The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cartersville Medical CenterPoor care

I was sent to the ER for treatment by my physician for complaints of chest discomfort, weakness and extreme sweats. In the 41 hours I was in the hospital I was NEVER seen by a physician, including my own from Harbin Medical Clinic in Cartersville. The hospital was dirty. The ER had dirty wash rags lying on the floor and caps off of medicine bottles and needles alson on the floor. I had a stress test and the test was given without the presence of a cardiologist in the hospital or on duty. After throwing a fit about no test results, no consultation and no medical attention for a severe headache, my wife took me away from these jerks. BE ADVISED. If you have any sort of cardiac event, you will be referred to another hospital and hopefully you'll make it. Also, for pregnant ladys be advised that there is no NICU if your child has problems at birth. Bad place. Don't go.

Responses

  • Go
    goodandfedup Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible place to go. I went last night and albeit they had quite a crowd, they were seriously overwhelmed by "non-emergencies" they need to do something about those. It wa nasty gross, and completely unprofessional. I was basically yelled at one time while I was waiting with CHEST PAINS and severe nausea as they had given me a medication that caused me to want to pull out my iv and run. I couldn't sit still. I found out later at home 100's of people had the same reaction. I was fussed at made fun of and called "crazy". I'm a professional person, with a good career. I didn't need that screamed in the ER. All I needed was for someone to help me. Yet, no one did. I felt like I was in a third world country. This hospital is crappy. Don't go unless you are sure, absolutely sure you are dying.

    3 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Rod Jan 15, 2013

    This is a ripoff and incompetent hospital. For a 4 hour visit for back pain, received a bill for over twenty THOUSAND dollars. The worst part was that my wife was misdiagnosed by the doctor. DO NOT GO UNLESS THIS IS YOUR ONLY CHOICE.

    2 Votes
  • Su
    summer Mathews Aug 25, 2013

    Set waited four hours to get to the back once im put in a room a doctor finally makes apporoach his name was jack freeman he asked whats ur problem I told him the doctor the week bebore I had saw dignosed me with kidney stones the first thing this doctor says well do u have medcaid or inssurance I said no I have neither he said well what do u do for a living I told him im a waitres this doctor actually said well u know this place is exspensive when ur broke !!! REALLY HE DIDNT ASK ABOUT NO TREATMENT OR NOTHING WORRIED ABOUT IF I HAD MONEY OR NOT IVE ALSO CALLED BBB ON THIS HOSPITAL BECAUSE OF THIS DOCTOR JACK FREEMAN SO I DO ADVISE U HE HIS NOT THERE TO HELP UR COMPANY HE ASK UR PATIENTS DO THEY HAVE MONEY AND WHAT DO THEY DO FOR A LIVING

    2 Votes
  • Su
    summer Mathews Aug 25, 2013

    Im still calling the bbb back got a appointment to meest with someone being since he never looked and something was actually wrong jack freeman

    1 Votes
  • Cc
    C.C.Davis Aug 24, 2014

    On 08/03/14 my wife was taken to this hospital because she was throwing up blood, She was treated in the ER and then placed in the ICU unit.She told the nurse that she had some pain in her leg so the nurse got authorization to give her some Morphine.They gave her to much and her breathing stopped so they put her on a Ventilator (Life Support) to stabilize her.Dr.Rhodes said she never gave approval for Morphine and that the in house doctor must have done it.She then caught Pneumonia from the Ventilator and they started her on antibiotics.It is now 08/24/14 and she is still in the ICU on a Ventilator and getting no better.We are not from this area but after speaking to several of the locals they had nothing good to say about this hospital and advised me to take my wife to another hospital.I believe this facility has numerous problems and needs to be investigated by the state of Georgia.I'm going to take my wife out of here and seek competent medical care somewhere else.

    2 Votes
  • Cc
    C.C.Davis Aug 05, 2015

    My wife is the one who had all the problems while in this hospital last year and after spending over 2 months there and 12 doctors later she was doing worse then when she went in.Her health steadily declined after being released and she eventually passed away on July 1 of 2015.She lost so much weight from being kept in the ICU for 6 weeks that she never fully recovered from this traumatic experience and if you have a Loved one in this facility then I Beg you to get them out there.

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    John929 May 09, 2016

    Same thing happened to my mom. Went in alert came out dead. Nobody will take the case either.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.