SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

PODSthis company sucks and I can't believe people are still using them

Review updated:

I have been dealing with the PODS corporation now for 4 weeks and I have yet had anyone return a phone call. I always have to call them and every time I get a different story. They have changed the pricing on me twice and when they said I was getting a discount, they sent me a new transaction summary with different totals but tried to charge me more for a "handling fee"! This company sucks and I can't believe people are still using them. This is my first and last move with them.

Di
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Co
      Apr 08, 2010

    Dikiro,

    We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

    Thank you

    [protected]@pods.com

    [protected] ext. 6303

    PODS Enterprises, Inc.

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
      Jul 28, 2010

    I also had a terrible experience with PODS. Those guys are crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 23, 2010

    Dikiro,

    Call your credit card company and file a complaint. So many customers that use PODS have done this. I worked for PODS for 5 years (before they were sold) and when customers mailed the President of the company (which was Pete W.) things would happen. Don't bother calling...you will just get the same old story. it's a call center and most of the people there don't know what they are doing. Write a letter to the company President or if you can get his email...send him one. It's too bad that you have to go to this extreme to get something done. PODS changed so much after they were sold (to the same company that aquired Churches Chicken). Don't give up. Get your money back!!

    Good Luck...

    0 Votes
  • D0
      Mar 29, 2011

    Pods has been jerking me around for months! The constantly harrassed me with daily phone calls and emails over a $49 pickup fee that I had previously negotiated off of the contract.

    I stated posting on the internet about what a terrible company PODs is. There's 100's of "pods sux" reviews already on the internet anyway.

    So, pods emails me and asks me to sign a release saying I won't post about my issues with pods on the internet and they will refund $111 to me. I agreed and signed the release. Months lateer I noticed they never refunded the money! I called and they said they refunded it. Pods had 2 debit cards on file for my account. They knew one of the cards was invalid (it had expired) because they couldn't take the $49 pickup fee from it. I ended up paying the $49 pickup fee with my new debit card.

    SO, WHAT DOES PODS DO? THEY REFUND THE MONEY TO MY EXPIRED DEBIT CARD!!! THEY KNEW IT WOULDN'T GO THROUGH AND THEREFORE THEY'D END UP NOT PAYING THE REFUND. BUT, IF I CAIGHT THEM, THEY COULD PLAY DUMB AND PRETEND THEY THOUGHT THEY DID THE RIGHT THING. I'M GLAD I CAUGHT THEM. I'M SURE THEY GOT AWAY WITH THIS LITTLE SCAM 100'S OF OTHER TIMES.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
      Aug 12, 2011

    PODS is the worse company I've every deal with. BEWARE! DON''T! USE THEM! its not worth it. The money you save from a moving company is not worth the aggravation and screw ups by PODS. NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER will I ever use them again. I'm letting everyone I know to stay far far away from this company. BIGGEST SCAM EVER! They get you by telling you that it's more convenient and cost affective. What they don't tell you is that they are not opened 7 days a week for pick up and deliveries. They can't guarantee anything! The storage locations can, for any reason, reschedule your pick up and deliveries if the time you want is inconvenient for PODS. Once they get your money and stuff BEWARE it will be very difficult to get it back. Especially if you want it on your schedule and not PODS.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
      Nov 03, 2011

    I agree pods is a scam. They seems to always be making up stories, and charge way too much i wish i would of used uhaul at least with them i have my things with me instead of them getting lost somewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Dec 29, 2011

    Hi all,

    Sorry for the late response as i have just seen these complaints. I'd like to apologize for your experiences. If there is anything you need now or in the future, please feel free to email me at [protected]@podssocial.com

    Best wishes,
    Jennifer

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 26, 2012

    i had them ship my stuff for the 23 of OCT, its now Nov and they now tell me it wont reach me till NoV 10, do not under any circumstances use this company, not only did they not honor their side of the contract and left me hanging with an empty house while i wait for my stuff to arrive they wanted to charge me another 300$ even though they screwed up and wont even do anything to fix the situation or even to appease its customers...terrible company look elsewhere

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 30, 2012

    Hi desit,

    Would you mind sending me an email at [protected]@podssocial.com with your account information? Let's see what we can do to help you out.

    Best wishes,
    Jennifer

    0 Votes
  • Ej
      Aug 12, 2015

    I agree - they are the worst. POD was delivered on 8/8. Arranged for pick-up on 8/10, delivery driver said he's not sure if they can pick up then. On 8/10 unit was broken into. Called PODs, nothing, called local warehouse, nothing. Called PODs corporate - problem was escalated to their problem solving team. Was PROMISED the unit would be picked up on the 11th and I had to be there to assess the damage. At 3:00 PST called and was told, yes they would pick up the unit. Took 1/2 day off work to be there. Called at 5:00 PST and was told the drive decided not to pick up the unit - after being told 2 hours earlier they would be there. Was told the unit would be picked up on 8/12. So, the unit sat overnight with a broken door - allowing all the contents to be rifled through. Worse customer service - will certainly not use again and will warn others to stay far away.

    0 Votes

Post your comment