Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

1800Skyride

Posted:    

Yes, it is a scam!

Complaint Rating:  45 % with 65 votes
45% 65
2.25
Re: 1800SkyRide

I would like to start this letter by saying I am a former 1-800-Skyride employee. I am not at all proud of the fact. I left because of the two years I worked there the more questions I ask and the more people I talked to I found out this operation is illegal involved with in, tax evasion, telemarketing fraud, theft by deception due to lying and selling trips and sporting events that do not exist, no unemployment payments to the DOL on employees till 10/6/06 even if they were employed there prior to that time, investigated by the GOCA, three times on channel 5 news with Randy Travis of the I Team, numerous BBB Complaints most unresolved, vendors or not paid on time or at all, they have went through many merchant accounts and due to charge backs on credit cards and the company keeps changing names. At this time they are still advertising under 1800Skyride but any check cut to a vendor or employee is under another LLC of IGO Vincent.

With that said please someone help the customers and the employees that are being used and taken by the owner Cary Quattrocchi [phone number removed] who resides at [address removed], the Director of Operations Yvonne Cline [phone number removed] who resides at [address removed] and Sales and Refund Manager Richard Crowder, [address removed and phone number removed]. Ben Butler is still with the company but has backed down from the operations.

This company operates by many names all under the same owner and address all with the same sales staff answering the phones. These are some of the names they operate with without a business license in the Kennesaw Georgia City limits In Cobb County Georgia:

1800Skyride
Adventure Skydiving Center
Adventure Sports
Spagoda
Tandora
Granter Media
Thrill Planet
Soaring Sports
Luxergy
Hot Air Balloon Team
IGO Vincent

The address they are located at now is:
2593 Kennesaw Due West Rd Ste 300
Kennesaw, Ga 30144

Former address before October 2006
3240 South Cobb Dr Ste X
Smyrna, Ga. 30080

They owe thousands of dollars in refund request to customers. Richard and the owners because of greed and lack of funds to pay them have, not approved the refunds. The charge backs from the merchant account services are enormous. They have gone through at least six different accounts that I know of. Each time they give a different company name. When a customer wants a refund because most of the time they were sold something that did not exist or was given false information on locations. They give them a quote that they have two years to use a gift certificate that half the time they never get in the mail or for a location that is within hundreds of miles from them. Also they are told they can give this “certificate as a gift or sell it? Why should a customer have to sell something that was sold to them in fraud? They are also offered a different sport. So tell me if you want to go on a Romantic Birthday Hot Air Balloon Ride and all of a sudden it is not offered near area and they offer you a Paintball Game instead. How would you feel?

Cary loves to put things in other persons name to save his own. He has had associates in the past that are good people that he used to the fullest. I hope no harm comes to them from his selfishness and deceit. He has been banned from the United States Parachute Association and still runs the drop zone in Cedartown that just goes to show that an association that powerful and known would ban someone like him then let that be a sign!

Former employees are willing to cooperate with any agency or person that is willing to file charges or prosecute against him and his “companies”. His mother Darlene Zerwarski (I may have miss spelled the last name) she lives in Ben Salem Pa. and draws a check of $4000.00 a month from one of his accounts. She does not nor never has worked for any of his company names or at the drop zone in Pa.

As far as the BBB goes it is listed as Eve Crooks Director of Operations. There is no such person. It is Yvonne Cline. The lies just go on...

It needs to be changed to Yvonne Cline who is Vice President of Director of Operations. If they are going to put fake names on the BBB website as contact then you know how they treat customers. Please read this and investigate this company. I am sending this as an email and letter to every agency and drop zone I know of. Not for vengeance but to do right for those that have been done wrong. The owner, Cary Quattrocchi, has a brother named Christopher Quattrocchi. He is currently in Federal Prison in Pennsylvania where they are from. I am sending you articles I found on Google about his brother. It is rumored that all of this is tied in somehow.

Also in case people did not know they have not settled the lawsuit that Skydive Arizona has against them. I have found interesting articles on that as well. I am sending this same letter to Randy Travis of channel Fox 5, The Governor’s Office Of Consumer Affairs, FTC and the Office of thee Attorney General of Georgia and any Drop Zone they have used past and present.

This is the latest link to the Channel 5 I Team report:

http://www.myfoxatlanta.com/myfox/pages/Home/Detail;jsessionid=
5403A6CC5D45F9C16D9237A3916B00B2?contentId=3481635&version=
4&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=VSTY&pageId=1.1.1&sflg=1

Thank you for your patience, time and reading this information that I am trying to supply to you.

Former 1800Skyride Employee:

(To anyone who emails me back I will be happy to tell them my name and former position with the company).

Cary’s Brothers Document enclosed:
Motorcycle gang’s
drug ring busted

By William Kenny
Times Staff Writer

State and local authorities have busted an outlaw motorcycle gang-controlled drug distribution ring that they allege had sold more than $11 million worth of methamphetamines in Philadelphia, Bucks County and New Jersey since spring 2005.
On Friday, Pennsylvania Attorney General Tom Corbett announced the indictment of 15 people, including two Northeast Philadelphia men and numerous members of the Breed Motorcycle Club, in connection with the probe that grew directly from an earlier investigation of "meth" distribution by members of another gang, the Kensington-based Warlocks. The Warlock indictments occurred in June 2005 and involved about a dozen people, headed by East Torresdale resident Patrick "Rags" McMenamin, 62, then of the 9300 block of Vandike St. He was identified at the time as a Warlocks "associate."

McMenamin was later convicted of drug distribution charges and sentenced to 10 to 20 years in prison. According to the latest grand jury presentment, investigators determined that Breed member Thomas "Fuzzy" Heilman Jr., 53, of Bristol, also obtained "significant quantities" of the drug from McMenamin in 2005.

Authorities used confidential informants, testimony from former Breed members or associates, wiretaps, surveillance and alleged undercover drug buys to infiltrate the Bristol-based gang. The group distributed more than 120 pounds of meth between May 2005 and last month, Corbett said. That equates to a "street value" of $11.25 million.

According to the indictment, club president John "Junior" Napoli, 33, of Levittown, directed the group’s meth dealing. Meanwhile, board member William "Tattoo Billy" Johnson, 30, of the 4600 block of Bergen St. in Upper Holmesburg, obtained much of the drugs from an outside source. Johnson, a Bensalem-based tattoo artist who maintained a secondary residence on the 3600 block of Morrell Ave., allegedly secured pounds of meth from fellow Upper Holmesburg resident Robert "Molly" Traverse, 39, of the 8600 block of Jackson St. Traverse allegedly belongs to a separate motorcycle club, the 2nd Brigade, which authorities claim is loosely affiliated with the South Philadelphia-based Pagans motorcycle club.

The grand jury further concluded that Traverse obtained meth from Arthur J. Bono Jr., 38, of Eagleville, Montgomery County, including 20 pounds of the drug in one delivery on June 5. Corbett, the attorney general, said that authorities are still investigating the origin of the drugs, which are manufactured chemically. Some may be from Tennessee, Corbett said. Authorities also believe that the group had attempted to manufacture drugs on its own.

During raids on June 6 at 13 locations in Philadelphia and Bucks counties, authorities allegedly seized 22 pounds of meth, nearly $500,000 in cash and bank deposits, 44 firearms including a sub-machine gun, 10 homemade explosive devices, various vehicles and 24 motorcycles.

Many of the motorcycles and weapons had been stolen, Corbett said. Also among the 15 defendants named in the indictment were John "Shameless" Kovacs, 41, of Jackson, N.J., the alleged New Jersey "mother" chapter president; and Pennsylvania chapter sergeant-at-arms Christopher "Slam" Quattrocchi, 35, of Bristol.

Quattrocchi is a former Philadelphia public school teacher. According to a school district spokesman, he began as a student teacher in 1997 and obtained a full-time primary-level teaching post in 1999. He was discharged in July 2005 after failing to meet certification requirements, the district spokesman said.

Quattrocchi most recently taught at John F. Hartranft School near Seventh and Cumberland streets in North Philadelphia. According to the district spokesman, the teacher passed criminal and child abuse background checks in 1997 and 1999. Pennsylvania board members Kenneth "Chains" Steinmuller, 45, of Croydon, and Thomas P. "Tommy Trash" Connor, 55, of Bristol, were also named, as were chapter members Frederick F. "Pan Head" Freehoff, 49, of Bristol, and Charles L. "Ruthless" Kulow, 43, of Bensalem. Steinmuller, the Pennsylvania chapter secretary, allegedly had what investigators described as a "shrine" to Adolf Hitler in his home. On Friday, authorities displayed a framed portrait of the Nazi dictator allegedly confiscated from Steinmuller’s house, as well as a turbo-charged and nitrous-powered Buick Grand National owned by Quattrocchi. The black muscle car had been detailed with club symbols and fitted with the vanity license plate "BREED."

New Jersey chapter member James "Coffin" Fostinis, 49, is another defendant. He was incarcerated in New Jersey State Prison at the time of the indictment. Other accused meth traffickers and Breed associates include Bridget "Scary Movie" Dale, 36, of Levittown (who also worked as a school bus driver for the Council Rock School District), along with David Frenier, 32, a former roommate of Napoli’s; and James "Nazi Jimmy" Coyle Jr., 33, of the 2800 block of Castor Ave. in Port Richmond.

All but Connor have been charged with meth distribution and conspiracy. Other charges against most of the defendants include participation in a corrupt organization and criminal use of a phone. Some defendants are also accused of money laundering, weapons violations and possessing drug paraphernalia.

Twelve of the 15 defendants are in custody, including Kovacs and Fostinis in New Jersey and Frenier in Florida. Kulow, Steinmuller and Freehoff remain at large. A district justice ordered Napoli held on $20 million bail, Coyle held on $12 million bail, Johnson and Quattrocchi each held on $10 million bail and Heilman and Traverse each held on $7 million bail. Preliminary hearing dates were not announced. •• Reporter William Kenny can be reached at 215-354-3031 or bkenny@phillynews.com.

July 21, 2006
Police Nab Fuzzy, Chains, Scary Movie, Tommy Trash, Etc.

Attorney general Tom Corbett and Bucks County DA Diane Gibbons announced earlier today that law enforcement had arrested "as many as 15" (?) suspected members of a crystal meth ring operating in Bucks Co. and Philly. The operation was called "Breed on a Wire." (Slamming head against desk.) Huzzah for breaking up the meth ring, but the best part of the press release is the nicknames of some of the suspected Breed members, who operated it. For example:

· John "Shameless" Kovacs
· John "Junior" Napoli
· Christopher "Slam" Quattrocchi
· James "Coffin" Fostinis
· Thomas "Tommy Trash"/"Crypt Keeper" Conner
· Kenneth "Chains" Steinmuller
· Thomas "Fuzzy" Heilman
· Frederick "Panhead Fred" Freehoff
· Charles "Ruthless" Kulow
· Bridget "Scary Movie" Dale
· James "Nazi Jimmy" Coyle Jr.
· Robert "Molly" Traverse
· David Freinier

Frinier was most likely ostracized from the fellow accused for not having a ridiculous nickname like "Fuzzy" or "Chains" or "D-Mac." But that's not all! There's also some very over-the-top details in the press release. For example, police intercepted a phone call from Napoli regarding the cops investigating him where he said "maybe someone will rape their mothers with a hot curling iron." (Yuk, yuk.) Oh, and Steinmuller had a shrine to Hitler in his residence.

We can only imagine what "Nazi Jimmy" had in his apartment. Full release after the jump. Attorney General Corbett, DA Gibbons announce breakup of Breed motorcycle gang $11 million methamphetamine ring; 15 suspects charged BENSALEM – Attorney General Tom Corbett and Bucks County District Attorney Diane Gibbons, along with local law enforcement officials, today announced that agents of the Attorney General’s Bureau of Narcotics Investigation (BNI), along with detectives of the Bucks County District Attorney’s Office and the Philadelphia Police Department, were in the process of arresting as many as 15 suspected members of a large scale crystal methamphetamine ring operating in Bucks and Philadelphia counties as well as New Jersey. The ring was run by the Breed, an outlaw motorcycle gang.

Corbett said the ongoing investigation, known as “Operation Breed on a Wire,” targeted a large scale distribution ring of crystal methamphetamine (meth) in Bucks and Philadelphia counties and New Jersey. Corbett said, “Today’s arrests are the result of a continuing investigation into the distribution of meth in southeastern Pennsylvania centering around outlaw motorcycle gangs. In today’s arrests we have not only taken down the main meth dealers in the region, but we have also arrested the leaders and key members of the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang.”

Corbett said the investigation began as an outgrowth of a meth investigation last year of the Warlock outlaw motorcycle gang that operated in Bucks and Philadelphia counties. Corbett said the investigation into the Breed began with an undercover purchase of meth in 2005. As the investigation progressed, court authorized telephone interceptions were used and the case was placed before a Statewide Investigating Grand Jury, which recommended that the attorney general file criminal charges. The Breed and Napoli Corbett said the grand jury identified the leaders of the meth distribution ring as John “Shameless” Kovacs of Jackson, New Jersey, the New Jersey Mother Club chapter president of the Breed and John “Junior” Napoli of Levittown, Bucks County, the president of the Pennsylvania chapter of the Breed.

Corbett said the grand jury found that Napoli was responsible for the crystal meth distribution network in Pennsylvania and New Jersey. BNI agents estimate that Napoli, and the Pennsylvania chapter of the Breed, were responsible for distributing more than 120 pounds of crystal methamphetamine from May 2005 through June 2006, which has an estimated street value of more than $11.25 million.

Corbett said on June 6, 2006 BNI agents, along with Bucks County Drug Task Force officers and the Philadelphia police, executed 13 search warrants at various locations in Bucks and Philadelphia counties on members of the Breed. During the searches, agents seized more than 22 pounds of crystal meth, nearly $500,000 in cash and bank deposits, 44 firearms, including one sub-machine gun, 10 improvised explosive devices, various vehicles and 24 motorcycles. He said many of the motorcycles and weapons were stolen. Corbett said the grand jury found that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang had terrorized lower Bucks County for several decades by committing crimes involving illegal drug dealing, thefts, extortion, witness intimidation and assaults.

Corbett said the grand jury found that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang, which orchestrated the crystal meth distribution, was highly organized and a tight knit group with each member given clearly defined roles within the organization. The Breed has an executive board and has officers such as a treasurer and secretary. Corbett said the grand jury found that Napoli operated a construction company as a front to cover profits he made from distributing crystal meth and stolen property he received, such as motorcycle parts, tools and other construction equipment.

Corbett said during a search of Napoli’s Appletree Drive residence in Levittown agents seized two loaded handguns, two high capacity assault rifle magazines and ammunition and a money counter. They also seized $120,000 in cash, a Volvo turbo sedan, a Chevy Trailblazer, a Corvette, three motorcycles, a dump truck and a pickup truck.

In storage lockers controlled by Napoli in Middletown, Bucks County, agents seized three Harley Davidson motorcycles that were reported stolen, a handgun, a shotgun and a sub-machine gun. In a Napoli storage locker in Levittown, agents seized approximately one pound of crystal meth, seven handguns, six rifles and four assault weapons.

While the agents were executing search warrants on Napoli’s residence and other locations, he was hiding in New Jersey but his phone conversations were being intercepted by BNI agents. Regarding the BNI agents and police officers investigating him, Napoli stated, “Maybe one day they will get shot in the head while on the job,” and “maybe someone will rape their mothers with a hot curling iron.”

In another Napoli telephone call that was intercepted, Napoli had ordered one of his lieutenants to pick up meth in Philadelphia but he was delayed because of a traffic jam due to the funeral of Philadelphia police officer Gary Skerski. Napoli complaining about the delay, stated, that the funeral must be for that “f---ing pig.” The Breed Crystal Meth Distribution System. The grand jury found that Breed executive board member William “Tattoo Billy” Johnson of Philadelphia, distributed much of the meth through other Breed members and at his tattoo shop in Bensalem, called House of a 1000 Tattoos. As multiple-pound shipments of meth would come in, Johnson would distribute the drug to other Breed members who stashed or held the meth until Napoli directed its distribution.

The grand jury found that Breed executive board member and Sergeant at Arms Christopher “Slam” Quattrocchi of Bristol distributed multi-pound quantities of meth. Quattrocchi supplied fellow New Jersey executive board member James “Coffin” Fostinis with pound quantities of meth. The grand jury found that Breed executive board member Thomas “Tommy Trash,” also known as the “Crypt Keeper” Conner, lived above the Breed Clubhouse at 3707 Spruce St., Bristol, and protected the club with a cache of weapons, including an AR-15 assault rifle.

The grand jury found that Breed Secretary Kenneth “Chains” Steinmuller of Bensalem stashed or held multi-pound quantities of meth for Napoli and that he also obtained meth from Breed member Thomas “Fuzzy” Heilman Jr. of Bristol. During a search of Steinmuller’s residence, Corbett said, agents discovered a shrine to Adolph Hitler and the Third Reich with a large photo of Hitler as the centerpiece. The grand jury found that Breed members Frederick “Panhead Fred” Freehoff of Bristol and Charles “Ruthless” Kulow of Bensalem distributed meth to others in the organization. The grand jury identified associate Breed members and meth traffickers as Bridget “Scary Movie” Dale of Levittown, James “Nazi Jimmy” Coyle Jr. of Philadelphia and David Freinier of Levittown.

The grand jury found that Napoli fronted Dale pound quantities of meth and that she would pay him $30,000 to $40,000 per week in drug proceeds from the sale of meth. Corbett said the grand jury found that Robert “Molly” Traverse of Philadelphia and a member of the 2nd Brigade outlaw motorcycle gang, which is loosely associated with the Pagans, supplied Johnson with large quantities of crystal meth. During a search of his residence, agents seized 15 pounds of meth.

The grand jury found that Traverse obtained his meth from Arthur Bono Jr. of Eagleville, Montgomery County. Bono allegedly delivered 20 pounds of meth to Traverse on June 5, 2006. As part of the investigation, Corbett said, the Plymouth Township Police in Montgomery County seized $100,000 from Bono.
“The grand jury presentment demonstrates that the Breed outlaw motorcycle gang was a highly organized and violent organization that made millions of dollars for its leader,” Corbett said. Corbett continued, “Today’s arrests are the first wave of more arrests as this investigation continues.”

The defendants are scheduled to be arraigned before Bensalem Magisterial District Judge Leonard J. Brown and will be prosecuted in Bucks County by Senior Deputy Attorney General Kishan Nair.

Corbett thanked District Attorney Diane Gibbons, the Bucks County Detectives and the Bensalem and Philadelphia Police Departments for their assistance and cooperation in the ongoing investigation.
Complaint comments Comments (65)    Updated: Complaint country United States Complaint category Entertainment

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
A  28th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
It is interesting that this former employee is willing to publish names, addresses, and phone numbers of company principles, but is unwilling to publish his own name. Perhaps he is concerned that his parole officer will see this and contact the company for information regarding the details of his exit from the company.

I also wonder if the source of the vague "rumor" linking the brother's legal problems to the company might have come from a spiteful and somewhat disgruntled ex-employee. This person certainly sounds VERY disgruntled.
N  28th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I'm curious as to what other information might come about...
A  28th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Sounds like the fall of the empire, doesn't it Cary?
N  28th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I'm surprised it took this long...
A  28th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
This company is full of lies and scams you wouldn't believe how illegal this company is. I happen to know this ex employee and I witness this a lot with my own eyes.
A  29th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Unfortunately, this company is extremely unethical and is hurting the sport of skydiving. To lend credibility to her original complaint, here are some outside sources for your own perusal:

See United States Parachute Association's Consumer Alert:
http://www.uspa.org/about/index.htm

www.1800skyrider.com (an anti- Skyride website)
http://www.funjumper.com/skyride/ (list of scams)
http://uspa.org/publications/parachutist/capcom1004.htm (from USPA headquarters)
http://www.makeithappen.com/jumps/review/cedartown.html (USPA Board Member Jan Meyer's compilation)
http://www.skydivenewport.com/beware2.asp
A  29th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I run a glider ride operation in the San Francisco Bay area http://www.BayAreaGliderRides.com and we have had many unhappy customers calling us to complain about these guys. I have even had them schedule me for a glider ride at my own location when I called even though there is not a glider ride location in the state of California that honors their certificates. They later told me that the operation in my area was now closed and I would need to go to another state. They seemed to be willing to say anything to get me to give them my credit card number.

The glider ride operators have set up a site to help educate the public about the problem and give a directory of the real operators in the country. http://www.GliderSailplaneRides.com This website also shows all the glider ride operators in the country plus the few operators that still do accept the certificates from this company. Hopefully by employees coming forward like this we will be able to convince the few service providers that are still honoring their certificates that they are not a company to be associated with. Google and Yahoo are not willing to remove them from their search engines or even their paid sponsor ads because they say they are worried of being sued since most customers that are scammed never complain to them. They need proof so please claim to the companies with the power to remove these guys from there main sources they use to commit this fraud.

Please help get the word out. This has been going on for years and it is very frustrating how they can not be stopped. It not only hurts the customer but all the businesses that provide these rides and activities.
A  29th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Here are the people that consumers and vendors need to contact:

Randy Travis
iteamatlanta@foxtv.com
I-Team reporter
Fox 5 News
404-898-0146 Phone
404-724-4403 Fax

Joseph B. Doyle
Administrator Fair Business Practices Act
Governor's Office Of Consumer Affairs
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. Se Ste. 356
Atlanta, Ga. 30334-4600

Phone) 404-656-1762
A  30th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Does anyone know what strip club Cary met Yvonne Cline where she was a dancer at and hired her as he does so many of his employees?
A  1st of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
Cary Quattrocchi needs to be put behind bars! Enough is enough!!!
A  7th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
Coincidentally, today ran into yet another Skyride victim. They bought a tandem for Utah back in February for a March tandem. There are NO DROPZONES in Utah, period, that work with Skyride. They are being investigated by the Division of Consumer Affairs in Utah, as well as the Attorney General. There have been several stories on the news about the scam. Felt very badly for the couple, as they've now paid out nearly 700.00 for four tandems (two Skamrides, and two actual jumps).

Today they experienced the jumps, but they've been trying to recover their money since the first of May 2007.
A  7th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
Fu** those skyride assh***. Nice to know where they live. This could be interesting...
A  8th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
I don't know how Ben sleeps at night. How can he look at a board like this, or the dozens of news stories from around the nation, and either; a-not spend all of his time justifying his actions/business practices; b-continue to steal from others?

Clearly, this is a business without morals or ethics. Hopefully someone without morals or ethics will find an equally heinous method of shutting them down.
Shame on you Ben. When I met you, I thought you were a decent, although arrogant guy. Now I know you're a thief, ###, tampon sucking slime that drives nice cars paid for with stolen money.
N  8th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
Wow. Too crazy. Karma police have come???
A  9th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
It is interesting that in this day, in this country, the blatant theft, and deceit of an operation such as Skyride is allowed to continue. I am a drop zone owner in Kansas, and for 6 months a few years ago accepted Skyride certificates. There is no end to the lies and deceit that they’re capable of. The number one priority with their boiler room operation employees is to GET THE CREDIT CARD NUMBER. Once the customer has paid, they’re pretty much on their own. You may or may not be able to redeem your certificate; you may have to drive literally hundreds of miles, and right past legitimate business providing the service you’re seeking. Long story short, they don’t make money by handing out refunds. Once they have your money, it’s no longer your money. It would be nice if they would at least mail a little anal lube out with the certificate to reduce the inflammation you’re sure to experience when dealing with this operation.

Martin
A  9th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
I have heard nothing but bad things from Skyride and see it evedry weekend when we have jumpers show up with a Skyride receipt that the customer has paid 265>00 for a 185.00 tandem. They get a little *** off after that.
A  9th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
It is true, Skyride is a scam. If you donn't beleive it, search on google for scam, and skyride.
A  14th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
It is beyond me why more state and federal agencies have not acted forcefully against 1-800-Skyride and its operators and principals. One way to go might be to research political contributions made by the people involved in this operation to determine who might be protecting them. That would be the kind of thing that would attract media attention. It might be worthwhile for a group to get together, hire an investigator, and present the information to one of the TV magazine shows like 20-220 or even 60-Minutes. So far, the only media people honest enough to go after these people seem to be Fox Atlanta. God bless them, but attention on this scam needs to be spread over a wider area, and some politicians have to be embarrassed and shamed into acting.
A  14th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
I have dealt with these Skyride rats in a fashion. Me and my buddies in 2006 decided to try skydiving. We googled savannah skydiving and Savannah skydiving came up. It had said that they served the Savannah area. So we called the number and after we made the reservation we had asked them their address. We figured it would take us no more than 2 hours to get there but when we got the address where they were located we had used map quest and found out that they were about a 5 hour drive. We tried to cancel because we were not going to make it on time so we called back and they said it would cost $75 to cancel. So we ended up rescheduling for the next weekend and when we had arrived at Atlanta Skydiving Center we waited about 5 hours to go up. When you arrive at ASC the front door is covered with USPA stickers so you would assume that they are a member of USPA. I am not going to lie I went through AFF and did the majority of my jumps at ASC but now that I just bought my own rig I would not get anything inspected their because of the simple fact that the DZ itself is not a member of USPA.

I myself do not agree with the fact that you are not able to get a refund on the chance that you are there all day but you are on a weather hold. I have talked to many people who came to do a tandem and they said that they were only coming to ASC because they were on vacation in the area. I have only jumped at 2 different dropzones since I started jumping but I am not sure if a dropzone will give you a refund if you are unable to jump that day.
N  15th of Jul, 2007 by    0 Votes
It looks like the people posting and complaining are being listened to. I do not understand what takes so long for them to stop. The BBB of Atlanta has changed the website and owners information. Please go to http://www.atlanta.bbb.org/...html?compid=13003271 and read what the GOCA is doing now. The hell with fines they need to be shut down!!!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

1800SkyRide / HeadbanD Logo 1800SkyRide / HeadbanD
Customer Care Service
304 Trotter Way, Suite 320
Kennesaw
Georgia
United States - 30132
+1 800 759 7433
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send