SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Direct Web Designweb developer

Review updated:

This is the first time I have had to take time out and put through a complaint about a service, I am so appauled and digusted by how this company has treaded me and the unacceptable service they provided. Web developers name is Roman. I had hired him to design my e commerce site, this was the first time I had to hire a service like this and didnt know much about anything to do with sites.

He was very slow with making the site and was not very thorough with his explanations about the process and the requirements. Anyway as we proceeded to site completion which I was understood was the basic layout he turned around and said the site is ready. I had questioned him and said this looks nothingn like what i had envisioned/wanted and doesn’t even fulfil my requirements which I handed over to him in our initial consultation. He then advised me that he had lost all my emails and wanted me to resend him the information. I had a few conversations over the phone with him during this course and he had the audacity to hang up on me and claimed that the line cut out and didnt calling me back which is ridiculous customer service.

I requested a refund at this point for which he advised I had to wait 45 days to be complete but he decided to give it another try and make what I wanted. The site was very average once completed. I was sort of content but needed to launch and thought we can always make it better and build up on it. 2 days before my launch I was doing testing on the site and came accross a issue with the payment portal where I couldn't see a option to pay directly by credit card- there was paypal and direct bank transfer. I called him up in a hurry and discussed this with him, he then claimed that this is a extra service called Eway which I have to set up. I opened a eway account immediately and gave him the credentials although there were issues with the payment portal still and it wouldn't work. To top it off I had a discount coupon for 15% which wasn't working. This is now 1 day before launch and Roman was not at all being helpful to sort out my problem and kept saying everything is fine, which it wasn't clearly. I tried talking to him over the phone and he hung up saying it's his weekend. Mind you he claimed he's available 7 days a week. In the phone conversation i found out that he wasn't even the one building my site someone in India was. I had to get in touch with my brother in law who recommended another web developer to help. Although he apparently advised me that the plugins were not updated and that the layout was old which could cause certain things not to work. He made a brand new site which is absolutely amazing although obviously I had to pay him, he only charged me $400 as he understood my situation. I had paid Roman $800. His service is ridiculous he is very rude and makes horribe sites. I can't believe he is able to operate a business in Australia with such attitude. I understand other's may have had smooth dealings with him, although I had issues and that's where he failed to help. I would high recommend anyone not to use his service.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Direct Web Design Customer Care's Response, Sep 17, 2018

    Hi chrisrHuny if that is your real name can you confirm your name and website so we can check to see if you're one of our clients as you have not provided any evidence that you're a customer and it appears to be a fake review being posted.

Te
May 30, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Co
      Aug 14, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    I totally agree with what you say. His name is Roman Shashkov a shonky web developer (I don't call him a web designer at all because he doesn't design but only taking your spoon feed and apply onto existing templates. Direct Web Design is the same company You Go Designs Pty Ltd, ABN: [protected]
    If you want to lose money and get a shonky lousy website then try his service, if not then stay away.

    +7 Votes
  •   Sep 29, 2017

    I would have to disagree with you as the experience I had with them went smoothly, and I would recommend them to others as they were pleasant to work with and were very quick to respond and in the end I am very happy with my new website http://drdavidgrahamhandsurgeon.com.au

    +6 Votes
  • Sh
      Jul 05, 2018

    @Dr David Graham Good one Roman

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 12, 2017

    I had a website & logo designed by them and found the whole experience very good from start to finish. Considering my website is not a simple website and is pretty complex I thought there would of been issues along the way but all went very well and could not be happier with their service, highly recommend them.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 26, 2017

    I must admit, I'm still in process of my website being built by 'Roman' but am now under the impression that mine also could be being done by a third party, not to mention the spoon feeding!!
    If my original questionnaire form was properly read, I wouldn't have had to request so many changes to be done, some of which I have had to ask to be changed more than 3 times.
    I would like to state that when people are paying top dollar for the so called NUMBER 1 web design company, you expect top service, and most of what I have received thus far is far from top service.
    The initial consultation and service was great!!! Once Roman gets tired or sick of you, that's when the excuses start and the waiting gets longer.
    This is my God honest review!

    +4 Votes
  • Mr
      Oct 27, 2017

    I would agree. totally disgusted with the way he does business. its a total scam and he takes your money before he shows you anything and then if you don't like it then its bad luck. he doesn't know how to resolve the issues and when questioned said he would send instructions, that never came. I asked for a refund within the 45 days and was told it doesn't apply as I had paid for the site. that is the whole philosophy of money back. I pay the money and if not satisfied you get it back. its all templates and no actual design. I had to do everything for my page. do not go through this company.

    +5 Votes
  • Ha
      Nov 01, 2017

    The team has been an amazing to deal with. Affordable prices, super quick turn around time.

    I made plenty of changes after finishing my website and the guys didn’t ask for an extra cent and changes were made within 24 hours amazing service.

    Would highly recommend to anyone after a professional website and great people to deal with.

    Thank you heaps!
    Harry Houdalas
    www.thecarbatteryman.com

    -3 Votes
  •   Nov 09, 2017

    Roman & the team did a great job on my website http://russellsandiford.com

    I am not an easy customer and even changed ideas halfway through to get a better end feel for my site.

    Roman was patient, professional and courteous even when I was pushy, determined & stressed about my website.

    I strongly recommend them!

    Kindly Russell

    .

    -1 Votes
  • El
      Nov 30, 2017

    An absolute waste of time and money. Roman is nothing but a pathetic excuse of a man. Nothing but lies and false promises. I will be taking legal action against him and I will put an end to this once and for all. If anyone feels the same way please send me a detailed description of what he has done to you and your business, it will really help me in court. My email is [protected]@ddedjs.com.au thank you Peter

    +6 Votes
  •   Dec 07, 2017

    I’ve been very happy with the work that the team has done on my new website.

    The work was done efficiently and relatively quickly. Questions were put to me clearly and my questions in turn, were quickly and clearly answered.

    This avoided a lot of missteps and repeated work. I think they provide really good value for money. If you want to see the result, my website is michaelrubbo.com.au

    Mike Rubbo

    -3 Votes
  •   Dec 10, 2017

    Working with Direct Web Design has been a great choice for my new business.

    They have been efficient and effective with my requests, turning them around in a timely manner which is very important to my business.

    They have made the back-end easy to use so I can jump on and make quick changes and continue to support with any additional enquiries I may have.

    I highly recommend using Direct Web Design and will continue to do so in the future.

    You can view my website at soloplayglobal.com

    Thanks,
    Vinnie Pelia

    -2 Votes
  •   Dec 14, 2017

    Direct Website Design were amazing!

    Right from the beginning they understood my design concept and as such created my website very quickly.

    Every question I had was answered and all my change requests were handled efficiently.

    I love my new website and it’s functionality.

    As such would highly recommend Roman and his team to anyone looking for an easy and stress free process. Thanks Roman!”

    Thanks, Jenelle

    Director, Western Migration Pty Ltd

    -3 Votes
  • You and your team have been so helpful with the development of our website and I would like to pass on a big thank you to everyone involved.

    As you can tell by my emails I have not done this before and you have been so patient with me!!!

    The site looks great. Kristine and I are getting better at changing the back end of things as well. I also really appreciate you taking the time out to send me “how to” instructions.

    I am really pleased we chose your company to create our website”

    Warm regards
    Annie and Kristine
    Practice Nurse Managers
    Central Park Specialist Centre

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 07, 2018

    J Doolan Pty Ltd is a 4th Generation, Family Owned Furniture Relocation Company, servicing clients in the Melbourne Metropolitan Area & outer suburbs since 1921. We recently engaged Direct Web Design to create a new Website to reflect the high standard of services our Company provides. We are very impressed with the sleek, professional result!

    One of our key objectives was that our Site be user friendly and simple to navigate; Direct Web Design has exceeded all our expectations!

    Direct Web Design’s customer service is outstanding; from their prompt, courteous response to our all our enquiries, advice, instruction, to the speed in which the new Website was established.

    We are pleased to highly recommend Direct Web Design to anyone looking for outstanding Web design and service.

    Yours sincerely,

    Michelle Moloney
    Office Manager
    J. Doolan Pty. Ltd.
    Phone: [protected]

    -7 Votes
  • We
      May 02, 2018

    Direct Website Design were amazing! Right from the beginning they understood my design concept and as such created my website very quickly.

    Every question I had was answered and all my change requests were handled efficiently.

    I love my new website and it’s functionality.

    As such would highly recommend Roman and his team to anyone looking for an easy and stress free process. Thanks Roman!”

    Thanks, Jenelle

    Director, Western Migration Pty Ltd

    -5 Votes
  • Vl
      May 08, 2018

    We’re very impressed with the service provided by Direct Web Design when creating our new website www.fluidchillersaustralia.com.au.

    Great customer service, prompt response when any changes required in the process of website design.

    New website looks fantastic, easy to navigate, good representation.

    And all of the above at very competitive price.
    5 stars out of 5.

    Vlad Yuferov

    -1 Votes
  • Ad
      May 22, 2018

    I would like to pass great thanks to Direct Web Design (Roman) for helping me design and set-up my company Website.

    We are Consulting Engineering firm operating from Queensland, Australia. I tried to get design and set-up my company Website for the last 22 years (since 1996) – all approaches was unsuccessful. Several companies and people start doing my website, take the money and never completed.

    Recently I come across Direct Web Design (Roman) who finally design, set-up and completed my company Website. The Direct Web Design Team was very helpful and co-operative during the whole process of Website development.

    The all work done by Direct Web Design was excellent, conducted in a very professional manner and completed at specified time.

    I am very happy and thankful to Direct Web Design (Roman) Staff for their dedication and excellent standard of work. I love my new website and its functionality.

    I have no hesitation to recommend Direct Web Design to anyone who wants best service and best value for money. Thanks Roman

    Manager - Adam Podlezansk
    APCON Pty Ltd

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 22, 2018

    These guys outsource to India Fortune Design in India from Kolkata, so you get what you pay for...that is why it is so cheap and Rowan who is not developing these sites cannot help you..this company is constantly claiming fake reviews...really?? Guys wake up..if it is too good to be true...it probably is...if you want a developer in India just go to Upwork..although I don't recommend it..look at Rowans results with this

    +3 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 16, 2018

    @Triangle Mommies Yes, the fake reviews are the ones that really get you, it's so laughable, but unfortunately vulnerable people fall prey to them . Everything about this business is lies and deceit. Very unethical business practices, I spent 20 years in marketing and I fell prey to them and their false promises. They have tried to deny they don't outsource to Fortune Design In India, even after Fortune design left there email all over my disgraceful site they took six months to build and i had to go somewhere else to get it redone. They did no site testing, they claim to offer basic SEO in the quote, when I finally uploaded the site there was absolutely no SEO done which they denied when I asked what key words they had used they couldn't tell me. leaving their emails all over the site, There's a reason Roman the owner operates in Tasmania, it's so no one can get to him. When you finally crack he then stops all communication.

    You are absolutely right, I urge everyone to keep right away from this shonky, disgraceful and unethical business.
    Don't listen to any of the lies they tell you in the beginning, they cannot deliver an eCommerce site, it's that simple.

    Thanks for your review post, Triangle Mommies, hopefully people will read all this and steer clear.

    +3 Votes
  • Di
      Jul 16, 2018

    @Triangle Mommies Hi Triangle Mommies, if that is your real name, you make a strong elegations about having fake reviews, are you able to prove this or have any evidence or are you just assuming this?

    As you can see from each of our reviews above the clients have left their full name and company they work with so you can call that company up and speak to the real person to find out their review is real.

    What is the name of your website if you did get one built by us or not as this sounds like a fake review as
    you have not mentioned your real name, email or website so how can we verify that this is a real review?

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 06, 2018

    I would highly recommend finding another company to build your site. Better still just use a site like wix or go daddy's website builder as they may actually be functional once you are finished.
    I have spent months trying to get Roman to build our site. I asked for a refund on at least 3 occasions, I should have followed through with this more as the final result is a joke.
    Roman lost all my files and the site I got was just a mess of crap dropped into a template with all the sample data left there. He didn't even name the pages just used the existing data.
    Once my files were uploaded none of the links pointed to my site they were still pointing to the demo site.

    AGAIN DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME.

    +2 Votes
  • Aa
      Nov 22, 2018

    From the outset we have found direct web design approach to our work to be of a particularly high standard. We Cannot thank you enough for the work you did with the redesign. We have been getting very good feedback on the new website. The web site in particular is proving very beneficial.

    Having a mobile enabled site in particular is also proving very beneficial. During the design process they were there every step of the way to guide us and nothing, however small, was ever too much trouble. They have continued to provide an extremely friendly, professional and efficient service, an unlimited amount of patience also, some days we bombard them with requests and issues and they continually took them on board and tackle them.

    We have no hesitation in recommending direct web design.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 17, 2018

    Be warned. Roman Shashkov (the owner who my understanding is retired and now lives abroad) is misleading you...

    Goes by the alter ego - https://www.dynamicwebdesign.com.au

    Claim to be established for 8 yrs, yet only been registered for 4/5 via ABN.

    Stick you for ~500 website design, pay 250 upfront and the rest on completion.

    You get what you pay for folks, which in my case was the worst website I think I have ever witnessed that was surely created by a person skipping through south-east Asia on working holiday or outsourced to a place you probably can't even pronounce the name.

    Please dont waste your money folks, stick with a reputable company. You get what you pay for.

    If you really want to take action, report to ACCC - https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/complaints-problems/make-a-consumer-complaint

    The more you complain and link the "you go" and "Dynamicwebsitedesign" (same company), the quicker this thief gets his business stripped.

    Mike

    +2 Votes
  • Te
      May 10, 2019

    Direct Web Design have been absolutely fantastic to deal with.

    I moved over to them and was hesitant with another 'online' web designer, but it turned out my worry was for nothing.

    They were very professional, obliging and assisted every step of the way.

    I am extremely happy with my webpage and the ease of which it is to use and upload photos or change information. Great bunch of people.

    The pricing was fantastic as I did not have a big budget but could see from their past work they have some great websites they have built which had gave me reassurance.

    Just finished building my 1st website with them and am now onto building a 2nd website and would be happy to recommend them to anyone.

    Terry

    -2 Votes

Post your comment