Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

[Resolved] Frank Lamark or Frank M. Lamark

Posted:    

Frank Lamark defrauded me

Complaint Rating:  75 % with 4 votes
75% 4
3.75
Contact information:
Frank Lamark of Cabinets Direct RTA
UPS Store, 836 S Arlington Hts. Rd., Box # 191
Elk Grove Villiage, Illinois, United States
Frank Lamark "aka" Frank M. Lamark "or" Frank Michael Lamark defrauded me. I sent him the money months ago and I didn't receive the cabinets (thousands of $$$), he apparently got tired of me asking for my cabinets and stopped answering my emails then it got real (real) quiet.

I got suspicious and started doing Google searches for him using different search terms to find out more. I used "Frank Lamark Mugshot" and found his Police mugshot picture at the Naperville Patch. With more searches using other terms I found other negative information about him, try "Frank Lamark Fraud", that's is a doosey! When the light finally came on and I realized who he "really" was, it was like being punched in the stomach. I gave up hope of ever receiving my cabinets.

I found out he tries to clog the Google search results with nonsensical listings at other sites, forum memberships with text links to his Cabinets Direct RTA web site plus many of free listings with sites like people pond, listal, company pond, manta, merchant circle and the list goes on. All for the purpose of trying to push his cabinet website up on the search result listings while trying to push the bad complaints about him down on the list.

Problem is... the longer Frank Lamark defrauds consumers, the more the complaints will get racked up, and the more his other "damage control" pages (like he's posted at this site), or the multiple profile he puts out there will be buried, so that's a plus for the future.

There will come a day when the authorities whether Federal, State or MasterCard/Visa will want to meet him up front and personal. The glory in that is we all know (even Frank knows) eventually it will all catch up with him and he'll do more jail time - sharing his tiny prison cell with a big angry hairy dude named Tyrone. We on the other hand will have eventually finished our kitchen remodels, continued our lives, and he'll fade away in our memories.

So, if you bought cabinets from Frank Lamark you can expect nothing but heartaches and sleepless nights, that's what I got out of it. The best you can do in this case whether you get the full amount from your CC company or not is to file an online complaint (with a site like the one here), send an email to the Illinois State Attorney General, and finally spread the word about this fraud far and wide.

Don't take it bent over with Frank at the helm (if you will). Do more research on him then get the word out with posts about your experience with him and his cabinet website and include links to the online stuff you find out about him. Me writing what happened in my particular case along with my recommendations is my personal justice and I hope I saved a few of you from the grief.

I'll post it here later on, have a nice day.
Complaint comments Comments (11) Complaint country United States Complaint category E-Shopping

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
A  2nd of May, 2012 by    +2 Votes
We, too were scammed by him. Unfortunately, we paid by check to get the "discount" and found much of this information too late. We have filed an internet crimes report with the FBI, local police department and attorney general. He WILL pay for stealing our money.
N  28th of Nov, 2012 by    +2 Votes
lol- this is funny! he uses the money he steals from others thru internet fraud to feed the hungy...I may bust open from laughter...cabinetsdirectrta.com...he is a total scam- do not purchase anything from him or his 300 domain names. you would think with all the money he has stolen from people, he would have paid his tag fees and insurance on his car...but nope- he used all of his money to feed and shelter the homeless, how selfless...smdh
D  2nd of Feb, 2015 by    -2 Votes
Hi, this is Frank (the person being "reported").

I see the person who wrote the report goes by the name of "Scammed by Frank " but dosnt list a residence or city

So I cant correctly respond to this complaint if I cant look them up in our records

This was also posted over 3 years ago so we have had thousands of customer since then and it is a bit hard to narrow down who this one is.

Customer please email us at customerservice@shoprtacabinets.com and put the email to my attention and I will get on it asap

More importantly, I'd like to extend a sincere apology to the customer who posted this report for any and all inconvenience.

If someone will contact me with more details, I'll better be able to get to the bottom of where the ball was dropped in our customer service funnel. It would help improve customer service overall and I'd really appreciate it!

As for the other customer on this complaint JamJess: In Georgia . I looked up all orders in GA and none came close to your name online as JamJess, so I would also need more information to help out this customer.

If anyone else has any other questions please dont hesitate to call us at 1-888-340-2227. Thank you in advance for your pacience since we do deal with hundreds of customers a day and we do our best to get to everyone as soon as possible.

Frank
A  7th of Feb, 2015 by    +2 Votes
Frank, please tell me the exact day you sent the refund out. You personally responded that you will feed ex if not received by Friday. Well it was not here .
Waiting.
Frank dads ax Bob
FDaddabb@Hotmail.com
N  24th of Feb, 2015 by    +2 Votes
I too have been scammed by Frank LaMark and Cabinets Direct . My order # was 100001738. My order was placed on 4-26-2014. By June 18-2014 I had received no cabinets so I cancelled my order and was told by e mail to expect a refund within 30 days. It is now 2-24-2015 and I have not received anything. It is not possible to speak to anyone and all attempts to make contact have failed. I have reported this to the BBB and Illinois Attorney General and filed an online complaint to the FBI. Frank LaMark at Cabinets Direct owes me $2934.84. This should be enough information. I hope and pray you will refund this money. I just cannot afford to lose it. Maureen Weaver
A  30th of Jul, 2015 by    +2 Votes
Frank Lamark, my order was placed 3 years ago (?). I cancelled my order, I asked for my money back, you did not send my refund like I requested many times, I never received it from you and after all this time I know I never will. What, are you now running your customer service support center though here...at a consumer complaint board?

There are hundreds of complaints about your online scam and kitchen cabinet fraud all over the Internet, I just wish I researched you back then "before" I ordered. When people go to Google and type in "Frank Lamark Complaints and Fraud" for instance, the scam, reviews, fraud and complaint links go on forever! I don't know how you have enough time in the day to respond to or rebut them all. Let alone drive to all your UPS mail boxes to pick up the customer checks, go to your banks to cash them, then jump online to write fake and glowing reviews at trust pilot and other places out there while screening all your calls, making up excuses why cabinets are not being shipped, and reading (then deleting) all your cancellation and refund emails. Plus you still have many (many) open complaints at the BBB's for Shop RTA Cabinets and World Craft Cabinetry to respond too... it makes me tired just thinking about it. It would have been great (errrr, 1095 days ago) if you answered the numerous phone messages I left, or answered any of the many emails I sent you, or this is a crazy one... returned my money. However once you had the cash in your hands I never heard from you again - almost as if I didn't exist.

I recently read at the online Chicago Tribune newspaper that the Illinois Attorney General is filing a lawsuit against you and listed your companies as "Click Marketing Inc., In Stock Cabinets Inc., Shop RTA Cabinets Inc., World Class Commerce Inc. and Frank LaMark, Jr., based in Franklin Park". http://www.chicagotribune.com/suburbs/elgin-courier-news/news/ct-ecn-e-dundee-sc... I think it's important for people to know this and if they choose, to share it with others through their websites, blogs or through social media. This way many other people out there are given the opportunity to make an informed and intelligent kitchen cabinet purchasing decision based on their research "before" they place an order at Shop RTA Cabinets or World Craft Cabinetry.

For those of you reading this that want and deserve justice (plus your money back) I recommend you file a consumer fraud complaint against Frank Lamark, Shop RTA Cabinets and/or World Craft Cabinetry with your State Attorney General and then go on with your lives and know that with each complaint filed there's more criminal data the state prosecutors office can use to file their lawsuit just as the State of Illinois did. http://www.naag.org/naag/attorneys-general/whos-my-ag.php Your State Attorney Generals office has the trained and paid staff to follow the paper trail, hire private investigators to monitor and record activities, subpoena financial and company records, confiscate computers and more. They'll do the leg work, but you have to do your part first and file a complaint just as the other people before you have done.

Frank Lamark, there's really nothing you can or would do for me at this stage and your response above is just a feeble attempt at "damage control". My kitchen renovation is long finished and you've already spent my money. I recommend you keep the attorney you're currently using to defend yourself against the State of Illinois. I'm confident at the rate you're going you'll need him or her again in the future... at least 49 more times.
D  18th of Sep, 2015 by    -2 Votes
Dear last poster

We will need more information on your order to help resolve this complaint. By posting as "Anonymous" this can not help us to correct the issue and it just makes it look as if you are posting on a complaints board as a competitor of ours to just make the company look bad.

Scott Ohnmeiss and Jackie Ohnmeiss according to our records your order has been shipped in 2012 . Did you not receive your order?

The last email correspondence we have from you was on 4-11-12 stating you havnt received your order yet but no other emails stating you wanted to cancel your order or didnt receive your order

We sell over 10, 000 orders a year and if someone on our team has dropped the ball on your order we sincerely apologize and we will take steps to correct this.

Please contact us via email at rtacabinets@yahoo.com if this information we have on record is incorrect

To address the other customers on this board:

fdaddabb: (Daddabbo, Frank) Their refund was issued on 2-26-15 Fedex Tracking info 780239532012
N  24th of Nov, 2015 by    +2 Votes
I too, was scammed by Frank. I placed my order in April 2015, they said they could'nt fulfill it and would return my money. I would call and email severval times a week with very little to no reply. I got email stating that the check was in the mail and to be patient. Then If ji didn't receive it by june he would fedix it with conformation. The a email stating to rest assure that the accounting department has the request and is processing it. I have never received my refund of over $1700.00 . NOw the phone number is disconnected and there is no replies. I see that Frank lamark started a new business under the name of shoprtacabinets. I don't know how he keeps doing this and ripping all these people off. My order is under the name of HEATON CONSTRUCTION AT 106 COAL STREET LEMONT FURNACE, PA 15456. MY NAME IS TAMMY WILAND AND I HAVE GIVEN FRANK MY ADDRESS SEVERAL TIMES AND NO REPLY. I have even said i would come to his office and pick up the check, with no reply. He probably doesn't have a office.
A  5th of Jan, 2016 by    +2 Votes
Tammy, there is NO actual office unless you consider the computer at his house or apartment "the office". If there was an actual office people would be lined up asking for their cabinets or their refunds. He operates out of "drop boxes" such as those located at the UPS Store, if you want to meet him and personally and ask about your order then you'll need to wait at the UPS store until he goes to his box to pick up his checks and other mail.

You can locate more about him by going to Google and typing in "Frank Lamark Fraud" or "Frank Lamark Scam". What he's been doing has been going on for years even though the Attorney General of Illinois has pressed criminal charges against him recently. If you don't receive justice I recommend you file a complaint through your local State Attorney or file a complaint directly with the FTC.

For more links on what he's doing out there you can also Google "People Ferret Frank Lamark" to read complaints, news and comments from other scam, fraud and complaint sites out there on the Internet plus see what he looks like. Lastly, you can share that page and the information there via social media to get the word out to others if you choose, it might help someone else.

I wish you the best of luck in getting your hard earned money back!
N  12th of Nov, 2016 by    +2 Votes
For those of you that want to see what he looks like after running from the law, you can see him at: https://web.archive.org/web/20160721022859/http://illinois.arrests.org/Arrests/F... or at the original arrest website itself: http://illinois.arrests.org/Arrests/Frank_Lamark_26812180/


N  12th of Nov, 2016 by    +1 Votes
Here are some more Frank Lamark pictures more I found. Click on the Frank Lamark photo to make it bigger.



Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send