SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Rediff Shopping / Non delivery

India Review updated:

here is the follow up of the previous complaint about the same.
following are the further email conversation between me and the so called customer care of rediff shopping.


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 14

to Rediff
hello customer neglect executives if rediff shop support..
rediff sent me the wrong product... sending me delivery confirmation
on the 8th of april 2014, i immediately responded with an e mail on
the same day stating that it is not the product i have ordered, your
customer neglect executives sent me an e mail on 9th of april 2014
asking for a few pics of the package and contents which i have
received .. i did what i was asked and sent the e mail with the pics
on the very same day...
customer neglect di never respond to that... no confirmation email or
acknowledgement was sent... i mailed again on the same day and the
next day and the next.. but still got no response... meanwhile i
called up your customer care hotline a few times... the guy there told
me everytime that the mail will be sent 'tomorrow'... but that
'tomorrow' has not come till today which is 14 th of april 2014...
your customer neglect is doing quite a good job at neglecting their
customers ...your website falsely shows it under customer support...
which i guess is one of the many mistakes which you dont care about...
so your customer- supposedly- support website says that your execs
will respond within two working days ..let us check... 9TH WAS
WEDNESDAY, 10TH WAS THURSDAY, 11TH WAS FRIDAY, 12TH WAS SATURDAY 13th
a sunday AND TODAY ON 14TH IS A MONDAY... THAT IS 5 WORKING DAYS,
STILL THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE CUSTOMER SHOP SUPPORT EXECUTIVES.
I NEED YOU TO RETURN MY MONEY OR SEND ME THE EXACT THING WHICH I HAD ORDERED.

your first and last time customer,
udit.


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 14

to Rediff
you guys are unbelievable!!! every time i call your customer care execs most of the times they will just hang up on me in the middle of the call!!and when a couple of them did talk they just told me to wait for 24 hours ... wait for 2 hours... wait till the next working day.. and then they reassure me each time that somehow it will happen and the some random department (sometimes it is refund and replacement dept, sometimes email dept., some times just 'concerned' department) will respond with an email with full details about some 'procedure' to be followed.. BUT IT NEVER HAPPENS!! ... i am really getting tired of your attitude.. you guys really should rename your dept. as customer neglect and dilly dallying department..


Rediff ShopSupport
Apr 14

to me
Dear Udit,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We are sorry to note that the item that you have purchased through the order no. 9411632 is found different. This is a very rare and unfortunate case and we apologize for the same.

We request you to kindly send the item back to our seller within 7 working days mentioning the order number on the packet.

Items are to be returned with all accessories and original packaging.
Careful attention is to be given with the packing of the product to avoid damage during transit.
Kindly do note: the above two points are to be strictly adhered to so that the sellers may process with a refund.

The seller’s address is as follows:
( Order Number - mandatory)

Shopping Outlet


A-702, Raj Classic,

Indralok Phase 6,

Bhayander(East),

Thane - 401105,

Maharashtra, India


Email : [protected]@shoppingoutlet.in, [protected]@shoppingoutlet.in
Ph : [protected], [protected]

Once the product has been dispatched from your end, kindly revert to this mail providing complete courier information and the courier charges borne.You may enclose the invoice for the courier charges that will be incurred by you to return the shipment.

Same shall be reimbursed in the form of pay order/Gift voucher.


Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Warm Regards,
Priyanka Dhawde

Customer Support,

www.rediff.com


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 14

to Rediff
i want a pickup service for the package.. i will send the package as i received it.. i am not liable to pay more for packing and courier i dont want a gift voucher from you as i dont want to do not want any further future transactions with your company... your company policy sucks and i dont think they pay you well enough .. please change your job.. now please let me know asap. if you on behalf of rediff shopping will PROVIDE ME A PICK UP SERVICE..

thank you for your response after ages


Rediff ShopSupport
Apr 14

to me
Dear Udit,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We are sorry to note that the item delivered to you against the Order No: 9411632 is found to be defective.

However, do not be disappointed. The pick up will be initiated from your place through Aramex couriers within next 5 to 7 working days.

Please note :

- Items are to be returned with all accessories and original packaging.
- Mention the Order No. on the Parcel.

- Careful attention is to be given with the packing of the product to avoid damage during transit.

Kindly mail us once the product has been pickup up by the logistic.

We assure you careful and prompt attention to your orders on all your future visits to www.rediff.com

Warm Regards,

Priyanka Dhawde

Customer Service


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 18

to Rediff
handed over the package to the aramex pick up courier

got a receipt no. [protected]

hope you send me a replacement or refund without further delay..

i had ordered for beats pro over ear headphones..


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 18

to Rediff
here are a few pics of the parcel..

3 Attachments


Image
IMG0039A.jpg

Image
IMG0035A.jpg

Image
IMG0030A.jpg

Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 22

to Rediff
the package has been delivered.
got the confirmation e mail today.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Aramex <[protected]@aramex.com>
Date: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 8:12 PM
Subject: Aramex Delivery Notification
To: workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com


Dear valued customer,
Thank you for choosing Aramex as your transportation solutions service partner. Please find below delivery details of your shipment(s):
Shipment No Receiver Destination Delivered To Date
[protected] REDIFF.COM INDIA LTD(REVERSE) MAHIM anurag 21-Apr-2014 16:25

For more information about your shipment(s), click on the waybill number above, or visit us at www.aramex.com .


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 22

to Rediff
the pick up courier has delivered the package to your concerned dept.
i have forwarded you the delivery confirmation email from aramex.com
please send me the exact product i had ordered.

in case you did not receive it, here i ll paste the details again for your convenience :


"Dear valued customer, Thank you for choosing Aramex as your transportation solutions service partner. Please find below delivery details of your shipment(s):
Shipment NoReceiverDestinationDelivered ToDate4360661944REDIFF.COM INDIA LTD(REVERSE)MAHIManurag21-Apr-2014 16:25"


udit


On Tue, Apr 22, 2014 at 2:04 AM, Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
the package has been delivered.
got the confirmation e mail today.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Aramex <[protected]@aramex.com>
Date: Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 8:12 PM
Subject: Aramex Delivery Notification
To: workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com


Dear valued customer,
Thank you for choosing Aramex as your transportation solutions service partner. Please find below delivery details of your shipment(s):
Shipment No Receiver Destination Delivered To Date
[protected] REDIFF.COM INDIA LTD(REVERSE) MAHIM anurag 21-Apr-2014 16:25

For more information about your shipment(s), click on the waybill number above, or visit us at www.aramex.com .


On Fri, Apr 18, 2014 at 10:41 PM, Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
here are a few pics of the parcel..


On Fri, Apr 18, 2014 at 10:32 PM, Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
handed over the package to the aramex pick up courier

got a receipt no. [protected]

hope you send me a replacement or refund without further delay..

i had ordered for beats pro over ear headphones..

udit.


On Mon, Apr 14, 2014 at 5:15 PM, Rediff ShopSupport <[protected]@rediff.co.in> wrote:
Dear Udit,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We are sorry to note that the item delivered to you against the Order No: 9411632 is found to be defective.

However, do not be disappointed. The pick up will be initiated from your place through Aramex couriers within next 5 to 7 working days.

Please note :

- Items are to be returned with all accessories and original packaging.
- Mention the Order No. on the Parcel.

- Careful attention is to be given with the packing of the product to avoid damage during transit.

Kindly mail us once the product has been pickup up by the logistic.

We assure you careful and prompt attention to your orders on all your future visits to www.rediff.com

Warm Regards,

Priyanka Dhawde

Customer Service

www.rediff.com


firstly
the package i have received is not what i had
ordered.. i had *ordered
beats monsrter oem pro over ear headphones*.. i
have *received* a different
model which is* beats monster solo hd on ear
headphone*...
secondly
the product i had ordered was for rs.685+rs.79
grand total .. which i paid
the total amount to your courier agent.. the
product i received has an
offer price of rs.399+rs.79 on your website...
which means that* i paid
full for the product i ordered but instead
received a package containing
cheaper set of headphones* and which is not what i
had ordered
thirdly
the *product in the package was damaged* and did
not look new.

please *either refund my money* or *send me the
particular model* of
headphones what i had ordered and for which i have
already paid.

surprised and sad customer
udit.


On Tue, Apr 8, 2014 at 5:49 PM, Rediff Shopping <
[protected]@shoppingmails.rediff.com> wrote:

> Track your
order|
Your
>
Account

*Hope
> you liked shopping with us!* Hi Udit,
>
> We are pleased to inform you that your product
has been delivered. The
> courier has confirmed the delivery.
> The details are as follows:
>
> *Details of Order# 9411632*
*Products**Vendor **Courier **Delivered
> Date **Airway No * Monster OEM Beats by Dre
Pro Over Ear HeadphoneShopping
> OutletAramex 108-[protected]
> Please feel free to share your shopping
experience by login to "Your
>
account"
> and give us your feedback.
>
> You may also call us at our toll-free number
[protected] and our Customer
> Care will be happy to help you.
>
> Have a great day,
>
> Thank you,
> Neha
> Rediff Shopping

>
> Now shop on-the-go from your mobile!
> Click here to download the FREE Rediff Shopping
app
>
>
> *P.S. This is an automated email. For any
assistance, kindly contact our
> Customer support
*
>


Rediff ShopSupport
Apr 22

to me
Dear Udit,


Greetings from Rediff.com


In response to your query we wish to inform you that we have forwarded the courier details to the vendor.


Your replacement product will be delivered within the next 7-10 working days and we request you to revert if the replacement is not delivered within the above mentioned time.


Assure you courteous, prompt service on all visits to rediff.com.


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
Apr 23

to Rediff
DEAR PRIYANKA DHAWDE,

thankyou for the update.
please take note that i have ordered for
OEM Monster Beats By Dr Dre Beats Pro Over Ear Headphones
product details from your site are as follows:
Beats Pro headphones are designed for sound engineers, musicians, and those who take sound seriously. Theyre the headphones that artists like Will.i.am use in the studio, and are designed to deliver the same level of emotion and power the artist originally intended.Product Features
The headphones used to mix in every major studio.
Beats Pro headphones are designed for sound engineers, musicians, and those who take sound seriously. Theyre the headphones that artists like Will.i.am use in the studio, and are designed to deliver the same level of emotion and power the artist originally intended.
The sound of the studio.
Beats Pro headphones sound so good because they bring back the quality lost in modern-day file compression. That means youre really hearing music the way it was originally heard by the artist in the studio.
Clear highs and deep lows.
Beats Pro are made of steel and aluminum, giving you an interior sound platform more solid than most. Thats why youll feel the kind of bass that resonates deep in your chest when you play your music.
Practically indestructible.
No cheap plastic, no frayed cords. Beats Pro headphones are made with an aluminum frame with a matte anodized finish, encasing overstuffed ear cups.
True noise reduction.
Because Beats Pro headphones have heavily padded, pivoting ear cups, you get the noise cancelling effect without the need for power switches or batteries. Its the real studio monitor experience in a headphone.
Easy to share sound.
Plug your headphone cable into one ear cup and the other automatically switches into output mode, letting your friends hear what you hear.
Compatibility 3.5mmaudiojack


Buy OEM Monster Beats By Dr Dre Beats Pro Over Ear Headphones Price and Features.Shop OEM Monster Beats By Dr Dre Beats Pro Over Ear Headphones Online.
please notice that this is an OVER EAR HEADPHONE MODEL WITH INDEPENDENT AUX INPUTS IN BOTH THE CANS MADE OF ALUMINIUM AND NOT CHEAP PLASTIC.HOPEFULLY YOU WILL ENSURE THE DELIVERY OF THE ORIGINAL PROMISED PRODUCT AND NOT SOME CHEAP PLASTIC REPLICA. PLEASE ENSURE THE DELIVERY IS MADE WITH THE PROPER PRODUCT THIS TIME SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SAME TROUBLE AGAIN. MISTAKES LIKE THESE WASTES MY TIME AND YOURS ALIKE.
UDIT.


Rediff ShopSupport
Apr 23

to me
Dear Udit,

Greetings from Rediff.com

Apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail, would like to share with you that we had forwarded your request with the concerned department for dispatching/delivering the order no:9411632.

Please be rest assured you will receive shortly.

Assure you courteous and prompt service on all your visits at www.Rediff.Com


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
May 3 (4 days ago)

to Rediff
dear customer care,

i have not yet received any replacement for the product. i have not yet got the product i had ordered and for which i have already paid you the full required amount in cash.
i had ordered for the head phones around one month back from your website. i received a delivery on the 8th of april 2014 but the product delivered to me was not what i had ordered and was damaged, old looking product.
after numerous e mails to you and umpteen number of calls to your customer care executives, and after going through the procedure of returning the delivered product, i got this e-mail from you on the 22nd of april 2014, assuring me that the headphones that i had ordered will be delivered to me within 7-10 days.
as of now, today, on 3rd of may 2014, i have not received any courier, or even a phone call or a follow up email from you or your other customer support guys.
rediff.com is not a roadside street-vendor, this type of behaviour and carelessness is neither expected nor does suit to a company of your stature.
i need you to send me my money back in cash or the product i had ordered through your website as soon as possible.

feeling cheated,
never again your customer,
udit.
order no. 9411632


On Tue, Apr 22, 2014 at 11:31 AM, Rediff ShopSupport <[protected]@rediff.co.in> wrote:
Dear Udit,


Greetings from Rediff.com


In response to your query we wish to inform you that we have forwarded the courier details to the vendor.


Your replacement product will be delivered within the next 7-10 working days and we request you to revert if the replacement is not delivered within the above mentioned time.


Assure you courteous, prompt service on all visits to rediff.com.


Warm Regards,

Priyanka Dhawde

Customer Service

www.rediff.com


Rediff ShopSupport
May 3 (4 days ago)

to me
Dear Udit,

Greetings from Rediff.com

We apologize for inconvenience cause to you.

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your query to the concerned department.
Please be assured that product will be dispatch and delivered to you shortly.

Further we request you to if you will not received the replacement product within 3 working days kindly revert us back on same we will initiate the refund for the same.


Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Warm Regards,
Priyanka Dhawde
Customer Support,
www.rediff.com

P.S. Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence


Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
May 6 (1 day ago)

to Rediff
dear customer care,

this is to inform you that even after waiting for three days since your last email, i have still not received the replacement product.


Rediff ShopSupport
3:26 PM (49 minutes ago)

to me
Dear Udit,

Apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail, we agree with you that we must provide prompt and efficient delivery to ensure customer satisfaction, and we are coordinating with our vendors to ensure our customers receive the highest quality of service.

We assure you that your experience was a unique and isolated case, and we are taking every measure to ensure that such mistakes do not recur.

A refund in the form of a pay order in favor of "Udit Saptarshi" shall be delivered to you within next 20 days.


Assure you courteous, prompt service on all visits to rediff.com

Sincerely apologize once again and assure you better service in future.

Warm Regards,
Priyanka Dhawde
Customer service,
Rediff shopping.

Udit Arun Saptarshi <workoholico.[protected]@gmail.com>
4:13 PM (2 minutes ago)

to Rediff
this is very unfortunate that a big dotcom venture like yours can not deliver the ordered goods on time.

i have lost all hope in your services. and i sincerely doubt that the promise of the pay order will be fulfilled by you.

i have no doubt now that it will prove to be the proverbial dangling carrot as with the last transactions with your company.

it is not difficult to search the internet and find that there are probably hundreds of people out there who have gone through similar treatment from your company, and are right now furious and feeling cheated.

i request you to just promise what you can fulfill, and not to pull up pretences just for an image build up in the market, not to cheat your customers like this and not to waste others valuble time.

HARROWED BY THE EXPERIENCE,
UDIT

Ud
May 7, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ud
      7th of May, 2014

    Just received this email from rediff
    7 more days now, and they cancelled the order themselves.


    Track your order | Your Account
    Sorry! Your order has been refunded
    Hello Udit Saptarshi,

    We regret to inform you that your order number: 9411632 has been refunded.
    Please be assured that your entire amount will be refunded within 7 working days.

    Details of Order# 9411632
    Item Description Qty. Price

    Monster OEM Beats by Dre Pro Over Ear Headphone 1 685.00


    Shipping & Handling Rs.79.00
    Total: Rs.764.00

    In case, you are still interested in the same product, you may call us at our toll-free number 1800 2662333 and our Customer Care will be happy to help you.


    Thank you,
    Neha
    Rediff Shopping

    Now shop on-the-go from your mobile!
    Click here to download the FREE Rediff Shopping app

    P.S. This is an automated email.
    For any assistance, kindly contact our Customer support.

    0 Votes

Post your comment