The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Record Go / scam

1 Tenerife, Spain

Dear Sir/Madam
I booked car in Tenerife Airport Sur through Record Go site(booking N 8655100), was charged and paid for this.
When I arrived in Airport I didn’t find any sign of Record Go & Auto Europe offices even with airport authorities & Police.
I asked in all renting car companies, nobody has any information about Record Go & Auto Europe. Finally I rented
Car off another company. I would like to find where is my payment disappeared? Tried to reach them by phone, but failed.
Below there are copies of e-mails to rental companies and their answers:
Would you help to resolve this situation.
Thank you
Kinds Regards
Vitaliy Budnikov


To Record Go 'reservas@recordrentacar.com'

Hello. I booked car in Tenerife Airport Sur through your site(booking N 8655100), was charge and paid for this.
When I arrived in Airport I didn’t find any sign of Record Go office even with airport authorities & Police.
I asked in all renting car companies, nobody has any information about Record Go. Finally I rented
Car off another company. I would like to find where is my payment disappeared?

From Record Go
Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that Record Go only works as a platform to process the booking requests through our website. Please, be sure to contact Auto Europe, which is the company that will confirm your request.
Their toll free number is [protected] / [protected].
We do apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your business.
Regards,
Departamento Call Center
Tfno. [protected] - Fax. [protected]
reservas@recordrentacar.com
Avda. Hermanos Bou 16 2º - 12003 - Castellón
(España)
Record Go, Alquiler Vacacional, S.A.
www.recordrentacar.com

To Auto Europe eucs@autoeurope.de
Hello. I booked car in Tenerife Airport Sur through Record Go site(booking N 8655100), was charge and paid for this.
When I arrived in Airport I didn’t find any sign of Record Go & Auto Europe offices even with airport authorities & Police.
I asked in all renting car companies, nobody has any information about Record Go & Auto Europe. Finally I rented Car
off another company. I would like to find where is my payment disappeared? Tried to reach you by phone, but failed.

From Auto Europe eucs@autoeurope.de
Dear Mr. Budnikov,
Thank you for contacting Auto Europe and for giving us the opportunity to assist you.
After verifying with our partner Thrifty, we have been confirmed that the above mentioned voucher was not used. As per the voucher terms & conditions, no refund is possible if the reservation is cancelled after pick up date.
The cancellation fee is equal to the rental rate of € 104, 86. For this reason no refund is possible.
We are very sorry not being able to give you a more positive response.
Should you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us.
Kind regards,
Olukemi Kariger
Auto Europe Deutschland GmbH
Customer Service Department
Landsberger Strasse 155
D - 80687 Munich
Registered in Munich, Germany: HRB 149828
Directors: Niall McDevitt, Tobias Ritter
Tel.: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
eucs@autoeurope.de

To Auto Europe eucs@autoeurope.de
Dear Sir, thank you for your answer. I would like to ask you why nobody told me that I should Pick up rented car off Thrifty?
I checked all offices of rental companies and meeting points Showing booking number can't find any sign of car?
After that I was enforced to rent car from Gold Car For double price. If you need I'll send a copy of contract with them on exact
same dates along with copy Of payment to them. Hopefully you are with trip advisers and face book and twitter? I just can't
cover up This holiday story from holidaymakers. Holidaymaker should know their heroes. Thank you
From Auto Europe eucs@autoeurope.de
No answer so far

Vi
Apr 24, 2015

More Record Go Complaints & Reviews

Post your comment