SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

iTalkBBContract cancellation

Review updated:

ItalkBB emailed me to inform me my contract is deal for renew:

*** Beginning of the email ************************************************
Date: Fri, 31 Dec 2010 03:05:28 +0000
Subject: Re:Renewal of iTalkBB Canada Plan

Re : Renewal of iTalkBB Canada Plan

Dear Nelson Chan:

Thank you for using iTalkBB phone services. We hope you have enjoyed the spectacular services and benefits that iTalkBB brings you.
As you may be aware, your subscription for iTalkBB Canada Plan (BB no. ************2094) will soon be expired on 1/10/2011. To ensure that you can continue enjoying the same or more benefits than your existing plan in a more convenient way, we are going to renew your subscription to our Canada Unlimited Advanced Plan (no contract). With a monthly service fee of only $14.99, you can make unlimited calls within Canada, plus 500 international long distance minutes calling to US, China, HongKong Cell&Local number and Taiwan Local Number . Same as before, the monthly service fee, together with the applicable taxes and fees will be charged to your existing credit card (card no.************2094). You may change to another credit card to make this payment, simply login to your account on www.iTalkBB.ca to update this information anytime.
Should you wish to choose another service plan option or would like to have other arrangements, please feel free to call our 24/7 Customer Services Toll-free Hotline on [protected] or send us an email to [protected]@italkbb.com.
If we do not hear your instruction before 1/10/2011, your subscription will be automatically renewed to the above plan with monthly service fee of $14.99, applicable taxes and fees charged to your credit card accordingly.
Having paid $60 deposit upon sign up, it will be redeemed for credits to offset charges in your account.
Yours sincerely,
iTalkBB Customer Services Department
Copyright © [protected] All rights reserved. www.italkbb.ca

iTalkBB加拿大計劃續期通知

亲爱的 Nelson Chan 女士/先生:

謝謝閣下一直以來使用iTalkBB, 我們深信您早已享用iTalkBB獨有的電話服務及各種優惠。
由於閣下的電話計劃合約將於1/10/2011到期,為方便您可繼續享用原有計劃或比原有計劃更多優惠,我們將為您安排將計劃續期到加拿大全國通增值包月計劃,續期後之計劃月費為$14.99,您可無限撥打加拿大本地電話及500分鐘國際長途電話(美,中,港手机固话和台湾固话)。跟原有計劃一樣,該月費以及相應之稅項及其他費用將透過閣下之信用卡(信用卡號碼************2094) 繳付。如閣下希望轉換使用其他信用卡,請於www.iTalkBB.ca內登入閣下的賬戶及更改信用卡資料。
閣下如欲選用其他計劃或對上述安排有任何問題,歡迎致電我們的24小時客戶服務熱線[protected],或透過電郵[protected]@italkbb.com與我們聯絡。
若我們在1/10/2011前仍未收到閣下之指示,閣下之計劃將會在合約到期日自動續期到新計劃,並透過上述之信用卡收取月費$14.99及相應稅項及費用。
如果您在登记时交纳了$60的设备押金。那在您renew计划后,该费用会自动转为credit抵消月费。
iTalkBB客户服務部
Copyright © [protected] All rights reserved. www.italkbb.ca

*** end of email ******************************************************

This email asked me to contact iTalkBB on [protected] before Jan 10, 2011, so that my iTalkBB account will not be renewed.

Today, Jan 1, 2011, I did call italkBB, the customer services staff wants to implement a penalty charge to my account because I am cancelling this account before Jan 10. This is totally unacceptable and misled by this email.

I, then, searched the internet and found out there are more complaints about iTalkBB will not allow customers cancel contract easily, and still billing customer illegally after cancellation, according to some customers. I am uploading this article to prepare a fight with iTalkBB. I have paid iTalkBB for two years and never satisfy their service. I wish I did paid the penalty two years ago when italkbb unwilling to cancel my account because I started with italkBB for one day already. I am not willing to suffer for another contract and would like to advice the world about my situation. I have emailed them today as well, and waiting to see how iTalkBB react to my cancellation at the end of the contract.
More to come...

Canadian Experience

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ss
      Feb 23, 2011

    Do stay away from them, no management, bad service, charge you whatever you use the service or not, very high cancellation fee, it is nightmare after you give them credit card, I have to cancel my credit card after doing business with them. nighmare.

    0 Votes
  • Zh
      Jun 10, 2011

    Got to be careful with them even after your cancellation. I cancel successfully back in 07/2010 finally! However, got problem with their useless device. the package got returned to me, finally contacted them back in 08/2010 to confirm address. after that sent 2 more times and got returned. finally sent again back around 12/2010, didn't return this time. However, just got call couple days ago, after 10 months since last contact(back in 08/2010), that they didn't received the useless device and want to charge me money for the device. they called not 10 days after contact, but 10 months! How do a guy track some useless item mailed after that long of a time? well even in my time that's still over 6 months, their time 10 months! I think they did it on purpose, probably just saying they didn't receive it so they could charge me money. I told them straight, why would I want to keep something that's useless to me? The thing is not worth crap, and would have cost me garbage removal fee to just throw it away! there's got to be some laws about when you have to contact people about this! 10months!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Sep 29, 2014

    SCAM company. STAY AWAY. First I have to mention that this is an internet based service provider. So please do not compare their rate with your regular phone services. Voice over ip phones/plans are really cheap to start with anyways. So it actually really isn't that big of a deal you are getting.But
    the most important thing is that this is a SCAM company. My parents
    opened an account with them recently, after approached by their sales of
    how great their plans are and how cheap these plans are. Immediately
    after my parents told me that they did this, I went online and searched
    for this company. Unfortunately, the majority reviews I saw are
    complaints. So I called iTalkBB the next day and asked to cancel our plan.CS Rep:Told
    me straight out that their system was down and asked me call back in
    1.5 hrs. I refused and demanded to cancel my plan immediately as I have
    read in other reviews that this is a delay strategy they play with
    customers. Miraculously, their system "worked" immediately right after I
    told him that. Either the CS Rep had some magical power to restore
    their system within 10-20 secs or they were just lying to me. He took over 10 mins
    to "verify" my account information, only at the end to say that he
    needed to transfer me to the Cancellation Dept.. I told him I wanted to
    cancel at the start of the conversation. He could have transferred me at
    that point instead of wasting ("delay") time by asking a whole bunch of
    questions.Transfer:Waited for a few mins and was told by the first CS Rep that the Cancellation Dept. "was
    not available" and that someone will call me back. Again, another delay
    tactic. I was unhappy and demanded him to get someone who can cancel my
    plan immediately. Again, somehow he was able to get the Cancellation
    Dept. "available" right after this. So is the dept available or not? Or is this just another one of their tricks to delay the cancellation.Cancellation Rep:He tried to talk me into not cancelling my plan but of course I refused. Again, used about 10 mins
    to "verify" my information. The account name is a business name but my
    mom used her personal credit card for payment. Here is the weird part. Rep - Can you verify your account name? Me - XXXXXXXXXX Rep - What is the name on the credit card that was provided to open the account? Me - XXXXXX Rep - How come the two names are different? Me - My mom used a personal card so name on her card is not the same as company (account) name? Rep - That's fine. Can you then repeat the full name on her personal card so I can update our record?I
    am cancelling my account anyways. Why do you need to update your record
    of a payment related information? It seems so fishy because it can get
    cause me suspect that they want to put unauthorized charges on the card
    after our plan was cancelled.Finally after almost an hour on the phone with iTalkBB,
    the Cancellation Rep cancelled our plan. But here is the catch. He
    asked that we pay to ship the devices back to their headquarter even
    though they didn't ship them to me. I walked into an actual iTalkBB
    store next to my house and purchased everything. I had to argue with
    the Rep on why I should be able to just return everything (brand new uninstalled)
    back to their store. Their explanation to me is that the store is
    independent from their headquarter. Well, but somehow your store had no
    problem charging us when my parents signed up. Even though after an
    hour of my time being wasted, they finally cancelled my plan and allowed
    me to return everything back to the store.And the last SCAM act
    is right before they ended the phone call, the Rep informed me that I
    need to return everything back to the store within 15 days otherwise I
    would be charged over $100 for everything as a "penalty" for not getting
    it back to them within the time period. This is such a SCAM act. They
    advertised for a free 30 days trial. To me, that means if I were to
    cancel my plan on the 29th day, I should be able to do so. But NO! If
    you decide to cancel on the 16th day, you are out of luck. Please report
    them to your local BBB and inform all your friends and families of
    their unthical business practices.

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Feb 04, 2018

    I have the same tetrible experience.

    0 Votes

Post your comment