The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Chevron/texaco Oil Companyofficial prize notification

M

I received the following scam today. i know it's not for real but it's a shame that there are people out there trying to take advantage of our poor, of which i am one.

from: [protected]@harlingen.isd.tenet.edu
> subject: chevron/texaco oil company
> date: wed, 18 mar 2009 11:37:15 -0600
>
> chevron/texaco oil company
> 2 chevron drive, lekki peninsula
> pmb 1282, lagos nigeria
> telephone:+234 [protected]
>
> the chevron/texaco official prize notification.
>
> you have been selected in the on-going chevron/texaco award held this
> febuary 2009. we the promo board are pleased to inform you that, you have
> beenapproved for a payment of $500, 000.00 usd. note that this promotion is
> mainly aimed at alleviating poverty.this email is randomly sent to five
> people worldwide. your verification number is:
> (ct-xxx-xxxx, fgn/p-xxx-xx).this promotion is held to mark chevron`s
> aniversary. you will be required to fill out your information in the below
> given form and send it to the funds release officer in west africa. please
> find his contact details below:
>
> claims processing officer:
> mr.carr peterson
> email:[protected]@hotmail.com
> phone: +234 [protected]
> you are also advised to provide him with:
>
> name in full:
> contact address:
> age:
> nationality:
> occupation:
> phone:
> fax:
> mobile number:
> sex (m/f):
> remarks about chevron/texaco:
> identity card if any.
>
> we are glad to have you as one of our luckly winners.
> yours sincerely,
> mr. carr peterson.
> online co-ordinator..
>

Responses

  • Wa
    wayneHoo Nov 23, 2011

    online scam from the company CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL COMPANY and courier company name parcel delivery courier services that also based in uk with the email address
    www.pdcs.weekbly.com

    0 Votes
  • Em
    emad Apr 27, 2009

    THE CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL COMPANIES OFFICIAL PRIZE NOTIFICATION. Attn:Sir/Madam. This email is to notify you that your email address has been selected in award list of theon-going CHEVRON OIL held first week of January 2009The Management board of directors, CHEVRON OIL MALAYSIA are pleased to inform you that, youalong side nine (9) other lucky winners have beenapproved for a payment of $5.5 Million Dollars in cash. The reason of this Promotion is toalleviate the Victims of the terrorist act withinthe Globe and also those affected in the Past hurricane in the United States, and alsohelping the less Privilege in the third worldcounties mostly Africa, in addition to encouraging internet users worldwide. This email is randomly sent to one million individuals in all continents of the world butten (10) individuals are selected from ourinternet balloting system worldwide. If you did receive this email, it means you are one ofthe ten (10) lucky winners. Your verificationnumber is: (CT-222-6747, RON/P-900-56). Petroleum, Batch Number:(CH/2717/EV/1589/RON). In light to this the promotion is held to also mark Chevron?s Anniversary. You are requestedto file your information and contactthe Claim Agent below. Kindly include your Verification number and batch number along sidewith your full name. sponsored by the Federal Government of Malaysia and Shell Oil. You are to contact our AFFILIATE COURIER COMPANY for delivery of your winning, certificateand winning cheque of $5 Million USD CONTACT COURIER WITH THE BELOW EMAIL LINK.Asia Pacific International CouriersMr. Andy JerryTEL:+60126205108EMAIL: [email protected] You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information as soon as possible: Fill the Processing form below. Your Full Names and Address:Sex:...Age:Occupation:...Nationality:...Direct Tel Number:...Country:... REMARKS ABOUT CHEVRON/TEXACO: We are glad to have you as one of our luckly winners. Yours Sincerely, Mr. Larry MarshallOnline Co-coordinator...Co-sponsors: Federal Government of Malaysia and Shell Oil

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suresh kapadia Apr 12, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    12 April 2009
    To, CHEVRON/TEXACO OIL COMPANY
    > 2 CHEVRON DRIVE, LEKKI PENINSULA
    > PMB 1282, LAGOS NIGERIA

    Dear Sir,
    I am winner of your company on 26 March 2009 the amount of $ 750, 000.00 USD but the thing is that in two incident same like this i paid more than $ 1200 for courier charges but since than i do not received any winning price therefore my request is that why you do not sent direct to the winners
    Please let me know if your company is right and true to give the price than i am the winner of your company i will forward my winning email and confirm email but you will have to release first i will pay over here
    My email is < [email protected] >
    If you won`t responce than i would think you as false thing is being created i will wait for your reply

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.