SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Finrite / insurance

Review updated:

Finrite insurance I can simply they know how to rob people day light as they know how to quickly get their money but fail to make any deliveries on their business practices.
I hate their company with all my life as I always feel as I have been scammed by them

They debited my money and my laptop and Tablet got broken in December 2016 then I notified them about that and they did not respond, called their call center and their agent told me they do insure both devices I am being debited for and which I am still being debited for even now without any help from them or returning any I had spent on repairing those devices personally

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Finrite Administrators Customer Care's Response, Sep 12, 2018

    Good day Sir/Madam

    We acknowledge receipt of your complaint and we would like to assist you accordingly in investigating the matter.

    Could you kindly provide us with your ID/account number in order to assist.

    Kind Regards
    Finrite Complaints Department
    [protected]@finrite.co.za

  • Finrite Administrators Customer Care's Response, Oct 03, 2018

    Good day Mr Dzingwa

    Please kindly accept our sincere apologies in advance. Please kindly provide us with your contact details, we would like to resolve the matter and restore your faith in our business.

    Yours sincerely
    Finrite Complaints Department
    [protected]@finrite.co.za

  • Finrite Administrators Customer Care's Response, Oct 31, 2018

    Good day Madam/Sir

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please kindly provide you contact details so that we may contact you in order to assist with your complaint.

    [protected]@finrite.co.za

Bv
Aug 18, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      Aug 28, 2018

    My dad passed away in March 2018 I called them as I have a policy with them and was informed that my policy no longer stands. 4 months later I finally get a statement for Ackermans an see that I've been billed for a policy I was told no longer stands. Then when I call to find out I was then informed my policy is active an I could still claim. A form was emailed to me an I filled it in. For 3 weeks of me calling an querying I was later told that finrite has processed my claim they awaiting on hollard to pay it out. After a further 4 days I called back to find out what is the delay I was then informed my policy no longer stands again.. So I asked the million dollar question so why I'm I paying for it. Them I further went to ask your say that all calls are recorded for quality monitoring purposes in March when I called I was told my policy no longer stands I informed them of my dad's passing. Why will I need it after his no longer here. I was then informed my policy was reenstated. So I asked mandala the superviser at finrite by who an with who's authority no one could answer me. To date I'm awaiting for my calls that I've made to finrite and Ackermans to hand to my lawyer an still no word from them. I need advise on were do I go to from here. And what do I do. Because this is a complete rip off. I was asked to submit supporting document an still had to go to the police station for an affidavit and I had to make endless calls emailing an faxing as my expense. Seriously... CAN I GET A RESPONSE FROM SOMEONE.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Sep 10, 2018

    @Karren Blaikie Good day Sir/Madam

    We acknowledge receipt of your complaint and we would like to assist you accordingly in investigating the matter.

    Could you kindly provide us with your ID/account number in order to assist.

    Kind Regards
    Finrite Complaints Department
    [protected]@finrite.co.za

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 11, 2018

    Finrite is a rip off insurance that doesn't deliver .I have handed my phone in for repairs and I used this insurance for the first time of its life and its been with them for more then a week now.I was told by the manager of the jet store in Plettenberg Bay that my phone has been repaired successfully and that was on Friday 7th of September 2018 and then I phoned the finrite call centre and the lady I spoke to told me that my phone was on its way with Ram courier services.I then went to the jet store on monday the 10th of september and they told me the phone has not arrived and that I had to come back the following day.I went back on the 11th of september and then they still didn't have the phone.The staff tried to phone the finrite call centre and she got through to someone very incompetent who she spoke to and didn't know how to help her and then she put her on hold for 15 mins and then I told her to end the call and then I left.I then phoned the call centre myself and then my call was answered and then I could hear talking in the background but nobody spoke to me and then the call was just dropped.I then phoned back and then my call was answered by a very incompetent woman who put me on hold for 10mins and then she came back and told me that they were trying to get a hold of me to confirm the jet stores address for them to send the phone to them and that I find very weird because Ram courier company picked it up from the jet store so they can't tell me they don't have it.I think that was just a feeble excuse for someone's incompetence. How can they confirm the address with me? They supposed to call the store not me .So I think the Plett Jet store and finrite is unprofessional for not following this up.This is very pathetic service and I have been 2 years with this [censored] insurance.I want answers

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Oct 03, 2018

    @Bradley Rocx Good day Mr Rocx,

    Please kindly accept our sincere apologies in advance. Kindly provide us with your contact details, we would like to resolve the matter and restore your faith in our business.

    Yours sincerely
    Finrite Complaints Department
    [protected]@finrite.co.za

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Sep 20, 2018

    I recently put in a claim through Edgars when my phone was stolen, I submitted all the documentation which finrite required and they committed themselves to deposit the money from the claim three weeks ago and today I am still waiting for the payment. I have spoken to 10 consultants and 2 team leaders who made commitments which have still not been fulfilled. it's unbelievable the amount of hassle I have been put through and still without any success.
    I will not recommend this company to anyone, the way they treat their customers is shocking.

    Frustrated customer
    Rufus Dzingwa

    0 Votes
  • Ze
      Oct 31, 2018

    I have claimed for my phone on the 05 July 2018, the claim was approved, i have been calling checking when am i getting the phone as there was no one informing me, i even complained about the treatment i was getting when i called .They told me they don't have phone worth that amount and i waited for the cash since they ddnt have phone till today this is the fourth month now i don't know what must i do, i am tired of waiting i never skipped any month on my installments but am getting this treatment when am i supposed to get my phone or money, Whats so difficult in giving me the money since you dont have a phone how long must i wait ?is it fair to do this to us?November is the 5th month why mara? i sent a complaint 2days ago but no response till today why finrite is treating us like this ?for so long

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 12, 2018

    I am utterly disgusted with your company and the service you provide. You employ rude and very incompetent staff who are of no help ever. They provide incorrect information to your customers ( who may I remind you, pay their insurance every month). You are an insurance but you cannot provide any service when a claim is logged. I have checked and seen nothing but complaints on all forms of social media about your company.
    I have spoken to multiple agents including a team leader Andile Khonazi who made myself and my husband out to be liars, she then gets the call centre agents to call us back stating she never mentioned any of this to us.

    My complaint is that the excess on my phone was advised to me telephonically by one of your call centre staff stating its R750.00. I THEN PAID THIS AMOUNT. A week later they say its R1000.00, I have no problem with this but its not my problem when your staff make an error by giving incorrect information to your clients. The team leader Andile then listened to the call recording and called us back advising that the fault is with the agent who will be liable for the R250.00. I then called back the following day to confirm when will I be receiving my phone, but the agent instead tells me the team leader advised they never said this.

    So what I want is every telephone call to and from your company, I will not accept being called a liar from your staff. If the team leader had no authority to say this then she shouldn't have.

    I WANT AN URGENT CALL BACK NOT FROM YOUR CALL CENTRE STAFF OR A TEAM LEADER BECAUSE IT IS CLEAR THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.

    ps THEY ARE ALWAYS HANGING UP THE PHONE WHEN YOU ASK THEIR NAMES AND REFUSE TO PICK UP FROM 16:45 ONWARDS BECAUSE THEY FINISH AT 17:00

    I have spent a lot of my time on the phone with your agents who have absolutely no customer service skills at all. They mute the phone and just wait for you to hang up because they do not want to assist you

    I WILL BE WAITING ON YOUR URGENT ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER OR I WILL TAKE THIS TO THE OMBUDSMAN WITH ALL CALL RECORDINGS. THIS IS UNETHICAL!!!
    [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment