Complaints & Reviews

Movie and advertising temporary background actors and models.

They will coax you in with a statement guaranteeing you online presence in their line up for only $1.98. Once they get your bank or credit card information they then tell you you have 14 days to upload your pictures. If you wish to remain in the line up you will need to pay $4.95 per month.

They continued to charge me after I cancelled subscription

I signed up for two weeks trial on the website of the company Casting 360. I haven’t signed up for any long trials, but these jerks continued to charge me after these 2 weeks. WTF? I went to the website and cancelled my subscription on time, as the rep told me, but they took more and more from me. I wonder if there are other people, who had the same experience. Can you provide any good piece of advice?

won't let me discontinue service

I signed up on the phone on 8-4-14 I spoke with Sam she went through her speech I thought that she said the monthly fee was $4.90 a month so I went ahead with the registration. When we got to the end of the conversation I wanted clarification on the monthly fee. When she told me it was in fact $34.90 a month I told her I couldn't afford the fee and to forget it I didn't want to sign up. She told me that I would have to call their 800 number which I did immediately it took 23 minutes to reach anyone. I was told at that time that I would have to call back by the Aug. 14th to get taken off the list. It is Aug 12th and I've been calling since 7:00am and the phones are mysteriously not being picked up, thus I cannot cancel my membership.

  • Ch
    Charles Crowe Jul 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to cancel my membership but I can't do it

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Madeline Free Jul 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Casting 360 said the price per month so quickly that I thought they said $4.00 a month which is very reasonable. However after agreeing I come to find out that the price per month for their "service" is actually $34.00 a month I told the representative right then that I didn't want the service and she told me TOO LATE. If I wanted to cancel then I would have to wait out the trial period and then call and cancel. When I tried to call back NOBODY answered the phones. I tried all day!! If I hadn't cancelled my bank card they would be charging me still.

    0 Votes

Misleading

Answered craigslist add for work saying casting right now need actors and actresses for movie that was starting. Called the number and was told that I needed to pay 1.98 and supply credit card information to be put on the database. Person on the phone requested information to add me to the Internet database. When I tried to login was not able to login. I called supplied number and was called to support. I was called the next day by a person claiming to be from Casting360.. He advised that he was aware of my profile and that there was some work in my area they wanted to sent me to. We got disconnected on the phone and he advised that the 1.98 was a 14 day trial. and that it would be auto billed at 39.00 a month after that. He advised that he could make a deal and let me pay 59.95 for a year if I paid now. He never talked about any work anymore.I told him I didn't think I wanted to do that and that I couldn't even login to the sign. I hung up and shortly later I got a notice from my bank that there was a new charge for 59.95 on my bank account putting me under m limits. I checked my bank account and found that they had charged 1.98, 1.00 and the 59.95. The 59.95 was billed under the name Casting800.

  • Ma
    Marie Prudhomme Jun 18, 2015

    Paying a fine does not stop them to continue their crooked advertising, I gave them my cc number and they wanted to charge me $39.90 per month although I never was provided with an interview. There we are, 6/19/2015 and they continue to scam people. I shall report them to BB and California State Attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie Prudhomme Jun 18, 2015

    They are using marketing people to advertise casting jobs but they direct you to Casting 360 which was sued.

    0 Votes

SCAM TOOK $$$ FROM MY CREDIT CARD

SCAM SCAM SCAM DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY EMPLOYYES ARE TRAINED TO MIS INFORM YOU THEY GET YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO FOR A $1.98 ONE TIME CHARFE AND OFFER YOU A FREE SUBSCRIPTION MAGAZINE FOR $34.90 A MONTH WHICH THEY SAY YOU WONT BE CHARGED TIL AFTER 30 DAYS BUT THEY CHARGED MY CREDIR CARD 17 DAYS LATER I CALLED TO CANCEL AND GET MY NAME OFF THEIR LIST BUT EMPLOYEE GEORGE GILBERT REFUSED TO LISTEN TO MY REASONING WHY I DID NOT WANT MY CREDIT CARD CHARGED OR WANTED NOTHING TO DO WITH CASTING 360. THEN ANOTHER CHARGE OF $29.95 WAS TAKEN OFF CREDIR CARD FOR ACTING LESSONS I NEVER AGREED TO . I ASKED TO LISTEN TO RECORDED PHONE CONVERSATION I HAD WITH MARY JONES ON JAN 8 2012 BUT THE PART OF MY CONVERSATION WHERE I TOLD HER I WAS NOT INTERESTED IN ACTING LESSONS WAS NOT PLAYED BACK FOR ME. I CALLED AND SPOKE TO MANAGER ADAM MCKIMLEY AND HE WAS JUST AS BAD AS FIRST EMPLOYEE GEORGE GILBERT I SPOKE WITH. THEY ARE A BIG SCAM WHO MAKE THEIR LIVING CHEATED US AOUT OF OUR HARD EARNED MONEY. DO NOT RESPOND TO THE TEXT YOU MIGHT GET FROM THEM ABOUT EXTRAS NEEDED ON MOVIE SETS AND HOW MUCH MONEY YOU COULD MAKE. DO NOT RESPOND. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

  • Ni
    Nina62 Dec 16, 2015

    I was a victim too! I filed a compliant with the BBB Better Business Bureau and the District Attorney send him a letter to pay me or he will shut them down. I had my $45.00 back in my account in less then a week including the letter time.They have nothing at all to with acting. That why they tell you to be careful when going to interviews. They have a apartment in San Francisco, but home to them is the Philippines. Your giving them money for nothing the ads they post come off somebody else's work they done and casting 360 is advertising as theirs. Pretty shady business. I hope this helps. Good luck write BBC it's a online really easy form. Do it!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miriam Leigh Jun 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They too took $98.60 out of my account. That may not seem like a lot but to me it is a week worth of groceries.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Casting360 aka Talent6 Fined $45,000 for False Advertising, Misleading Ads & Fraud

San Mateo County consumer protection authorities are warning aspiring actors around the nation to be extra...