The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Factory Direct Superstore.com / Bad service

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Ordered a Dyson vacuum cleaner with a free accessory package on 3 Jan. Confirmation e-mail said order would arrive within 10-14 business days. Vacuum arrived on 23 Jan (15th business day) and was well worth the price. Problems arose, however, when I attempted to get the shipping status of the accessory package. When I called the [protected] number, I was told that the accesory package had been shipped separately. I was also told that "company policy" prohibited release of the UPS tracking number to the customer and if I wanted to speak with customer service I would have to call the "real" customer service center at [protected]. I called the real customer service center several times. Each time I called I was instructed via a recording to leave my name and number and a customer service rep would "return my call in the order it was received." I have yet to receive a callback as of 4 Feb. On 3 Feb, I went to the www.ups.com website and located the missing accessory package tracking number. When I called the [protected] number again and gave them the tracking number, the rep seemed quite irate that I was in possession of this apparently highly classified information. I told him that I wouldn't be coming back for any additional business. I highly recommend you avoid this site like the plague. They are awful.

Ad
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      4th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    This company is a scam. I filed a complaint with the BBB. They have a rating of F. I ordered a humidifier in December and they never delivered it. They don't return emails or phone calls. If they happen to pick up the phone, they always say they just shipped it out "today". I have no hope in ever receiving the product, or my money back. Do not do business with this company.

  • Ca
      8th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    I ordered a Dyson on April 5th 2009 and waited till May 5th, 2009 for delivery. I called and was advised that they were awaiting a shipment and as soon as it arrived they would ship out my product. since this was over a month waiting i requested that the order be canceled and they stated you cannot cancel an order. customer Service advised that I would need to deal with Discover to get refund. Additionally if i attempted to cancel they would charge a re-stocking fee. I asked how they can re-stock something they don't even have in stock and was told that is the policy. customer Service stated that they would send product no matter what even if i tried to cancel or asked for a charge back from my credit card. This seems crazy to treat customers that way as order was double the time frame needed for delivery without product, Canceled prior to shipping and attempted to ship anyway, and refused to cancel order prior to delivery or even prior to them having in stock. I will dispute all charges but this will take time so be aware of all the loop holes and you get what you pay for. This is very very bad customer service and this company cannot stay in business long treating customers this way. I own a business and would rather fight them than give them a dime now. Carl J. Roberts

  • Na
      28th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    This company stole over seven hundred dollars from my trusting, elderly mother. She purchased a "new" "Dyson" upright, they shipped her a Dyson knock-off which was broken, then charged her shipping PLUS 20% of the total order cost to take back the broken vacuum, and never refunded any of her money. A COMPLETE SCAM RUN BY THIEVES.

  • An
      29th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    I'd placed an order for a dyson vacuum on June 17, 2009, the date that my credit card was charged. On July 6, when the vacuum failed to arrive as promised on their website, I contacted FactoryDirect. On July 8, 2009, FactoryDirect informed me that the vacuum may arrive sometime in the next few weeks but they could not confirm shipping or delivery. As you can imagine, I asked that they cancel the order. They refused?!?! I was infuriated at this heavy-handed antic on their part. They sent the item and it was delivered in late July at which point I contacted them and insisted that they take it back. They refused?!?! They said that I'd have to pay the original shipping cost ($70.00), a 20% restocking fee ($100), and the return shipping cost (approx. $70.00). Can you imagine?? This company is outrageous and you'd better do business elsewhere if you don't want to have to deal with this unnecessary aggravation.

  • Pr
      12th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    i ordered a logitech harmony 890 pro remote...
    it was suppose to be a refurbished by the company...
    the lithum battery was dead... never bw refurbished...
    they charged you the shipping back to them... even if it was not as described on their website.
    that was my first and last buy with them...

  • Ka
      21st of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    I ordered a Dyson from Factory Direct the other day. I am scared now that I have read all of these negative reviews. I will let you know how the process goes. Harry indicated he would call me as soon as the order ships and provide me with a tracking number. We'll see. I gotta say...I'm skiddish now. Stay tuned.

  • Di
      8th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    AWFUL COMPANY!!! BUY YOUR DYSON AT TARGET THEY ARE JUST AS CHEAP. SCAM SCAM SCAM

  • Ki
      28th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    I ordered a Dyson DC25 Animal + Bonus Kit 8/3/2010 and received an email 8/4/2010 stating that the order has been processed and is in shipping. Today is 8/ 28/2010 and I have not received any other emails nor the vacuum. I wish I had checked out the company before ordering. I'll keep you posted.

  • Ki
      3rd of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    Wow! I received my DysonDC25 Animal and Bonus Kit yesterday, 09/02/2010. The two boxes were on the outside steps when I got home from work. Both boxes appeared to be factory sealed and in good shape, no damage. Brought them inside, cut away heat shrink plastic packaging on outside of vacuum box, and then opened the box. Everything appears and smells new. Put it together and tried it out, works great.

  • No
      6th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    I also ordered a DysonDC25 on 08/09/10 and I haven't yet received anything from them. I wish I would have never order from this company. I have tried on several occasions to contact them with no luck. I am calling my credit card company and disputing the charges. I am sick of this. Don't get sucked in by what looks like a good deal.

  • Om
      27th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    I too ordered a dysonc28 & bonus kit sept.20th & have yet to recieve anything but stalling tactics .I am going to contest the charge with my company & hope for the best.

  • Hi
      9th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hmm...Seems to be a trend here. I also order a Dyson DC25 on Sept 14, 2010. It has not arrived yet and this is Nov 9, 2010. I, today talked to "Harry" and was informed I should recieve a refund within 30 days.. Keeping my money for almost 90 days, how much interest was made during this hold process, Do this to a couple of hundred people at a time and you can make some good interest on this money...just waiting for my refund now. Lets see what happens. 1-800-296-8086 option #2 Tell them you want to talk to Harry

  • Bm
      12th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    What a nightmare! I ordered my Dyson Animal vacuum on Sept 16, 2010. Just like most people, I am still waiting and when I call I get to talk to Harry. I keep getting assured my order will be in the next week or two. It is going on two months and no vacuum. He keeps assuring me I can get a refund back. I will not pay a restocking fee. Is there anything else that can be done to this company for all of the complaints and broken promises? What a scam. Now if you go on the website, they are showing the vacuums sold out. I would have rather paid the extra money to recieve my vacuum on time!

  • Jo
      29th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    I ordered a Dyson DC25 Animal on Oct.16, 2010 and waited the 20 business days. I then emailed them and recieved a phone call back within 12 hours. I was told the vacuum was on backorder and that I would recieve a refund within 10 business days. So here I am 10 business days later and still no refund. I will be going to my bank tomorrow and see if they can back charge this company. This is total BS and I will be damned if they think they are keeping my $448. DO NOT SHOP FACTORYDIRECTSUPERSTORE.COM!!!

  • Ed
      11th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    FactoryDirectSuperstore is apparently no longer in business.

  • Ri
      19th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    This company is 100% scam. I ordered a vacuum in Oct 2010 and, of course, it never arrived. Their scam is to string you along until it's too late to invoke credit card protection rights. You will not get a refund from them. I am out $500...a pretty expensive lesson about researching a company before placing an order with them. I actually do not believe this is a company at all. Just a couple guys, Chris and Harry I think they said their names are, running a web site and stealing money.

  • Ro
      1st of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    I have the same story as many others, I ordered a Dyson in Oct., my credit card was debted the same day. I was told I should have the vacuum cleaner within 20 business days. After the 20 business days, and several days thereafter, they said it was on backorder, without a definite delivery date. Finally, on Dec. 20, 2010, I cancelled my order with Harry, cstmr service. I was told it would take 30 days for a refund, their "standard business cycle". After 30 days, no refund and unable to contact them. I contacted New Jersey Better Business Bureau who says they cannot locate this business and cannot move any further without anymore info. I have now contacted the Attorney General. Someone, such as utility companies, must have more info about this company, other than names Harry, Chris, or unanswered phone numbers and addresses. My wife and I are retired and living only on our Social Security. I take responsiblity for not thoroughly researching this company but these crooks should be made responsible for their thievery. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH FACTORYDIRECT SUPER STORE.

Post your comment