SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Society6.comStay away from this website

Review updated:

I have nothing against their Artists, I think they are great. It's their customer service that is completely unacceptable.

I placed an order for an iPhone case back in September. Unfortunately due to some paypal/society6 website confusion, I was charged for 3 cases. I immediately tried to contact them to cancel the order, but there is NO CONTACT NUMBER.

I made an appeal to paypal, and they handled the dispute. The order was canceled, and I received a refund, so I went to place the order again for 1 case. The order went through, and I thought all was good. A few days later, I logged on to check the status of my order, to find out that I had been refunded the amount for that order too. When I contacted them via email to find out why, they made up some lame excuse, and basically said they were charged a feee from paypal, due to my dispute, and so basically they were barring me from doing business with them again.

After damaging my new phone, I decided I really, really needed a case. So on October 25th, I had my boyfriend place another order, thinking we were being sneaky, using his name, credit card, and contact info. The Order was placed successfully, however for some reason, we didn't receive anything. After a couple weeks, we tried contacting them, because the order just said 'pending'. We have only received generic emails saying 'we will contact you within 24 hours'. We have NEVER received any response. We've sent numerous emails. And Nothing.

I've tried contacting them via Twitter, which they ignore. I became a friend of their facebook page, and asked them to reply to their customer emails, and I just discovered that they deleted that comment, and have BLOCKED me from commenting on their page. Total BS.

I have already contacted the Better Business Bureau about this, and am waiting to hear back from them.

I also found a number to call and leave a message (it was on the Visa statement which showed the charge, and the refund). Feel free to call, and leave a message: [protected].

Ti
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Au
      Apr 08, 2013

    society6 is a big scam! I bought a hoody and the first time I washed it (at 30°C with caution), the design was so damage it nearlydisappeard...

    0 Votes
  • Fg
      Apr 12, 2013

    I just received a poster from them and the printing quality was horrible. I am now in the process of trying to return it but now that I am seeing there is no real contact number or policy page I wish I thought before I gave this company money.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 12, 2016

    I bought an 80 dollar shower curtain and it says it arrived- but it never has!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 23, 2016
    Best Best Advice

    I'm an artist and a friend of mine told me she bought a poster of my work. She has it. I've seen it. The quality is fine, good even. Society6 has not paid me for it and the site insists that I have no sales.
    I will soon be taking off all of my work if I do not get a response from them.

    +4 Votes
  • Fr
      Mar 16, 2018

    @Susan Amanda Lennon Same is happening to a friend of mine. Society6 is hiding sales from artists. It seems to start all very nice, polite etc. but after some time artists work their souls out creating, promoting their and other artists' products (Societ6 offers affiliates 10% for every sold product; but in fact they are not paying affiliates for every product). They used to have a good reputation but it's going down the hill now.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 01, 2018

    I bought seven clocks from Society6 as Christmas gifts. I was looking for "genuine agate face" clocks and some beautiful ones came up. When they arrived the clock face was paper, not agate, and I have been trying to return them since their arrival. I am 70 years old and therefore not very competent with my computer. They want my username and password and, to my knowledge, I do not have one. Four times I have requested resetting my password instructions by them sending me an email. That has NEVER happened. There shows to be a way to contact them through Facebook, Twitter, or linked that I do not have. Looking at other complaints make me realize that others have had the same problem as me. I will NEVER ORDER from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Mar 16, 2018

    The all over print shirts are bad quality print. Many parts are white (without ink). Not recommended.
    Leggings are see-thru. Not recommended.
    About Society6 "caring and respecting" for artists' and copyrights, that's false. If an artist closes a store and leaves, even deleting his images previously, some of these continue on third party sites where s6 publishes them. What does this mean? It means that Society6 continues profiting from artists' art without paying them their commissions.
    Artists who address to Society6 in this regard get a "polite" response and apology telling them that s6 will talk to their marketing service to take the images down. Artists better sit down if they wanna wait, since nothing happens.
    Society6 = Liers

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 11, 2018
    Society6 - A tapestry
    Pittsboro
    North Carolina
    United States
    Society6.com

    The tapestry I received was smaller than what I ordered it was suppose to be 80 inches in length. What I received was 4 inches smaller in length and width

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Dec 18, 2018

    Purchased a red hoodie with white drawstrings and white zipper with a Layne Staley print on the back that's supposed to be black and white only to wait 2 weeks to get the red hoodie that was the right size and color but the print was so horribly done that instead of being black and white on the back looked pink already from the red hoodie showing through. I washed it because of the cheap thin flimsy material the hoodie's made out of getting red lint on everything I own only to find that the white on the hoodie all turned pink from a cold wash on a gentle cycle. Washed it again with bleach and white vinegar to rinse the pink out of the white only to see that the hoodie now lost all its red vibrance and the print on the back looked even more pink than before and partially washed away as if this print had been washed one thousand times over the years. Ordered a replacement and gave them the reasons why and even gave them a picture of how bad the print was, waited two more weeks to get the right size and color hoodie again with a print that looked really nice but it's up too high and off-center so that the hood covers the whole print and it's off center by at least an inch making it just as worthless as the first one. After how bad the original hoodie was I didn't hold my breath and thought I'll just get this free replacement and go from there and if it's bad I'm just going to throw them both out because I wouldn't be caught dead wearing anything that looks this bad. I'm not even going to bother wearing it much less washing it and going through all this again and I've just chalked this up and learned my lesson to not trust these printing sites. It would be better to just order what I want from a site that has pre-made hoodies from merchandising companies that are made of higher quality materials and have prints that last years even though I can't customize them. It's not worth being able to customize something when for your money you get total crap that you wouldn't be caught dead wearing to begin with. This site along with all the others like it from the reviews are doing the artists work a total disservice and I even sent the artist of this print a picture of this hoodie and he was shocked at how poorly done it was and how it made his artwork look so terrible.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 27, 2018

    I am an artist selling work on Society6. They scammed me by not paying me in August.

    I have an attorney ready to start a class-action against them. Did you know they are owned by LEAF Group who are listed on the NASDAQ, so money isn't an issue.

    What we need are other artists that are out there, like us who have been scammed by Society6.

    If you wish to know more, please contact me.

    +1 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 11, 2019

    Purchased items from my daughter's site on several occasions. She has not received the monies for any of these purchases. It shows the items in her orders but she never received the monies for them. I am communicating with them now about this.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Jan 11, 2019

    They are telling me because it appears to be purchased under her account she will not receive money for it. I told them that paypal linked us when I went to make payment but we were not logged into her account and it was paid for by my credit card which had nothing to do with her.

    0 Votes

Post your comment