SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Family Savings Club / billing

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I was contacted by a company that said I had qualified for their discount coupons plan because of my credit card. I told them I didn't have a credit card and they said I still qualified as I do have a debit card. I at first kept telling the rep I didn't want anything sent to me, but was assured several times I could cancel the service within 14 days. I was also told I would receive my membership info the next day as it would be overnight-ed. I called 2 days after to cancel the service but was told it had not been sent out yet. I still asked to cancel and was told I couldn't cancel until I had received my membership info. I never received anything other than the first email. I called the company back as someone had left me a message and was told I owed $40. I explained that I had called before and tried to cancel and was told I couldn't and didn't receive any membership info. I demanded that my account be closed and was told that my account couldn't be closed until it was paid up. I even spoke to a "manager" named Derrek who told be literally that he didn't care I didn't get the membership info and refused to close my account until I told him I would pay on my next pay date. If I had gotten something I may have kept the service but to tell a paying customer that you don't care that the information they had paid for had never been received is ludicrous. I even asked for Derreck's supervisor as he was supposedly a manager and he told me there was no else above him. Yeah right. There is always someone higher than the rep. Maybe I'm just used to a better class of Customer Service as I myself am a rep for one of the largest telecommunications companies in the US and I know that I would be fired on the spot if I spoke to and treated a customer in the manner I was just subjected to.

Fo
May 14, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • So
      May 18, 2017

    Received call from 2 0 1 - 5 4 7 - 1 0 0 2. All they care about is getting credit card info!!! I got hung up on when I asked too many questions. ( They wanted to bill me $4 for a $100 gift card.)... D U H...A legitimate company would be glad to explain their service to you... S.O. from NJ

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 10, 2018

    @S.O. from NJ I was contacted not once but twice today by the same company. They said their headquarters were located in Clearwater Florida however upon searching for all business license using that name they do not exist. They said that they were a member of the Better Business Bureau they are not. They said that this voucher for $100 could be used at Walmart Home Depot excetera that is untrue. They said the reason that they were calling me was because I had shopped at 8 well known retailer but yet they could not. So the next time I think I will answer the phone stating Federal Bureau of Investigations I bet they hang up quickly then.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 01, 2018

    @Sheila Kim Purcell Yup i went through the same thing today august 1st, middle east accent man got panicky when i called the # back and had the phone on mute to see who this was. I unmuted the phone. He started yelling at me asking why it took me so long to answer. I said wait a minute you called me dont be rude. Then he asked my name i gave a fake one. He tried pushing me to give out personal information like my address. I asked the name of the company he said family savings out of Clearwater Fl. I said ok... well stop calling me, im reporting and blocking your number on "should i answer" (app that takes any negative rated number and blocks from calling).

    Remember never say yes to any thing they ask. Dont talk much. They are recoding your voice so they can use it later to do identity theft.

    Next time they call ill say " detective jones homicide division" they ask questions. Ill say " wait a minute youre calling a dead mans phone, im going to need you to come fill out a statement, you're now a suspect". Lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣

    +1 Votes
  • Ho
      Apr 18, 2018

    I would call your credit card have them cancel and get a new card, before they can charge your card anymore, that's what I did before they can take any money from me, I called wanting to cancel but was told I have to wait 24 hours but called my credit card company and had them cancel my card and send me a new one, just in case these people give me a run around about canceling I took precautions and cancelled my card.

    +1 Votes
  • 9w
      Aug 20, 2018

    just a thought
    you don't have a credit card they claimed or thought you did
    hmmm next debit card who doesn't have one right?
    you fell for the scam

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Sep 10, 2018
    Family Savings Club - 19.95 membership
    Knoxville
    Tennessee
    United States

    They took my money and just charged my card. I can't get intouch with anyone. I need my money back it was my phone bill money

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 11, 2019
    Family Savings Club - I been canceled it Nd they said I own them money
    Buffalo
    New York
    United States

    I called them and asked them to canceled it they said they would but they didn't

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jun 18, 2019
    Family Savings Club - $100 shopping gift card offer
    Clearwater Florida
    United States

    Cold called me. Said get $100 gift card if I give them my credit card number to pay $2.00 shipping. I asked how they got MY phone number and name and they disconnected. Obvious SCAM!!! DO NOT EVER pay for something they say is free!!! SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment