SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MGC Mortgageclass action suit

Review updated:

A MGC loan modification is almost impossible to get these days without extensive attorney help as well as a well prepared case. Throughout the Country, homeowners are completely fed up with MGC and their lack of response to qualified, make sense requests for loan modifications, and the amount of fraud and predatory lending that has turned up in MGC originated mortgages is staggering.
Most loans serviced by MGC were sold to them by GMAC, or by Homecomings Financial (a GMAC subsidiary specializing in subprime mortgages). This is not a coincidence; it is my belief that these loans that are being sent over to MGC are viewed as “high risk”, or as one representative of MGC told me on the phone, “bottom of the barrel”. These are loans that GMAC does not want to have to modify under Making Home Affordable. I mean no slander by this statement, and I genuinely hope to be proven wrong, however as it stands this is a true statement!
Before we get into the nuts and bolts of contact information and qualification for MGC loan modifications, here are a couple of sites that provide a good picture of MGC go to ripped off.com, zoom, answerbag ect people please call me or email me [protected]@yahoo.com I have already started this suit please don't be left out!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Te
      Jul 18, 2010

    MGC FRAUD

    Like everyone here the same is happening to us they never sent a us welcome package nor do they paid our insurance or taxes. Not only that we found that MGC went under and another bank took them over however the fishy thing about this is they are still using the same name MGC doing the same exact things as MGC. I live in CT and I have written a letter to Richard Blumthol are State Attorney General Office but I have also been looking for someone to take this case I have contact Mr Weidner in PA whom specializes in CLASS ACTION SUITS. Please people help me fight these people are frauding us escrowing money and then not paying it, fraud remod's, they are stealing etc. . We need everyone to be apart of this no matter where you live we need to start this asap. I have never listed my name and number like this before but you must understand how serious this THEY ARE TRYING TO TAKE OUR HOMES ARE YOU WITH ME? thanks
    T Howard [protected] email [protected]@yahoo.com

    +1 Votes
  • Mg
      Jul 21, 2010

    As an authorized representative of MGC Mortgage, I ask the customer who posted this complaint to contact us directly at [protected]@mgcmortgage.com. We will be glad to work with you on this issue.

    Thank you.

    -1 Votes
  • Jr
      Dec 17, 2010

    Billybear,

    I want to join you in the class action against MGC. I sent you and e-mail about same. We've got to stop this company.

    C. Foster

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Jan 04, 2011

    I would like to add you to my list can you please call me to discuss [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Rc
      Jun 13, 2015

    My stepdad has done everything mgc has asked.he has sent documents multiple times.only to receive a letter stating they didnt get them.today he receives a letter.
    dear customer,
    We have completed our review of your request for a loan modification or other foreclosure alternative and have determined that you are ineligible for reason listed below:
    Loan modification
    you did not provide the requested documentation by the deadline. (Documents have been sent in multiple times )
    You mat obtain additional documentation to support the denial decision upon written request.
    what lawyer do i contact?
    cause this has effected my dad health.so in turn i want to make sure he doesnt worry about another bill in his life!!
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Aug 25, 2015

    I would like to be added to the class action law suit against MGC Mortgage?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 13, 2017

    I am in agreeable with what others have said regarding MGC/LNV Corporation. My father took out a Countrtwide loan that was later taken over by MGC. It was an payption arm loan that ballooned when he was 77 years old. The payments went up $3000. There is no way he could pay that at 77 and battling cancer. He was stressed out and I strongly believe the stress of fighting with MGC brought on his illness. He tried to obtain a loan modification and was denied. He pasted shortly after the denial and now MGC is trying to foreclose on the home that my father worked so hard to build. My 75 year old mother and 93 year old mother live in the home. My mother is on title but not on the loan. MGC will not modify or let her assume the loan. They will only accept payoff or reinstatement but the original loan was a predatory loan that has never been restructured and MGC has been shady in there dealings as well. You send them documentation and they say they never received it. They would not speak with my mother or any members of my family after my dad died because my mom was not on the loan. She is on title so they should have been speaking with her. I am writing a letter to the Attorney General, and Senators in Missouri where the home is located as well as a complaint with The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The behavior of MGC/LNV are unconscionable and they need to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Jun 13, 2017

    I would like to be added to the list. My story is a super long one which consisted of 4 loan modification requests due to my husband having a heart condition and we couldn't pay our payments that we were behind on our mortgage, which consisted of 6 payments at that time, only to be turned down for paperwork by each one we filed because of their own negligence as they sat on them for months on end. Long story short; we ended up filing bankruptcy and they paid our back taxes, which forced us to re-file for bankruptcy after only 1 year left of a 5 year plan. Mind you that our back taxes were already being paid in our plan but they wouldn't listen to any of that, of course. They jacked our continued mortgage payment so high and we were still paying the Chapter 13. We lost our house in the end and all because of them and their negligence. I want in on this class action suit. I want them shut down like we were pushed out. Please add me to the list. You can contact me @ [protected].

    +1 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 09, 2018

    MGC is the worst company! They do this on purpose to foreclose on people's homes. That is another arm of their business! We've had our mortgage for over 20 years. Originally with GMAC, sold to Homecomings and then LVN Corp, or MGC. They played all sorts of games with us! Started with, you owe us $2, 000 from a forced flood insurance policy 10 years ago with GMAC! What?? We weren't required to have flood and never did! Then it changed to, we didn't pay Aug, Sept and Oct of the year before. Sent them copies of the cancelled checks at a cost of $90 to me for the research. Then they said, oops, it was Nov, Dec and Jan!! Another $90!! This went on for a year and $360 worth of bank research fees! Finally, they said if we don't pay the three months, they'll start court proceedings. The following month they refused our mortgage payment, sending it back to us! This went on for eight months. We paid on time, every month! Finally they served us with foreclosure papers!! This is their business folks!! They STEAL houses that have a lot of equity!! We had to file bankruptcy since there was not even ONE government agency that cared or would get involved! Five years later, the bankruptcy is now discharged. What do you think happens the FIRST MONTH after the discharge? They're claiming they never received the payment!! These people need to get shut down!! Our proof now is, we write the check to MGC Mortgage and a company called DOVENMULE cashes it! So you didn't get it right? Dovenmule cashed it [censor]!! Thank God these pirates don't report to the credit bureaus!! We're refinancing this month and once it's done, filing a lawsuit against MGC!!

    +1 Votes
  • Pj
      Jul 27, 2018

    I am also in agreement with the complaints other people have on MGC Mortgage Company and would like to be a part of the Class Action Law Suit filed against them. The purpose of this company is to finance peoples homes so they can cause foreclosures on them. They will not give you a loan modification or any type of help to lower your monthly payment. My loan has been with them since 2007, and I"m still paying a very high interest rate. You get no response from them by phone. Your calls go unanswered. If your late with your payment, then your phone will ring off the hook every day and all day from them. MGC do not pay my Insurance or Taxes with my Escrow but every year my mortgage payments increases. We had to file for bankruptcy and MGC Mortgage added over $2500 to our payment and said it was for their attorney fees. We are fed up with this fraudulent Mortgage Company, and something need to be done about them. Please add me to the list. I can be contacted @ [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 23, 2018

    I would also join you in persuit of this. They hold my checks and money orders each month. They’ll hold them for months at a time and then try to foreclose. I have started sending my payments in with tracking by USPS or make them sign for it. They claim they never received my payments until I bring up the tracking or who signed for it. This just happened this week. They are currently holding $4000 in payments and just filed for foreclosure.

    This has happened numerous times! They also have a random last name on my loan and refuse to change it, even though I have sent them my drivers license and copies of my social security card. I’ve had an attorney look at everything and he says their scum. This is the worst company in the world I’m sure!

    0 Votes
  • Rp
      Oct 08, 2018

    Heads up. LNV is not in these United States. It is not what you think it is.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 29, 2018

    Hello, Fred m. And Barbara Bush, We would like to also join in this effort to bring this Fraud to an end.
    Same complaints as above [protected], or [protected]@yahoo.com please contact

    Fred M. Bush

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 29, 2018

    Please contact us, Fred and barb bush same complaints as above

    0 Votes
  • So
      Nov 09, 2018

    Hi I would also like to be added to this lawsuit. Similar situation, my mom just passed last year in Oct 2017. It is now Nov 2018. Mgc has given me the same excuses and run around. Never received documentation, representative of assets is not legal as executor, and so on. The home is now headed in foreclosure and I have now just been sent a loan remodification application. I'm tired and stressed out from having dealt with them for so long only to realize what their intentions were all along!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jan 04, 2019

    I would like to be added to this law suit. Please contact me Rosa M. Flugence

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Mar 26, 2019

    Can you get ahold of me at [protected]. Also in Mgc fraud . This is crazy

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Apr 04, 2019

    Please add me 2 the list for class action ...I am process of foreclosure and my mortgage when they bought my home was monthly $800 and now I am paying over $1700 phone number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 09, 2019

    please add me [protected]@live.com
    Missing funds when transfer from GMAC took place. No statements. Transfer to a third company in between. No idea what role LNV took .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 09, 2019

    pls add me to the class suit.
    LNV after GMAC and before GMC took our funds and never sent paper work.

    0 Votes

Post your comment