SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

HoganWilligThey are a Ripoff

Xx Getzville, NY Review updated:

Don't hire them. They will rip you off. They will drag your case to no end and take you for every dime you have.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mr
      Jan 12, 2012

    Stand in line. I had the same experience. Wait until Diane Tiveron gets a hold of you.

    +2 Votes
  • Dk
      Jan 12, 2012

    I have had nothing but positive experiences with HoganWillig. I have used them for a house closing, a Will and Diane Tiveron helped me with some business issues. She couldn't have been more helpful! I have even called a few times for legal advice that I wasn't even charged for. They are always willing to answer questions when I need them. I will certainly use HoganWillig again and I recommend them all the time.

    -3 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 12, 2012

    I have had a long-standing working relationship with the associates at HoganWillig. I started my business in 2007, using the legal assistance of HoganWillig. All my relationships with the HW associates have been highly professional, productive, and reliable. I recommend them often to my own network of clients.

    In addition, I find that Corey Hogan acts as a change leader in our community in his significant sponsorships of the organizations and causes that help to uplift the WNY community.
    David Bauer, President
    Sustainable Earth Solutions, Inc.

    -6 Votes
  • Bi
      Jan 13, 2012
    Best Best Advice

    In my line of work sometimes I have to refer people to attorneys and I hear a lot bad things about HoganWIllig attorneys.

    One thing for sure I will never ever recommend HoganWilig to anyone..

    +6 Votes
  • Mr
      Jan 13, 2012

    I will try to let everyone that have been wronged by HoganWillig that they can post their complaint on this website.

    +1 Votes
  • Bu
      Jan 13, 2012

    It's unfortunate that attorneys in general carry such a bad stereotype, but I would be remiss if I did not provide my own feedback as well. As with most things in life, there are always two sides to the story. I have utilized several attorneys at Hoganwillig for assistance with various legal matters and have always found them to be responsive, professional and approachable. Of course no one is excited about paying legal fees, but I've found this firm in particular to be very reasonable and also very willing to work with you on any concerns or questions relative to billing. In my opinion, HoganWillig is definitely a firm that is worth their weight in gold and I would have no hesitations about referring anyone to this office.

    Ann H.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 13, 2012

    I have had a number of positive experiences with HoganWillig over the years. From real estate transactions to wills to traffic tickets, the service has been both professional and competent as well as understanding and compassionate. I have a referred a number of people to the firm and most have called me back to thank me for the referral because they have been so pleased. One person I know was on the other side of a case and made a point of telling me how impressed he was with the professionalism of the firm and the way the case was handled. I will continue to refer.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 15, 2012

    ALL I CAN TELL FROM THESE COMMENTS IS: HOGANWILLIG IS A TYPICAL CROOKED LAW FIRM FOR EVERY SATISFIED CLIENT THERE ARE DOZENS WHO HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF.

    +5 Votes
  • La
      Jan 17, 2012

    I have had several positive dealings with the associates of HoganWillig over the years. From real estate transactions to wills. They have been nothing but very professional and knowledgeable in dealing with my legal issues. I will continue to highly recommend the HoganWillig law firm.

    -4 Votes
  • 12
      Jan 18, 2012

    To XXX75: Did you try to go to the press like Channel 2 or the Buffalo News? They may help expose these guys. Just a suggestion because I know taking them to court is like David vs. Goliath.

    Also try to file a complaint with grievance committee. Good luck.

    +4 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 04, 2012

    I can relate. HoganWIllig sucked me dry.

    +1 Votes
  • Nt
      Feb 04, 2012

    People like HoganWillig attorneys give honest attorneys a bad reputation. Did any of you report to the bar? It should be an investigation by the State.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
      Feb 11, 2012

    Just wondering how can some people come here and defend these crooks @ HoganWillig and defend Diane Tiveron? Did Diane Tiveron or Corey Hogan asked to write some nice things about them? I bet Diane Tiveron and Corey Hogan did ask you...

    0 Votes
  • Bf
      Apr 28, 2012

    There is no stereotyping here. HoganWillig and Diane Tiveron are thieves thieves theives. They ripped me off.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment