Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Public Storage / failures of the security protocol to protect tenants' units

Posted: Sep 16, 2017 by   User 
Complaint Rating:  0 % with 1 votes
0% 1
1
Contact information:
Los Angeles, California
United States
publicstorage.com
I have been a Public Storage tenant in Los Angeles since 2013 with no history of any problems and issues.
For the last year, I noticed security vulnerabilities that started to develop in my facility.
Parking gates do not work.
Anyone could park in Public Storage parking.
Tree branches obscure critical corners of the facility, allowing anyone to park undetected.
I have brought this to the attention of my PS manager ( Regina) and nothing was done. More recently around the beginning of the year 2017, many burglaries happened at my site and other sites around the neighborhood. And still management did not do anything to remedy the security issues.

On April 19, 2017, at around 8pm, I caught a burglar who had already busted three units and was on his way to busting more including mine. I noticed at the same time, another tenant who I realized later was his accomplice.

I called the police, which led to the capture that night, inside my PS facility of a serial burglar who was known to all LAPD detectives as an active burglar and criminal. In fact they had pictures of him hanging in their offices, a fact confirmed to me by one of the police officers present on April 19, 2017 when the arrest happened.

On April 20, 2017, I emailed Tony Gradford, an executive at Public Storage about the security issues which persist until today.

In return, PS management retaliated against me by issuing an eviction notice and denying me my gate code access since April 20, 2017. Although I had paid my bills.

Attached is my PDF file with my original complaint to PS management in which I included a detective from the LAPD.

I plan on suing Public Storage for $100 millions for Directly Endangering my Life and Future earnings, as well as their breach of the California Tenant/Lease I signed with them.

Below is all the Video evidence showcasing the security failures I mentioned.

1- August 9, 2017: Evidence showing Public Storage’s breach of contract by having a lock on my door starting from July 5, 2017. The evidence also shows how any one can leave the gate open for thieves to come in a burglarize the place.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IaahDz8fUDI

2- August 10, 2017: Evidence showing that my gate code was not working, the same situation as when I visited with the police on July 4, 2017 to find out that my gate code was not working although I was fully paid for the month of July.
Part1 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDRoTMn1QiY
Part2 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0sTuxLiPJdE&t=4s

3- Video Evidence showcasing the security failures of my PS facility as well as suspicious activity at other PS locations. As well contrasting evidence from Public Storage competitors and how their security is much better than Public Storage.

August 12, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KDg56sNgyz8&t=6s
August 18, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ajo0tl22dHw
August 19, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9OMEfZV8if4
August 25, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=04iLSq6ntK0

4- Video Evidence showcasing that although Mrs Katz ( Public Storage) told me I could go get my belongings and move out, I was still being denied access.
August 31, 2017 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EVLMST1Ud8

And Finally, their company locksmith drives a truck with male genitalia hanging from behind.

Public StoragePublic Storage

Complaint comments Comments (0) Complaint country United States Complaint category Landlords

Post your Comment

Pl Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Public Storage Logo Public Storage
Customer Care Service
701 Western Avenue
Glendale
California
United States - 91201
+1 800 567 0759
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

close
Send