SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Chennai Packers & MoversHorrible, nightmarish experience

1
S

This is about my experience with Chennai Packers and Movers, which is totally unforgettable from a concern which advertises as "No Tension Shifting" firm.

I booked for a local shifting within Chennai with Chennai Packers and Movers and confirmed the date and time for shifting. They agreed to shift by Sunday evening 5 p.m, so that we thought of spending our night in settling things at new house. Apparently, we called them to confirm the appointment at 4.30 p.m. They said that their ppl have got held-up at some unloading process near Anna Nagar, (which is far from Besant Nagar), and hence can except the team by 6.30 p.m. This made us feel nervous, still with no other go we waited till 6.45 p.m and gave a call to their representative, who said the vehicle has started 15 mins back and is on the way... we believed his words and waited till 8.15 p.m (considering the time to travel from North Chennai to South Chennai in the sunday evening traffic). With no response from any of the people from Chennai Packers and Movers to know about the house location or inform about the delay in arrival, we called them back again and heard an answer that the vehicle is still on the way and they could give the cab driver's number. With great confidence we contacted the driver who said he has just started and we can expect him by 9.30 p.m or so. With contrary answers from one person to another, we were left with no choice other than to wait for the vehicle to come...

With a delay of 4 hrs and 30 mins already, all our plans of relocation started to crumble down and we lost faith in their words... again when this cab driver was contact to know his location by 9.15 he says that he is not the cab driver and gave another cell number which was evidently switched off...

With the clock reaching 10 p.m , and the "Team" from Chennai Packers and Movers nowhere to be seen, our plan of shifting became a big question, since they would need min of 1 hour to pack and 30 mins to load things from our present location.

With great mental anxiety, nervousness and the fatigue of waiting for these people, we decided to wait for another 30 mins, and if they have not turned-up, we have to planned to alter our plans of shifting. Waiting for these people till 10.40 p.m and they have not turned up even after 5 hrs and 30 mins of the scheduled time, we decided that CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND MERE LIARS, who never knows the importance of serving a customer and never care about customer satisfaction.

To all those who read this review my humble request is PLEASE DON'T EVER TAKE THE DECISION OF GIVING THE RESPONSIBILITY OF SHIFTING YOUR HOUSE WITH CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS as they will not keep up their words, and added to the situation you will be forced to the situation of accepting whatever work he does at whatever time he comes.

Still not recovered from the lies that they told me to make me believe that they are nearing my house...

It was totally a horrible, nightmarish feeling to think about that black sunday... where we had to apparently delay our shifting solely because of the irresponsible and carelessness of Chennai Packers and Movers

From a very disturbed and disappointed customer.

Responses

  • Ba
    bala Oct 05, 2007

    Do not Trust this Chennai packers and movers, these guys sent drunkards to load and unload. They are not professionals. They brought a old LCV from Street corner and charged huge rate and provided bad services. Never trust these guys.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sahaya Jegan Apr 15, 2009

    They give lot of false promises regarding the packing, shipment and arrival dates.

    I moved my personal household things on 12 Apr 2009 IST from Chennai to Nagercoil. I was told by the supervisor and also by the person who gave the estimate that the things will arrive by 13 Apr 2009 IST evening. But, even while I am writing this review 15 Apr 2009 IST afternoon, I am still waiting for my shipment to arrive here in Nagercoil (planning to update this review with the actual arrival date).

    The persons who came to pack the things are also not professionals. I have moved my household things previously using another packers from Chennai to Nagercoil and while comparing to them, Chennai Packers it just waste of money. They didn't take care of packing any of my things carefully. Most of things were just like that put into the carton boxes. Some of the home decorative terrocota / paintings were just kept without even bubble-wrapping them. I am not sure in what condition they are going to arrive here.

    1 Votes
  • Sd
    sdk_infy Jul 25, 2009

    I have been waiting for my bike for more than a month to just get it transferred from pune to bangalore. Their response was that they have no idea where my bike is.

    This company must be shut down by customers like us by filing appropriate case against them.

    Lets inform as much friends as we can about this poor service and let them realize the customer potential.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raaj1979 Oct 27, 2009

    I had a very very WORST experience with this packers.

    All i did was I booked Chennai Packers and Movers for the house shifting from Chennai to Bangalore.Thats it. I have invited third grade problem to me loosing my 2 days sleep and patience. Till loading my goods the packers people were very polite, but once loaded and the vehicle left my home, they called to the office to make the payment. Initially they told that they dont have credit card reader and I can make the payment from the nearby petrol pump. When I reached their office Kumar told me that the credit card reader in the petrol pump wont work and I need to go a Jwellery to swipe which will ad 8 % service charge I need to pay.when I asked for the bill amount and the extra details, he said "Please leave" since they have packed my 2-3 lakhs worth goods, I could not refuse. Some took me to a place near to Perambur which almost 5 kms from the packers office for to the payment. I swiped the card there and the jweller took all my personal details as if I baught Jwells for the amount. It lead to somuch of confusion to me.

    Later I came to the packers office and requested them to deliver the goods by next day morning and they said ok for that.I have reached Bangalore very next day with my wife and 1.5 years kid by relyingon them that they will deliver the goods by next day.When I called from Bangalore they said there is a problem with the vehicle and its struck somewhere and I will get the goods by 4:00 PM. from then I made 200- 300 phone calls and no proper answer. at last after making so many phone calls to the owner and the local contact in Bangalore I got my ggods day after next day with damages . In th emean time, the Owner abused me for the repeated calls whereas I was totally worried about my valuables.

    The chairman and Managing Director of the Chennai packers and movers is third grade rowdy who threatens the customers after loading the goods.I wont ask you to go these ### if you wanna shift peacefully.

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    Swapna_jags Nov 11, 2009

    Than having chennai packers and movers they should have been named.. Worst Packers and movers or Waste packers and movers..They give a very bad service..I dont know how they are still surviving with this bad service..no proper numbers for contact..I believe once a person is experienced these guys will never call them again that will be his/her first transaction with that waste packers and movers..

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Niti Singh Jan 22, 2010

    Hi Guys,

    Their is a small Phrase : Where their is Darkness, Their is a small light of Hope...

    The negative comments which are given for Chennai Packers and Movers is been proven wrong by them to me:)

    They actually bought my goods from Chennai to Cochin within 6 days:)it took 6 days for them is because, it was Pongal Holidays (Tamil Festively), And also i had opted for share basis.

    All tho i was tensed after reading the reviews, and also because you cant keep a track of your luggage, but now i am relaxed, because they bought all my goods well packed, and also safe:)

    i wont deny about the tension i took, but it all ended well for me:)

    I thought i should write good about them, and also thank them for their help:)

    Niti Singh.

    -1 Votes
  • As
    A Sindhuja Mar 15, 2010

    Agree 100percent.
    We had a very bad experience with Chennai Packers and Movers while shifting our household things from Chennai to Coimbatore. Their men didn't turn up on time at our place, didnot pack the bicycle(which we oursleves had to courier later). Also, after the things were brought down to CBE, few things went missing, one among them was the refridgerator stand, which they refused to bring back and we had to goto their office to collect. Also, there was zero response when we lodged a complaint to their management regarding the missing articles. Unprofessional behavior and total irresponsibility are the words i could describe these ppl with. When it comes to shifting, i would say a big NO for these guys. Never go for them!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    gaansin Apr 16, 2010

    Aggreed 200%
    I have booked my things from Bangalore to Hyderabad. Asked them to come for booking one Sunday 10 am, they didn’t come then I called them they said on the way will come @ 12 pm. I called so many times because there is no other chance for me as I assured my house owner that I am vacating that day. Finally they came @ 3.30 pm and loaded 5pm.while loading itself I asked about delivery they said Wednesday morning they will give in Hyderabad. Even they gave written assurance in for Wednesday delivery.

    I have called to Bangalore office Wednesday morning they said truck on the way it will reach evening ask me to call hyd office evening. Called hyd office they said no truck reached us, if its reaches we will call u. I was keep calling Bangalore, Chennai and Hyd office till Friday morning, then in Chennai office they said My thing their in Chennai office we ill load from Chennai on Friday. Daily I have made 20 calls to all the offices, two things they will not attend the call or they will say some lie or will give some person number and ask to call. I sent my person to Chennai office and here I went Hyderabad office three times finally I got next Thursday night 11Pm.ie after 13 days. The condition of my thing was very bad. I have called all offices at least 300 to 400 times in 13 days. But I didn’t get single call form Chennai packers and movers office.

    They can better change their names to Chennai frauds’ and liars. No bad word to them.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    Selvakumar.R Apr 17, 2010

    Hi All,
    I'm SelvaKumar, Ranganathan from Thenkasi.
    I had a very worst experience with these guys, Chennai Packars and Movers.
    I actually got a trnsfer from Chennai to my native Thenkasi. I approached
    these fellows. I was alone as my wife and kids had left for my native.

    These guys with the name Barani, Dharmalingam and some gang came to my home at T.Nagar.
    They started packing. I had complete trust on them. They grabbed all the small articles
    like mobile phones, silver jewels, CDs, 2 gold coins, vinayagar statue in silver etc etc.

    The worst part is, on the next day, I phoned and asked their office. They were
    irresponsible, and started talking like their mode of operation is like that only
    (main job is stealing and side bussiness is packers and movers) only.

    My sincere advice is, if you plan to use this guys, please get away from them.
    You could even throw your assets to koovam instead of using them to move.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manikris Sep 05, 2010

    TOTALLY AGREE. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
    I had a VERY VERY BAD experience recently with this Guys.
    I have booked them to pack the things on a THURSDAY morning 10AM two days priorly.
    When we called them on Thursday Morning 9:30 am, they said already they have sent the Loading Van.
    But I didn't reach till 1 pm. we called them again. They said, packing guys are taking rest will reach by 1:30pm. And Finally they reached by 2:30 pm.
    After packing everything they promised they will reach mid night to the destination. The NORMAL Travel time for Destination is 6 hours. That means atleast by FRIDAY early morning they should have reached the Destination. But we got the goods only on SATURDAY morning 11:30 am.

    Nobody was answering properly for that. Highly irresponsible.

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DONT CHOOSE THIS PACKERS EVER.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naresh khatri Dec 02, 2010

    They have no class first of all. They are the pathetic service provider I will ever come in my lifetime. They are totally unprofessional, unethical, not at all trustworthy, non friendly, lots and lots to say... abt there worst service ( Mr Kumar their marketing Manager would totally agree with me) .

    Even you will received goods in such a condition, that a beggar will also refuse to take that goods. Beleive me this fact.

    I have to move goods from Chennai to Mumbai. They promised me that goods will be delivered in 4 days. After one week I called them, they told goods have already been dispatched and you will get within two days. Again after I called them they told the same story. Again after two days another executive told me goods will be dispatched today. I have almost made 200 STD calls and 30 SMS. They are not at all professionals, customer centric and no telephonic etiquette. Even the owner, Marketing head no one was able to answer me when i will get my goods. Finally i got goods, that too in bad condition,

    I will suggest even though, if they will tell you we will deliver your goods free of cost, please do not use there service.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prabhu G Dec 29, 2010

    Dear friends,
    I had a worst ever experience in life with this CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS. I have invited third grade problem thru Chennai packers to me loosing my two day sleep and patience
    I recently shifted home from Bangalore to Chennai, I supposed to join my office on November 1st 2010 Monday, that’s why I have planed to shifting home on 30th Oct 2010 Saturday, they told me to loading for dedicated vehicle for that charging for Rs10, 000 that also delivered in very next day on 31st Oct 2010 Sunday morning 10 am.

    I was very happy executing the plan as per schedule, I trusted and paided the full payment, even though they not agreeing half payment, they want to pay full payment, I thought to pay half amount while loading and remaining amount will pay while unloading, the vehicle came to my home in Bangalore was very good covered vehicle till packing and loading goods the packers people were very polite, but once loaded and the vehicle left my home, the total scenario get changed, I and my wife reached on 31st Oct 2010 Sunday morning.

    I was expecting a vehicle from since morning 10 am, then I had frustrated, I have called the Bangalore office no one answered, then I called the Chennai office from there also no response, till afternoon I had made around 200 to 300 calls, finally Chennai office person attend the call and he said no truck reached us, if its reached us we will call u other wise they will deliver the goods on Monday only, what kind of ridicules and irresponsible answer, I have mad 200 to 300 calls, but They did not make single call from Bangalore or Chennai office regarding the status of delivery on Sunday, while calling this people they spoke rudely manner.

    Finally I received my goods on 1st November 2010 Monday evening at 4o clock, goods came to my home in bad condition by open vehicle with tharpolein covered(not in dedicated vehicle), things got damaged, sleeping bed fully wet due to rain, some items were missing, I called the packers regarding this, they told me to check. But they did not call after that, for me a really painful and nightmare experience. My hearty advice to friends is don’t go for Chennai packers, So these packers and movers, not having the basic business ethics about delivering the goods in committed time, not having the responsibly of keeping the customer with correct information, Chennai packers and movers according to me they are great liars, cheaters, by making the customers as scape goat for their money.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajan ns Jan 25, 2011

    Hey friends... thanks for all the comments.. but already i had my part of agony.. had i seen all these reviews would not have chosen them for moving my things from Chennai to Bangalore.. it took some 4 days for them to travel from Chennai to Bangalore and everytime we have to call them and take updates (which is always a lie uttered by some ***** persons there) sorry for harsh words but you can feel my experience and how it would have been for me.. Still expecting my consignments :( to be delivered tomorrow is the last update i have... Ppl please pray for me so that my consignment reaches in good shape.. Rajan

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sashikant Dash Apr 13, 2011

    SPEED packers n movers really sucks and these guys are unreliable. Please do not trust these guys they will take your things and commit you of easy and timely receipt. This really does not happen, they will charge you extra amounts to deliver your stuffs and even after payment they will not deliver your things as per their committed dates. "" SPEED has no speed at all, this is a BOGUS agency """""

    Thanks,
    Sashikant Dash.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gurunadh Oct 04, 2011

    Its my worst experience with chennai packers and movers. I booked chennai packers and movers for individual shipment vide consignemnt number 2724 on 22nd sept 11 from chennai. Expected delivery at hyd is 24th sept 11. Those idiots held my shipment becuase,
    they were waiting for combined shipment with some others luggage..which caused 3 day delay in delivery.
    Moreover, those three days, no personnel was responding properly . First day they responded giving some lame reasons like vehicle break down and
    from second day and third day, no one responded even to phone calls. Its a pathetic service they give.

    I along with my family (incl 2 yrd kid) moved to Hyderabad. 3 Days we stayed in relatives place because of no luggage.

    I have loaded ceiled LPG cylinder after confirmation from the office that they will ship the cylinder.
    While downloading the goods, I noticed that the cylinder is changed and empty cylinder is delivered.
    Upon questioning, they say that at checkpost, it was objected to carry full cylinder and hence empty cylinder is replaced, (Howcome all of sudden they get empty cylinder in the middle of the journey?) which is a sheer lie. B'cos my luggage is covered by anothers luggage, hence no chance of noticing that by check post authorities. Secondly even empty cylinder should not be accepted by checkpost authorities.

    They broke my showcase mirror and vehicle brake voque is broken.
    On the whole I recomment none to go with Chennai packers and movers to avoid unpleasant experience, and also for the safety of your belongings.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHN Oct 28, 2011

    I had very worst experience...they have taken insurance for the goods but they did not actually taken insurance...during shipment they have broken my bike petrol tank...& they are not picking my calls beware of Balaji, shanker, Madu...if you want to relocate any vehicles better use Indian railways...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sampath kumar r Nov 19, 2011

    Hi, my name is sempath and no need to mention that I have the same horrowing experience with these unprofessional sons of prostitutes. I am yet to receive my goods (13 days passed till now from the committed delivery date as of now) and can tell the complete story once I receive my goods and I have almost made up my mind about the condition of my goods. is there anything that I can do at this stage to control the damage, , ???

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NARASAIAH Jun 27, 2012

    I fully agree with the bad comments against CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS, CHENNAI. I had bad experience with then. Their person came to my house and saw the articles and fixed amount. Subsequently they have packed and loaded with a delay of 1 day. and I paid 50% of charges. Subsequently I received a call from the Lorry driver that they are bringing articles and demanded balance amount of excess Rs.9000/- where as receipt issued to me and the receipt showed the lorry driver is different and showing TO PAY AMOUNT RS.15000/- INSTEAD OF MY RECEIPT IS SHOWING ONLY Rs.5000/- due. Articles transported was damaged a lot. Lorry originally loaded is different to transported. Almost all the articles transported was with damaged condition and they are not responding to my telephonic calls and e mails. I request you all the people who want to transport that their language not to engage thie fraud and 420 packers.- Narasaiah, Kakinada

    0 Votes
  • Zu
    zuari Dec 17, 2012

    I did a mistake by selecting Chennai Packers and movers without doing my homework, it really is a bad luck for me to book them without reviewing these comments. I had booked a consignment with Chennai Packers and movers on the 3rd of December 2011 to be delivered from Chennai to Pune, they say it hardly takes 6-7 days max, got the full amount from me. Now its 2 weeks I have still not received the goods, when I called them those idiots are saying they waiting for more consignments to be combined to be sent to Pune, when asked why did they not inform about this while booking they have no answer, they answer the phone and tell different versions as where your good are, one day they say the vehicle has left yesterday itself, next day when I call they say it is still with them to combine the goods and deliver.Now after reading all these reviews it is a nightmare for me as to when they will deliver the good and what condition it will be in. This is seriously a denial of service that they are performing and these A******LES should be booked for fraud. I'm gonna post this to as much of review sites I would know of, no one should ever go for Chennai Packers and movers

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NARASAIAH Dec 17, 2012

    this is 100% true and CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS are fraud only. Their aim is to earn money without rendering service.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Horriblest service May 22, 2013

    Horrible service, Actually NO SERVICE at all.Never ever go to this firm. They just give out false promises. It has been a worst experience with them.Unfortunately i am still putting up with them as i am yet to receive my shipment. The lady in the office promised it will reach the destination in 2 days, it has been a month now. the labourers who came were useless, ultimately i had to board the vehicle for loading and unloading. Horrible service. You will have to closely watch them over everything and follow up with them every hour of teh day to find out the status. Till now, i would have made atleast 100 calls( literally 100 calls) for the follow up. Please never never go for this firm

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NARASAIAH May 23, 2013

    you are very lucky otherwise you will be cheated with kind and cash also i.e, broken items and excess charges. you are very lucky in this matter. Please advise ur friends not to engage this fraud and cheating packers

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saradha1987 May 24, 2013

    This is the worst service, they dont care about things. everything was broken and wooden items are came with scratches. when you call them to ask about the broken items, they dont respect you. they treat you badly. DON’T EVER USE THEIR SERVICE . They have different names in different cities, like madhurai packers and movers, salem packers and movers, erode packers and movers. all these run under same chennai packers and movers. use their service if you dont care about your items.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shanky.str Sep 18, 2013

    worst service !!!
    Friends kindly someone pls file a case against this fraud company (madhu, murugan, Babu, marketing idiot guy&this stupid chennai packer owner also)

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vijaynw Oct 22, 2013

    Hi All,
    I would like to share my bitter experience with chennai packers and movers. They are not keep up their words and representatives are so irresponsible and harsh.. Recently i shifted from chennai to bangalore and i have enquired about packers and movers in just dial and immediately i received call from this liars (chennai packers and movers). One lady called me and we were discussed about charges and goods delivery date and all and she gave me confirmation that we will deliver the things with in Monday (saturday evening the had taken my things from home). i reached bangalore on monday morning and i was waiting for them for whole day and in between i called couple of times to their chennai as well bangalore office. initially they said that the truck has stuck in the traffic near by hosur and it will reach to your place before 7pm like that. i had been waiting till 8:30pm and i called them again there was no response. i called their corporate office which is running on chennai and i received a harsh reply stating that we have already sent your parcel so you have to call bangalore office henceforth like that. i didnt understand WTF they are doing. the response was very worst and they way they replied was horrible (Do what ever you can Like that they replied). At last i received my things on Wednesday morning. I was struggling with my wife and my 6 month child for three days. These guys made my life as living like heaven. My advice from my experience don't believe this liars and they will lot of junk to cheat you..I called this guy ( 9940146011) and he was so irresponsible and arrogant..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahan Nov 19, 2013

    Chennai packers and movers are the WORST service provider in chennai...Never keep up their words..If you call them, they will keep rotating calls or switch off. Staffs are LIARS and loading people are most arrogant and demand more money even after you pay entire amount in advance...They will deliver on their wish and goods will be in bad shape...You will come to mindset that it was better to throwout things instead of sending through these people...Never, ever approach Chennai pckers and movers

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Satish Kumar Pathak May 08, 2014

    Satish.. Mumbai.. In simple word I would like to say.. Chennai Movers packer are just irresponsible... don't trust them.. Worst experience with them.I had given my consignment on 12 Apr 2014 and got returned after 25 Days in Mumbai
    . I called many times but these illiterate guys were making fool to me. They were responding badly..I was frustrated from their behaviour.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raja6585 Jun 03, 2014

    Worst ever service from allied express packers movers in chennsi

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vanidevi Jun 13, 2014

    I cannot simply say that they are worst, I can boldly say that they the cheapest third rate bast*** in the word.


    During the initial stage of conversation itself I told them that I want to move my goods from my native to Chennai with in a night and I want that stuff by next morning. They said ok madam we can do that. But I did not get my goods by next day so I called them and asked them where my stuff, as a last minute surprise they said they cannot give me in a single it will take one more day to deliver I it was not connived like that initially you said you can deliver in one. For that he started to shout see madam we cannot give the stuff like whenever you want we can give you only tomorrow. I was worried about my stuff and I called Chennai branch office I communicated them this was happened and I said one old man is shouting at me though I paid my full amount and response also not good. Chennai office person give me one more number and asked me to contact another person, that person gave me one more number and asked me to check, they were keep on doing this to me. At one stage I was literally annoyed and asked them where my goods are? Tell me the exact location; else I will raise a police complaint. Those stupid’s are not at all scared for this and they simply said madam don’t worry we will give the package by tonight. But I did not get my stuff even after 3 days then I raised a police complaint about them to get my package.


    Wait story is not finished


    I thanked god that I got my goods back. When I check my entire package I found only damages in all my goods. Everything was damaged. Here the list is mixey jar was broken in to pieces, table leg was damaged, out Oak cot was damaged, our almerack was damaged, chars are damaged all the stuffs are damaged. And they didn’t provide any replacement or any fix for those damage also. I am just keep on calling them. Someone needs to raise an FIR against these Baste****

    0 Votes
  • Nr
    nrkishnannair Aug 17, 2014

    these guys are rowdies who are running a kind of racket with this business. the owner or someone by the name ganesh is a total rowdy, abusive and threatening customers who have belived in them and sent the shipment. i feel police should arrest the owner and close their business. they are total rowdies and very very very unprofessional in their business values.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harishsudharsan Sep 07, 2014

    Want to make your life miserable quickly? Go with Chennai Packers and Movers. Along with the high price other added benefits are:
    1. Paying the surveyor Rs 1000 after which he never picks your calls (S. Madhu was on vacation while I was frantically waiting 3 weeks to receive my cargo).
    2. The Head Office lies to you bluntly that the cargo has dispatched while in reality it dispatches after 2 weeks of constant followup)-NO EXAGGERATION
    I call them up at 11:30am and they ask me to call after lunch. I thought it would be around 1pm. No it WAS 3pm reopening hour.

    3. Your Cargo arrives only with the driver and your have to unload all 24 items and have to shift it 3 floors above to your flat BY YOURSELF.
    4. You have absolutely have no control or leverage of how they treat you since you have paid the huge amount upfront.

    Please spend your time and money on more useful pursuits and avoid this mockery of a company all together. Worst customer experience I had from any company from any field. Even government offices work more efficiently

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj_pack2move Feb 01, 2015

    Thats why, you should always opt for the best moving services based on rating which is available at packers and movers online aggregator in India www.pack2move.com

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aAKAY Feb 03, 2015

    All the folks who had given negative comments and their horrible experience with Chennai packers and movers was fully experienced by me. I should have come to this site first before placing a move order with the bunch of ###s.
    When i first called, every possible promise was made and they told me the item will eb picked up at 11am on Sunday. I had a doubt whether sunday they work.. for that the lady gave a sarcastic response that they work 365 days.
    Nobody came on sunday, i called on Monday no response. The real fun/climax is this... today i got a call from one of the numbers asking if the item was delivered successfully... what a bunch of ###s .. they didnt even know if the item was picked up in the first place.

    In one of the posts above it was mentioned they sent drunkards.. i dont think only the actual movers are drunkards.. every one in Chennai Packers and Movers are drunkards and idiots who dont know about customer service.

    I also got a reason why a similar experience with several people. When i booked the same move with another packer, who was prompt.. i was talking to him and told him about the experience.. i didnt tell him the name of the packers... he asked me .. sir did you book through Chennai packers and movers? i was stunned.. then he told me that they are a big problem within their business because just to get more business, they promise very low rates and take the order .. but the actual transportation is done by different people who dont agree to that rate and hence they are not able to fulfill the order and make you go crazy...

    SO EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE MONEY GO WITH ANYBODY ELSE OTHER THAN CHENNAI PACKERS AND MOVERS.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shanthosh Mar 18, 2015

    You can see the best of chennai packers before they get the money.

    I faced only issue nothing much good to say in my case.

    Issue I faced:

    1.On the day of packing 8 guys came for packing and they demanded money for packing. I paid Rs 2000(250 for each guys)


    I was about to received the packing next day but I got it after 2days.( Whole lorry was of my items) Package was from chennai to coimbatore 10hrs of travel max


    Again I have to pay money for the guys who unpacked so Rs1000(4 person)


    My items were missing and I marked those in the receipt but no use


    You will get great response from the mangers there, I called chennai he asked to check with coimbatore manger and vice versa


    They usually don't pick the numbers from were they get issues and if they pick the call sometimes you hear bad words too.


    WORST SERVICE.

    I paid 3K extra, I lost items worth 4K and I paid 15K for shipping.

    Total: Rs 22000 but I was quoted 15k.

    Loss of money and I didn't get back the items even after lot of tracking.

    No use of any means of their communication, I have mailed, called and text-ed nothing worked!

    Trust me NEVER GO FOR CHENNAI PACKERS.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chennai to Bangalore Jun 08, 2015

    True... do not trust this guys.. i request all my brother and sisters to not to use Chennai Packers and movers. We should teach lesson to them that, if they continue to do this kind of service they will not be in the market.. They do not bother about our complaints bcz.. they continue to get business..

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kumaran85 Sep 07, 2015

    Please don’t select the Chennai Packers and Mover. This is very worst packers and movers in Chennai. If you select this, surely you will feel very very very very very bad.

    This is my first shifting in my life. That’s why I booked them without reviewing these comments.

    In the above comments are all matched with my experience. All the comments are 100% true.

    I thought don’t want to type my experience, because already the above all comment exactly matched with my experience

    Before pick up your goods there response is very good, but after that very very worst responses from them.

    Executive name ”MUNI”, he is worst person in my life. I never saw these types of human being. Really I said He will not happy in his life.

    These types of feedback came from 2011 to 2015(Nearly five years). Please help anyone, we need to take necessary action for this. I will give full support.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Venkat Tekuru Sep 08, 2015

    1000% agreed to the allo f the above complaints...my goods have not come yet they shifted on 30th august and until today they have not delivered my goods since 10 days iam waiting...i think we all need to file complaint in Consumer court and put these guys in to soup...please everybody lodge complaint against these useless fellows and why the government has not taken any action against them until now...dont ever trust these guys and make sure to spread our bitter experience as customer to chennai packers and movers to all of our friends and colleagues and ensure that these guys never get any business...wherever possible write the true bad experience we faced with these guys like in facebook...mouthshut...complaints review, consumercourt.in etc etc

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kumar27 Apr 17, 2016

    I too agree 100%. I made mistake that i didn't check these many reviews before booking for shifting of my house hold items. 10 days before shifting one supervisor came from Chennai packers and movers and checked our all house hold items and gave the quotation for packing, loading and unloading at the destination. But after loading into their vehicle they increased the rate Rs.4000 extra, saying that house hold items are more than what we expected. There was a big argument, also they wants 100% payment before shipment. We agree to pay 80% advance and 20% balances after successful delivery. This fraud company manager didn't accept, finally we forced to pay ( no other choice at the last moment) 100% money. We went to the new location with all our family members including kids. Material not arrived. I called many times, no answer. Then we called from my uncle number, after that the manager answered and replying that the truck is waiting at the city entrance for clearance. More than 12 hours vehicle not arrived, each time they give some mobile number to contact, if call that new person replies that we are on the way. We frustrated and fed up. Also, they loaded in an enclosed lorry, but we receive in an open truck. Most of the materials are damaged. No response from this fraud. I kindly request all to spread this information to all through all Medias like Facebook, whatsApp, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saran345 Aug 30, 2016

    Hi Everyone,

    I am writing this coz i don want anyone to undergo a circumstance which i have been into by Chennai packers and movers, I called them through my friends reference, the mission is to shift my house from chennai to bangalore, and i asked for the quotation, they said "Rs.6000", and i accepted to pay them, and the work is now over, they have packed the goods and shifted to their chennai hub, Now to my Surprise a guy called me and said, "Sir, We need an Extra Rs.2000/-", after a long struggle they accepted to receive Rs.1200, and the goods now reached bangalore, now some guy called me and said sir they have not paid us, so we need an other Rs.5000/- to deliver the goods.

    I was shocked and the world looked so Dark, And after calling 50 people they said "ok, give us Rs.3000/- Finally". and they delivered the goods after paying, and Even while Delivery we were supposed to receive 74 Parcels where we received 69 and the Remaining Parcels are not delivered and no left Unanswered for the Past 6 Months,

    My Advice is "Dont Give any of your goods to these Thieves"

    Even thieves show Mercy, But not these Daytime Burglars.

    And My Request to them is to Change their Name as Chennai Fakers and Movers.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madhan007 man Oct 15, 2016

    Dear Friends, Please dont use this Chennai Packers and Movers fellow, very worst they have theft my articles while transport, please every body in that office are theives, I have very bad experience with them. I shifted my residents six months back still they are not give conpensation to me...please use some good company dont believe this fraud company

    0 Votes

Post your comment