SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dri*symantec / Unauthorized charge

1 IA, United States Review updated:

I renewed my Norton and paid for a year. Then today (2/2010) I had another charge for $34.99 on my debit card. I will never use norton again! Now I am also sceptical to pay anything on line!

Sf
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ca
      31st of May, 2008

    Charged on my credit card without my consent

    0 Votes
  • Do
      5th of Jul, 2008

    Charged $39.99 for Norton anti-virus renewal, whenever Norton already renewed.

    0 Votes
  • To
      7th of Aug, 2008

    I have been charged for something and I do not know what for!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      14th of Aug, 2008

    I have veen charged by dri symantec.de with € 66, 94 on 27.10.07 at my credit card visa xxxx99584.

    what was it?
    can I have a copy of the bill?

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      22nd of Aug, 2008

    i have been charged by dri symantec $49.99 7-27-08 at my credit card visa 4888 9000 1159 9586 . what was it? need copy of the bill.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      23rd of Aug, 2008

    was to get norton antivirus did not get but bill.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      2nd of Sep, 2008

    Unauthorized charge made to my credit card account on June 28th, 2008. This has been reported to my credit card company as fraud. Please refund the amount of $ 49.46 USD

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      7th of Oct, 2008

    charged to my credit card i did not order

    0 Votes
  • Th
      13th of Oct, 2008

    I did not order this. Please credit my account for $49.99. This transaction was on the 7 of September.
    Thank you
    Theresa M. Tegt

    0 Votes
  • Br
      15th of Oct, 2008

    Unauthorized charged madeto my credit card account on 9/16/08 . this has been reported to my credit card company as fraud.please refund the amount of 48.98 USD

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      30th of Oct, 2008

    Credit my visa $59.98

    0 Votes
  • Na
      10th of Nov, 2008

    I was billed $119.98 for Symantec posted 10-18- 08 on my BankAmerica card. Please reverse and credit to Account. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • St
      21st of Nov, 2008

    fraudulent billing

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      2nd of Dec, 2008

    I did not order any products from this company and I would like my full refund of 49.99

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      19th of Feb, 2009

    renewed Norton without authorization

    0 Votes
  • Na
      26th of Feb, 2009

    This morning I renewed my annual Norton Internet Protection service. The cost to renew is $49.99

    15 minutes after renewing, I logged into my online banking & in the pending charges were 3 separate charges from Norton!

    Two fees for $49.99
    One fee for $59.99

    That's $157.97 dollars.
    That's $109.98 more than verbally discussed.

    The person that helped me was Pavankumar Munnalal Shrivastav from Symantec Support.

    I spent over an hour with someone on the phone that could not correct the situation before being transferred to his supervisor that offered the same rhetoric nonsense.

    A+ on your customer service mate!
    Now refund the money from the unauthorized charges!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      1st of Mar, 2009

    My Visa was billed $59.99 without authorization-- how do I get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      9th of Mar, 2009

    I was charged twice for DRI*symantec and I don't know what this is.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      27th of Mar, 2009

    I feel that I'm double paying for my DRI Symantec protection and I would like to cancel. What do I do?

    0 Votes
  • Li
      29th of Apr, 2009

    I was charged $69.99 on March 16, 2009 - for what? How do I get this back!!!

    0 Votes
  • As
      19th of Jun, 2009

    on april 29th 2009, they deduck US$136.78 from my card. can you refound this money

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      8th of Jul, 2009

    I did not order this and want it off my credit card

    0 Votes
  • Al
      29th of Jul, 2009

    TRIED TO RENEW NORTON ANTI VIRUS AND WAS CHARGED THREE (3) TIMES ON MY DEBIT CARD.

    0 Votes
  • Zi
      3rd of Aug, 2009

    I did not order anything from yall. Yall charged my acount $60.00 and you need to fix this error. If you can not fix this error and refund my money then me and my Lawyer will be inconteact with your company and will persue your company in court. Thanks alot and hope yall can fix this error.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      13th of Aug, 2009

    I DON'T WANT THIS

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      15th of Aug, 2009

    A CHARGE OF $ 59.99 WAS CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD I WAS NOT AWARE THAT THIS WAS ORDERED I HAVE A SEPARATE CHARGE FOR MY NORTON ANTIVIRUS RENEWAL WHICH I DID ORDER

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      24th of Aug, 2009

    i didnt order this product and i want my money back on my card. Thank you, Phyllis Wise

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      24th of Aug, 2009

    I was charged for this, but I don't have it. Please remove it from my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      24th of Aug, 2009

    how will I know if this has been removed?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      19th of Sep, 2009

    Received a charge of $59.99 on my credit card for a product I did not order.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      15th of Oct, 2009

    on 3/28/09 a charge of $131.98 was placed on my master card account, this charge was unauthorized and i had no knowledge of it till three months later because i work over seas, i have not been able to resolve this problem due to "timing" and i believe dri*sonic solutions and dri*symantec are tied in to norton security creating a maze of confusion for the consumer

    on 3/21/09 i placed an internet order from dri*sonic solutions, this product did not properly work on my computer so i canceled the order, the charges were properly credited and this is O.K., however a week later a charge of $131.98 was posted to this account by dri*symantec, at this time i was over seas and i have no knowledge of this action

    0 Votes
  • Re
      4th of Nov, 2009

    Hot springs, North Carolina I did not order this i do not know what this is and it better be taken off. I was charged 123.98 not once but twice for the same amount that is a lot of money for something that i did not authorize!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      7th of Nov, 2009

    i did not order anything from this company and they charged my checking account 2x in one day

    0 Votes
  • 74
      17th of Nov, 2009

    charged my personal debit card74.99$ repeatedly need to resolve this issue asap

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      24th of Jan, 2010

    I received a payment request by dri *symantic on my visa credit card. What was it for? May I please have a descriptive copy of this bill. Thank so much.

    Pastor Ruben T. Frausto

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      1st of Feb, 2010

    had a charge to my charge card of $74.99. didn't order this. would like refund of this money

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      8th of Feb, 2010

    guess what? get ESET smart security 4. its a 30 days trial. and then you can pay for it!!! its much better than Norton. Norton sucks. check also hhuu.net... enjoy.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      6th of Mar, 2010

    I could not agree more other on line busnesses should help in the fight against rip of merchants such as Norton Symantes come on you honest companies give us some help

    0 Votes
  • Na
      6th of Mar, 2010

    Norton Symantec have ripped me of, All you get if you ring is sombody who says he is security, Honest companies on the net should join us consumers to fight the likes of Norton who in the end will stop me & the likes of me shopping on the net. Come on you honest companies help us or you will all lose in the end due to Symantes

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      8th of Mar, 2010

    I want my money back...I did not order this $218.24...Put back on my credit card now...

    0 Votes

Post your comment