided the business thus far, still applied: good value, great prices and excellent service.


    I need a serious and hard working person to work with me from his/her home as my new personal assistant to perform the following duties below


    YOUR DUTIES:
    - Type, copy, print, scan and fax document.
    -Mailing Official documents to my clients in United state and Canada
    -Bill payments, Order supply, Make phone calls, Arranges travel.
    -Posting job ads on craiglist


    Days:Mon-Friday

    Salary:$500 weekly


    APPLICATION FORM DATE:


    First Name Middle Name Last Name


    Current Street Address:


    City State Zip Code


    Telephone (Cell)


    Telephone (Home)


    E-Mail:


    Alternative Email:


    Yahoo messenger ID:


    Current Job/Position:


    :::KINDLY SPECIFY THE HOURS YOU WILL BE AVAILABLE TO WORK FROM MON-FRIDAY


    Tony Adams
    SUE-E Furniture Limited

    First off, donna1's email from him said, " I'm Mr. Tony Adams, 40 years old, originally from Australia...", and the one I got, he said, "My name is Tony Adams, 30yrs married with two kids..." So, he was 10 years old when he got married?

    In my email, he says, "...am the Marketing Manager of (SUE-E Furniture Limited) Established in 2005..." but at the bottom of the sue-e website, it said the site had been up from 2001- 2010.

    In my email, Tony said, "we already have branches in 5 different states in united state and 2 in canada"...but when you search for the US or Canadian branches, you get no results for any locations other than the Australian one.

    I searched the whole sue-e site, and his name didn't appear anywhere on it...you'd think that the Marketing Manager would be listed somewhere on it.

    "YOUR DUTIES:
    - Type, copy, print, scan and fax document.
    -Mailing Official documents to my clients in United state and Canada
    -Bill payments, Order supply, Make phone calls, Arranges travel.
    -Posting job ads on craiglist (sketchy, right?)

    Days:Mon-Friday

    Salary:$500 weekly". He included in the email a crude job application, asking for my full name, address, cell/home phone, email address, an alternate email address, and, strangest of all, my yahoo messenger ID.

    I'm seriously worried about divulging so much personal info- I sent my resume to him, for heaven's sake. Can he get other info, like my Social Security number, or bank accounts, from the information I've given him? It's tax season...knowing my address, someone could steal my W-2's out of my mailbox, and find out my S.S. #...maybe I'm being paranoid...but my aunt was a victim of online identity theft, they never caught the person(s) who did it, she had to go to court, and the judge ruled that she was obligated to pay back the $50, 000 that was stolen from her. She's appealing the decision currently, but, still, DAMN. What should I do to protect myself?

    0 Votes
  • Dl
      Jan 25, 2011

    Just so people are aware, I received the same exact email from a Craigslist ad. Only the name was different...

    My name is Timothy Dickson, 32 yrs married with two kids, Am the Marketing Manager of (SUE-E Furniture Limited) Established in 2005 We Located in USA, CANADA AND NEW ZEALAND our head office is in Auckland.

    Presently 75% of our customers are from USA/CANADA and we already have branches in 5 different states in united state and 2 in canada, we are planing to open more branches before the middle of this year.


    ABOUT COMPANY:
    At SUE-E Furniture Limited, our mission is to enhance and lead the enjoyable lives of people through innovative and designer home furnishing with exceptional value, which in turn to satisfy each unique needs of every customer.


    SUE-E Furniture Limited continues to grow as one of the finest designer furniture, The business now carries over 49 top model furniture, including:TV Cabinet.Bookshelf, Entertainment Unit, Lounge Suite YX207, Home Office Desk, Queen Size Bed Frame Lounge Suite YX105, Coffee Table, Cute Lounge Suite OFG007, Buffet Table, Casual Chair.Dining Chair, Drawers.


    SUE-E Furniture we provide the best product at the best prices accompanied by the best service in the industry.


    Being the best and bringing the best to our customers is our relentless pursuit.


    SUE-E Furniture Limited expanded its business nationwide, by advertising in several major magazines. Consumers could now order factory-direct and have their furniture delivered in their home anywhere in the USA/CANADA

    Again, the same philosophy, which had guided the business thus far, still applied: good value, great prices and excellent service.


    I need a serious and hard working person to work with me from his/her home as my new personal assistant to perform the following duties below


    YOUR DUTIES:
    - Type, copy, print, scan and fax document.
    -Mailing Official documents to my clients in United state and Canada
    -Bill payments, Order supply, Make phone calls, Arranges travel.
    -Posting job ads on craiglist


    Days:Mon-Friday

    Salary:$350 weekly


    APPLICATION FORM DATE:


    First Name Middle Name Last Name


    Current Street Address:


    City State Zip Code


    Telephone (Cell)


    Telephone (Home)


    E-Mail:


    Alternative Email:


    Current Job/Position:


    :::KINDLY SPECIFY THE HOURS YOU WILL BE AVAILABLE TO WORK FROM MON-FRIDAY


    Timothy Dickson.
    SUE-E Furniture Limited

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jan 30, 2011

    I have also received the same email and I have shared my information like address, phone number, email ID. But I have not shared any account information or S.S.#. Do I need to take any precautions to protect myself from any fraud?

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Feb 01, 2011

    I actually got a check from a Tony Adams that claims he's the Marketing Manager of (SUE-E Furniture Limited). I'm not sure what I should do with it. Should I give it to the police? Should I be worried about identity theft? Kinda freaked out here. It all just seems a little fishy.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
      Feb 07, 2011

    I also gave my name, address & phone - should I be worried??

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 07, 2011

    Hi all, I live in scotland and moved into a new house last may with a letting agency, the supposed owners name was TONY don't know his surname but he has taken everyone who was with him, Deposits of £10, 000 and has not been paying any of the landlords rent and now he is said to be in Thailand but I was on gumtree looking for a new deposit and a man had put an ad on saying he too was looking for somewhere else to stay and a Tony Adams had contacted him saying he had properties, Just to make everyone aware I am now being left homeless with 3 young kids and no returned deposit to get a new place.

    0 Votes

Post your comment