SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cardholder ServicesScam

1
J Review updated:

Card Holder Services is calling across Canada from the USA (Petersburg, Virginia). They get around the "Do not call" lists because Canadian and US government agencies are too lazy to work together to stop this non-sense.

Do not give out ANY information to this company. At best they will charge you for something you can get free elsewhere, at worst your information will be abused. Either way, you lose!

Do complain in any way you can, but don't expect the calls to stop...

Responses

  • A
      Mar 26, 2009

    Card Holder Services...SCAM! They wouldn't give out any other name...they offered to lower my interest rates IF I gave them my credit card #'s and security code! When I started asking for verifying information and they hung up...I had three calls from them today!! I am on the national do not call list, with this scam I doubt if it matters...I suppose they will just dump the cell phone before getting caught.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Apr 23, 2009

    I just got a call from "Card Services" five minutes ago and first they ask what your debt is on your total cards, then ask which is your highest interest one, then they ask for expiration date, then the number.

    I told him I don't give out my number on the phone and if he had the number to verify what company he was with. He said he'll give me his number and I could call HIM back LOLOL

    I wonder how many muttonheads fall for this garbage and wind up with their highest interest card maxed before the day is out.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Apr 25, 2009

    Buy an air horn... press 1, pretend to be interested... then let them have it when they least expect. Then say "suck this mutha ###a!"

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Nov 12, 2019

    @Bazooka Bill I like your thinking ! That is a perfect idea!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jun 22, 2009

    Today I received 2 calls (recorder) from Michelle and Rachel at Cardholder Services. I have caller ID and the numbers are [protected] and [protected] (both from Florida) and I have my number listed on the Do Not Call list as I do with all my phone numbers. Our government has no clue as to how annoying these calls are and is obviously doing nothing to stop it. I have read blogs going back 2-3 years with the same complaints. What good is the Do Not Call List if it continues to allow people like this to make the calls? I think the Do Not Call list is just smoke and mirrors and does nothing to followup on complaints. Over the last several years I have probably sent then 100+ phone numbers but nothing changes. You can rest assured that the above 2 phone numbers are bogus...how do the phone companies allow them in the first place?

    -1 Votes
  • C
      Jul 01, 2009

    I'm on the National Do Not Call Registry. I think the
    company should be shut down as an example. I receive calls
    from "Rachel" every couple of weeks. Several times, I
    asked to be removed from their list, and was told I was.
    The calls continue. Now, when I ask for contact information,
    they simply hang up on me. What use is a National Do Not
    Call registry if there's no way to identify who's calling
    illegally?

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jul 09, 2009

    Cardholder Services crossed the line today by making a terroristic threat, which is probably a felony.

    I have been harassed repeatedly by Cardholder Services in violation of Do Not Call. Today, I read the woman at the other end off (but no threats other than reporting them to law enforcement and for violating Do Not Call) in the hope that they might stop. A few minutes later, a man called me back and began to read me off for trash-talking "his girl." I told him that, as they were making harassing phone calls I would speak to her and to him in any manner I chose. At some point in this heated exchange, he said, "I am going to send somebody to your house to kill you." I replied, "You have just committed a felony, " at which point he hung up.

    Oh yes, *69 (Call Return) gave me [protected].

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Jul 12, 2009

    How do you know they are in Petersburg VA?

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Mar 15, 2010

    I have been getting calls from Card Holder Services for the last two weeks. I get from 1 to 6 calls a day. They say to press 1 if you want to lower your interest rate and 3 if you want to be taken off their list. If you press 1 and tell them anything other than Yes, I want to lower my interest rate, they hang up on you. So after two weeks of pressing 3 or trying to find out who they are, I decided to go along with them. Steve answered my call. He said I needed to pre-qualify then qualify. He asked if I had a Visa or Mastercard, I said yes, both, and he asked which one I owed more money on. I said the MasterCard. He asked what the interest rate is and I said 19% (this is all made up stuff, I don't have credit cards). He asked me I was current on my cards and if any were over the limit. I said No, he said I was pre-qualified, but before he could send me to a financial advisor, he would need to get ONE of my credit card numbers to "do a credit check, without doing a credit check". I told him that he called me and that I have no idea who he is and he proceeded to tell me he was with a company that was trying to help me by lowering my interest rate. I asked how they do it and he said they are a "negotiating company". I told him that I would feel more comfortable if I could call him back. He said he would give me the customer service number and to ask for him. I tried to get his last name, but he said he was the only Steve there. He gave me [protected]. When I called Jennifer answered with "Revenue Consultants" I told her I thought I was reaching Card Holder Services, she said I was, but the main company is "Revenue Consultants". I told her I wanted to look them up in the BBB and asked if she would tell me where they are located and she said Florida. So now, I will add this information to my complaint with the FTC and the District Attorney. YES, I think all of you should call Card Services and Harrass them as they have been harrassing us.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Jul 27, 2010

    I just got a call from chs and went thru the process to speak to an aget and when thay picked up I polietly informed him that it was illeagle to sollist someonr over a cell phone in the state I live in. What was his responce you ask well here it is " well what the [censor] did you answer the phone for?" I'm a cab driver so my cell phone is what makes me money therefor I always answer it, his responce to that was to say he had my wife ( he said her name) under his desk giving him a blowjob and then cus me out some more. Funny thing is I don't even have a credit card or debit card nor have I ever so why are thay calling me at all?

    0 Votes
  • W
      Sep 24, 2010

    Hi this is Rachel from card holder servies, ... from a wireless call [protected].. I pushed 9 today since they keep calling after i asked them to stop calling me.. I told the girl that she needs to go to church and hung up... Last time they called from a [protected] us gov and it was card holder servies and i asked them to stop calling me.. they call me alot, , its been many years now and i ask them to put me on the no not call list and i am on the do not call list .gov and to stop calling me and to stop calling us...I also told them to stop calling us last year this year every year for many of years do not call us...can i talk to your superviser and they hang up on me...they call back i push 9 the only number they give out and i say please stop calling me...
    can I call you? can i have your home number?
    please stop calling me... stop calling my home number...

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Oct 25, 2010

    I just wrote to the Minnesota Attorney General's office to file a complaint. Do the same in your state!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 26, 2011

    I need to put my 2 cents worth in. These people will cus you out in a sec flat. The Federal goverment needs to shut them down. I have ask properly many times to be taken off there list and I am also told no problem.
    Sure enought I get call from them about two weeks later. So I ask to speak to a manager. Thats when the cussing starts.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 28, 2011

    Their real phone number is: [protected], which is registered to PHL International at 836 S Military Trail, Deerfield Beach FL - head honcho is Mark Burton (little jewish guy who is never at the call center). Their parent company is American Debt Negotiators [protected]), owned by Ran David Barnea, supposed home address is 21955 Cypress Dr, Apt 48f, Boca Raton, FL. They use several spoof names such as "Cardholder Services."

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 04, 2011

    i played along, gave a ton of [censor] yet sincere answers and i was tranfered by the robo calling company (heather at Cardholder Services) to

    Premiere Debt Solutions
    [protected]
    4207 Vineland Rd, #M14, Orlando, FL 32811
    Cross Streets: Between Sindelar Way and 34th St SW

    Neighborhood: Florida Center North Orlando, FL

    0 Votes
  • J
      Mar 31, 2011

    If you get a Robo-call from Rachel or Heather don't get mad...GET EVEN!

    Get a live person on the line and “Prank” them. Keep them on as long as possible, give a phoney name and number, ask stupid questions, use foreign accents, pretend to misunderstand what they are offering and make them explain it over and over. It's great (and satisfying) entertainment. The last one I “Pranked” was so greedy that she kept trying to “qualify” me in spite of every defect I pretended to have. I finally told her “that ever since I lost “ma laig” the only job I can get is at the IHOP”. There was a long silence, then she hung up. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL AGAIN!

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Mar 31, 2011

    If you get a Robo-call from Rachel or Heather don't get mad...GET EVEN!

    Get a live person on the line and “Prank” them. Keep them on as long as possible, give a phoney name and number, ask stupid questions, use foreign accents, pretend to misunderstand what they are offering and make them explain it over and over. It's great (and satisfying) entertainment. The last one I “Pranked” was so greedy that she kept trying to “qualify” me in spite of every defect I pretended to have. I finally told her “that ever since I lost “ma laig” the only job I can get is at the IHOP”. There was a long silence, then she hung up.
    I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL AGAIN!

    +1 Votes
  • C
      May 03, 2011

    HERE IS CARHOLDER SERVICES NUMBER (I'VE VERIFIED IT): [protected]. Don't give them any info, obviously, but eventually you will be asked to press "1" for "lost or stolen cards." And you might get put through to an operator who marginally speaks English. Harass them, insult them, feign interest & waste their time, keep calling back -- at least five times for every time they call you. Then call your congressman's office -- make them do something about these scumbuckets (Lamborn in Colorado is too lazy and worthless to help, but maybe yours will help).

    +1 Votes
  • C
      May 03, 2011

    I heartily agree.
    Call [protected]. That's the same slimey outfit, even though they change their name from time to time.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      May 09, 2011
    Card Holder Services - Unwanted calls ignoring do not call list
    Card Holder Services
    United States

    I received the 2nd call today from Card Holder Services. As soon as you express anything other than "sign me up", they immediately hang up on you.

    I understand that they are in violation of FCC Order DA-07-977A1 (2007), which was the citation issued on 2007-03-02. Please make them stop.

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 25, 2011

    This is a citation that has already been submitted to them: http://transition.fcc.gov/eb/Orders/2007/DA-07-977A1.html
    I just got off the phone with a sweet lady from the FCC and she says they're doing their best to track down these "spoofers" and make what they're doing illegal thru new legislation. All the information you can send in is helpful. The quicker the FTC gets the numbers, the quicker they are able to shut them down.
    Always file formal fraud complaints thru the Federal Trade Commission and your state's Attorney General. Complaint forms are available at www.ftc.gov
    After filing a complaint on any new numbers that come thru, add these numbers to your phones' "blocked calls" list. Customer service thru your various phone providers should be able to help you with that if needed. Unless of course you'd rather keep them around to vent your screams on... :}

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 28, 2011

    i just recieved a call from card holders as well, , , , , , i pressed 1 a guy answered and i told that this company had called me repeatedly. he interupted with a very loud voice and said i pressed the wrong #, did i need them to lower my intrest rate on my card, i replied again that i had asked to be taken off the call list, he yelled at me calling me an ignorant little h%$^!!! i said excuse me! he said do me to lower ur intrst rate?... i hung up! the # on my caller i.d. is [protected] i called it back and recieved automated system to talk live with exciting people!!!?????

    +1 Votes
  • E
      Sep 28, 2011

    I just received a call on my work cell from [protected] and of course I was unable to call this number back to complain, receiving a message saying the mail box was full and could not receive new message.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Nov 11, 2011

    I have been receiving three or more calls per day from "Ashley and Rachel" at card holder services. Here's what I am going to try the next time they call: At my computer, I will have this page open. I contains a recording of the tone a telephone company uses to denote a non-working phone number. Without saying anything, I will answer the phone, hold it next to my computer's speaker, and play the tone. In the past, I successfully used this tone to rid myself of another company that used auto-dialers. In that instance, the company got my number after my daughter signed up to win free cookware at a bridal show. The scam company was actually selling honeymoon packages. I'd heard that if the auto-dialer detects the tone, it will drop the number called from its database. I sure hope it works! The last time I played the non-working number tone, I'd recorded it on a microcassette recorder after calling the number of a local business I knew had gone out of business. I detest the company behind "card holder services."

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jan 20, 2012

    Oh the anger just comes out when these people call. Unfortunately I've only lasted five seconds with these people. Anything other than yes will get you a guaranteed hang up. I'd love to get one call that will last long enough to relive some stress. Anyone know of a working call back #? I've got unlimited minutes and a 12 pack of beer.

    +1 Votes
  • 1
      Jan 30, 2012

    I have recd two calls from this place in several days. It comes up as Wilmington DE on my called ID.It is pre recorded from ' Alice" I then pressed one. got a guy who didn't identify himself so I asked. Name is "Chris" told him to stop calling/that I would report, etc. This isn't the first either. Got another yet today. This time when I picked up and didn't say anything, no pre recording.The first one broke thru my silence and started in but not this time. I have a log from several yrs now of various scammers; have talked to the FCC, etc.Nothing is being done.I guess any number, published or non is getting these as I am not published.They are annoying to say the least. They come while I am gone( I can star 69 and get prev #'s calling) and start in the early am to evening.

    I still can't believe I actually got thru to a human(and that is questionable) and was able to tell them but the calls still come in.

    Are we supposed to deluge the FCC with calls and complaints now as the registry is a joke. In prev times, the numbers were scrambled but same msg. Now the number is the same. They are bold.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Feb 01, 2012

    I just received a call from them and hit "0" because a lot of times that will remove you from their list or take you to a person so you can ask. It did take me to a woman and when I asked if there was any way to be removed from their list she said "ok" really snotty and hung up on me!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Feb 27, 2012

    Rachel is now calling from Canada... Will the fun never stop, I pray the company doing this is reading this because I will not stop till I find you.. Oh and have a nice day

    0 Votes
  • P
      Mar 01, 2012

    Here are more numbers to watch out for. The name used is Jennifer from card Holder Services and of course there is Rachel.
    [protected] in Pa; [protected] in Fl; [protected] in Wa; [protected] in Wa. I sent these to the FCC. I also talked with the FCC today.. She said it is very hard because they are spoofing calls. So these numbers aren't legit.
    I would love to harrass them back.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Mar 01, 2012

    oh two more :
    [protected] and [protected] NY

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 26, 2012

    Rachel is as hard headed as can be. She can call 20 times a day, and you can hang up on her each time, she just don't get it. She must have a lack of understanding. That why she has this job.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 12, 2012

    I hate these people I try pushing the button to be removed from their list it just disconnects me. I tried speaking to someone to be removed from their list they hang up on me. Today I screamed into the phone as the person answered, it felt so good even tho she hung up on me. I file a complaint every time they call so that the FCC has every number they call me from. I hope someone stops these people soon as they call me twice a day and it is starting to piss me off.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 24, 2012

    We can find OSAMA BIN LADEN BUT CANNOT FIND THIS COMPANY AND ARREST THEM FOR FRAUD AND ABUSE. THE CALL RELENTLESS.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 05, 2012

    While your on the phone with them go to online fake name generator. They will provide you with a fake name, ssn, credit card number and cvs number. It will waste a lot of there time as they go trying to verify the information. I have had supervisors call me back and explain that they are having a hard time verifying my debt. I play along with them and then when they are about to give up, I apologize profusely as I explain that I gave them the number to my old card. I hit the generator again and out pops a new number for them to try. They are such total ###s, but I figure that if they won't take me off of their list, then they are fair game for me to waste their time.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 09, 2012

    Well everybody's favorite pest called again today twice thats no suprise the first time-the person tried to convince me this was a normal business, and the 2nd time my favorite says we are signed up-so when I asked them for this so called proof naturally they hung up.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Oct 22, 2012

    I get these calls all the time on both my cell and landline. The recent phone number of a call is [protected], they called today at 11:26am. I have insisted when speaking with a telemarketer to be taken off their calling list, pushed whatever number the automated call tells you to if you want to be removed from calling list . I have also filed complaints at the donotcall website. Nothing works. I wonder if a documented account was keep on the phone calls...date-time-number and how many phone calls are recieved in an alotted time, if an harassment charge can be filed against them?

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 31, 2012

    Yes. Do more research. U are on the right track.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 08, 2013

    I have a cell phone for only work. Never entered the # to anything or use it for anything but business. How did they get the #. I have stopped my construction crew for me to answer my phone expecting a business person to be calling. Have entered six of these peoples #s as "Do Not Answer" for a caller ID notification. It causes a moment of distraction during potentially dangerous times during my work. I would be willing give these callers a "REAL" job to get them to stop harassing me by phone. When you say yes I am interested, they hang up, when you say don't call back they hang up, so what is their goal.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Nov 23, 2013

    Just had a charming call from these ###s today-the person wasn't to happy with my choice of words but after 5 yrs enough is getting enough and without going into the words itself a whole bunch of charming swear words were thrown my direction.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Nov 23, 2013

    From what I am reading here these clowns are in violation of the Do not Call List.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Jan 31, 2014

    Let them answer and Just let them know what you wish to do to them on their Private Parts..Sex Talk !!! It's Erotic and oh so funny.. Man or Woman... Plus your friends crack up for a minute thinking your talking to your Partner !!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment