Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Rent2Own-Deals / Product not delivered

100% 6
Contact information:
Rent 2 Own Deals
362 Gulf Breeze Pkwy #219
Gulf Breeze
Company is leading consumers to believe that they would deliver electronic products for a small monthly rental fee. They ask for initial $25 fee for application and that is all they would do. Company would take initial fee and disappear. Their address is nonexistent.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
A  29th of Jul, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
the last comment is true we tried to rent an item form the website they tool my 25 dollar application fee and then i kept checking hte site to see when it would be delivered and now the site doesnt work anymore. what can be done to get this website for fraud.
A  29th of Jul, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I as well fell to the same thing. I went throught the whole application process and now can't get into site or it dissappeared. What can I do, how can we take this fake site out and get our money back. Surely there is something we can do.
N  31st of Jul, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
the site is back upo probably the site wa undergoing maintience
N  4th of Aug, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I applied back in 5/29/2009 for an xbox elite for my son for his birthday. i am going to list everything from their site so you can see for your self how long it took for them to decline me. I did recive some e-mails from them after I kept asking what the status was on the order and explained that this was for my sons birthday and need less to say after two months and them supposly checking my employment twice they just declined my application on 7/29/2009. My son is heart broken because in one the e-mails they said that the xbox would be shipped soon. I have saved all the e-mails and am turning them over to the proper athourties their in Fla. here is the list of action taken by this scam company. I sugest that everyone call the better business beura in fla and give them the information. copy all the information from the web site. hopefully they can help all of us. I sent in everything they asked for and now not only did they take money from me they are useing my information in fraud. check your credit report and keep a close eye. this company is a real scam site. I will keep everyone informed if i get a new information
Action: confirmation email
Status: sent
Date: 2009-05-29 22:07:23
Action: initial review
Status: completed
Date: 2009-05-29 22:07:24
Action: application mailout
Status: sent
Date: 2009-05-31 00:00:02
Action: application return
Status: received
Date: 2009-06-02 06:00:01
Action: application review
Status: notified
Date: 2009-06-25 14:18:51
Action: application transfer
Status: done
Date: 2009-06-27 18:00:02
Action: initial risk analysis
Status: completed
Date: 2009-06-30 00:00:01
Action: information mailout
Status: received
Date: 2009-07-04 06:00:02
Action: initial risk analysis
Status: transferred
Date: 2009-07-19 00:43:03
Action: employment verification
Status: finished
Date: 2009-07-21 13:36:43
Action: employment verification
Status: finished
Date: 2009-07-24 18:00:01
Action: loss prevention
Status: done
Date: 2009-07-29 00:00:01
Action: application recheck
Status: declined
Date: 2009-07-31 06:00:01
N  7th of Aug, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
they ripped me off too, I'm in colorado
A  17th of Aug, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i did research at the bbb in fla and found this of the rent2own-deal

BBB Rating for Rent 2 Own Deals
Based on BBB files, Rent 2 Own Deals has a BBB Rating of D-.
Reasons for this rating include:
•56 complaints filed against business
•BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating.
•BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business.
Click here for an explanation of BBB Ratings
We have received multiple complaints 55+ on this company since July 2008. We are unable to locate a physical or mailing address for this company. If you have a problem with the company and you paid by credit card you may wish to contact your credit card company and file a dispute against the charges.

You may also wish to visit the Federal Trade Commission website and file a complaint with them www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov

Back to top
Business Contact and Profile for Rent 2 Own Deals
Name: Rent 2 Own Deals
Phone: (850) 308-5489
Fax: (850) 417-9713
Address: 4771 Bayou Blvd

Pensacola, FL 32504
Website: www.rent2own-deals.com
Principal: John Burgess
Email Address: stewartbaker235@yahoo.com
File Open Date: August 2008
TOB Classification: Internet Shopping
BBB Accreditation: Rent 2 Own Deals is not a BBB Accredited business.
Additional DBA Names: Refurbishedxbox360s.com
Cheap Gaming Systems
Gaming Plug Ins
Consoles 4 Less
A  28th of Sep, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i just applied for a macbook and havent gone through the whole process yet. i am at the point where they are sending something in the mail to fill out? the application or something. Im going to rip it up and burn it! THIS WEBSITE IS A FRAUD!
A  28th of Sep, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I had a similar experience with them to what mommy5514. Went through their entire process to be declined. By law they are required to notify you in writing if they deny credit. The only acknowledgement was they updated the account status to declined on their website. I checked with my employer, they never performed the claimed employment check. I checked with my landlord, they never performed an address verification though sending me the app in the US mail instead of e-mail would've served that purpose at minimal cost. I pulled my credit report to discover there hadn't been an inquiry on it in years. In short, the application fee is accepted but the application is never processed other then changing status on the web site. Even after 45 days my bank accepted that as a valid reason (fraud) to charge back the fee and refund it to me.
N  29th of Oct, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
this company is a fraud i waited from 9 9 09 to 11 29 09 an heard nothing now i cant get in to the site i e mailed them a bunch of times an got no answer
A  22nd of Dec, 2009 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I recently applied for a PS3 with this company not knowing the dispicable reputation that they have. I recently received the application but after reading all the negative reviews and experiences that others have had, I will not continue with the application process and I will contact my credit card company to dispute the charge.
A  5th of Mar, 2010 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
from Aug 09 to Oct 09 app in process, now in March 2010 app is in the final stage and no live support to talk to, I am going to get my credit card co involved to get my $25 back

Post your Comment


Reply to