SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ipodtouch / www.rd.ca/ipodtouch is not available

205-1903 Pilgrims Way, Oakville, ON, CA Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 905 827 1767

Black Card enclosed with September 2009 issue of the Reader's Digest says"Go online to rd.ca/ipodtouch and type in access code {94735] to register for a draw fo i of 5 ipod touches 32GB! HURRY ENTER NOW "
entry does noe work and web sight seem to be a sham.

Jc
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • El
      Apr 19, 2008
    Ipodtouch - unable to access link to enter
    3022 Campbell Road. R.R.3
    Harrowsmith
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]

    I received details from Readers Digest, on how to enter website to win an ipod - but the website doesn't exist!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Apr 29, 2008

    Cannot access web site for ipodtouch contest.

    0 Votes
  • La
      May 12, 2008
    Ipodtouch - no such contest exists
    Ipodtouch
    #24-1379 Princess St
    Kingston
    Ontario
    Canada
    Phone: [protected]

    I recieved an entry code for a "contest" to win an ipodtouch through Reader's Digest, and no such contest exists.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 13, 2008

    I received this card too. NO such site. Pain in the butt, waste of time, again!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Oct 28, 2008
    Ipodtouch - no such site found
    Regina
    Saskatchewan
    Canada

    Received a card from Readers Digest listing site as www.rd.ca/ipodtouch and could not find the site to enter my access code.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 26, 2009

    Black Card enclosed with September 2009 issue of the Reader's Digest says"Go online to rd.ca/ipodtouch and type in access code {94735] to register for a draw fo i of 5 ipod touches 32GB! HURRY ENTER NOW "This tells me that there is no such address or Game.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 27, 2009

    Why do things like this happen? It does not make me feel very kindly towards Reader's Digest. I will never waste my time entering a contest with you again. Rosemary R.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Aug 28, 2009

    I received the same card with the same access code of 94735...I assume this is a sham, why would others have the same access code...Reader's Digest are one of Canada's biggest crooks. R.Amma

    0 Votes
  • On
      Aug 29, 2009
    Ipodtouch - ipodtouch online entry to contest
    Readers Digest Canada
    Albany
    Prince Edward Island
    Canada

    Once again, Readers Digest issue Access codes & then leave us with no site to enter the the 'winning' numbers??

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Aug 29, 2009

    I guess if it`s a sham, then Readers` Digest should send us all a FREE IPOD and, if not, then maybe we should just cancel our subscriptions !!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Aug 29, 2009

    I live in an area which does not suport high speed, we are on dial up internet, very slow.
    I have just wasted 1 hour of my time attempting to access 94735. I am disappointed with Readers Digest that they would allow a scam in there book. We have subscried to Readers Digest for 50 years, with the thought is was an honest magazine. I am having my doubts.Don Beno

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Aug 30, 2009

    I have lost all faith in Reader's Digest. When my subscription expires, I do not plan to renew.
    Ernie Shmyr

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Aug 31, 2009

    I too have been trying to access this site and could not find. It is a shame to see such a good company besmirched by someone with no scruples.
    P. Laybolt

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 01, 2009

    I am a long time customer of Reader's Digest. Whoever set in motion this blatant scam should be fired. If you check my account you will see I have been a good customer. If this is an example of your present standards, and I do not get a response, I will be cancelling my subscriptions. What a waste of time trying to find your site, and then to find out that everyone got the same number for a chance to win the iPod.- J. Matheson

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 01, 2009

    I also received the same notice and card with the same access code 94735.

    Not something I would expect from Reader's Digest. I am looking forward to see what they will have to say.

    Bernadette Sammon

    0 Votes
  • Cp
      Sep 03, 2009

    I am very upset that a company like Reader's Digest would have a scam like this, I enter all there contests and now have lost all faith in them and I will not be renewing my subscription. I guess we as consumers have to be aware of all companies no matter how long they've been around!!

    C. Paul

    0 Votes
  • Ew
      Sep 03, 2009

    I too am rapidly becoming a dissatisfied customer with Reader's Digest. I have been a long time customer, but certainly do not plan to renew my subscription or my 2 gift subcriptions that I give each year. E. Walters

    0 Votes
  • No
      Sep 03, 2009

    I can not find the space to enter my access code 94735?

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Sep 03, 2009

    very disappointed (but not surprised) that this is a "come on" to those people who will subscribe to the R.D. magazine. Faithful consumer for years - now we are doubting that they do operate in a professional fashion. Makes you wonder about the veracity of the million dollar winners sweepstakes you always hear about (and get bombarded with 'send this back immediately' requests. oh well, let the buyer beware, eh?

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 16, 2009

    I have tried both the ipod touch contest and the aeroplan contest and neither one
    work, such a waste of time.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Sep 20, 2009

    i guess i will be cancelling my subscription

    0 Votes
  • Md
      Sep 21, 2009

    About readers digest apparent scam (once again) perhaps they should give everyone a free ipod since they apparently also gave most people the same access code shme on you rd and by the way cancell my subscription. M D W

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Sep 21, 2009

    I was able to get into the site this morning and populate all requested information. I hit submit and nothing happened.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 23, 2009

    Just tried the site rd.ca/ipodtouch and it worked. Went through the whole thing fine.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 04, 2009

    65977

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 04, 2009

    is this stil good done nov30 65977 to win ipod

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 30, 2009

    I entered ipod touch contest a number of times and had no problems.

    0 Votes

Post your comment