The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] Freelancer Technology / Freelancer.com / Getafreelancer.com / freelancer.com / scam and holding my money on their account

1 United States

I had posted for a work and I awarded a project to one of the bidder. I made a fund of 50000 inr and after few mins my accounts shows limited access. Even though I had given proof of address still they holding my money and not responding proper. I m frustrated. If they need to do verification they should had done prior to funding, after the funding they just hold money and ask silly qns! This is unacceptable and I caution stay away from these people

Freelancer Technology / Freelancer.com / Getafreelancer.com

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 15, 2018

    See my balance and warning above

    freelancer.com / scam and holding my money on their account
  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 15, 2018

    i cant even create milestones for the project awarded becoz of freelancer foul plays

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    @freelancer.com i need my money back or do the verification based on the documents provided. The support team is horrible and they are not responding now

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    Verification Required
    Your Freelancer.com account has been limited for security reasons. It is a standard procedure to protect your funds and your account. You can continue to work, but you will need to verify your identity before transferring or withdrawing funds. Verify your identity.

    All documents submitted and they still holding the amount and not doing verification! Very Bad Support from www.freelancer.com

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    These guys allow funding before verification after the fund comes they hold it telling the name of verification! If they want to do verification why they cant do prior to funding?

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    See this its days long no response!

    freelancer.com / scam and holding my money on their account
  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    I had posted for a work and i awarded a project to one of the bidder. i made a fund of 50000 INR and after few mins my accounts shows limited access. even though i had given proof of address still they holding my money and not responding proper. i m frustrated. if they need to do verification they should had done prior to funding, after the funding they just hold money and ask silly qns! this is unacceptable and i caution stay away from these people

    Verification Required
    Your Freelancer.com account has been limited for security reasons. It is a standard procedure to protect your funds and your account. You can continue to work, but you will need to verify your identity before transferring or withdrawing funds. Verify your identity.

    All documents submitted and they still holding the amount and not doing verification! Very Bad Support from www.freelancer.com

    @freelancer.com i need my money back or do the verification based on the documents provided. The support team is horrible and they are not responding now

    These guys allow funding before verification after the fund comes they hold it telling the name of verification! If they want to do verification why they cant do prior to funding?

  • Updated by Mail Pramod, Mar 16, 2018

    No Response!

    freelancer.com / scam and holding my money on their account
  • Hello Mail,

    Thank you for your response. I believe we sent a ticket to you regarding your concern. Just kindly wait for a response on the assigned department, for the resolution if your concerns.

    Thank you.

Ma
Mar 15, 2018

Post your comment