Complaints & Reviews

Rip off company

Oakleighs Maintenance now trading as Property Plus Group.( see new website link ) Do not get ripped off by...

Fraudulent behaviour

We believe that they are engaged in fraudulent activities. Their registered address is 10-16 Tiller Rd...

£17000 Robbed

Hello, these guys are professional thieves. Andrew, the owner, has applied to companies house for striking...

Oakleighs Maintenance Limited

Dont trust these guys. The Owner Andrew Carlton ( Darren Russell) have shown they have a history of setting...

Non payment

For those looking for Andrew at Apple Properties, Homes Direct, Property Concepts, Addlefields, Barlifield...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Non Payment

For those looking for Andrew at Apple Properties, Homes Direct, Property Concepts, Addlefields, Barlifields, Oakleighs Maintenance, Castle White Cleaning, Churchill Butler Inventories, Conrad James. Below are directors details from companies house for Castle White Consultancy. My guess is they are mainly serviced offices which they can hide and move fast from. Still someone may be in the areas to take a look. I have unfortunately fallen victim to this character for 2 weeks before I became suspicious and saw this list of unhappy victims.


SECRETARY: ARDEN SECRETARY LTD
Appointed: 04/07/2011
Nationality: NATIONALITY UNKNOWN
No. of Appointments: 1
Address: 31 ARDEN CLOSE
BRADLEY STOKE
BRISTOL
UNITED KINGDOM
BS32 8AX
DIRECTOR: ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD
Appointed: 04/07/2011
Nationality: NATIONALITY UNKNOWN
No. of Appointments: 1
Address: 31 ARDEN CLOSE
BRADLEY STOKE
BRISTOL
UNITED KINGDOM
BS32 8AX
DIRECTOR: PHILLIPS, ROBIN JOHN MR
Appointed: 04/07/2011 Date of Birth: 15/11/1973
Nationality: BRITISH
No. of Appointments: 82
Address: 31 ARDEN CLOSE
BRADLEY STOKE
BRISTOL
UNITED KINGDOM
BS32 8AX
Country/State of Residence: UNITED KINGDOM
DIRECTOR: KAHAN, BARBARA MRS
Appointed: 15/02/2011 Date of Birth: 07/06/1931
Resigned: 15/02/2011
Nationality: BRITISH
3
Current Appointments
No. of Appointments: 6521
Address: WINNINGTON HOUSE 2
WOODBURY GROVE
NORTH FINCHLEY
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM
N12 0DR
Country/State of Residence: UNITED KINGDOM
DIRECTOR: MORAY STUART, ANDREW THE
HONOURABLE
Appointed: 15/02/2011 Date of Birth: 20/10/1957
Resigned: 04/07/2011
Nationality: BRITISH
No. of Appointments: 18
Address: WINNINGTON HOUSE 2
WOODBERRY GROVE
NORTH FINCHLEY
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM
N12 0DR
Country/State of Residence: MAURITIUS
DIRECTOR: PRICE, NEIL JOHN MR
Appointed: 28/07/2011 Date of Birth: 25/12/1976
Resigned: 13/10/2011
Nationality: BRITISH
No. of Appointments: 3
Address: 44 GLASFORD STREET
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM
SW17 9HN
Country/State of Residence: UNITED KINGDOM
4
Recent Filing History
Documents led since 15/02/2011
DATE FORM DESCRIPTION
15/02/2012 AR01 15/02/12 FULL LIST
15/02/2012 LATEST SOC 15/02/12 STATEMENT OF CAPITAL;GBP 100
13/10/2011 TM01 APPOINTMENT TERMINATED, DIRECTOR NEIL PRICE
10/08/2011 CH01 DIRECTOR'S CHANGE OF PARTICULARS / MR NEIL JOHN PRICE /
10/08/2011
28/07/2011 AP01 DIRECTOR APPOINTED MR NEIL JOHN PRICE
05/07/2011 AD03 REGISTER(S) MOVED TO SAIL ADDRESS114-REG MEM162-REG
DIR275-REG SEC358-REC OF RES ETC
05/07/2011 AD02 SAIL ADDRESS CREATED
05/07/2011 AP04 CORPORATE SECRETARY APPOINTED ARDEN SECRETARY LTD
05/07/2011 AP02 CORPORATE DIRECTOR APPOINTED ENTERPRISE DIRECTOR LTD
05/07/2011 AP01 DIRECTOR APPOINTED MR ROBIN PHILLIPS
04/07/2011 TM01 APPOINTMENT TERMINATED, DIRECTOR ANDREW MORAY STUART
23/02/2011 AP01 DIRECTOR APPOINTED ANDREW MORAY STUART
23/02/2011 TM01 APPOINTMENT TERMINATED, DIRECTOR BARBARA KAHAN
15/02/2011 NEWINC CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATIONGENERAL COMPANY DETAILS &
STATEMENTS OF;OFFICERS, CAPITAL & SHAREHOLDINGS, GUARANTEE,
COMPLIANCEMEMORANDUM OF ASSOCIATIONARTICLES OF
ASSOCIATION
15/02/2011 MODEL
ARTICLES
MODEL ARTICLES ADOPT

  • Sc
    scoody Mar 22, 2013

    I have worked for this company since sept 2012, and they owe me £3, 000 in unpaid wages, just to let you know do not work for this company, they are robbers .

    0 Votes
  • An
    angelo1 Feb 10, 2014

    Now are now called property plus

    0 Votes

Bad service, Overpriced, Fraud

Addlefields Limited Company No. [protected] is associated by hook or by crook with the following companies either by directors or senior staff members - after a little digging here is a history and reasons of why to avoid them.
Property Concepts Uk Limited Company No. [protected] in liquidation being dealt with by Alexander Lawson Jacobs Limited. You need to contact ALJ if Property Concepts owe you money - its called a declaration of interest.
Addlefields Limited - Company No. [protected] is currently still in existence but is likely to be dissolved and/or in liquidation soon Act quickly if they owe you money. Submit an account of what they owe you and monitor them on Companies House. If they
go into liquidation their registered office on companies house will change and you will be able to google that address and find out what accoutancy firm is dealing with their liquidation and submit a declaration of interest for the amounts owed. You may stand a chance in getting your money back but there will be a long list and the tax man comes first.
The above companies are associted with by hook or by crook now formed the following companies Chruchill Butler (Inventories) and Castle White (Cleaning) there is also Oakleighs (Maintenance) in fairness they may not be the same people but approach with extreme caution certainly never ever be in situation where they have an obligation of payments to you or have control of your money - you have been warned.
The services of Addlefields are overpriced and disorganised their prices often rise without explanation you will spend more time questioning their work than enjoying he benefits of the work. None of the companies above hold any membership to any industry approved trade bodies and they will send out a contractor that will charge for visit but just report back that you need to employ a qualified professional! Also beware of the Names Craig Davidson / Darren Russell / Andrew Carlton they are possibly the same person who has various fraudulent identities in order to avoid being caught for ripping everyone off these names are associated with the above companies.
Research also shows that they are employing vulnerable and inexperienced staff who have been subject to non payment, bullying and abuse.
The companies above are the type that open, rip off customers and staff don't pay anyone, then when they can't handle it close up shop (go into liquidation) then form a new company and the circle starts again leaving a trail of grief behind them.
Hopefully not reading this kicking yourself but if so and they owe you take note of the first few lines about going into liquidation and declarations of interest. If you have not used them - DON'T
Hoping to help others - Knowledge is Power!

Wages

Unbelievably I worked for this guy for a year. Initially he seemed to be trying to get me to leave without paying me at all, but I was so desperately persistent I eventually got my first pay packet. From then on, two weeks out of every month were spent chasing the next pay packet, being told one thing then another, treated with offhand non-concern. He seems to have developed a tactic of keeping a core of competent people going who keep things ticking over (I ended up as one of those people), so he can continue with hiring new people to just not pay them, and get 8 weeks free work out of them before they decide to cut their losses and leave.

I stayed so long because you're effectively working a month in hand. Often you would only get paid by going on strike. So if you quit, that bargaining chip is gone, so how would you get your last month's money? Eventually I came up with the lie that I was taking a sweet temp job two months, but when it finished could I pretty please have my job back? He bought it, and 5 weeks later when the last of what I was owed landed in my account, I sent him an email telling him to go and [censored] himself.

Non Payment

Beware of this company - it is run by Darren Russell and Craig Davidson people who hide behind false names and have a history of not paying staff. Look up Property Concepts UK ltd within this website for history of these people. They are also running HIPS24 Ltd

Darren Russell has a long history of bankrupting innocent people to his benefit ie Homes Direct (look up blagger for history)

  • Ju
    Julie Oct 03, 2008

    What can be done to stop them, I have a charge for 34.95 on my card as well, how do we get the money back? Does anyone know?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raphael Mar 16, 2009

    Not only do they make people go bust but also what they apparently do is treat staff with racial inequality even if the work quality appears the same or similar, for example they undermine English language skills based on the place of birth of their foreign workers.

    Of course this issue is not important to the native English people (but I guess he treats them with same cruelty), but if you come from a different country than the UK (or are a black Britton) - NEVER EVER start working for them, they will use you, refrain from paying you and you'll end up with a lot of stress and heaps of anger.

    0 Votes

Non Payment

Beware of this company - it is run by Darren Russell and Craig Davidson people who hide behind false names and have a history of not paying staff. Look up Property Concepts UK ltd within this website for history of these people.

Darren Russell has a long history of bankrupting innocent people to his benefit ie Homes Direct (look up blagger for history)

  • Ma
    Manassa Mar 17, 2009

    They abuse staff aswell. I mean I am an 18 year old boy from Fiji. I have just came too Englend. Mr Carlton wonted me too do him good. I dicd not understand whot he wonted fro me but I jast ran away. Sory four may bad speling, us Fijeans speaken different tounges.

    0 Votes

Rogue trader

This company APPLE PROPERTIES is run by a rogue sole trader called Darren Russell he has ripped off hundred...

London Real Estate

An employer severely mistreating and harassing employees!

Writing it again because of one ugly word I used in the last one so not having got through. This company used...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem