SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Acre Replacement Windowschanged contract after signed

Review updated:

We contacted Acre Replacement Windows in June 2010, along with other window contractors. They underbid the rest of the contractors for the same service and we signed a contract. The product was to be delivered in a few weeks. Turns out, they decided that they couldn't do what they contracted and make it look nice. But for another $700.00, they could. We had no option to back out of the contract, even though they changed it, unless we paid a 850.00 penalty! They figured they would do us a favor and only charge us $500.00 more! What great guys. After many ignored phone calls, emails and lies they did deliver the produce 10/26/10, 4 months late and 500.00 more then contracted. Please don't use this company unless you want a whole lot of aggravation and to pay more money. Thank you for the opportunity to warn others.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bu
      Dec 21, 2010

    We contracted to have new windows installed and were told our new windows would be eligible for the 30% blue star tax credit. After signing agreement we were told windows would be installed by 12-31-2010 but that they could not guarantee the install date 1005. the windows had to be installed by 12-31-2010 to recive the tax credit. Received phone call from Acre windows to inform me, windows could not be installed before 01-03-2010. I feel like someone just stole $1500 from my wallet. When signing contracts with ACRE, make sur you get a completion date in writing before signing any contract.

    +2 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 13, 2013

    I know all too well the games of Matt Manfred. If you would like Andersen windows installed at a "real" price. Contact me today!!!

    +3 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 18, 2013

    Hello...I find myself in the same predicament ...did you ever get your money back? I'm trying to make a case...speaking with lawyers now...would love to speak with you

    +2 Votes
  • Me
      Sep 23, 2013
    Acre Replacement Windows - Service
    Acre Replacement Windows
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    This is Megan Schmidt. I originally posted a complaint in June 2013 about Acre Windows. My issue has been resolved and my money was refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Nov 22, 2013

    The issue with the Schmidts was resolved. We thank them for clarifying the status of their complaint

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Nov 22, 2013

    The "Real Andersen Installer" above is a disgruntled former employee who now works for a competitor. In regards to the Cuniff's complaint, we regret the misunderstanding regarding the scope of work. After the detailed measurements were taken by the Cuniff's project manager, we simply made a recommendation to revise the scope of work to give the client a better appearance. Our desire was to insure a good outcome rather than simply install a job that would look out of place for the customer. We offered to either cancel the contract or do the additional work at a discounted rate. The customer decided to have us do the additional work and signed a change work order. Again, we regret the misunderstanding and hope the customer is enjoying the new door.

    0 Votes
  • Gs
      Jan 09, 2014

    The most Rudest sales people that we have come across. They tout Anderson windows.. thankfully I asked the guy to leave the house after his condescending remarks. Initial quote for 13 windows (wood) was $24, XXX (insane) and $15, XXX for vinyl. Double the other folks. The supervisor comes 2 days after the initial sales guy, and terribly rude.. trying to explain how we would "make money" but not understanding that other options also help us save money. Kept telling my father and I that "what don't you understand... don't you understand this simple math".. Mind you, my father is a PHD and I am a CSCP and head commercial operations in the US for my company.. I wouldn't exactly call us dumb. After about 10 minutes of being talked down to and basically called stupid - I asked him to just leave. Save everyone time and money. Then came and read the complaints and im happy I did that. I would never ever give them any business and in extension - Anderson windows!!

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 09, 2014

    Lucky for you!! You saved yourself alot of stress! Still waitng to have my situation resovled!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 29, 2014

    ACRE windows have agreed to REFUND my deposit. Our case is resolved!

    0 Votes
  • Ok
      Jun 10, 2014

    We paid them 4400, 00 for two windows on 2/26/14. Today is 6/10/14, we have two windows that are smaller in size (one is 8 inches smaller), we didnt allowed to install them. Now we are trying to get our money back. Very BAD company, very unprofessional . Very disrespectful to customers. I wish I would read about them before I gave our money to them..

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 10, 2014

    Still have received my money back even though they said they would!!! DISHONEST!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Apr 20, 2015

    Not surprised people are having a hard time getting a hold of this company. I worked there for a time and they have not paid me my last commission check and they will not respond to me. Dishonest people. Oh, and they aren't affiliated with Anderson in any way. Any contractor can pay the $600 for the Andersen Certified Training in Minnesota for a weekend and be a 'certified' installer. Do not be fooled.

    0 Votes

Post your comment