Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Gately's Shopping Network / Delivery

United States Review updated:
5
Run Away! Run Away! Do not do business with this sham outfit. After six weeks of waiting I tried to call a real person. I was put on hold for over 45 minutes and then told someone would call me back. After two weeks without the call back, I called again. Same story. After the third attempt I gave up and had my credit card do a chargeback. All told, Gately's had my money for over three months (they charge your card on the day of the order) before I got a refund.

They should be shut down!
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Ka
  6th of Nov, 2006
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately's Shopping Network - Charged the total amount and have still not received my total order!
United States

I ordered the Bowflex SelectTech Dumbbells with Chrome Stand on 08/18/06. To date, I have received the Bowflex Dumbbells but I have not received the chrome stand. I have received 3 separate ship dates for the chrome stand but only after I send e-mails asking for status. They (Gately) do not offer status unless prompted to do so. The last promised ship date given was 10/11/06. I sent an e-mail asking for status on 10/12/06 and still have not received an e-mail reply. I called Gatelys Shopping Network @ 303-790-2226 this morning (10/17/06). I finally talked to a "live" person 48 minutes after being placed on hold. She claims to have no status but will "research and get back to me".

I find it totally unacceptable that I was charged the total amount on the date I placed the order yet two months later I have still not received my total order nor any decent explanations.

Thank you!

Karen

Gately's Shopping Network
88 Inverness Circle E #A106
Englewood, CO 80112.
Al
  19th of Dec, 2006
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I totally agree with your feelings about Gately's. On November 20, 2006 I ordered a Toastess Convection Oven which was shown on their website as being in stock and available. I immediately got an email confirming my order but I received nothing more. Repeated checking of my order status online resulted in an "order not found" error message. I was finally able to speak to a sales rep who assured me that my order was proceeding normally, and that he would look into why I kept getting the error message. On December 5, 2006, I finally got through to another sales rep who couldn't tell me if the merchandise had been shipped or not. At this point I asked her to cancel my order, which she did. It was at that time it was made known to me that my credit card had been charged on day one, and that a refund would be forthcoming. I thought it was strange that, after 15 days of no communication whatsoever, I got an email within ten minutes confirming the cancellation. As of today, December 19, 2006, no refund has been applied to my credit card nor have I received the refund in any other form. I think that Gately's are committing major fraud and should be investigated for their business practices.
Er
  18th of Jun, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately's Shopping Network - Charged for dining set that was never received
United States

On May 4, 2007 I placed an order for a $1300 dining set through designdining.com (part of Gately's Shopping Network). By late May I had still not received the set, though they charged my credit card for the full amount. I sent numerous emails to customer service, only to be told they were "investigating". It is now June 18 and the company has not responded to my last 2 emails. It is impossible to get a live person on the phone at the company. This company is a complete fraud!
Pe
  24th of Jun, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I purchased a inflatable waterslide for grandkids price was over 500.00. After first use I noticed rips in it and contacted Gatley, They contacted me immediately and told me to send pictures and information and I did, was told they would look into it. I tried to repair the slide but it only got worse and it is trash after only a few uses. Never received any more contacts from the Gatley rep. Have sent another e-mail and called still no response.
Ja
  4th of Jul, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Ordered 2 dining chairs from Gately's. 3 days later learned that they were no longer being manufactured. But they took the liberty to charge me anyway! Was told to call to make another selection. After waiting 40 minutes on the phone I gave up.

Several days later I called Gately's customer service again to get my money back (after waiting 25 minutes on the phone) since I never got anything in the mail. They canceled my order but 2 weeks later I still haven't gotten a refund. "Service, Quality, and Reliability" is there motto. Nothing could be further from the truth.

These people are unbelievable and truly border on being unethical. They don't keep their word. If they say they will give you a refund be sure to check your credit card statements!
Ki
  10th of Jul, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I should check this wedsite before I order from Gately's Shopping. They charged on my credit card at the same time I placed an order but after 2 weeks I have not received anything from them. I tried to call them to cancel but they are not answering!!! so I emailed several time but they not response either... What kind of business they are doing? is there anyway sue them!
Du
  11th of Jul, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
DO NOT ODER FROM GATELY'S OR SLEEK SPACES, SLEEKSPACES, OR SLEEKSPACES.COM. THEY ARE A COMPLETE SCAM & RIP-OFF.

I have been hung up on, left on hold til I hung up, lied to, told by the customer service manager I was talking to that he'll be fired if he puts me through to the credit department, and when I canceled my order was told it takes 7 days to credit back my card.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Ja
  13th of Jul, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately Shopping Network - No trampoline cover
United States

This company took my Amex payment and never sent me trampoline pad. They even acknowledged the order on the phone and then hung up.

They are purely 100% rip off artists.
St
  17th of Sep, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately's Shopping Network - Charged in full, still no product!
United States

I ordered an elliptical trainer from Home Fitness Club (or Gately's Shopping Network) on August 20, 2007 and a month later, I have not received my product. My card was charged in full and I continue to get the run around from Gately's every time I contact them. It is impossible to get a live person on the phone or to leave them a message. I have filed a dispute with my credit card company and will be contacting the better business bureau.
Do
  27th of Sep, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately's Shopping Network - Charged for item that I never received!
United States

After not receiving my futon bed and mattress (and noticing that my credit card had already been charged for the item) I called the company to inquirer the status of the shipment. After being on hold for 20 minutes on 4 different occasions and leaving a voice mail each time, I went to the website to cancel my order. I eventually talked to a person who informed me that the company was having difficulty with their distributor communicating with them. (I told them that they seemed to be having a hard time communicating with me.)

I canceled the order in person (the gately employee said he would remove the charge off of my credit card) and thru the website.

I received my credit card statement and did not see the credit to my account. I am left now with contacting my credit card company and disputing the charge.
Ca
  29th of Sep, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
If you purchased from any of the Gately's Family of Stores, which includes FutonsStore.com, Sleek Spaces, and MANY MORE... Please file a complaint against them with the Better Business Bureau. Go to bbb.org, the company is listed as Gatelys.

This company has had 230 complaints filed in the last 36 months. They have also filed Chapter 11 bankruptcy on Sept 17, 2007. Additionally, file a dispute with your bank or credit card lender against Gately's. Let's all do what we can to put pressure on this fraudulent company.
Ke
  2nd of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have had the same problems as you all, and I have filed a complaint against Gately's with the better business bureau. I urge you all to do the same!

www.bbb.org
Me
  8th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Gately's Shopping Network - Fully charged for product never received!
United States

I ordered gym equipment from Gately's Ninth Street Gym store, I ordered it for my husband's birthday so I ordered it 5 weeks in advance. They charged my card and sent me an email saying that my order had been processed. Two weeks later still no confirmation that my order had been shipped. Five weeks pass and no present for my husband's birthday. So he ends up calling them to cancel the order. They cancel the order and tell him he is all set. Two weeks late I still do not see a credit to my account. So I call and have a conversation with someone after being on hold for 1 hour. He assures me that I will see a refund in 5-7 business days. He told me the reason I did not receive a refund right away was because someone forgot to process it. This is the email below:

Hello,

Your order has been canceled, here is the e-mail from the vendor:
From: Kristen Longo
To: 'Kurt Melendez'
Subject: RE: NSG8503
Date: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 12:25:21 -0400 (10:25 MDT)
This order was canceled...
Thanks
Kristen
Your credit has been marked as urgent so you should be receiving your refund within 5-7 business days. I'm so sorry for this inconvenience. If there is anything else you need then feel free to contact me.
Kurt
Gatelys Customer Service
800-841-2640
ext.1138

Now everytime I try to call I get a message telling me that they are experiencing phone difficulties and to email all inquiries to customerservice@gatelys.com, which I have 4 times and have yet to hear back. It has almost been 3 months.

This company is a total hoax, they stole $240 from me, and I don't know how to get it back.
Ne
  17th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
They are shut down. Google Gately's and Chapter 11.
Ne
  19th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
GATELYS, LLC
88 INVERNESS CIR E UNIT A106
ENGLEWOOD, CO 801125504

D-U-N-S Number: 12-359-9206
Purchased Reports
Available Until Report Type Delete Report
11/28/2007 Comprehensive Insight Plus Report
Purchase D&B's most up-to-date Comprehensive Insight Plus Report on Gatelys, LLC.
Delete
Alerts Summary
Alerts Detail
This summary shows all alerts issued on this company in the last 30 days (excluding those that have deleted). You have received 10 alerts since 7/15/2005.
Remove Selected
Select Date Issued
Days Until Expiration
Display :
10/3/2007 14
Bankruptcy Proceedings, Receivership or Settlement There has been an update to this company's file... See alerts details
10/3/2007 14
D&B Rating As of 10/3/2007, this company's D&B Rating changed from... See alerts details
9/30/2007 11
New Bankruptcy Filing There has been an update to this company's file... See alerts details
9/30/2007 11
Bankruptcy Proceedings, Receivership or Settlement There has been an update to this company's file... See alerts details
9/30/2007 11
D&B Rating As of 9/30/2007, this company's D&B Rating changed from... See alerts details
10/18/2007 29
Commercial Credit Score As of 10/18/2007, this company's Commercial Credit Score has changed from... See alerts details
Remove Selected

Back to Alerts Summary Alerts: 1 of 6 Previous | Next
Bankruptcy Proceedings, Receivership or Settlement
You received this alert on: 10/3/2007. This alert will expire in 14 days. Print Alert | Delete Alert

Bankruptcy Proceedings, Receivership or Settlement with Creditors, 09/18/07
(Composition or ""WorkOut""):

. ...... BANKRUPTCY FILING ...... .

On September 17, 2007 GATELY'S LLC filed a voluntary petition in bankruptcy in US BANKRUPTCY COURT, DENVER, CO under Chapter Eleven of the United States Bankruptcy Act. Attorney is JEFFREY WEINMAN, DENVER, CO. File number is 07-20422. Judge A BRUCE CAMPBELL is presiding.

Back to Alerts Summary Alerts: 1 of 6 Previous | Next
Ml
  19th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I also ordered from here on October 9, was billed October 10 and was unable to reach anyone for shipping information.

I would suggest every person here that has commented also go to Rip-Off.com
/URL removed/?q5=Gately's&q1=ALL&q4=&q6=&q3=&q2=&q7=&searchtype=0&submit2=Search%21&Search=Search

And post comment there as well. No one else should be scammed by this company.
Sh
  5th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Ordered on 9-13-07 and they filed for bankruptcy on 9-17-07, but no one ever contacted us to let us know. We continuously contacted until we finally reached someone that told us they had filed. But that was after having called the Colorado Police Department and then threatened them that we were going to contact the local tv stations to run a story on what had been going on that they decided to finally contact us via e-mail and still lied!

On Oct. 1st the e-mail stated that due to warehouse delays that our order had been cancelled. Keep in mind bankruptcy was filed on 9-17-07. They said they would process our credit with 24-48 hours. But we just learned from our bank that because we ordered using a debit card and not a credit card we probably will never receive our money back. So they basically stole our money and we still received no product and they got away with it by filing bankruptcy!

BIGGEST LESSON LEARNED: Never use a debit card when ordering on-line; credit card companies will usually repay you but a debit card is like a check and you can't stop payment on something that has already cleared the bank. I am in the process of making a case for us but will probably never receive restitution.

If anyone has had this happen to them and has any suggestions as to what we could do to get our money back we are all ears!
Thanks!

Shaun and Melanie Kern
Je
  7th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am so upset. We ordered a kid's bounce house from Gately's this summer. They told us it was constantly on back order and we believed them. Now that we tried to file a dispute with our credit card company --we are told that it is too late. (You must file within 120 days of the purchase.) We're out the money. What can I do to pursue getting our money back now that they have filed bankruptcy?
Ca
  12th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I order a bow flex tread climber 5000 on 1 October 2007, from Gately's Shopping Network. I received a confirmation of Gately's Shopping Network order number. The item I order was supposed to be received between 13 Oct. 2007 - 20 Oct. 2007. I did not received the order. I have been trying there wed site for the last 3 weeks, and all I get is the web site is unavailable. I also tried calling there phone number numerous times. All got was an answering machine. That kept saying it was full. I tried to leaving a few voice mails on there service. And U still have not heard from the Gately's company. In October I received a bill from my Credit Card Company, for the full price of my item $1804.99. This Company needs to be held accountable for there actions. They need to make good on there orders or refund all the money they owe to there customers.

If this Company filed for Chapter 11, back in Sept. 2007. They should have been removed from all Shopping Networks at that time. This seem to be a legal fraud attempt on all there customers.
Thank You.
Ka
  13th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I wish I had seen these reports before making an order. I never had a problem ordering anything before and mcafee site adviser did not give a warning. My husband ordered an iJoy chair in august and was told shipment would occur within a week. His credit card was billed for $1000 and the order status kept saying processing. When we emailed them, we received a response stating there was a problem with the distributor. He got through once on the phone and was told shipment would be the following week. That was at the end of September. No delivery occurred and no information was sent to us about the delay. The web site still said "order status processing". Further attempts to call them were difficult because it was never "normal business hours " even when calling M-F 9-5 or there were "problems with their phone service" . We tried to leave messages but the voice box was full and there was no response to our emails. The last straw was finding out the website was "down for repairs" ( I now know this is because of the bankruptcy case filed). My husband called Visa and luckily got a full refund as there was no proof of delivery.

Bankruptcy aside. Have charges been filed against them for fraud? It appears that they have been duping people for over a year at least.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send