The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

ESBI / Cramming/Slamming

1 United States Review updated:

ESBI placed $53 on my telephone bill. Total scam. The company has some lame web site that does not list an address of direct number. Great job ATT in dealing with scammers.

There needs to me a great deal of investigation on this company. I think Platinum may still own them? Also David P Tusa was an executive with the company before and after the FTC ruling. He is a CPA. He might be a good person to contact to see if this company ever provided any real services or just cramming/slamming and scamming.
It is interesting if I take your money without your permission that is stealing, but if a bunch of people who own shell companies do the same thing, collect big salaries, then sell the company for $50 million, that is perfectly legal.

*******

http://www.platinumequity.com/site/action/home/

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2001/08/billing3.shtm

http://www.secinfo.com/dRqWm.518qw.htm

http://www.secinfo.com/$/SEC/Registrant.asp?CIK=1013706


Date: September 19, 2000 By: /s/ David P. Tusa
---------------------------
Name: David P. Tusa
Title: Senior Vice President and
Chief Financial Officer

http://www.secinfo.com/d141Nx.11E5f.htm


http://sec.edgar-online.com/2000/01/28/15/0000890566-00-000087/Section10.asp

http://www.sharpsinc.com/david_tusa.htm

New Century Equity Holdings Corp, 10-k

During May 2005, the Company sold its equity interest in Sharps Compliance Corp.

(“Sharps”) for approximately $334, 000. Following the sale of its interest in Sharps,

the Company no longer holds any investments made by former management and which

reflected former management’s strategy of investing in high-growth companie

David P Tusa

Executive VP/CFO/Other Corporate Officer at
Sharps Compliance, Incorporated
Houston, Texas
INDUSTRIAL GOODS / WASTE MANAGEMENT
Officer since February 2003 Financial data from Hemscott
track this person
Track This Person

47 years old

David P. Tusa, CPA, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Business

Development joined the Company in February 2003. Mr. Tusa was the Executive Vice

President, Chief Financial Officer of New Century Equity Holdings Corp. (formerly known

as Billings Concepts Corp.) from August 1999 until June 2004. Prior to New Century, Mr.

Tusa was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of U.S. Legal Support, a

provider of litigation support services, during the period from September 1997 to

August 1999. Mr. Tusa also served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

of Serv-Tech, Inc., a publicly-held provider of specialty services to industrial

customers in multiple industries, from April 1994 through August 1997. Additionally,

Mr. Tusa was with CRSS, Inc., a publicly-held diversified services company from May

1990 through April 1994. Mr. Tusa served on the Board of Directors of Tanisys

Technology, Inc., a developer and marketer of semiconductor testing equipment from

August 2001 to March 2003. Mr. Tusa served as a member of the Board of Directors of

Princeton eCom, a leading application service provider for electronic and Internet bill presentment and payment solutions from December 2001 to June 2002. Mr. Tusa served as

an Advisor to the Board of Directors of the Company from October 2001 to February 2003

An
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      7th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I would just pay my bill when it comes in but all of a sudden I saw the bill was larger than normal. Upon looking into the bill I saw ESBI charge for $14.95 for a service I never heard of & never signed up for. The ESBI website doesn't say or explain any reason for the charges, doesn't show what they sell, NO number to call or address for their company. THIS IS A HUGE SCAM, CHECK YOUR BILLS. I called their customer service number on my phone bill and asked to be removed & credited for the charges. Lucky for me it's only been 3 months of this.

  • Ja
      13th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I work for a major telecom company and I constantly get customers who are billed by this and other "3rd party billers" without knowledge or permission. USUALLY this happens when a customer answers an online survey or contest ("Get a free $100 gift card just for taking survey" etc.) and there is usually some sort of disclosure (3 pgs. of fine print that people don't usually read) that says by accepting you will be billed by XYX company for this service. You need to look at your monthly bill very carefully and dispute anything that doesn't look right.

Post your comment