SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

CMG Group LLC / unauthorized loan

Houston, TX, United States Review updated:

I have read the other complaints about this company and am going though this now myself. Woke up today to find an unauthorized deposit into my account for 200$ from this company. I did not request this loan not did I sign any loan agreement. I called the number and got an automated voice telling me if your lender is this call this number and it went on and on with numerous lending companies. I called the number for CMG Goup and talked to a customer rep named Cynthia. I explained the situation and she asked for my info to pull up my account. I swear she did not have enough time to do this before she said that the $200 would be debited back out of my account in the next 2 business days. I asked if I needed any kind of confirmation number and she said no. When I asked for her last name she got real weird and would only give me Cynthia B. I PLE am keeping a close look at my account and hope that, that is all they take. This company is a fraud and scam. I have had several payday loan in the past from legitimate companies and I had to sign numerous documents before I received any money. PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mc
      Sep 06, 2009
    CMG Group LLc - RECEIVED A LOAN NOT REQUESTED
    CMG GROUP LLC
    United States

    $200 OF AN UNAUTHORIZED LOAN WAS DEPOSITED IN MY ACCOUNT. nOW I CAN'T GET A HOLD OF ANYONE TO HAVE THEM RETRACT THE MONEY

    0 Votes
  • Sg
      May 03, 2010

    I also went into my bank account this morning and found 300.00 just sitting there... i called and told them they better remove the money because I didnt ask for ANYTHING!!! Very shady...

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      May 14, 2010

    I have the same situation. I just received a phone call from monarch resolution stating that CMG Group has sent me to the collections and that i now owe them 1700.00 for a 200 dollar deposit which i never signed for. i closed my acccounts but monarch states that if i don't pay that i will be sent to court. Is that possible

    +1 Votes
  • Me
      Jan 14, 2011
    CMG Group LLc - Stealing money
    CMG GROUP LLC
    United States

    This company is as sneaky and dishonest as they come, they sure are. I had applied for a payday loan with a site online. I did not take out the loan i only showed intrestrest please do not do business with thsese people. . . I dont even have a loan and there taken money

    0 Votes
  • St
      Mar 21, 2011

    The same thing is happening to me now this lawyer is harassing me and threatening me. Has anyone had this problem?

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      Mar 21, 2011

    Well this happened to me last year and they have not done anything. I have not received court papers through the mail. All they do is call and call and call. Just ignore it and when you have the money then call and pay.

    0 Votes
  • Jb
      Apr 14, 2011

    I recently received an unauthorized loan from this company as well. I called the number that appeared next to the amount on my bank statement and they SAID that the funds would be reversed immediately. That was Monday April 11th. 3 days later the money is still in my account. What else should I do in this situation? Place a stop payment on this company and/or close my bank account and reopen a new one?

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      May 13, 2011

    I did not make any loans and somehow its clearing off my bank account. they shouldnt have internet loans without authrzation.and I did not make out any loans and now there over drawn my account. what should I do?

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      May 18, 2011

    They are thives and will put money into your account, without your knowledge and then start taking money out. If you close or change bank accounts; they have the nerve to send you to collections and now you have that issue to deal with. They must know that most people will pay them off and make it go away than fight and spend and give them even more money

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jul 19, 2011

    I feel that they are screwing me, I never got a loan and yet they are taking money out of my account...how, I never gave them my banking information. now I need to find a way to get my money back and press charges. If there is anyone out there that can give me some insight, please step forward.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Nov 18, 2011

    im having theproblem right now.i ask one loan company for money they gave it to me plus an extra 200 was put in my account from this cmg company..they said they taking me to court and they going to get me fired from my job if i dont pay them 289.00 i wanna pay them they money when i get it.but what should i do?

    0 Votes
  • El
      Nov 18, 2011

    After you resolve this issue, you need to get a new account number. If they can erroneously deposit into your account, they can erroneously debit your account as well...

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Dec 17, 2014

    His name and twitter handle is @PaulNgalame

    0 Votes

Post your comment