Responses

  • Ri
    rippedoff10 Feb 15, 2010

    Business Contact and Profile
    Name: Cash X
    Phone: (866) 462-2749 ext. 222
    Address: 130 - 3044 Bloor St. W

    Etobicoke, ON M8X 2E5
    Website: www.cashx.ca
    www.faxlesspaydayloans.ca
    Principal: Paola Pluas, Accounts Administrator
    Customer Contact: Paola Pluas, Accounts Administrator - [email protected]
    Email Address: [email protected]
    File Open Date: February 2009
    Type of Business: Payday Loans
    BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
    Additional DBA Names: Faxless Payday Loan

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rippedoff10 Feb 15, 2010

    here is a link to the better business bureau case on this crooked and illegal companyhttp://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-reviews/payday-loans/cash-x-in-etobicoke-on-1183791

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rippedoff10 Feb 15, 2010

    http://www.bbb.org/kitchener/business-reviews/payday-loans/cash-x-in-etobicoke-on-1183791

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Country20019 Feb 15, 2010

    There are lots of complaints about this person on several sites..

    Refuses to acknowledge Cease and Desist email's

    Refuses to communicate whatsoever..

    Will continiously debit your account until you shut it down...

    Will not return phone calls etc

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louise43 Feb 19, 2010

    These guys also HAVE YOUR PASSWORD TO LOG INTO YOUR ON-LINE BANKING...
    IF YOU HAVE GOTTEN A LOAN WITH THEM, CHANGE YOUR SECURITY ACCESS CODE AS WELL AS YOUR PASSWORD TO GET INTO YOUR MAIN BANK ACCOUNT...THIS WAY THEY CAN'T GET IN AFTER YOU CHANGE IT...
    IT IS AGAINST THE LAW FOR THEM TO ASK FOR THIS...
    I HAVE CONFIRMED WITH A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR THAT THEY ARE IN FACT IN THE CAYMAN ISLANDS, I AM GOING THERE WITH HIM THIS WEEKEND TO PUT A STOP TO THIS AND WE ARE GOING TO TRY TO CLOSE THEIR OFFICE, WE HAVE A FEW CONNECTIONS WITH INTERPOL AND THEY ARE SENDING AGENTS AS WELL...
    gOOD LUCK!

    IF YOU HAVEN'T GOTTEN A LOAN WITH THEM AND ARE THINKING ABOUT IT, DO NOT DO IT FOR GOD'S SAKE...SAVE THE HEADACHES

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    bobfdf Feb 19, 2010

    Just call the 416- 234-8657 number directly, wait till the recording starts talking then press 222 right away, that brings you directly to the ### named Paola and threaten logal action, but first talk sweet and calm, because she does seem to have a nasty attitude problem and blames the clients all the time...she told me the main issue why people have problems with their company is because people don't know how to use computers...It's actually the fact that they don't have any information on their website, no phone number listed to speak to a live person and they're ###s and won't admit that their a huge fraud... I hope people will check out the compnay before dealing with them!!!

    Call the ### until she answers, she will have to take the call eventually, or she would be fired... It worked for me! Thank god my bank is quick and has excellent customer service, they refunded me the whole amount on the same day...Quite impressive. I actually got a 5 thousand dollar line of credit now so I will never deal with these jack ### again!

    -1 Votes
  • Rg
    rgtf445 Feb 24, 2010

    I got my money fast when i needed it no problems.

    0 Votes
  • Rg
    rgtf445 Feb 24, 2010

    These guys are ok I borrowed from them for like 5 years they always worked with me when I had trouble. If you scam these type of lenders by taking lots of loans and not paying them you shouldnt critisize

    0 Votes
  • In
    In a Jam Feb 24, 2010

    I have done business with this company and they are reliable, professional. I had a jam once upon a time with some payments and they offered payment options via email which allows us to do it our selves but since am not too computer sabby i called in and had a customer service representative Cynthia, quite helpful, attend to my inquiry. I would definetly recomend these guys!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COMPLCASHX Feb 24, 2010

    Oh I did pay everything and only got one loan for them, it was my first and LAST time ever... MONEYMART IS SOOOOO MUCH BETTER!!! my money, paid it all off within 5 days but they charged my account over $1000 in total, they are THIEVES and have no sense of business or customer relations!!! They should be shut down.

    GO TO MONEYMART, DO NOT USE OFFSHORE COMPANIES AS THEY WILL ROB YOU AND MILK YOU DRY...

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truth1001 Feb 24, 2010

    Seems coincidental since all these complaints are in the last 9 days and Cashx just won a lawsuit against a disgruntled licensee. I think Cashx has been in business for 9 years and all of sudden there are these slanderous complaints. hmmmmmmmm very suspicious!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shayna878 Feb 27, 2010

    The problem with these companies is that alot of them operate from other states/countries and they are next to impossible to contact, the clients get frustrated and take their anger out on them. I think that these businesses should just be more upfront and provide more customer support in order to prevent these problems and facilitate the use of their service, which both the client and company would benefit-my opinion...

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammedcanadian Mar 02, 2010

    This company is a total scam. They are operating criminally, illegally. They are not following the laws of the provinces on how payday loans have to operate. There is a file on them with the rmcp - it is a type of internet fraud/identity theft.
    If you have been scammed by them, contact your bank manager to close your account immediately and contact the rcmp phonebusters. CALL PHONEBUSTERS 1-888-495-8501
    www.phonebusters.com
    They are offshore in the cayman islands, they are criminals so their emails telling you that they are going to negatively effect your credit are b.s. because they cant. they are breaking the law, they would have to come and take you to court in canada.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammedcanadian Mar 02, 2010

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Any person who got stuck in such a contract should contact their local State/Provincial Police. The company is not licensed to conduct business/do payday loans in this province. They are based out of the Cayman Islands and what the police will probably tell you is to close the account at once and -and dont be surprised if you get contacted in the future, being told that they money was bad money. This could be a form of money laundering and they are putting in bad money and removing good money. It does not matter tha their document is drawn up OFFSHORE, they are borrowing money to someone in another province/state and must abide by the laws and legislations there.They broke several rules in this province: gaining access to a clients account to look at their account by logging in as the client, consecutive loan is not allowed at all in this province, charging more than $21 per$100 to loan - also they are impossible to contact via email/fax
    /oral - they will not tell you how to repay to end the consecutive.
    you cant put stop payments because they go in to your account at sporadic intervals, and put down different amounts and add a different number next to their name to change their id each time
    if you fill out an application online, they will sign the edocument for pad for you and tick you off as agreeing to all their clauses even if you just viewed it. you dont get to see your loan document or pad until after you clicked to apply. they also make it appear that you applied several times. so you can end up with 8 loans out of one application.
    My friend was told to stop paying them at once and advised that they were a victim of a type of identity fraud. they were told to contact the credit bureau and put a fraud alert on their file. when asked if it will effect credit rating? the answer from Government Consumer Regulating authority was - their activity is illegal in our province, they are acting criminally - they will have to come here to take you to court. they are breaking the laws of this province. that I can confirm. Yes the bank manager can help you but they cant cant stop payment.
    the contract is electronically produced - they are preying on desperate people who are in dire need of emergency cash. there are companies that follow the rules and borrow legally. check with your local consumer agency for a list of licensed places and for information on what laws are in your province. remember this is a company that is offshore, conducting business over the internet - posing in canada as a .ca website.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brokeOn the GO Mar 04, 2010

    As a long time valued customer of Cashx i get sick to my stomach when i see comments made of this company being fraudulent having been in business with them for over 8 years and being stuck at times they have been of great help, even having fees waived from my account from time to time and although some of these nsf were my fault they refunded me my bank fees.

    I would only assume nasty comments are made from customers that owe money and don't want to pay so they rant on about them after they have taken good use and abuse of their services, i highly recomend this company.

    To all the haters

    :-((((

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    Diana Lessard Mar 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @brokeOn the GO hi there i borrow from this company and i can tell you they r a rip off i pay $270.00 on a 200.00 dollar loan so thatsa bull and in Ontario they are not allowed to ask for no more than 21.00 dollars on the hundred, so you tell me this is good and ligit for them to charge this, i think not

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cashxisascam Mar 12, 2010

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD IS ALL I CAN SAY!!! Do not give these people any of your banking information! They almost got me. To all you people who recommend them...WOW you must really be desperate. Other then the fees these people charge..they went into my account WITHOUT me accepting their loan or signing documents..had to pay a hefty bank charge to reverse it..and the 3 stupid ### that work there...well lets just say they are ###. GOOD LUCK TO ANY OF YOU WHO REALLY HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE NOT OUT THERE LOOKING TO HELP YOU OUT...simply there TO
    SCREW YOU UP! HONESTLY...I'M A SINGLE MOM AND THOUGHT HOW CRUEL CAN SOME PEOPLE GET!


    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY BANKING INFORMATION!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    howstupidwasI Mar 19, 2010

    3044 Bloor street..UPS store!
    IP address in Cayman islands..17 eastern Avenue Georgetown GrandCayman
    Linked to 3020 Bloor street Dina bridal and another paydayloandepot.ca as well

    I filed with RCMP today
    Applied for a loan for $150 with cashx August 12, 2009 received it. following week pymnt of $49.80 taken, sept 3, 2009 3 taken out 472.83, bit to much for a $150 loan. then loans that I did not ask for kept coming, I called to give money back but no one could tell me where to send it.
    $2025 went in and $6366.78 went out and I only requested 1 loan. they regained access to new account via bank card and password and debited account over $1000, I went in and bank reversed charges, then following week they did it again, same amount, so closed account, got new card and password and now account ok.
    Now get a call from collection agency saying $5214.69 is owed to cashx.

    This company works out of Cayman Islands and is under investigation with RCMP and is operating here illegally. They sign the documents their selves as clients have no way of seeing them until the loan has gone in, not possible for Canadian clients to sign these documents and illegal for company to when not in Canada.
    Cashinterchange is another name they go under as well as numerous others.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    howstupidwasI Mar 19, 2010

    this has been going on from the 12th of august to the 1st of January all these loans coming and going and me not getting anywhere with them.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbagley Mar 23, 2010

    The first two loans I got were fine, then for no reason they started debiting small amounts of money $40, $20 every two weeks...when I threatened to seek legal action by e-mail(because they refuse to answer their phone calls...only once when I first got my loan did paula answer) After I threatened to take legal action they stopped...Now almost a year later they have made 2 transactions withdrawling a total of $170 from my account...I had to close my account...These people ARE A SCAM AND THIS BUSINESS IS A FRAUD!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmcdoanld Apr 07, 2010

    I took a $200.00 loan from them and now they keep taking money from me.
    In a matter of three days they took almost $1, 000.00 from me (for a freaking $200.00 loan). They won't reply to my emails or phone calls. My husband and I are finally closing our account after tomorrow and transfering all of our funds to a new account.
    It was almost like they were monitoring our joint bank account, seeing when money was depoisted and automatically taking it.
    From them doing this I've been short for rent a few months. They keep taking the money I put in the account to replace it.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    howstupidwasI Apr 07, 2010

    Contact your police Department as well as file a complaint with RECOL
    https://www.recol.ca/intro.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    j arnason Apr 28, 2010

    Iam the original owner and founder and president of CashX Inc, we formed in 2001 in Winnipeg and with my business partner at the time were able to franchise the brand to mulitple locations accross Canada, first off I have been out of the loop for sometime now but the current owner is a dedicated business man who on daily basis puts his money out on the street to virtual stangers, before you complain about the rates and charges think about this 1) You the consumer have requested this service by signing a repayment agreement 2) would you lend your money to a neighbour on a promise to repay (little own a stranger)? I knowyou all on here that are complaining are hoping I can give you insight on how to get Cashx or any other payday lender to stop taking money, I cant the bottow line is that you have entered into an arrangement with the company just as you would with a prime bank for a car loan, if you do not repay there are consequences. The payday industry as I have contuined to follow it has gone through some major changes that essentially will do away with the mom and pop stores that will not be able to fend off the loses when there are regulated to how much profit the can charge. Payday lending can become addictive and should be used ONLY when you have no means to access monies and you have the ability to repay. I will provide you some insight to what the business deals with so that your minmimal repayment fee of $25 or $45 or $100 doesnt seem so bad. When we started in 2001 the monies that we put in the coffiers for lending were our personal monies there was a lot to lose as the buisnees grew we needed more monies to put out to clients, we charged certain amounts in order to stay profitable and in buisness, what the consumer does not see or realize when they are standing in line for there payday loan and there are 9 other people in front of them 4 them will not repay, heres some math 4 people do not repay there loans of $200.00 =$800.00 of loss at fees of average $50.00 it will take 16 good loans to cover those loses, when I was at the helm we saw thousands and thousands of dollars that was STOLEN from us and was un recoverable along with HUGE receivables there were hundrerds of thousands of dollars put into the software that runs Cashx on a virtual and a bricks and mortar basis. As Iam not aware of the inner workings of Cashx today and current staff etc Iam certain that my ex business partner, is on the up and up with the laws and policies put forth to the Payday lending industry that he and his staff are on the cutting edge of whats going on in the indusrty to contuinue to help those of you that occasionaly become cash straped. I have also read comments in here that the company is in the cayman islands and that people should contact Interpol etc I find this funny because Cashx is a Canadian Company and iam sure that interpol has bigger fish to fry then that of a dispute between a lender and a borrower, if you are the type to focus on crusifing Cashx, spend some time doing the same to bank on there atm fees admin fees, phone companies and even that vendor guy who charges kids .25cents for a gumball that used to cost .05 cents.

    Hope this has given you some insight and remember borrow responsibily

    J Arnason

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwhelan May 03, 2010

    I applied for a loan today and said that I did not have access to online banking, as I will not give anyone information that will allow them to pay bills, apply fr credit and transfer funds directly from my bank account.
    I received email instructions to FAX my photo ID, last pay statement, and last 60 days of bank transactions, which I did.
    It took several hours to do so, as when I called the FAX #, it never picked up until later in the day.
    I ended up getting an email saying that my application was declined, and that they wanted access to my bank account.
    Certainly seems like a scam, as no other payday loan company I have ever heard of does such as thing.
    I have a call into Ontario's Consumer Protection office to see if this is even legal.
    They a messing with a former police officer here, so they are in for a real surprise if they think I will let this issue go.
    I see that they are advertised by Google, so my next mission will be to make Google remove them as an advertiser.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CASHXARETHIEVES May 05, 2010

    this company IS A FRAUD END OF STORY DO NOT GIVE THEM BUSINESS...i borrowed $100 thats it, wait i didnt borrow it cause i didnt sign anything or click anything technically, borrowed from a friend instead didnt even sign anything, didnt even realize they put the $200 in my account yes $200 i asked for $100 but just didnt sign anything so it would get disregarded because i borrowed from a friend, than on payday they took out loan fees, loan fees for what i said i got a hold of someone actually she said its loan interest and it will be charged every payday, i said i didnt ask for a consecutive loan, i didnt ask for anything, i didnt sign anything and if i did which i didn't it was for $100 not $200, so next payday comes they take out over $300 and charge me an apparent NSF FEE OF $47.50 because i apparently put a stop payment on it, so i called my bank they said they did not do that and cannot without my permission, i said i didnt even touch the money they gave me i asked her to just take the money back, i didnt ask for this loan, i didnt sign anything, they refused, what a goddamn nightmare over nothing, you ###in ripoff ###, im killing your business right now with what i write, get a real job and earn your money you pieces of ###, lowlife ###, cant work for your money like a real desent human, i hope karma gets you and bad things happen to you...DONT BORROW FROM THEM TRUST ME

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    howstupidwasI Jun 02, 2010

    I have posted before on this site. I reported this to local police and RCMP awhile back.
    I just got a phone call and they stated that this is a fradulent company and they are now in the process of investigating further and charges will be laid. All money I have lost will be given back, but will take some time and possibly court time. This company is NOT here in Canada, and the address I posted is a UPS store in which they have a mail box at.
    If you go to their site now and do new customer it says not available in your area now, well here in Alberta is does anyway. So I gather they are trying to hide something now as they know the police are investigating.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kittytiger12 Jun 10, 2010

    Ha ha My god My story is the same like any others. I seriously thought that this was a fraudulent company until I was convince otherwise. Before I signed with the company I tried to Google it to see if they were a scam, and I found nothing. That was back in November 2009, I borrowed 150$ and the interest of 47.50(somewhere close to that)
    pay day came around and they pulled out around 240 dollars, me thinking I was done, i spent the rest of my money. a few days later they tried pulling out 90 dollars...and i was thinking...for what? I checked my bank(which I forgot to mention I changed my account password) and notice they managed to pull it out, but then it bounced back because i did not have enough, and the bank charged me 40$. Later I get an email saying I'm getting charged for an NSF fee and they sent me a 'chart' that shows how much I owe. It was ridiculous, it was like I made 4 different loans! and I only made one! I didn't even get those 'other loans'. Then every two weeks I would randomly get money taken every time I got paid, usually would be the day of but isn't that fishy? So sometimes on my pay day i would spend money of course, and expecting the rest to be there the next day too. Then no, they try and pull out 300$ and 90 $ alternatively every two weeks. Usually just bounce and I would try and contact them but they wouldn't answer my damn calls or emails! It pissed me off! Today I Google it again and there is all these complaints...[censor] I knew it! LOL I feel dumb but i knew something was fishy going on the whole time. I'm filling out a declaration form with my bank, because what their doing is illegal. Hopefully I can get back my money that they were not supposed to take and those banks fees they gave me. Its like they watch your account. CREEPY! Anyone who recommends this is a fake! Seriously, who ever is saying good things is with the company, they want your money. Karma s a [censor] =) I hope it kicks you soon before I do. If they wanna file a law suit bring it on! It is totally a fraud company!
    Oh yeah they got rid of the ext 222, invalid number it says, so you definitely cannot reach them. I called phone busters, and file that online police report

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kittytiger12 Jun 10, 2010

    Sorry there is lots of typos! LOL I was mad while i was typing!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss A. Simmons Jun 17, 2010

    Well the phone number (1888-224-5552) for their partners ezcash and the 1-866 number on the cashx website are officially not in service anymore... I am thinking that I will be going to the bank today to freeze the account I was dealing with them out of... I am worried what will happen as I have an open loan with them (daughter needed a puffer or I wouldn't have even looked at them sideways!) but I am hoping that nothing will happen... I have changed all my banking passwords and hopefully that will help me out a bit... I have been trying to call and email them all week and it is only today that they are listed as being out of service... also the live chat on their contact us page is offline today as well.

    Don't know if that helps anyone, just figured I would update this.

    0 Votes
  • On
    one tan Jun 17, 2010

    I agree they told me i have a loan outstanding for 218.00 i don't think so I changed my password but that didn't stop today's payment. both number are busy. The guy that used to own this company should be ashamed of himself. I have never not paid a loan but others are supposed to pay for someone else's. That's fraud. i will also be checking with my bank tomorrow to see if I can change my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    j arnason Jun 19, 2010

    bird lady,

    Looking at your profile you complain about everything actually 74 diffrent companies and over 1000 comments you suggest that I am a Cash X employee, I suggest you are a www.complaintsboard.com employee you and just you alone keep this site up and running . My intentions were to help people see inside the payday loan companies its futile though because all that is posted on here is comments about companies that you belive have done you wrong, and threats and more threats its annoying, do you not realize that you entered in to a legal agreement if you want to prove its illegal retain legal counsel and prove it do you honestly think payday loan companies (mainstream) have not had there contracts drafted by lawyers. Anyways Iam the only one on here that could have helped you understand the payday loan industry and now you have made me mad lol good luck.


    J Arnason

    -1 Votes
  • 11
    1123 Jun 24, 2010

    asked just for my balance it cant seem to get it

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dacooker Jun 28, 2010

    My $300 loan with them costed me $520 before I shut down my account. I contacted the VPD, RCMP, Better Business Bureau, and Phonebusters. I sent them roughly 10 emails to them asking why they haven't taken the whole amount, then to ask them why they are still taking money from my account...I never got an answer.

    Months after the fact they have now sent me to collections!!! I paid $520 for a $300 loan, and now the collections company wants $300. WTF Now I have to deal with some collections [censor]. She wants her money, and Cashx got more money from them, because they sold the account.

    This is war.

    I've opted to organize a legal file with my bank statements from my closed account. These show the money coming into my account, then being debited. I'm contacting Equifax to make them aware that this "Debt Control Agency" is threating to put this on my credit bureau. I will be sending them hard copies of my bank statements so they can deal with the false claim on my file.

    [censor] YOU CASHX

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoCaresAboutYou? Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is hilarious. Have you guys never heard of loan sharks? The practice alone is ridiculous - why use an unknown company and all that? Try a bank, and if your credit is too bad for a bank, ask relatives/friends. Never use a loan shark.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diecashxdie Jul 29, 2010

    lol at the [censor] that was going to explain the pay day loan industry, this aint how payday loan industry is run [censor], can you read!!!all these goddamn stories your pathedic and so is cashx, evil always dies eventually, got to hell

    0 Votes
  • To
    too-close-for-comfort Oct 01, 2010

    I just want to say thanks to everyone that posted on here about them. I applied for a small loan with them and just before clicking on the submit button, I had a sinking feeling in my stomach. I shrugged it off and continued. But couldn't shake the feeling that I'd just entered into a scam. So I googled them...lo and behold, I immediately came across numerous sites/posts all pertaining to Cashx being a scam. I immediately, changed my passwords and security questions on my banking before recieving any money from them. Hopefully I've stopped the process before it really began.
    Phew! Thanks again!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAKENADVANTAGEOF2TIMES Oct 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    applied for loan two weeks ago was not apporved... they stated they where unable to help us at this time. all is well and good untill this morning when my landlord calls and says rent check bounced. hmmmmm how could this be. baby bonus goes into the account on the 20th of every month, go online to see that cashx332284 payment 348.00 withdrawn and cashx899912 payment withdrawn 157.92...WE NEVER EVEN GOT A LOAN FROM THEM!!!
    I do not understand why they would withdraw the money from the account they never even gave the loan too.
    bank statement show that no loans where deposited into our account.
    which is how they give you your money RIGHT???

    DO NOT GIVE YOUR BANK INFORMATION TO THESE PEOPLE!!!
    I NEVER EVEN GOT A LOAN FROM THEM!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cashxisascam Nov 21, 2010

    After six months of not even getting an initial loan from these scammers..my bank rang me up two weeks ago..and told me that CASHX was trying to get into my account again! These people will stop at absolutely nothing!!! IF you have given them any account information whatsoever...CLOSE that account..cause 6 months down the line they will still try to FRAUD you. I had to close my account and be done with these people forever! I never got a loan from them..and they went into my account 2 times without my consent! THEY ALSO GO BY OTHER NAMES!!!

    *** IT IS ILLEGAL FOR ANY COMPANY TO ASK FOR BANKING CARD NUMBERS AND PASSWORDS!!! DO NOT FALL VICTIM TO THEM OR THE MANY FAKE COMPANY POSTINGS THEY HAVE ACROSS THE INTERNET! BE CAREFUL! ****

    0 Votes
  • La
    lantix Dec 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company has no legal right to operate in Canada. I just closed my account & had all the NSF fees overturned after these people tried to take much more than the loan agreement & on the wrong date. They are not licensed to operate in Canada & have a bunch of websites that all pretend to be different. A payday loan in NS cannot be filed under the laws of Grand Cayman nor are these companies allowed to ask for you password or banking information. A faxless payday loan is not legal as they must have a copy of your signature on the PAD which they do not.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shonna.a Dec 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had applied for a loan, last week. They said that i was denied, that was fine. All of a sudden they tried to deduct $49.00 from my account twice. I phoned them to find out why. They said that i had a loan back in 2007 in December, I wasn't even working back then. Argued with the custer service rep told her that u can't take money out without my permission she said that she was going to e-mail me the documents sstill waiting, it's been a week. Now they tried again. Going to my government reps and a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srina Jan 27, 2011

    i went and applies to them and they said sorry i can not help you i said ok and they put that they would take money out of my account even if i didn't get a loan i have to go to the police on this company

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem