SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Coast To Coast Carportsno delivery, no refund of deposit

Ib Oct 10, 2019 Knoxville, Arkansas

Pissed Consumer
Write review

Search
Previous review
Next review
Construction and RepairCoast To Coast Carports 154Review #1662580
Coast To Coast Carports - Lies, no delivery, tried to keep our deposit, took dealer to court and won!
Update review
Sep 24
NOT RESOLVED
1 comment

We ordered a 18x24 three sided hay shed in August of 2018, dealer took 652.00 from us, would not give my husband a copy of the contract, so my husband took a picture of part of it, 90 days went by, no shed, my husband started calling their Dealer, Ida Gordon, and she was no help, we told her we wanted to cancel, her son though, sent a text to my husband telling him he would kick his *** and my husband was apathetic POS for wanting some results in this matter, and she said she didn't have the money, we would have to wait..We tried to contact her many times, she avoided us. we contacted Tiffany at Coast to Coast, , and agreed to put the shed off till Spring, because of the amount of snow we get here in Craig, Co. Spring came, still no shed, we of course got the run around, lied to, then we got a call saying they could deliver the shed, but we would need a reach lift because out shed was 14 foot high..the dealer failed to ever tell us this, and we could not locate one, and neither could Tiffany...so we lowered our shed height to 12 foot, Tiffany said she would call us with a delivery date..this was late June, we never heard from them again...we canceled our order on July 9th, and requested our deposit back, we got no response from the dealer, so we filed a small claims court case after finding out that there were at least 8 more people in our area that were getting the same run around, and were out their deposits, and no shed, another party filed also, we went to court on the same day, the dealer tried to say she was owed that money for her services, she tried to say we were not patient enough, she had a whole bunch of lies...the judge ruled in our favor, and the other parties favor...when she came out of the court room, we asked her how she would like to settle up, she said she is nit paying us, and called my husband a pathetic pos...Never do business with Coast to Coast, and their Dealers are..they are liars and thieves, they have stolen millions from customers, and its sad there is so many hard working people out there that have been scammed######$#UPDATE...The judge reversed her decision in both cases, and said that the company is responsible for our refund of the down payment, and she told Ida Gordon, that she needs to contact the company to get us our deposits, which we are certain..will never happen. If someone would like to discuss thus matter with us, we can be reached at [protected]@ yahoo.com, and it is very sad the sheer amount of bad reviews, and monetary loss to consumers...there needs to be a class action suit filed..just plain bad business

Product or Service Mentioned: Coast To Coast Carports Customer Care.

Reason of review: Problems with payment.

Monetary Loss: $800.

Coast To Coast Carports Cons: Lack of customer service response and interaction, Lack of customer service, Would never buy form them again.

Post your comment