SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Air Berlinone way flight to bangkok

Review updated:

bought a ticket online for a friend. she went to the airport on time. Airberlin wouldn t let her on a one way fligth to Bangkok claiming ..without a visa they can not take her..I flew myself on the same day and had no troubles at all to check in with another airline. I was told to buy a return ticket which they will refund and go on with the next flight..still they refused to take her again. ...the lady at the munich counter didnt charge me the change fee of 50 Euros, my fault ??
so I had to buy a third ticket for the next day. and the person I bought the ticket for had to stay at the airport..sleepless.

Airberlin refuses to give me a refund.

Never fly this airline again..only troubles

  • brzostek123's Response · Oct 18, 2017

    Air Berlin
    Air Berlin Contacts & Information
    Posted: Oct 18, 2017 by brzostek123
    Cancelled Flight # AB7421
    Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
    Reference: Flight # AB 7421

    Request a refund.

    I am writing to you in connection with above flight which I was booked on to on 8.03.17
    The flight was supposed to depart on 11.24.17 from Chicago O'Hare to Krakow.
    I am entitled to the sum of 599.90$ compensation and look forward to receiving the sterling equivalent within 30 days.

    # [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mr
      Jun 09, 2009

    The same thing happened to me pretty much. I am a Permanent Resident of the USA. I got a ticket flying from Copenhagen to Dusseldorf and on to Los Angeles. I got checked out in Copenhagen. They gave me 2 boarding passes. One to Dusseldorf and one to Los Angeles. When I got to the counter at Dusseldorf their agent tore up my boarding pass and they did not let me go home to the USA, where I live for over 26 years. My 9 years old daughter is waiting for my return. An other problem I had insurance and they wont honor it.

    +1 Votes
  • Gu
      May 13, 2014

    we both want our money back !

    +1 Votes
  • El
      Aug 28, 2018
    Air Berlin - Flight Cancellation - no refund
    New York
    New York
    United States

    Booked a flight in January 2017 from JFK to Berlin, ticket #[protected]. flight was scheduled for March 1, 2017. Customer canceled flight two weeks prior to scheduled departure. Never refunded the $2, 661.96 cost of the flight

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 10, 2018
    Air Berlin - Cancelled Flight # AB7421
    United States

    Reference: Flight # AB 7421

    Request a refund.

    I am writing to you in connection with above flight which I was booked on to on 8.03.17
    The flight was supposed to depart on 11.24.17 from Chicago O'Hare to Krakow.
    I am entitled to the sum of 599.90$ compensation and look forward to receiving the sterling equivalent within 30 days.

    # [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Sep 10, 2018
    Airberlin - lost my bag
    Libya

    The services of the company are very bad .. they lost my bag. And they did not give me any help .. or even compensation .. It is the worst at all .. Even the services of their customers are selling the speech only .. After an attempt to communicate with them was banned .. There are no actions ..

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 10, 2018
    Air Berlin - Flight N63MKG
    Berlim
    Germany

    I have sent an e-mail about my flight that was cancelled without any advice of your enterprise. I want to known about the refund. The assistance has garanted that I would have my money back. My flight was from Munich to Hamburg, N63MKG.
    I am still wainting for your answer.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Sep 18, 2018
    Air Berlin - 1700174 Claim number
    Joinville le pont
    France

    Hello

    I send a request one month ago and I didn't t have any answer from air berlin.

    My claim number is 1700174. My name is elkeslassy.

    Thanks for your answer.
    Kind regards
    Johanna elkeslassy

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Sep 18, 2018
    Air Berlin - Payment not received
    Berlin
    Italy

    Mrs. Rollo Irene and Mr. Giovinazzo Luca we were overbooking and wasn't refused for board we want recompensation for our flight .This is booking reference VJOZWA, Flight number AB 8708 from TXL Berlin to FCO Rome, airline code AB date 25.08.2017.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 22, 2018
    Airberlin - Lost luggage
    Ireland

    Great company airberlin!!!...the way how you keep baggages and delivered to customer!!!Amazing service...People!!!look how store all your suitcases!!!I will share these pictures everywhere i can...

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Oct 22, 2018
    Airberlin - Flight AB 8070 from Berlin (Tegel) to Helsinki was cancelled 29.6.2017.Booking VVSNI8 (Travellink).
    Germany
    airberlin.com

    Extra costs:
    Hotel: 74, 47 €
    Taxi Airport-Berlin-Airport: 40, 30 €
    Daily living: 61 €
    = 175, 77 €

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Oct 23, 2018
    Airberlin - Flight delay
    Germany

    The Flight AB8708 Berlin Tegel - Rome FCO is delayed 195 minutes, me and my husband have to wait in hot non airconditioned airport .We are expecting full refund of the full value of our tickets and the compensation for our disconfort.
    My reservation no.T5Z4UB

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Oct 27, 2018
    Air Berlin - Damage luggage Report
    Brooklyn
    New York
    United States

    Hello
    My name is Boris Ishakov

    Booking number: 745-[protected]
    Hello

    I have received my two (2) luggages with damages.

    I have submitted damage report at BAGGAGE SERVICES -Ben Gurion Airport
    And also www.dolfi1920.de
    But i did not get a respond

    Should I take any additional action ?

    Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 31, 2018
    Air Berlin - lack of response to a year's worth of calls, letters and emails requesting a partial refund
    Berlin
    Germany
    airberlin.com

    We had business class seats for flight AB7248 from Berlin to JFK on 6/1/16. The plane came in 2.5 hours late so we missed our connection from JFK to Tampa, but it didn't have business class seats for anyone. We have requested a partial refund for the difference between coach and business class.

    0 Votes

Post your comment