[Resolved] Carid / mgp 10119ssp1mb - matte black caliper covers with no bolts sport engraving (full kit, 4 pcs)

United States
Contact information:

Order the MGP 10119SSp1MB - Matte Black Caliper Cover with No bolts Sport Engraving (Full Kit, 4pcs)
For my ford Edge Sport 2013, went through the process so far so good on April the 15th, 2017. Waiting for my order on the 25th I contact CarID and they told me they will investigate why I didn't receive my order and will contact me to let me know and proceed with shipping another part or refund my order . Not even 30 min later they shipped another prt without consulting me, I contacted them over and over to let them know how unprofessional they were cause at that point I wanted a full refund of my order
On top of having an insulting offer of a 10$ voucher on there site which I will never use to order anything in the future
customer support representative were for most
- rude hanging up on you or cutting chat on you
- promising that a manager would be calling you which never happen
- Lying about reason why the order was not received when you have been contacting them for weeks and know that another package was sent with a different tracking number

When the package is finally received some cheap metal material is in there
. Wanted to have it install by a professional at my ford branch, the DAMN THING doesn't even fit

Contact the CARID customer support for a simple ship back and refund ended up wasting 45 min of my time with some dude called Roy Drover, arguing when I simply asked
1- why my order is not in my order history
2- wanted an RMA to return the purchased part
3- get a refund for that piece of Garbage I received

he came up with the worst demand ever take picture of the part showing the misfit and some other picture of the part, like I will vbe going back to ford ans ask them to un mount my wheel try to mount the caliper cover so will take picture to get a refund

I am not satisfy with the useless piece of ### provided why do I have togo through all that mess to get a refund and do the investigation and research the manufacturer was supposed to do prior to sale any part

so my overall rating for this product is mediocre
company mediocre and highly unprofessional a complete rip off
customer service experience mediocre not accountable for their mistakes, lying to customer, no transparency, and unprofessional

advice stay away from this company and this portal and cheap made part

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • CarId Customer Care's Response, May 17, 2017

    Dear Sourou,

    Thank you for taking time to post this feedback. We appreciate it. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconvenience you have faced with during this transaction. We do understand your frustration and we had already reported the issue and it is being resolved.
    We had already provided you with the return authorization form and will send you the International return label within the next few days. We asked our customer service team not to request any more pictures of the issue.
    As soon as you receive the return paperwork in full, please follow the instructions and ship the product back. Upon return the full refund will be issued to your account.

    Voice Of Client at

May 13, 2017

Post your comment