The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

SureTouch Long Distance / SureTouch is a scam!

1 United States Review updated:

They called my house about a week ago and wanted to talk to my wife. She wasn't here. The guy on the phone asked me where i was from and i said england and near london although i live in the usa and he started asking all kinds of stuff. They then charged my wifes account $4.95 to which they had no information about which bank or card number. I called them, they played a recording of me saying yes to all these questions. I said well i didn't and told them even if i had how is it you can charge my wifes account without her details? Or my details for that matter? The lady hung up the phone. So i called back again. A lady came on the phone and informed me that the account was closed and then (click) hung up the phone again. Anyways thank you again. My bank will probably allow it to go throw due to it being such a small amount. Roswell, georgia, but the tel number was one digit different from the one in previous comments. [protected]. By the way i told them that they were not authorized to take any money even if i give my wifes details to them as that is not my account. I asked them to explain. They said we had your permission. Its almost laughable!

More SureTouch Long Distance Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      7th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also got scammed by this company and one other one they get you with. I called all over and got the same thing, the same message at all the numbers listed for them. I then realized the likeness in their numbers and begun calling everything around their number and finally got threw to them. This is the number for anyone who has the same problems that we had. 1-866-380-7146 I finally got a person on the line. Only time will see now if they really do cancel it, and the better or next step is the better business buruea. Well, hope this helps someone elso out. These people really suck and should be put out of business for good.

  • Pa
      19th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I too was billed on jan 19 2008 the $4.95 , I never gave them any acct information as well, nor did I authorize any amount and never gave my CC #. They must be buying this info from a( book )company (or)?
    In fact ever since I bought the book natural cures and weight loss I have been getting all sorts of sales calls
    ==This company, sure touch long distance , has a different # on my CC statement, which reads, SURETOUCH LONG DISTANC 866-500-6099 GAUS for $4.95 Debit. I called my visa and I had to cancel my visa card and get another one , as someone is selling our credit card numbers to this outfit. Beware is all I can say, and watch out for them because if you were not yet hit , you could be next. I know due to the fact I rarely use my visa onlie, so I have narrowed it down to 2 companies doing this to us .
    When you call this comany 866-500-6099 on my CC statement it states on the message, we are not related to Sure Touch Long Distance ,and to call 1-866-380-7146

  • Ro
      31st of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes
    SureTouch Long Distance - Fraud charges!
    Suretouch
    11660 Alpharetta Highway
    Rosewell
    Georgia
    United States
    Phone: 1. 866. 380. 7148
    www.Suretouch.net

    I did not authorize Suretouch for this long distance service. And they have no way of canceling this service.

  • Ji
      13th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    Wow. I just had this happen, too. This is really quite the scam.
    I got the $39.95 charge with this on the transaction:

    PURCHASE MADE ON 02/12/08 AT SURETOUCHLD
    8663807147 866-380-7147 GA

    I called them, got through, talked to the "nice lady" and she told me that this was based on a phone conversation I had on 1/24--I night I wasn't even home (until late) on. They didn't have my real phone #, but apparently didn't need it.

    I had to get my card canceled and my bank is investigating. I hope they nail these ###.

  • Ei
      4th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I was also charge $4.95 to my account! The funny thing is, it was done after my mother purchased Kevin Trudeau's books with my debit card during one of those infomercials. When, the "manager" Shawn said it was a marketing trial, and that the only way they could charge for it is if I gave my information over the phone. The only time this was done was when my mother was ordering the books. I think they (whoever sells Trudeau's books) are giving out people's information. Beware!

  • Ka
      26th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also was scammed by this company and am outraged. I have contacted the Attorney General's Office and the Better Business BUreau. Keep complaining until they are out of business or in jail. Also, cancel your credit card, ATM cards, debit cards, whatever and start over. If they have your number, so do others.

  • Ja
      4th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got nailed for 4.95, then 39.95 three months in a row before I noticed it on my list of transactions. I called the number that showed up on my transaction sheet from my bank and got a lady. She said we will get our money back. We will see if I get my money back but if you want the # it is 1-866-380-7147

    I have no idea how they got my card number, we never agreed to a thing, yet some how they charged us and we still keep get calls from telemarketers.

  • Cr
      2nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    SURETOUCH is charging me money I didn't authorized!!!
    As I read from you, it's happening the same what they did to you. I recently noticed in my statements 2 charges from SURETOUCH and the amounts you mentioned before:
    03/24/08 Surtouch $ 39.95 866-648-3576
    03/06/08 Suretouch $ 4.95 866-380-7147

    The weird thing for me is they never contacted me before by any media, and I usually don't use the long distance service, so they cannot argue with me about this. And the worst thing, THEY CHARGE ME THE $39.95 AND MY ACCOUNT GOT OVERDRAFT, NOW I HAVE TO PAY A $35.00 FINE. It's not fear.
    I called them today and nobody answered but I left a voice mail, I'm going to call them back tomorrow. I let you what's going on.

    At this moment I'm going to be outside the States for the next 5 months. If you hear or meet somebody who wants to press charges about this, let me know, WE HAVE THE CHANCE TO STOP THIS AND WON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO ANYBODY ELSE!!!

    IF YOU HAVE ANY INFORMATION WHERE I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM, PLEASE I'LL APPRECIATE
    Regards, Cristhian

  • Al
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I didn´t even knew this Company existed until two day ago I got a Unathorized charge on my debit card...!!!

    I hope this guys end up in jail.

  • Ja
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    They STOLE from me too! I have no idea who this company is, nor how they have received my Visa card information. I believe they are a bunch a thieves! Just like you Christian I also was overdraft because they took money from my account that I was not aware of. I was also charged a fee from my bank! This is a problem that needs to be taken care of because it is aparent that this company is guilty and they are becoming more bold about taking peoples money. I never received a call from them nor was I ever charged an initinal fee of 4.95. They just took 39.99 on May 19, 2008 from my bank debit card. I would be willing to help stop this in anyway if some others would like to press charges.
    Thank you
    Jacob

  • Ja
      22nd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Oh yeah just like Paul Grim I also purched to book Natural Cures. I think this has something to do with this scam!!!

  • Tr
      22nd of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Kevin Trudeau obviously gave suretouch our banking information. Without my knowledge of what or who suretouch is my bank was debted $39.95 & $4.95. I happen to look over back statements today and never heard of this company before.
    I phoned the number on my statement and got a recording from the US Dist Atty. saying, 'Direct Connection' is in receivership. You are ### out of luck and your money is now ours! " There will be no further communication as we froze the companies asessts, and do not give a ### about you.
    THANKS TRUDEAU...WHAT A REAL HERO and Man of the People You Are Not. Man for Whore Hire.

  • Tr
      22nd of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Natural Cures Information is decades out-of-date. Old News, many items no longer legal in U.S., Mexico, & Canada. So old, & out-dated, not to mention vague generalities directing us to a newsletter that I thought is information available in, & why we paid for the book.

    Natural Cure $19.90 4/4/08 - I called immediately to return trash books & stop future debits to my acct. They promised my refund and to remove me from their subscriptions. Now 6/20/08 I am checking bank statements for past months and find;
    5/12/08 $9.95 & 6/04/08 $9.95
    all coinciding with suretouch (whom I never heard of);
    5/07/08 $4.95 & 5/19/08 $39.95
    ...what the ?...
    I called the suretouch number on bank statement and got a recording by the US Dist Atty Office. States that 'Direct Connection' is being investigaed and all our money is frozen.
    We will never get a dime back. But you can leave your name and phone number for the hell of it..
    ...Slime has been stopped...but what about Natural Cures $9.95 and whom ever else they gave our banking info too?
    How in the hell can Trudeau & Natl Cures be off this hook?
    grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Post your comment